You are here: HomeNews2017 05 15Article 537993

Ridge Hospital Director Anaba sacked

Read Comments Comments (50)

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

That gay ugly dwarf. Hmmmmm.

• Eborenasa 6 years ago

That ugly gay dwarf is sacking tall and handsome people just to replace them with terrible looking akym family members yet to evolve in humans. The very northerners that made the handsome they hate them.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Hahahahahha. He shall fire all of those who were appointed as a result of political affiliation, tribalism and nepotism. Call him Ugly, dwarf or whatever but he can fire you and your family if you were appointed wrongly or st ...

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

His appointment was characterised by a series of protests at Ridge after staff objected to his selection, citing incompetence and a breach in the selection process.

• Nana Addo 6 years ago

Stupid fool who lacks common sensé. Joe many educated folks are in your family

• Richard 6 years ago

What's wrong with your head.. Do u know what is on his resume? Do u know him personally?

• Attu Zongo 6 years ago

The handsome dwarf is not a gay and criminal as compare to your bleached dilapedated incompetent fine monkey, all horrible appointees of the criminal national destroyers company, ndc will be sacked for incorruptible npp appoi ...

• akonta 6 years ago

mahama pepeni aboa

• Lalata 6 years ago

Upon all his pepeni his able to rule over you, his recognize all over the world. What about you mr big fool, you and your whole generation will never get to quarter of Mahama's status.

• Evil NDC 6 years ago

He is better than so many if your ndc gurus including you aboa like you called Eborenasa. Your party ndc will stay in opposition forever and ever mark it on the wall. Day in day out ndc becomes unattractive with chaos all ov ...

• Paa Kwasi 6 years ago

Are our institutions of state allowed to work under the umbrella of corporate governance?

• Master 6 years ago

Dr srof,is extremely hardworking with good human relations.However if Dr Anaba was sacked because of politics then it is unfortunate.Anyway Govt should convert the new building to a maternal and health centre of excellence

• JOHN 6 years ago

CAN MR DWARF BUILD A NICE HOSPITAL LIKE RIDGE?. MAHAMA WAS BUILDING A 500 BED MILITARY HOSPITAL IN KUMASI AS WELL. THE DWARF ONLY WANT TO REPLACE GHANAIAN WORKERS WITH NPP SUPPORTERS

• Abe 6 years ago

Sure they will have their own reasons

• Nana Asenso 6 years ago

Where is Haruna Attack? Every post in this country was almost occupied by people of northern extraction but he didn't talk about cronyism, tribalism and ethnocentrism then. Ghana will continue to be like this till we get out ...

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

Another vacancy for Akans again wait and see

• NNNNNNN 6 years ago

EVERYDAY SACK HERE, SACK THERE. SOON EVERY POSITION IN THE COUNTRY WILL BE OCCUPIED BY AN AKUFFO. WE WAIT TO SEE WHO THE REPLACEMENT WILL BE.

• Amaliba 6 years ago

NDC did worse things than this.

• Daniel 6 years ago

This man did not deserve to be appointed. You see the workers are quiet? Lots of hidden things to come out soon.

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Dzodze Secondary school man Dr Srorfenyo. Are u involved in this? Hope not

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

black Ghanaian spiritualist in Indian
    now in Ghanao244908520 for holidays,,,,
    call for joining occultism
    healing power Freemason
    grand master of the night contact lord Dickson professor in science divine

• Solomon 6 years ago

Hypocrites; how will this news be clear to u? Would have been clear if it was JM abi?

• Justice Kintampo 6 years ago

What a shame to Ghana democracy. No GHS council how come? And who advised the minister? This is an abused of power by the minister.
    The minister sounds wimpy. Anyway Africa politics.

• Wumpini 6 years ago

I am from Savannah Ghana and I regretted bogging for NPP. what at all has people of the north done to merit this? when kicked out Mahama for the right party, today my party is showing my people red cards. when the GHS council ...

• Ato B 6 years ago

Kwasiasu you northern goats never learn. U go talk true

• BODWIASE KING KONG 6 years ago

YOU DON'T EVEN MAKE UP 20% OF THE COUNTRY'S POPULATION YET YOU HAD TOO MANY FIXTURES OVER NEARLY 50% OF THE MAJORITY AND THE REMAINING 30% OTHERS. WE DIDN'T COMPLAIN SO SHUT THE FUCK UP.

• razak seini 6 years ago

Let the doctor go to court. Its becoming too many a time for comfort

• Kwame Amponsem 6 years ago

Here we are again, another political appointment for professional medical organization. Tribal, political and biased appointments will lead to the destruction and inefficient in our communities and working places. Here we are ...

• Ato B 6 years ago

Who told you srofo will get the job? NPP guy will take over because it's all about job for the boys

• Cee Usa 6 years ago

But the hospital was build by JM my question is is Nana Addo OK at all but I think the npp said infrastructure is not needed then why can't he build some of the hospital and employ his people

• atoo 6 years ago

ei Ghana. I weep for this country. where are the apostles of no winner take all. peace council, Christian council. hypocrites and vampires. now public servants are not safe. why are public servants and civil servants quiet? i ...

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

For political reason or for what? So so so sad.

• Kobby 6 years ago

I want those being appointed to have this in mind.Should there be a change of government,all those appointed during Akkufo Addo''s time are going to be fired irrespective of being in the civil service or public service.

• PAA FANTE 6 years ago

BE FAIR TO US AND TELL US WHEN YOU THINK NDC WILL BE BACK IN POWER. 2028 OR 2032? FORGET IT. IF NDC AS A PARTY DOESN'T EXPLODE, IT WILL IMPLODE.

• Joe 6 years ago

This is unfortunate as Anaba has done a lot within the one year he has been in office. I wish the politicians will come to Ridge hospital and see what he has done just the one year. He was interviewed with 3 others and he top ...

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 6 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Kofi_Boga 6 years ago

CHANGE has finally arrived in Ghana after a long hiatus. Thank GOD.

• Dnt wo 6 years ago

This is not right. Dr anaba was hardworking n hav shown a good commitment to service. There are people who were been push to make sure Dr. Anaba loses his post because of selfish interest

• npp political pettiness 6 years ago

Medical Director is nothing to do politics with. Those workers who want Dr Srof will be the same ppl who will make him incompetent. if Dr Srof or any doctor of their choice is appointed, will they love him if he decides cr ...

• Daniel 6 years ago

Ohh you too. Mamprusi and kusasi all come inside. Hahaaha
    The workers have spoken, the President has spoken. Dr Srof is in. He's good and we all know it

• Nii Dove 6 years ago

His appointment was characterised by a series of protests at Ridge after staff objected to his selection, citing incompetence and a breach in the selection process.

• Sankofa 6 years ago

The NPP vendetta against all public appointments made under President Mahama continues.

This is what Nana Addo means by 'redefining what it means to be a Ghanaian'.

Nan Addo, Onaapo

• Edy 6 years ago

I was employed under NDC but Dr Thomas winsum Anaba was our HoD/ lecturer.A very renowned anaesthesiologist, hardworking and always passionate about his job. Tell this evil prez and his vindictive government to come sack me ...

• Kukua 6 years ago

Please noone is running after him biaa. He was okay. He was appointed because of politics and he is a northerner. The whole hospital went haywire when be was appointed If its the Edy I know at Obs theatre then your time is c ...

• Nick 6 years ago

Dr Anaba was a fascist . Many nurses were scrapped from the payroll without explanation because thought to be close to dr Srof
    Dr Srof maynot be the best to take over but i'm very happy for the ...

• waaaa listen 6 years ago

and what did those nurses do ? foolish talk.

• O.K 6 years ago

Those that he is sacking do not worry,you should all group together and start serious campaign against him.It's a strategy,because looking at the way things are going it looks as if things are not going to be better than Maha ...

• Nick 6 years ago

You don't know how to read They were scrapped from the payroll because they démonstrated and were pro Srof is it à crime ? Does it make them inefficient in their work as nurses At best transfe ...

• mafia 6 years ago

only Ghana health service can sack legally employed nurses. pls shut up with your shameful lies

• enniful alex 6 years ago

Go to tamale teaching hospital and check his track record fatal corruptions sooooon. Caught by web in accra disgraceful