You are here: HomeNews2017 05 16Article 538336

One district, one factory will not provide employment – MP

Read Comments Comments (64)

• soon 6 years ago

yes, former minister. ndc members are shallow minded people. so there is nothing good we should expect from them.just PHD

• facts 6 years ago

Does this man want to say that the factory will not employ even one person? People can make noise for no meaningful cause!

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

Look, what the guy is saying is right, it is rather uncivilized bush idiots like you that will believe in the npp gargantua crap and lies.

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

U are the uncivilized.

• OTIKO 6 years ago

ONE NANA DICK; ONE BAWUMIA DICK. FOOLS AND EVIL ACID KILLERS.

• Che Andrew 6 years ago

Just imagine that the former Minister is "and idiot" and you are wise, tell me what factory will be cited in Bumkpurugu-Yonyoo District or Antony Karbo's Lawra District?

• soon 6 years ago

ohohoh, small boys are young. people in these areas can be specialist in markerting, supplies of raw materials, distrubution of resouces etc etc. not every distract must produce something. you are just a chew and pour student ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

A fresh yogurt factory in Bunkurugu Yoyo will strengthen the bones of young and old. Besides that, a bottled water company can use the mineral rich water from the rocks. What about the rich red hibiscus plant that grow abunda ...

• Ndc 6 years ago

This ex minister is an undoubted fool.
    He will be made an extension officer.
    A fool like this jerk is in parliament.
    Only from ndc

• ALLOTEY GRAHAM . 6 years ago

IF HE IS NOT A FOOL WOULD HE ALLOWED A KILLER TO HIDE UNDER HIS BED?.EVEN HIS FACE TELLS A LOT.NO ONE WILL TELL YOU THIS GUY IS VERY GREEN AND TIMID AS SOON AS ONE SEES HIS FACE EVERYTHING HAS BEEN DRAWN THERE,HE DEY FOR VILL ...

• Concerned 6 years ago

Without knowing the natural resources of those areas it would be difficult to suggest. However the decision could be driven by the market in the area. Medical supplies such as bandages, cotton wool, needles can all be produce ...

• Hohoho, montreal 6 years ago

Are you serious? Are you just saying something to justify your argument? Hundreds of factories can be built . You're are very funny. Please name the machines and materials are used to produce bandages

• Kwesi Mikael 6 years ago

production of sweet-scented shea-butter cream and oil. want more, Che Andrews? bottled groundnut oil and paste.

• Kweku Boateng Jnr. 6 years ago

Che, Bumkurungu can produce the finest drinking water factory in Ghana. Check it. It also has some iron deposits discovered by the Soviets.
    Karbo's place with irrigation can produce maize, maize for the beef factories.
    Let' ...

• Tatiana 6 years ago

Are U yet to get a job 5 months into 2017? Between 18-50 yrs?Are U a graduate or secondary school leaver?Are U retired, sacked or tired of salary work? U want a biz with high returns, skill as capital, lowest startup costs? 1 ...

• Chiga 6 years ago

The raw materials comes from where? who sells the finished produced? who operates the factory? etc

• Atsu London 6 years ago

Akoa a gyimi. Where did this villager get his degree. NDC full of idiots.

• Abe 6 years ago

Stubborn guy you meant Nana is wasting the tax payers money by building factories which will not employ people. Think again? Factories are industries which translates to work for the people.

• Maame Aba in U S A 6 years ago

You don't know nothing opoku wait and see ndc full of lairs we've had enough of your talking but we pay you no mind

• Counselor 6 years ago

Maame Aba while the MP might have aired in the herculean role manufacturing plays in generating multiplier effect jobs in the economy, no government be it NDC or NPP has moved in the that direction with the exception of Nkrum ...

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

May God help mother Ghana. If these are the university graduates Ghana has produced then I am sorry, university education in Ghana is very useless. Look, I am not a university graduate but I know that the setting up of a fact ...

• apuuuu 6 years ago

No wonder you are ex Minister with this kind of mindset i really feel sorry for you Mr Opoku apuuuu

• Kwasi B 6 years ago

Wow does this NDC formal minister listen to him self ?? . U see this is what drives me crazy becus by his assessment he is trying to say Ghanaians are so stupid, clueless and nerve . Man we saw all that went on in this count ...

• Bright 6 years ago

I write to render an unqualified apology on behalf of this ex minister. I think he was just cracking jokes.

Thank you.

• Liquid Force 6 years ago

Who will produce the raw into finished products?who will operate the machines? By magic I guess. Gambaga witch camp is where this witch should be.What will you loose when people get employed.

• Anthony 6 years ago

Tell people who voted for you not to apply for any of the jobs that will be created in your district.

• kofi mensah 6 years ago

is it apes and monkeys who will work in the factories once they are created or elephants?

• Alhassan Iddi 6 years ago

What is this man talking about? Jobs will be created along the value chain- raw materials, factory products, marketing etc. NDC has not changed at all. they have not learnt anything yet. Propaganda and lies is their stock in ...

• akwaagyei 6 years ago

When you create a factory and you are using robots,you will need men to work alongside meaning employment is created. NDC ministers understand profit and nothing else.What work is this minister doing?how can you say there is ...

• manager 6 years ago

Tell them, even the National Youth Employment Agency that NDC initiated has now come to a halt. Since NDC left office no payment has been made to any of the beneficiaries.

• Nana Nti 6 years ago

Blinded fool. Do u know the number of months arrears. Go n ask

• Krufi Toronto 6 years ago

The National Youth Employment was not initiated by the NDC government,but rather the K4 (NPP) administration in 2008.Check your facts b'4 you write.

• Kwame Worcester USA 6 years ago

Because of Politics many have lost their common sense. It is Pathetic.

• NATIVE 6 years ago

Hon Eric Opoku come again? Your thinking is flawed. Have you ever owned a business? Ok let's start with a Gari factory: sourcing the cassava will create farming and logistics jobs. You will need factory hands to run the gari ...

• ziggy 6 years ago

Just imagine this reasoning and he was made a Regional Minister, worst still in Parliament to make laws for us. OMG.

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Professor Aryeetey, the Vice Chancellor of UG Legon,was right in saying ,something that every human being has is better than P.H.D. This MP has proofed him right.

• Ofori 6 years ago

All Factories employ people. Even if it's ten in the BA region, we like it.
    And he was a minister!

• Yaw 6 years ago

At least it's worth trying so stop this can't do,it's not possible or your paranoia nonsense.
    Any wonder Ghana is at where we are with people of such paranoia perception havin been in government?

• Sid usa 6 years ago

What are the buyers o raw materials do?imagine cocoa from your region tune to chocolate ?those turning for consumption r workers the trader also something to sell the factory hand get paid n the money is used for wants .or th ...

• Jerry Eagle 6 years ago

I don't know where this former NCD minister learned his EconomicS from. He is totally wrong that industrialization does provide employment and reduce unemployment

• Jerry Eagle 6 years ago

I don't know where this former NDC minister learned his Economics from. He is totally wrong that industrialization does provide employment and reduce unemployment

• KING 6 years ago

YOU ARE FOOL AS AN MP. WHO VOTED FOR YOU AND WHAT DID THEY LOOK BEFORE VOTING FOR YOU

• Odikro Mununkum 6 years ago

It's not necessary to publish articles like this which makes no sense and this man was a regional minister. Ghana has a humungus problem.. Nana should build a tooth pick factory in this man's village so he could get some to p ...

• kofi 6 years ago

WHAT IS YOUR ECONOMICS LEVEL. READ "O LAWAL" IT TAKES ONLY HOURS TO READ" OR ADENKULE AROMOLARAN" THAT ONE IS BIG SO PREPARE

• Piero 6 years ago

Gyimii paani..is it animals who is going to work over there?

• Dick 6 years ago

The factories are not built yet, so let's wait and see if animals are going to be hired to fill the positions these factories may create.
    No doubt Ghana is at a crossroads since Independence, because such fools run the count ...

• BB 6 years ago

This is loose talk, NDC government freeze employment in the public sector for how long only God knows. As if he is not in Ghana , all employment was for NDC and nothing else. You call ur self a legislator, foolish man who ini ...

• Patrick Asamoah 6 years ago

Just listen to a former minister speaking. Who are involved in the production of the raw materials, conversion into finish products, etc .In short who are involved in the supply chain. Shallow minded people. I am disgraced ...

• Rokoto 6 years ago

Is this guy one of the visa fraudsters? By the way, what will provide jobs? Just making one's voice heard simply by spitting thrash and a mouthful of illiteracy isn't a smart thing.

• Hamza 6 years ago

Kwasia! Gyimi gyimi

• outlaw 6 years ago

You're so wrong, actually the one district one factory is going to create more jobs because first of all jobs are going the opened for people who live in those districts who previously didn't have jobs. Secondly the whole ide ...

• alphonse james 6 years ago

rats and dogs just continue with the insults
    2020 is just around the corner. fool!!!!!!!s

• ODUMJA 6 years ago

In your dreams. You must be living in an NDC echo chamber humming the the mantra "we will be back to create , loot and share. ". ! Little minded people - NDC, little minded fools!!!!
    We have got your number !!!!

• Joy 6 years ago

in opposition and still doing propaganda politics

• kk 6 years ago

bb

• Robert 6 years ago

No wonder Brong Ahafo falls below infrastructure developments index in the country simply because they don't have visionary leaders as regional minsters to propel the transformation of the region to compete for investors. You ...

• Alhaji Sulemana 6 years ago

This man is the most stupid Person that B/A has ever produced. Mr former Minister, you are a disgrace to John Mahama. Sometimes l wonder Mr Mahama could choose only fools to the ministerial position

• James Naru 6 years ago

This is rubbish.
    What did your government do?

• Abongo Akuffo 6 years ago

This one mr mp woye jiminie paa.jimi mp,jimi mp,jimijimjimjimijimijijimi.no wonder you are in opposition now jimi nkwaseafuo paa.am ndc simpatizer but you are stupid paa.jimi father.

• BAFFOE USA 6 years ago

YOU IDIOT DOES NOT KNOW THAT RAW MATERIAL CAN BE GROWN IN THE SAME LOCATION TO FEED THE SAID FACTORY. YOU FOOL DOES NOT KNOW ANYTHING ABOUT INDUSTRIES, SO YOU BETTER SWHUTUP. WHO VOTED FOR IDIOT ...

• Nana B3ba 6 years ago

It will provide more employment, once it is well established then you know how the queue will go for Jobs applications, we Just need that done and we will be ok

• Mahama de Incompetent 6 years ago

Illiterate and ignorant NO.
    Go back to school!

• pkay.benson 6 years ago

Mr. MP, so you expect robbots to operate the factory machines and run the affairs of the factory errrr?????

sorry but you have made a loose argument......
    #ShallowThinking paa!!!

• Krufi Toronto 6 years ago

So.this idiot calls himself an MP?No wonder he is an NDC.Dr Bawumiah was right when said and I quote:- It:s either they don't read or don't understand what they read. Unquote.and former 1st.lady Mrs.Rawlings said: quote:- eit ...