You are here: HomeNews2017 05 13Article 537509

Traders go on rampage after AMA guards allegedly beat 40yr old man to death at Circle

Read Comments Comments (34)

• Beezy 7 years ago

Gh too much lawlessness .. Hawkers n traders r only finding ways to get back to the streets ..

• TRUTH 7 years ago

Our journalists are on a path of destroying GHANA? Very soon the youth will revolt to throw everything Ghana to the dogs. The government should thread carefully not to take things for granted

• SIMON 7 years ago

HAWKERS ARE FULL OF FILTHES AND THEY NEED TO OBEY THE LAWS. PLEASE ENFORCE THESE LAWS OR ELSE GHANA WILL REMAIN LAWLESSNESS IS SICK. NO WONDER ACCRA IS FULL OF FILTHES WHY WILL ONE SELL UNDER A HIGHWAY UNDERPASS, WHY....

• Amaliba 7 years ago

These hawkers have become untouchable , they use their votes to blackmail political parties. Nana Akufo-Addo has stated categorically that he will do what is right, regardless of whether he losses or wins an election. Hawker ...

• pap dee 7 years ago

Kasapa please bring us accurate reportage.bogus report.

• GABRIEL 7 years ago

IGNORANCE IS A DISEASE WHY DO SOME GHANAIANS IN GHANA ARE SO BACKWARD AND SELL EVERYWHERE. CANNOT UNDERSTAND THAT YOU CANNOT SELL EVERYWHERE EXCEPT DESIGNATED AREA ONLY. THESE HAWKERS ARE SO DIRTY AND FILTHES THEY PUT TRASH E ...

• Veranda. Boy 7 years ago

A feckless and disorganized government--NPP

• King Bright 7 years ago

To drum it into your wax filled ears, this is the fruit of what your THIEVING Maama planted in his 8 years of NATION DESTRUCTION Era. Whether you like it or 'yes' Nana is the president, and YAM (UR ANNOYING MAHAMA, a one ter ...

• E,A Larbi-Teshie, Accra 7 years ago

Most of these AMA guard are NDC boys. They are doing all these to tarnish the name of NPP it is deliberate.

• Descent Jobs manager 7 years ago

@ E. A Larbie-Teshie. It is because of people like you that the country is not going foward.Muscular and macho men holding a hanger of shirt on the pavement all day long or mostly stolen mobile phones, wasting the country's m ...

• papa goro RBM 7 years ago

If ur check revealed the person is receiving treatment at 37 military hospital, why do u now report the person was beaten to death. Contradiction

• Val 7 years ago

Go back and read the article again, it is the AMA who r claiming d person is not dead, but according to the hawker they believe the person is dead. Bush man

• Nobody.obey rules in Ghana 7 years ago

These traders are hard-headed outlaws

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

even animals are not wired to obey rules. how much humans. there must be a procedure or ama to follow in prosecuting ppl who flout these sanitary rules. theremust be visible signs that inform pedestrains not to do this or tha ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

This behaviour always take Africans backwards, how can u bounce on someone who have offended the law and beat him like that why don't u arrest him to face the law. Ghanaian laws seems to be weak now our days and anybody do wh ...

and we have the nerve to be angry. look at ama typically behaving like monkeys...muahahahaaaaa
    journalist: ama, so what is the procedure for dealing with pedestrians who lout such rules?
    ama: oh..we beat them so they dont c ...

• Nyameke 7 years ago

St Ghfuo may be you are the Chief monkey which is why so are so keen to accept whatever the White man tells you. Grow up and stop being inferior.

u gave been contracted to manage ghe facility not beat ppl to death. those involved must face ghe full rigors of the law. if someone is caugth misbehaving or not treating the property as tey shpuld. u cna arest them an call p ...

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

I have encountered the UNCIVILIZED
    AGGRESSION of AMA GUARDS about 5YEARS
    ago. They have no MANNERS AT ALL, they
    are VICIOUS. The security in the COUNTRY
    has been compromised by the presence,
    and ...

• O A 7 years ago

He mistakenly walked on grass. He shouldn't have been beaten at all. What will these guards do to people who have destroyed our environment with their galamsey activities if walking on a lawn is that serious? I hope he lives ...

The stupid old man president promised them that there will be no abayeee when they vote for him now look at what is going on.there is more to come Next time Ghanaians will learn

• Amaliba 7 years ago

What has this got to do with the president?

• Maku 7 years ago

Clearly the traders who are being cleared from the area are trying to find any and every excuse to attack and rebel against the authority of the AMA. Lawless behaviour has good on far to long and these squatters and traders h ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

You must understand that you are talking about people's livelihoods.

The traders must also have a means of living as they have families to support. The enforcement of the law must also allow for the traders to earn a livin ...

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The traders were asked to leave the Circle Interchange area when it was inaugurated.

For this they vowed to vote against the Mahama admin. When the new gov't took over, they returned to the interchange in force with the la ...

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

True,true .sankofa you talk a lot of sense but will they listen to you? What you have said is exactly what they should do.simple.

• James Naru 7 years ago

Why do our authorities take the law into their own hands. If the trader has gone against the law, all that is required is to report him to the police in order for him to be prosecuted.

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

The government needs to establish a system that will compel the nation to respect common rules by giving tickets to individuals who caused such violation to pay penalties. Also, time is way over due to prosecute and jail pol ...

• Ato 7 years ago

Train your guys to arrest but not to beat and kill offenders. That isn't professionalism.

• Dd 7 years ago

Arrest and jail those who beat the man to death. They are murderers

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

If the incident is true then I support the people to wreak justice on the ama guards.you can't beat someone to death for walking on a lawn.fools, jokers with absolute fucked up brains.

• Liquid Force 7 years ago

If you don't want people on the lawn put fence around them

• ODB 7 years ago

This is all that people have to know but being in favour of the ruling party, they are writing shit, why did nana akofo addo ask them to vote for him and he won't move them from the place and now that they helped him wine, he ...

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

It's about time this eyesore of unkempt looking hawkers or street traders milling around our street interchanges and thoroughfares in our large towns and cities is brought to an end! What happened to our longstanding laws abo ...