You are here: HomeNews2017 05 15Article 537890

Sorry for deleting genuine names from payroll – Ofori-Atta

Read Comments Comments (134)

• Dimitri Oleg Penkovski 6 years ago

Rushing to please....hahahaha siafour

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• kingnarrow 6 years ago

where from this gyimifo)

• afi 6 years ago

anytime something negative is posted against the npp then he cuts and pastes this rubbish ti divert attention from their incompetences....substandard nnp gov't led by opana 72...

• Omanhene 6 years ago

Proceed with deletion of the ghost names.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 6 years ago

IM AN UNOFFOCIAL PUBLIC EMPLOYEE

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

This is what I call government of the people,by the people and for the people.Just a few months ago I saw a footage online of an Asian country's Prime Minister(I think it was japan or S.Korea)admit to a mistake and humbly bow ...

• Bb 6 years ago

Gross incompetence

• Bb 6 years ago

Stop pasting this nonsense all the time. Gross incompetence....

• Agya Kodjo 6 years ago

Old Soldier, we're fed up with these your useless stupid, foolish nonsensical rubbish comments about Kwesi Pratt and Kwaku Baako. If you foolishly think Pratt has a case to answer take your stupid face to the appropriate cour ...

• 0506182344 6 years ago

Borehole drilling at affordable price. Call for a cool deal... www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 6 years ago

Another useless Akyem mafia.

• MARSHALL 6 years ago

If competence is by deleting people names without proper checking and coming our to merely say sorry then my old grandmother in the village can also be a finance minister. They say they are the most competent but see the mess ...

• Amapaa 6 years ago

At least he is working to improve you and my living standards. We will drag our country screaming and kicking into the promise land. Nothing can stop the anti corruption drive. Of course we apologise for the collateral damage ...

• Steve Kay London 6 years ago

In trying to stop the the thievery in the system which the NDC used to steal from the state, there will definitely be some mistakes here and there and the minister has accepted and apologised honourably for the error.
    You ca ...

• pepeni 6 years ago

BUT THE BIOMETRIC WAS STARTED BY THE NDC. THE NPP WANTED TO GET CHEAP PUBLICITY AND RUSHED TO PRESS SAYING THE HAD FOUND OVER 26000 GHOST NAMES AND HAD SAVED THE COUNTRY ABOUT 400MILLIN GHC. WHAT GROSS INCOMPETENCE.

• Ghana Pikin 6 years ago

amounts to laughable mistakes

• Kwaa 6 years ago

Those whose names were wrongfully deleted should accept the Minister's apology and move on.
    Now, this government has declared war on corruption,and like any war in this World,there are bound to be collateral damages.
    In thi ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Oh Mr Minister we have families to cater for. We expected you to submit those list for verification before denying us of April salary. Your apology cant put money in our pocket. This is bad.

• concerned 6 years ago

If the responsibility to register for social security is that of the employers then they should be sanctioned rather than the employees but if someone is not compliant it's right that they should not be paid.
    The minister d ...

• Brando Ahmed 6 years ago

Respect for for making mistake after tellin the whole world how competent their govt is,this govt is full of idiot

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 6 years ago

In juggling too many balls, some might drop and that's what happened here. Apology is the right thing to do but do not stop the cleaning.

• Tibaa 6 years ago

Someone with Akuffo Addo as his "god" with his picture hanging at the background cannot get things right.

• KWAPPS 6 years ago

This is a government ready and willing to say sorry when they get it wrong. You don't get them like this anymore, certainly not under the previous government. As can clearly be seen, there are no babies with sharp teeth to de ...

• Brando Ahmed 6 years ago

Saying sorry is not bringing the prices of fuel and utilities down

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

Substandard government. Bloody scoundrels in government

• James 6 years ago

Double double double, incompetence

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

hon.ken promise to pay the victims on Monday 15th may 2017 but yet still no message has pop in.

• Koo Nimo 6 years ago

WHYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY

• baba 6 years ago

They publicised this as proof of corruption in JM's government when all along it was an act of revenge based on incompetence. cant wait for 2020 to get rid of these incompetent capitalists

• O.K 6 years ago

Now NPP don't use the word incompetent any longer,because they've found out that they're more incompetent than NDC.We know that NDC made mistakes,so some of us were thinking if NPP comes there will be a sign of change,rather ...

• Sappey-Agboh -Tsiame-Alagbokope. 6 years ago

This NPP government of substandard ministers cannot just stop confirming their inefficiency. Deleting names of genuine Ghanaian workers and declaring them as ghost, thus denying them months of salaries was trumpeted as an ach ...

• NANA BONSU 6 years ago

Well.Whatbdidbyou say about the workers who were paid for over a year under NDC. At least MOP has come out to admit the wrong and doing the best to correct it.

Some you folks are simply partisan FOOLS.

• EKOW PHOBIA 6 years ago

I agree with you o...but let me ask you what happens to the starving genuine names? What do they eat with their families? Surely there could have been a better way of checking these things without putting people through ...

• BERNARD...0572174551 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• Bill Friction 6 years ago

That's why you people have to wait and verify for awhile before annoucing.Ive save Ghana with Ghc43million.For what hmmmmm relax and do the work never rush ok

• black powers the grand master 6 years ago

BLACK INDIAN GHANAIAN SPIRITUALIST IN GHANAo244908520
    JOINING Freemason
    black money power invisible healing power

• Seth 6 years ago

So they were not ghost

• yakubu-tamale 6 years ago

When are you paying them their monies Mr senior house master

• prick 6 years ago

shame for ur shody work done

• Boho 6 years ago

ANOTHER APOLOGY WOULD BE FOLLOWING SOON FOR OTHERS.

• Kutsii 6 years ago

No be u say u are competent? Now u saying sorry for being stupid and incompetent. Fool. Where is that your stupid vice president Bawumia?

You think blocking genuine workers salary in Ghana is a joke. Ask your wife if she ...

• Adam 6 years ago

What a shame?

• Oga Ghana 6 years ago

Please take time. Speed kills

• Kaptain Kendrick 6 years ago

Ain't you tired of the copy and paste of this very message under every news?? Grow up a little.We are here to read and learn

• Kpevi 6 years ago

Ghana. Is either people don't read if they do, they don't understand. The guy said in the course of correcting the rots some good people would be affected. This does not mean that goast

• kali 6 years ago

aboa is only you who can read. when it comes to npp you have explanation to give.

• prick 6 years ago

goast indeed kikikikiki

• Jay 6 years ago

They have collected their salaries and toying with other peoples life.

• JMdj 6 years ago

be in hurry and pay us and stop that stupid things kwasia

• Kwetteh 6 years ago

Workers have been asked repeatedly to register. If they don't, that's their problem. A few genuine errors but Ghosts must be killed because they feed real thieves.They must also be found and punished.

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 6 years ago

IF PEOPLE ARE NOT BEING HONEST IN THIS COUNTRY IT S THE FAULT OF POLITICIANS! THE FINANACE MINISTER THAT SAID SORRY IS THE BEST FOR THE NATION! I KNOW THAT POLITICTIANS WILL CALL OUT ABOUT INCOMPETENCE , WELL THEY DID TO YOU ...

• Powerful spritualist (+233547122212) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• COUNSELLOR 6 years ago

Ofori Atta the exercise to get rid of ghost names is appropriate; however the entire exercise should have been done efficiently to delete ghost names while maintaining genuine names.

• Rootslocks 6 years ago

At least,they don't sweep things under the carpet and accept mistakes to apologise for it. This is the way forward. Had it been the useless ndc,they could have insulted the people they have faulted. Useless ndc.

• Joddey 6 years ago

The NDC will not commit this grievous blunder. Remember the issue of bio metric registration, the electron pay voucher, etc were initiated by the NDC yet they did not rove 'living workers'. They only dealt with the ghosts th ...

• Gurgu 6 years ago

We commend the honesty of the Minister of Finance. This is the Protocol in any civilized Society to admit and rectify an error.... BUT unfortunately, the Miscreants in our Society do not practice this ethic, hence all these S ...

• 4real 6 years ago

This is absolutely nonsense. What measures did he put in place. Does he know the number of teachers who have gone hungry proud to their so called deletion. Do they know how many teachers who have borrowed just to feed their f ...

• GHANAMAN 6 years ago

MASTER KEN OFORI ATTA STOP THE RUBBISH TALK AND PAY US QUICK FOR WE ARE SUFFERING AND LOOSING OUR TEMPER. HAVE WE ASKED YOUR GOVERNMENT TO APPOINT 110 MINISTERS AND OTHERS? NONSENSE, BULLSHIT AND INCOMPETENCY TO THE HIGHEST O ...

• prick 6 years ago

God punish u

• One village one Adam 6 years ago

U see how stupid nd useless government u people have found your selves. Instead of u guys to concentrating on how best u can deliver your gargantuan promises u spending so much productive time to impress Ghanaians on chasing ...

• Kweku trouble 6 years ago

The President spoke about this as one of his achievements on may day. He must stop talking and work. There is always a gaffe whenever he talks. Either plagiarism or outright lies.

• ObooAyibayg 6 years ago

Tibaa , you are very primitive, Akuffo Addo is the president of the land and his picture should at every public institutions as well as our embassies in overseas

• kaketonti 6 years ago

obooayibayg?who cares;it could even be hanged in the latrine

• 4real 6 years ago

Dont worry finance minister. Use incompetent for yourself. All better still ask Nana addo the kind of name given to people who cant perfom. Masa pay us n stop your apology cos it wont put food on our table.

• Ohene 6 years ago

The best way is to apologise, you got it mannnnnn.

• Kk 6 years ago

If you are serious, you have to identify the criminals you benefit from the ghost names and arrest them and retrieve the salaries and let them face the law. If they are free, why will others not do it again. If you are seriou ...

• abeoreg 6 years ago

What goes round comes around. You should have exercised due diligence before publicly claiming that you have made huge savings from that exercise.

• Lincoln, US. 6 years ago

For your information all those who keep on insulting Nana Addo and the Ministers your NDC stinks and you will continue to wander in the wilderness. I thought you will learn your lessons because the babies with the sharp tee ...

• GRAY NEWMANN 6 years ago

THIS IS THE PERFECT DESCRIPTION OF INCOMPETENCE. SHAME ON NANA AND HIS SUB-STANDARD TEAM

• nana abre 6 years ago

Why is this family 419 substandard government always rushing to shout we hv achieve this n that when infact u'v not achieve anythg but rubbing n stealing. Animguasefour npp substandard incapable incompetent govmt.

• id 6 years ago

fuck! at long last we have seen competency

• Kwesi 6 years ago

It is always good when a govt admits it's mistakes and works on correcting them. Good beginning and a very clear departure from the NDC.

• James A. 6 years ago

it ok. it is better than still letting those all bad names out there. after you did, we found out those that are good are coming back. thanks for your service.

• dd 6 years ago

Its okay with you,Sir. What about those who have been insulted and denied pay for hard work ? The Minister must tell them and their families when pay is coming. I am sure he has received his money already .

• pepeni 6 years ago

REMEMBER YOU COUNTED THIS AS ONE OF YOUR ACHIEVEMENTS. SO WHAT YOU NEED TO SAY IS GO BACK AND SAY THIS WAS NOT ONE OF YOUR ACHIEVIEMENTS. YOU HAVE RATHER DISTRESSED GENUINE WORKERS AND THEIR FAMILIES. SOME HAVE HAD TO BORROW ...

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Well said!

• minladder 6 years ago

I u dram mmmmmm

Kl

Mmllllllpl

Mm

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Stupid apology from an incompetent and sub standard minister. Is that the best you can do? You're not serious.

• Richard anwi 6 years ago

Apology rendering incompetent substandard government

• I.T. 6 years ago

Big shame on Akuffo Addo and his family and Friends gov't. ls this competence? oh GhanaIan's elected this to learn on the job.

• morrison 6 years ago

NAGRAT claim 13,000 plus affected person are their members, GMA claims 100s of their members are also affected, GNAT and others. so what is left of the 26,000 names mentioned as ghost name deleted? and pronounced as an achiev ...

• Asempa 6 years ago

Why didn't you check before jumping into conclusion and deleting genuine names? Next time get the right people to do the job otherwise somebody is going to sue you. Be careful next time.

• hmmmmm 6 years ago

I was affected too.so when are they restoring the names?The peanut the give us also has been taken from us.God have Mercy

• Asawinso Ba 6 years ago

eiiii, my minister, be serious ooo

• Stone me not 6 years ago

today is 15th May no message.
    why should we go hungry while we have dully work? we need our money competent Akuffo Addo an Ofori Attah.

• Abubakar Sadiq 6 years ago

So how about our April salaries going to come

• Blewit 6 years ago

It's too early to show incompetency like this.

• Jake 6 years ago

why saying sorry? are you not competent enough to be beyond the word sorry?# jokers and a joke nation#

• Nancy 6 years ago

Esewura

• eben 6 years ago

I admire the minister's sincerity. check it and stop insulting him. have you possibly in our recent past seen any apologized when they stole us dry? read the content again and you see maturityl

• Kutsii 6 years ago

You are stupid like the minister. You can't differentiate between competence and sincerity? That's stupidity

• Danny 6 years ago

LL DE AFFECTED PEOPLE B PEAD INTRES ON DIA MONEY OR IS JST DE SORRY

• TT 6 years ago

see those Cal dem selves competent men n wm
    matcheeewwwww...u tink gorvening is like writing on blk board

• NPPigs 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT IDIOTS

• ME 6 years ago

should they feed on your apology? u didn't eve affirmed your promise of paying on the said 15th, just to come out to apologized to innocent ghost.

• reuben 6 years ago

Most of the actions of this government is solely to condemn the NDC as the only corrupt party in Ghana and to paint the NPP as the holiest party. You were the same people who informed the public that several ghost names were ...

• TT 6 years ago

Another fooooooool

• reuben 6 years ago

A reasonable person should understand that this people are also thieves. Irrespective of our political support, lets all say that thieves are in every political party in Ghana including the NPP. The NPP is only pretending to ...

• Ofosu 6 years ago

You see the mess you have put some of us into. Do you know how we are suffering because of this rushing mistakes. Tell us when you will pay us and stop the talking.

• Sackey 6 years ago

Protecting public purs????? Hahahaha! when the sum of the monthly salary of the 110 ministers can pay about 2000 workers in Ghana. Hahahahahahaha!!!! Agyeeeeeeee

• Akoroga Isaac 6 years ago

Keep it up to your good works of
    fighting corruption but gently correct the errors now.

• king bee 6 years ago

truly incompetence

• chief 6 years ago

In fact i was suprised when the gov. came out with this issue. These workers are validated every month by the head of entity. If there is any gost name in your payroll the first thing one would hv expect to see done is to tak ...

• Hubert Addo 6 years ago

the government should know better than they do as they knew as a government . sorry for himself unacceptable , shame unto them ....

• J Ananga 6 years ago

Stupid Minister. You were told those deleted where not ghosts but went ahead to do just to score political points. Over 26,000 ghost names my foot. There you are after causing so much pain to genuinely employed people. You ar ...

• Ppnick 6 years ago

So all was done to score political point dat der are ghost names, yah dere may be but u jux rush to do tins instead of takin time to do proper review....wen de previous govnt started dis dey (opposition) lambasted in pretence ...

• Kwesi Mikael 6 years ago

Paul, the acceptance of the mistake by the Minster for & on behalf of the Ministry of Finance & himself as the leader is a good sign of maturity, a gentleman & a god Christian or Muslim.Sometimes I shudder at the thought that ...

• Luze 6 years ago

Animals will hail this corrupt and useless government. In fact, this government of Akufo Addo will be the most incompetent and corrupt government ever in the history of Ghana. President speaking in nose, Kwasiafuor.

• Patrick Azure Ndaugo 6 years ago

Some works deducted unnecessarily and did not received last month

• CMO JR 6 years ago

Sorry???? Why rush to get things done,

• mascot 6 years ago

Of what use is an apology to a hungry man.
    Will your apology feed our families?
    Will it take care of their health needs?
    We told we will receiving our salaries today and not apologies.
    This a mark of gross incompetence

• Teiko Tagoe. 6 years ago

Here comes incompetence Government.

• patriotic Ghanaian 6 years ago

Mr. finance minister you promised to pay this people by 15th may,2017.
    my question is, have you paid them as promised or you want to play on their intelligence by apologising just because you have not been able honour them ...

• prosper Apreku 6 years ago

hmmmmmm

• COUNSELOR 6 years ago

Unfortunate!

• Sam, Konkonpe 6 years ago

Nonsense ! Holigsns and stupid fools

• Waak 6 years ago

master went will you pay our salary's? ie the most important thing we want to hear from you not the kind of apology you are giving us.

• atoo 6 years ago

humble pie ooooo. folks u see that AA is clueless. I thought he beat his chest on May day to say he had saved so much for the country. if u lie to power, lying becomes part of u. AA says he Iain a hurry but this hurry will le ...

• Civil Servant 6 years ago

Mr. Minister, a poor civil servant taking GH¢500.00 as monthly salary is considered a burden on the economy but the so called CEO's taking GH89,000.00 each as monthly salary is not a burden on the economy. This is the situat ...

• K. D. Ansong 6 years ago

Whenever NPP assume the reign of government, they make it their agenda to paint their political rivals as corrupt, incompetent and people not fit to rule the nation. This ghost name saga is one of the clear examples to presen ...

• Skippy 6 years ago

Good ken.
    But be careful not to soil yourself in politics.
    You are a fine gentleman..

• WE SHALL ALL SEE 6 years ago

They denied 26000 legitimate workers salaries in order to amass funds to pay the 110 ministers and their party appointees.

• Bill Coleman 6 years ago

Many tnxs honourable. No turning should be or guiding principle. Flush all the mischievous from our system.God bless u nd guide u to achieve all our righteous goals. I love you

• Kasanova 6 years ago

Vice president Bawumia would have called someone in NDC as incompetent.So what should i call Ofori Atta?

• Counselor 6 years ago

INCOMPETENT!

• M, k MENSAH 6 years ago

they are creating jobs for Ghanaianas. you get what yiu want

• NPPigs 6 years ago

YOU ARE INCOMPETENT

• Kasanova 6 years ago

Change Has Really Come.Bawumia would have created a terminology for this action.

• Apotro...apuuuu 6 years ago

Hahaha this man awesome, thanks bro

• Kobby 6 years ago

So the speech delivered delivered by your boss on May day is as well not correct because the figure he coated to be ghost monthly and yearly payments to ghost workers are also not true.

• Kwame Adjei-Mensah A.K.A.Uncle Ben 6 years ago

Please don't just write anything. Are you imploring or impelling them to forgive the minister ? What do you mean by they should ?

• Kypo 6 years ago

Close to four months now, government has not pay YEA salaries. wen will government settle dem .

• Sir Edmond 6 years ago

I'm a teacher and I was affected although I have done my biometric registration. But am still glad u did this exercise. Atleast it help delete some ghost names from the system which the NDC will never support. Please ignore t ...