You are here: HomeNews2017 05 14Article 537574

Two feared dead, houses burnt in Bolga Chieftaincy clash

Read Comments Comments (110)

• Podoe 6 years ago

I hate this archaic and primitive institution called chietancy hailed by the politicians. How can you have a Regional minister, DCE, assembly man and still have a moron with no authority from the state and call him a chief an ...

• AMB 6 years ago

It is difficult to implement your proposal under a democratic dispensation. Sanaa tried it in Burkina and it sent him to his early grave. Lets find ways of building their capacities to accept peaceful coexistence

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

what he should using his toilet paper to write about.

• T and T 6 years ago

This institution is in our way to progress. Many lost their lives fighting for freedom from our slave masters, but nothing changed under our own traditional rulers, in fact they treated us worse than them. The scientific way ...

• Brain rejuvinator 6 years ago

If Bugri Nabu will open up to called names related to the death of someone up there and NPP will called him in a meeting to gag him, then it is evident that they knew much about the woes in the North.

• HolyGhost 6 years ago

It is the npp that is inciting all that troubles, any time they are in power chieftaincy dispute and wars spreads across the country due to their inimical policies, they do not believe in unity, only divisions.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Don't blame any party because there were disturbances when NDC was ruling. How can NPP incite them and they will fight, kill each other and burn their property? Do they have brains to peacefully settle issues or they are just ...

This is not about Bugri Naabu. It is about why some people from the North cannot settle issues amicably but attack, kill innocent people and burn houses. For how long can the government spend so much money and time to maintai ...

• Kwamega 6 years ago

In fact Ghana will develop faster without Chiefs. They are just retarding our progress. People who are idling and very corrupt. Chiefs are more engaged in galamsey than any group of people. They just keep the so called tradit ...

• francis kwarteng 6 years ago

This kind of Northerners barbarism must stop now, they are disgustingly a total disgrace to the entire population of Ghana. Are they not ready to see civilization. It is becoming a curse to be a Northerner???

francis kwa ...

• comrade ozman 6 years ago

ofcourse we are a disgrace to the whole country just as u are a disgrace to humanity as well the entire world.i pray the almighty does us a favor by obliterating human beings cum animals like u so that the world can assume no ...

• AYIGBE MAFIA 6 years ago

They come to the South and see developments and then become covetious. They tend to forget that the monies we waste trying to maintain peace on such trivialities could have improved their lives as it were in the South. Someti ...

• Natty 6 years ago

This can't be kwaku kwateng

• Leonard P 6 years ago

These are hash words towards a culture considering cheiftancy or other cultural disputes all over the country, and indeed other African or Asian countries. It is not do much a "lack" of civilisation as stated here but more w ...

• Abena 6 years ago

God forgive u.

• kamaldeen 6 years ago

what you're saying isn't the best.

• fact man.on may 14:15'36 6 years ago

Frances kwateng where in Ghana have you seen civilization?? or this ur tribalistic ortrance means civilization to you?? when there is problems like this and sensible people are making comments fulls like you must keep quaet a ...

• DAVID 6 years ago

You are a fool

• Agya Kodjo 6 years ago

Kwamega,where do you come from? I think you don't have brains to know about chieftaincy.Take the Bible,go to historians they will teach you about chieftaincy and its relevance before the Europeans came .Read and read to learn ...

• charlie london 6 years ago

Agya Kodjo, its you who has no brains. very uncultured, uncivilised and complete dimwit..my reason is simple. Stop your stupid insults and put you thinking cap on. This forum shouldn't be a place for idiots like you pleb inte ...

• Uknown 6 years ago

Chieftaincy is useless institution any how and anyway you look at it so is the so called your bible source and interpretation. The Europeans abandoned the bible centuries ago to pave way for development. An outmoded system is ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Chieftaincy is the first form of govt we had before the white brought their politics. Let's leave the chief alone. Royal families should rather settle their differences n co-exist. That's the way it should go.

• Onaapo 6 years ago

I love CHIEFTAINCY and will choose it over Party politics any, day, week and month or year. Just because some fools in your area are fighting over it does not justify it being banned in mine.

Your politicians are much wor ...

• Agya Kodjo 6 years ago

Podoe,or what ever you call yourself you are very stupid. If you don't know anything about chieftaincy institution since creation then read the Bible if you care to know. Go to historians they will teach you that before the E ...

• Ras 6 years ago

I agree with one hundred percent.

• Honest Truth 6 years ago

It does not make sense to you because you have no stake or benefit from it. Remember before the white man came to distablise and corrupt our institutions, our chiefs ruled and secured our everyday lives.When we had disagreem ...

• Honest Truth 6 years ago

It does not make sense to you because you have no stake or benefit from it. Remember before the white man came to distablise and corrupt our institutions, our chiefs ruled and secured our everyday lives.When we YB had disagr ...

• Uknown 6 years ago

You are far ahead of your times. Fools will disagree but is as a useless institution as the wasted paper in the bathroom.

• Adensa 6 years ago

The Northerners need to be given a free conflict resolution training with up date every year. I think this is the only way of solving these type of problems.

• pat 6 years ago

What a callous statement to make, I think need those lessons yourself first so you can recognize that conflicts occur irrespective of one's geographical or ethic back. School yourself first

• Tasco 6 years ago

Who ever u cal your self i see you to be a foolish human with foolish talks, what do you mean by the northerners, or it is only north that conflicts exist relating to chieftancy, fool .wish i know which bush u are I will poin ...

• Alhaji Sule 6 years ago

Idiots like you make a lot of sense when silent. Is it only in the north that people fight. Educated illiterate like u should learn n stop showing ur ignorance. Dwarf like u n all ur generations

yes indeed northerners need to be given free conflict resolution training with up to date every year just as your mama and dad need to give to free up to date training in good sensing and reasoning every minute of your misera ...

yes indeed northerners need to be given free conflict resolution training with up to date every year just as your mama and dad need to give u free up to date training in good sensing and reasoning every minute of your miserab ...

• Citizen Vigilante 6 years ago

Is it only in the north that chieftaincy problems exist in Ghana? Of recent what happened among the various feuding factions of the Ga state, Nkonya n Alavanyo in Volta, Prof Badu Akosa's enstoolment in Eastern region, etc. L ...

• KOFI TIBAA 6 years ago

Trace your history and it will serve you right. Almost every year there is fight and that is what we are talking about.
    Stop arguing over this for you know its true.

• AYIGBE MAFIA 6 years ago

Once you start comparing grapes and apples you'll never learn anything new and positive. Almost every month there is a conflict of a sort in the north. Quite often than not, it is almost alway about trivial issues. Call the a ...

• fact man.on may 14:15' 50 6 years ago

Ayigbe Mafia. what does Ghana know about money?? the toilets British full people of Ghana with have you seen it anywhere in the world? all Ghanaian town's are smelling with fresh shits ur are leaders don't even have an idier ...

• Andrews Melbourne. 6 years ago

Would you shut that toilet mouth up!!! Analyse the dynamics of conflicts in the northern region. The region has bring nothing but a mere disgrace and shame on all Ghanaians leaving in Ghana or outside. Can't you people resolv ...

• King 6 years ago

Shut up dwarfs it's northeners made you who you are if not you would have used lader to harvest mere pepper. If there is an issue let's deal with it and stop the brainless attacks

• Hamma 6 years ago

So u are happy wit ur comments?
    This is the best u can help develop Ghana?
    Come again.is genital mutilation not beta dan cutting peoples heads to accompany a dead queen mother or king to his grave a in the name of cultural ...

• Maka a maka 6 years ago

You may criticise other cultural practices. However, FEMALE GENITAL MUTILATION WHICH IS STILL PRACTISED IN SOME PARTS OF THE NORTH, IS ABHORRENT AND INDEFENSIBLE. Please don't justify the cutting of a helpless girl's clitori ...

• Bbb 6 years ago

Eii ntafour paa.

• King 6 years ago

Stupid fucking fools

• Nii Dove 6 years ago

Conflict resolution must be made a compulsory part of the syllabi for all northern schools

your high level of nescience and inability to sense and reason well can't impel me to say all people from southern extraction are animals in human skins.but all that i have for u as a good samaritan is,an advice for u seek re ...

• Hard talk 6 years ago

Adensa@ dont expose ur ignorance and low IQ on social media. If u know Ghana very well u will realise that chiefaincy crises are every where. Some even involved highly educated Ghanaians like Prof Badu Akosa. This xenophobia ...

• kenneth 6 years ago

Hmmm eiiih Charlie what at all is going on

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

NPP is a lawless political party. Anytime they win power there is anarchy in Ghana.

• Alfred 6 years ago

Typical of most Northerrness. When they destroy things and kill themselves they blame NPP but not themselves . They kill and burn houses when they have problems among themselves

• NO WOYOME GHANA 6 years ago

Read the news about houses burnt in a chieftaincy dispute at Tsetse Kasum in tbe Central Region! Ignorance is not bliss. Willful ignorance is criminal and a threat to society.

• The Tempest. 6 years ago

The police must arrest the mp Isaac adongo.
    He is a trouble maker and a fool.

• ADONGO 6 years ago

Adensa or what ever you call yourself.Haven't you heard of the attack in volta, Central and Greater Accra where the president live

• KOFI TIBAA 6 years ago

We talking about the frequent occurrences of fights in the Northern Region.

• WHY SHOULD YOU FIGHT.FOOLSSSS 6 years ago

These FOOLS are always fighting. Tweaaa

• Abena 6 years ago

U call ur fellow human a fool....

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• JOHN 6 years ago

THEY ARE THE CAUSE OF ALL THE MAYHEM IN THE NORTH

• Powerful spritualist (+233547122212) 6 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• kingdom Dankwa 6 years ago

Ghanaian should stopped vollance and contribute to build our mother Ghana

• PADG 6 years ago

With over 60 years of paying scholarship for people and come proper understanding we are still in this debacle. KWAME NKRUMAH would be weeping in the grave.

• KOFI TIBAA 6 years ago

These Northerners why? Since time you were created, there hasn't been a day passing by without you guys fighting.
    Too much complaining and never satisfy with anything. Fighting over chicken, fowls, goats, etc. You guys claim ...

• Dogbey 6 years ago

They ANIMALS NOTHING CAN CHANGE THEM.MAHAMA WAS A PRESIDENT BUT COULD NOT SOLVE THE PROBLEM OF HIS FOOLISH TRIBE. INFACT MAHAMA IS FOOLISH INDEED .

• Bbb 6 years ago

Fighting for a piece of goat skin. Nonsense.

• Johnny 6 years ago

Now Ghanaian don't love each other again to extend we kill each other. Gone are the 70s and 80s where we used to share food among households during Christmas, now nothing like that exist. All these are because of politics.

• wedam 6 years ago

chieftaincy dispute is everywhere not only in the north. kwahu in Ashanti region .pekyi and plenty.Attack what happen

• Paa Kofi. 6 years ago

Kofi. Tipa :
    You people insult northerners with arrogance yet you are all a hybrid of the northerners.A typical Akan is supposed to like an ape.See you today like humans because of
    northerners.Shame.

• Vic 6 years ago

What is wrong with northerners atall.Always fighting

• Francis-korea 6 years ago

@citizen vigilante
    Please give us a break. The northerners are always killing themselves...chieftancy disputes over akonfem, yam and a piece of land is the food you eat in the north there. And when your so called educated pe ...

• Paul 6 years ago

THE NORTHERNERS DONT UNDERSTAND TINS. LOOK AT AYARIGA AND YOU'LL UNDERSTAND.

• Isaac 6 years ago

You this animals you think is nice to act that way? A time will come no one will open a job in your place. For you to burn it. Useable I wonder why such people are putting in high post in Ghana. Disgraceful people

• Francis-korea 6 years ago

Let's leave the northerners to kill themselves...
    I wish the police didn't intervene so they could slaughter themselves...mmoa

• SOCRATES 6 years ago

THIS IS ALL DUE TO THE EATING OF TOO MUCH RABIES INFESTED DOG MEAT!!! THINGS WILL GET WORSE AFTER NANA BUILDS KARBO'S DOG MEAT FACTORY; THEIR TRIBAL WARS WILL GO BONKERS!!!

• Atuliba Anthony 6 years ago

Ooh my people, let us live in peace. God bless!

• THE GHANAIAN 6 years ago

Even though they also happen during the reign of NDC, violence,communal violence, preventable deaths and clashes are daily bitter doses Ghanaians swallow during the days of violent-happy NPP days. The biased media have closed ...

• Dogbey 6 years ago

Bature behaviour is the same as these animals from bolga. Bature the chief of the ANIMAL KINGDOM IS BEHIND

• O.K 6 years ago

It's high time Ghana ban chieftaincy.The institution is doing more harm than good to national development.Given a lot of problems to the central government.

• Nchor Aganetim Cletus 6 years ago

Please we the northers are law abiding citizens. Do not talk like war is our daily dream. Other tribes equally fight even more than what's happening in Bolga here. Please don't relate the. North tribe with troubles please

• Nchor Aganetim Cletus 6 years ago

Please you empty minded friends on line don't insult us cos you can't manage your own family.concentrate on your own businesses and leave us alone idiots

• KOFI TIBAA 6 years ago

My Brother please accept this as a fact and stop your rant. Its very true. You cant denied this facts and happens every year. You need to educate your folks from doing these barbaric stuff. Get a life.

• Douglas Seidu 6 years ago

For all the baseless attacks on 'northerners'I guess you'll be better served if you'll first deal with the scourge in your backyard.Kumasi has just clinched first place in HIV epidemic n Eastern is well in the league. Everyo ...

• Maxwell 6 years ago

Let them nominate eligible candidates for their kinsmen to vote on.

• Nana 6 years ago

Nana cannot rule this country

• Mirror 6 years ago

Why are some people claimed they are superior mean while their thinking is otherwise how can you in your right sense condemned the people from the North as if it is the only place with chieftaincy challenges I really petty th ...

• T and T 6 years ago

These leaders lived abroad before returning to assume various leadership positions. They know what is wrong but because it works to their advantage, they do not want to fix it.
    The citizens have been brought up to believe in ...

• Napodobilla 6 years ago

Hmmm the young people think they r wiser than their fore fathers thus the numerous conflicts. There is no autocracy n family oligacy. So y is the lawyer takinv over from his father. what kind of fake paper rule is this God sv ...

• Aduko 6 years ago

Professor Bede Akosa was recently enstooled the chief of his place that sparked some skirmishes among the feuding factions. That's make him a moron. Let us make our comments devoid of ethnicity

• Agya Koo 6 years ago

Primitive, barbaric and ìnferior race l?ke northern People should be added to Burkina and Mali.

• Kof 6 years ago

Foolish go to your history books.. before you open your dity asss

• J. Brent 6 years ago

This institution of chieftaincy must be reformed. Many of these chiefs are parasites on our modern society leaving us with only litigations and social problems. They sell plots of lands to various buyers while they dwell in a ...

• atoo 6 years ago

where is AA the braggart? I thought after the bimbilla one recently he went on air and was saying this will not happen again under his watch. this man I guess doesn't k of exactly what governance is about. unfortunately peopl ...

• ogyam 6 years ago

Eeeeeiiii Nana Addo civilization be this o can't think madness . we told u but you bought into their lies and deceipt . npp is full of shit and trouble makers .

• Nangpaak DeGraft Biisoom 6 years ago

Bolgatanga people who currently engaged in the clashes should have learned lesson from Bawku and Bunkpurugu people stop fighting. It does not bring good .I pray that God intervene immediately.

• Aryeetey 6 years ago

The chiefs and their chieftancy which belongs to the museum is the problem. Whether South or the north they cause problems everywhere. More people die because of this moron institution than malaria. They sell one piece of lan ...

• Pk 6 years ago

Who made that silly uncultured ethnocentric comment that northeners need training on conflict resolutuon. Does the idiot live in ghana? Can you count the number of chieftaincy disputes that have happened and currently happen ...

• Kulus boy 6 years ago

It is certainly the case that some idiots are always prepared with their brainless heads to make idiotic comments about the North. Chieftaincy conflicts are all over Ghana and people must be objective in their stupid comments ...

This has got nothing to do with uncultured ethnocentric comments. It is because people are tired about constant clashes among Northners over trivial issues. I have lived and worked at both North and South of the country but p ...

• Hamma 6 years ago

I hope u r not saying the people who passed on during the chieftaincy clash at kumawu were animals. During chieftaincy clashes in southern part of the country dey dont destroy property, tell me wat dey destroy? Let's stop dis ...

This is no hypocrisy. Everybody in Ghana knows that when Northners fight over chieftaincy, there is more destruction of property and deaths. It takes the government a lot of time and money to be able to bring the people under ...

• GPS 6 years ago

chieftaincy has brought disaster to africa and no development. chiefs in ghana are doing nothing for their people only selling lands for their pockets, these evil chiefs and chines are destroying our lands, farms, rivers, and ...

• DAVID 6 years ago

That's foolishness to say nothenes should be Educated you think we don't know what you southerne do.

• Nyansah Kofi Francis 6 years ago

akans,mind ur comments, those insult northners are all lunartic fools, u just cover a human skin but u are animals, good 4 nothing idiots. have ever heard this happen in upper west region? lunatic pigs

• sir John 6 years ago

post matured comments that will resolve the situation than posting recastrant and juvenile comments. this is a serious issue.

• kunamsi yampasa 6 years ago

Southerners my foot , Ashanti region just took first position in HIV AIDS and that is a worry to you but you will rather go and be condemning others , yes northerners kill each other but we don't burry our dead with human hea ...

• Salifu 6 years ago

Hmmm, well the issues regarding chieftaincy title in the past was a blessing to all in the concern traditional area but for now it is now a curse as many lives are lost in a lease provocation. Pls.let wise up & do away this p ...

• Kobby 6 years ago

Let's pray and hope that traditional leadership in upper east will intervene without any political interferance. The act of tribal verbal attacks and counter attacks on this matter will not solve the problem. Youth groups fro ...

• Citizen Vigilante 6 years ago

'Wumaame tw3 a assini wai'. Stupid apelike being daring to insult your superiors the Northerners.

• KOFI ASANTE-TWUM 6 years ago

THEY ARE BACK IN POWER,CONFLICT EVERYWHERE.

• pepeni 6 years ago

Some people just hate northerners and anything north of Ghana. We should think of seceding from this hatred and be proud of ourselves. We have our dignity and we can survive if countries like Mali and Burkina Faso can we can ...