You are here: HomeNews2017 05 15Article 537966

Police grab 35 commercial sex workers

Read Comments Comments (26)

• SAMANTHA 6 years ago

The police should ook around and they will find NDC Ayariga, the porn Star of NDC. That is what he does best. He has sold his own country for just mere sex with Chinese whores. Go and get Ayariga. He is a hypocrite.

• pilolo 6 years ago

Leave the girls alone. Soft target for the police who harass them for money and sexual favors. What do you mean by sex materials? These women are mothers, and girls most of whom work as traders during the day because of thiev ...

• Omanhene 6 years ago

don't buy sex.

• O A 6 years ago

Even though I do not encourage prostitution, I think the effort to go for the armed robbers should be a top priority.

• Steve 6 years ago

I think u are right bro,i don't see anyreason to arrest sex workers since we all patronise them.

• TROOT TELLA 6 years ago

These streetwalkers work closely with armed robbers. its chipping away at the problem.

• asem 6 years ago

@ OA some of these sex workers will graduate to be armed robbers. Is only a matter of time

• Daladam 6 years ago

FOR THEMSELFS

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

OA and Steve, you have all said it right. The police should spend their time on things that affect us most and stop harassing these women, who through no fault of theirs are into prostitution. Their work is illegal, but how m ...

• Concerned Citizen 6 years ago

The sex workers harm no one. It is upon their own moral judgement and personal spiritual matter they will have to contend with. There is no need to spend scarce police resources on them. They should rather focus their attenti ...

• asem 6 years ago

they will graduate to become armed robbers. it is only a matter of time

• Ato 6 years ago

Prostitution is in most countries. Nothing can be done but work on modalities to reduce serious crime in the country. How many prostitute are jailed in a year?

• Ato 6 years ago

The beautiful ones will be given Bedmatic SEE-SAW fine and the rest pregnant envelope caution. Wait and see how many will be jailed. Chase Galamsey operators to give us good H2o

• kofi yovo 6 years ago

Samantha, childish talk, anything about commenting to make gh great again always turn to politics.r u ashawo as well? Then please stop and help gh with better comments and ideas.

• TUNDE 6 years ago

99 PERCENT OF GHANA MEN ARE SHORT ANFD UGLY.
    99 PERCENT OF GHANA WOMEN ARE INTO ASHAWO ...
    HOW DO YOU PEOPLE CHANGE THAT?

• Sara 6 years ago

True the men and rather short and ugly. It's a fact unfortunately. The women are not ashawis though!

• NPPigs 6 years ago

So if we should find a "sex material" with any policeman or woman we can arrest that police ans accuse him or her of engaging in commercial sex.

• paul james 6 years ago

Arrested ayariga immediately for selling Ghana to the Chinese bitch. Fire him immidiately from parliament of Ghana.

• Abe 6 years ago

Sacrifice is the key word and patience because no one can become rich over night. It takes a while to be transformed into becoming successful. These girls are in for quick money but give their health away in the process. Havi ...

• Kofi Thompson 6 years ago

Has the time not now come for Ghanaian society to mete out the same punishment for the men who exploit these disadvantaged and marginalised women? Haaba.

• kwasi 6 years ago

From Galamsey to sex workers Bawumia is confused This just the begining more yet to come no man dont want to marry them and they need to survive Nana give them jobs

• jj 6 years ago

Plz try to modernize it and let them taxes. learn from the German way. There is no way you can stop them

• cape boy 6 years ago

prostitutes are not our problem, robbers and fake religious men are!

• dd 6 years ago

For God`s sake not the "sex workers " . Arrest the men who buy sex .

• Bruno Dafu 6 years ago

I can bet with my last pesewa that after the arrest and detention of these ladies what next?
    They are going to be used by the police and some will become the serious girlfriends of these downgraded officers(some)
    Univer ...

• Kwesi 6 years ago

And the men who procure their services? They should be named and shamed. If one part of the action is an offence then the other part should be dealt with as well!