You are here: HomeNews2017 05 13Article 537397

Court strikes out Ibrahim Mahama case

Read Comments Comments (103)

• JB (USA) 6 years ago

Now where is the mouth mouth Npp people? skin pain go kill u all. Where is that shameless kuraseni Ken Agyapong the coke dealer? Your days are numbered. God bless the hard working and humble Mahama family.

• APONKYE 6 years ago

Shame will kill NPP. Shame to Nana Addo a trillion times.

I will kill an elephant today to organize a grand party.

• NO NONSENSE 6 years ago

YOU ARE A BEAST. IBRAM MAHAMA OWED THE COUNTRY AND HE HAS BEEN FORCED TO PAY SO WHERE IS THE SHAME. 'WO Y3 ODWAN NUA PAA!!!!!'

• Ram akwasi 6 years ago

Where is the shame. He owed the country in taxes been forced to pay is not a shame on government. He thought ndc will be in power for ever. From what I hear there's more to come from other countries on I.M.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

Idiot, the man was forced to pay his worker's pension and you say shame on Nana Addo, ARE YOU MAD?

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

Why did Ibrahim have to own such a huge amount of SSNIT debts for many years in the first place ?

• Jonathan 6 years ago

You don't even know anything. SSNIT contributions are not for the sate but the workers. A beast yourself who doesn't know anything saying he owed the state. It is not a state mony but for the workers

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

So if he had not been drag to court he would not have pay. Hmm Wat a country. This is to serve as a caution to all the job owners in the country.

• Kweks 6 years ago

Ken Agyepong will you honour your promise to Ghanaians? Looks like Ibrahim is still relaxing at home. NPP and their promise and fail. Npp is now synonymous to broken promises. No integrity

• Paa Joe (UK) 6 years ago

We lack the moral integrity to speak truth to power.
    Why did SSNIT not say anything from 2015 till now? People have retired to live in abject poverty, because their monthly pension payment can't be guaranteed.
    It is a cryin ...

• ODUMJA 6 years ago

JB don't jubilate and cast shadows. The State institutions withdrew the case for whatever reason.
    Goes to show this government is not vindictive.
    Tha Nagama family are not out of of the woods. Only God knows what prosecutin ...

• Data man 6 years ago

So are you Happy for him to cheat the people future

• Benito.y 6 years ago

If in the USA you know their laws is no respecter of persons.No matter your status in life.You should be ashamed yourself for defending wrong because you blinded by your party affiliations.I don't think you're learning anythi ...

• Nana Addo 6 years ago

Get your facts right. US legal system is as selective as we have in GH. Eg. When Hillary C used her private server for classified info, what happened to her? Anyway that what's you have made to believe

• indep 6 years ago

Benito, is the same blind political affiliation line of comments you are making...Ken agyepong always talk lose but u still support him and only God know why they cannot prosecute him for the arrogance and insults

• NIPA YE BAD 6 years ago

NPP PARTY CAN NOT SUCCEED BECAUSE OF JEOLOUSY ALTITUDE OF NANA ADDO,NANA ADDO WILL BE DISGRACE BECAUSE OF HIS TRIBAL ALTITUDE BUT HIS TRIBE IS THE LAZIEST TRIBE IN GHANA.

• kris mensah 6 years ago

Don't u pay ssnit contribution in the USA where u claim u live stupid fool. U guys will never learn

• Ck 6 years ago

There wouldn't have been anything issues if those contributions were paid on time,there was no tribal in this case because he was forced to pay

• AfriyieDaniel 6 years ago

You will we what Trump will do to you if you steal America money or if you fail to pay your taxes.

• ODS (USA) 6 years ago

I doubt you are in the USA. But if you do then I'm amazed at your ignorance on taxes. If this crook were to be in the US here he would have been put in jail long ago for tax evasion

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 6 years ago

What were you doing when this crook defaulted in payments? All of you were part of the grand scheme to destroy this nation. You will fail and Ghana will succeed. Thieves.

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

The thieves are those in power now. Time will surely tell as we submit the judgment of their souls to posterity.

• pepeni 6 years ago

THE THIEVES ARE INDEED IN POWER NOW. WE ALL KNOW HOW BROKE KUFFOUR AND CO WERE BEFORE WINNING POWER AND HOW WELL OFF ALL THE KUFFOUR FAMILY IS NOW. WE ALL NOW KNOW THAT THE $2.25BLN BOND WAS SOLD TO VIRTUALLY TO ONE COMPANY O ...

• k the h 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong, prepare to kill yourself. Because, Ibrahim Maham will never go to jail. Get your poison ready, or I will do it for you. You think you can always talk loose and go free. We are preparing for your funeral

• Manfred 6 years ago

Kwasea think. With Ibrahim thief is not over ok.this is just the begning more are more case for him is coming out soon.Did you really know what this gay Ibrahim mahama have done to mother ghana then you all of you will cry fo ...

• KWAME 6 years ago

IS HE A GAY?

Keep preaching your bullshit to the applause of your peers.

• Nii 6 years ago

Manfred, you are a moron.

• Yad 6 years ago

At least he has paid over 12.6million ghs.to the state.This is just the beginning,more fishy deals will come out,Where on God,s earth government brother doesn't pay tax.Jerry,Kuffour,Mills their brothers paid tax.IRS will cl ...

• indep 6 years ago

Well, us president did not pay tax

That watery mouth of a coward is just a bluffing uncontrollable joker and a favourite clown in the system, always performing to the liking of the renowned mushroom media houses. His days are simply numbered.

• Azure Baba 6 years ago

You are blind to see the sense or right from wrong or any nonsense. I don't think you are a real Ghanaian. Maybe your parents came from neighbouring countries after Ghana 's independent. Reason!

Hey clod, is your name Kennedy Agyapong? Well, well, well! No, I am not a Ghanaian, but a Mongolian and enjoy faking as a Ghanaian in here, fool. Is that enough for you, buffoon?

• wiring90@protonmail.ch 6 years ago

AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE!!!AVAILABLE
    MONEYGRAM ,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME MONEY TRANSFER TO Any off these US banks bellow Email me let's make it happen NSWC FCU.....10K Every day Great Basin FCU BECU CU. ...

• Doggie 6 years ago

So if someone invade tax and is a brother of a president should. He go free because he is a brother of a president. Where you now if president brother invade tax. That country will leave him free? My brothers grow up and stop ...

• Tuuro 6 years ago

Masa true talk tax evaders should not be allowed to go free, but this government made it their priority to go after one tax evader less than 5months after taking over, more unfortunately by the call of one man in their party, ...

• AB 6 years ago

If you really want to truth, even state organizations owe SSNIT & Tax deductions. Pretty sure you find bigger companies likewise owe. Not the right thing though, but singling out one smacks fishy to me.

• indep 6 years ago

Doggie. Please npp is in power so if they cannot jail president brother then they are the thieves and corrupt as well ,period

• Joemens 6 years ago

If it were ordinary man like me and you we would have languished in jail by now

• click 6 years ago

@Joemens; eye asem oo. Only in Ghana that someone get 5yrs imprisonment for stealing a fowl and another dupe the nation Ghs12plus million and still get people to defend him. What a nation we live in. I always say even if Sata ...

• God Bless Ghana (GBG) 6 years ago

wobete wo piiiiiiga,

• Antwi O'BREFO 6 years ago

Sometimes you find the diabolical mind set of some Ghanaians rather evil because if they do not get employment or schools ; hospitals they complain but rather applaud somebody who goes out and deliberately fails to pay and ...

• Buju 6 years ago

Bugri Nabukadeniza is still moving around freely with Murder cases against him.we still waiting ooooo!!

• Ugly akufo addo 6 years ago

We ( Ghanaians ) are waiting for the death of Kennedy

• kobby 6 years ago

that foolish thief man always saying he. got money. but. u cant even paid SSNT ur. malafaker

• Fire Burn 6 years ago

What people don't know is that certain people are truly untouchable. What can ever happen to someone like Ibrahim Mahama? Though what he did is criminal. But remember the family he comes from.
    Any ordinary person who issues ...

• Maa Ataa 6 years ago

U r foolish. Wait for the death of ur dad first. A thief dubiously robbed the state and a dirty fish like u are wishing for someone's death. U r all why ghana is retrogressing.

• Kofi etsiah spain 6 years ago

If you have somebody to kill go and hang Kofi Adams he offer himself to you that the down fall of ndc is his fault so kill him first before Ken .Ken want the country to go up he is the man of truth god bless Ken agyapong ...

• sam 6 years ago

JB,SHAME UNTO U,U STILL LIVING IN USA WITHOUT CIVILIZED. Okurasini can u happy our money has been collected?

• kofi Brako-Asamoah UK 6 years ago

Please,do not blame ken too much he what was right for the state if not the state might have loose that huge amount to develop our dear nation.He has done a good job.

• kokofi 6 years ago

Why treat Ibrahim Mahama differently? If the npp had not won the Dec election the crook would have continued to steal and milk ghana dry. Kronfour.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Get it right. Leena Adoma is a counsel for SSNIT not the prosecutor. Another cock up by another half baked writer.

• Yeboah 6 years ago

Kennedy ,over to you as Ghanaian are waiting for your death

• Theophilus Kojo Samdah(facebook) 6 years ago

I just don't understand certain Ghanaians, someone milked the country dry whiles his senior brother was in office- we all testify to that( fake dud checks & unpaid workers ssnits benefits), was that not evil enough? Now, he w ...

• HONEST MAN 6 years ago

THIS ARTICLE DOES MAKE SENSE AT ALL, THEN SO WHAT HAPPENED, WHEN THE COURT WAS INFORMED THAT THE MONEY WAS PAID EVEN B4 THE SUMMONS. RESPECT YOUR READERS OKAY

• Sarah 6 years ago

Npp should be ashamed of themselves, after all said and done they can't prove Ibrahim is a theif. Kennedy owes ssnit. That's why he never commented on Ibrahim ssnit issue. Looking forward to Tuesday program see what else he h ...

• Aduse Poku 6 years ago

JB l don't think u r in USA because u don't reason. He declined to do what is right and that alone should speak for it self.

• GEO MUSAH, Kumasi 6 years ago

you don't seem to understand the issue, Ibrahim Mahama's lawyer prayed the court to quash away the suite by SSNT but the court threw away their plea. Ibrahim Mahama will definitely be jailed

• Isaac.Italy 6 years ago

If u hate this man, u hate him for nothing, if God is on ur side nobody can be against u. Observers are worried.

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 6 years ago

Is this why his private Jet landed in USA filled with Cocaine?

• Joel 6 years ago

When did this happened? Lie lie

• Innocent Ghanaian 6 years ago

“Thank You”!! Is The Master Plan. Blessed Ones, No Distractive Strategy, The Focus Is On The Evil (Game Of Thrones) And (Crimes Against Humanity)!!! A Time To Think.
    Blessed Ones Of The Nations Of The World; We Are Humb ...

• Smart Frempah UK 6 years ago

There's no shame here. All those who owe the state should pay up. Ken Agyapong has his mistakes but he's doing a great job by exposing the tax evaders. We need more of Ken

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

The just shall leave by faith. Stupid Npp idiots. That you won elections dosen't mean you can frustrate inocent law abiding citizens. Useless and incompetent president Akufu Addo.

• Charles Ye Yeboah 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong what are waiting for?Come on go ahead and drink your poison. Kwasia MP like you. Drink the poison now or thunder will strike you dead in the name of your own stupidity

• Godstime 6 years ago

Oh this is a nice case for Ibrahim Manama to institute a legal suit against whoever sent him to court for character assassination.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

F&$*king much ado about nothing case. Who Jah Bless, no Ken curseth!

• NPPigs 6 years ago

KEN WHAT ARE U WAITING FOR? COMMIT THE SUICIDE QUICK NOW!!!! DIE DIE DIE MOTHERFUCKER! ITS FROM YOUR OWN OKRO MOUTH

• WHO JAH BLESS 6 years ago

WHO JAH BLESS NO ONE CURSE,CARRY GO MY BOSS,MAY ALLAH CONTINUE TO PROTECT U FROM EVIL PEOPLE,AAAMEEEEN

• Kwesi 6 years ago

Jealous jealous and anger.

• Kofi Aning. Toronto 6 years ago

So if Mahama won the election all these amount Ibrahim will not paid them and some stupid people support him!

• Northerner 6 years ago

@ Kofi Aning Toronto, capital YES, if Mahama had won the elections, Ibrahim would not have paid these monies just as Kojo Npiani and werekobrobby of NPP were left off the hook for causing financial lost to Ghana during the ce ...

• living testimony 6 years ago

i have no problem with retrieving such money from ibrahim, its what we want. my worry is will the said money be used for the right thing or it will end up in one man's pocket. if its the later, there is no difference. its th ...

• Benito.y 6 years ago

JB should be ashamed of miserable self,if you live in the USA you know that their laws is no respecter of persons.Lets for once put party affiliations aside and make our laws work instead of defending wrong doing.Shame on you ...

• Musah 6 years ago

Let us think well, Ken is figthing for Ghana, all the money Ibrahim Mahama has paid is not going to his acc. Or poket, i can't understand why people travel to abroad and see how development is going on here and still thin ...

• Kwaku-USA 6 years ago

political witch hunt

• Kofisei 6 years ago

U talk like ur brains were manufactured from an odum tree.... What has NPP got to do here? Did Ibrahim failed to pay his taxes becos NPP asked him not to do so? Don't u benefit from the taxes collected? Have u asked what thos ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Ok ALL BUSINESS please note precedent has now been set you can DEFAULT on your contributions for one year use the money to support your business and not government then when they chase structureva payment plan then default t ...

• Kingdachriford 6 years ago

I don't see the reason why people continue to defend Ibrahim Mahama upon all lawlessness he has exhibited in this country just because his brother was the president. Who at all is he? Is he above the laws of this country? How ...

• WHO JAH BLESS 6 years ago

IS IBRAHIM THE ONLY ONE WHO OWES STATE INSTITUTIONS?BIG NO,WHY SINGLE OUT IBRAHIM? WHO JAH BLESS..................MUSLIMS,CHRISTIANS AND TRADITIONALISS BE FAIR,NO WONDER THATS WHY MAJORITY OF GHANAIANS ARE SURFFERING BECAUSE ...

• Northerner 6 years ago

Truth must be said, it absolutely wrong for a tax evader to be left the hook to go free, in another breathe it is absolutely wrong, i mean absolutely wrong for a government to only direct all his arsenals of search of tax eva ...

• kris mensah 6 years ago

So u support dis thief Abrahim paying workers contribution too they hve to chase u and u claim u r rich dirty money. I don't see why dis NDC guys read politics into everything it's tax n future of workers thief's

• Bob 6 years ago

Put him in jail ,if a poor person the court will dump him in jail.use the law

• Wallace 6 years ago

Picking on Ibrahim for defaulting in tax is political. If the Commissioner of GRA can be fair minded and bold to publish tax defauters and evaders in this country hell would break lose. There are lots of companies owing GRA w ...

• fella 6 years ago

NPP businesses also owe SSNIT. Their names will start coming out soon. Just as NPP made a case out of this case, they should equally condemn their party members with equal force.

• BABYLON 6 years ago

I will personally pray for the Almighty Allah to take his life sooner than later.

• Banana 6 years ago

Where in Ghana does the court work on weekend

• patriotic Ghanaian 6 years ago

we have organisations even including state institutions who have milked and refused to pay both their taxes and ssnit contributions of their employees and are walking freely in Ghana.
    even including some organisations owned ...

• Yussif 6 years ago

This should monitored always because it affects the retirement of workers if the company fails to pay,the illiterate Ndc members should know that this is a requirement that affects every employer and not limited to Ibrahim Ma ...

• dignity 6 years ago

The caption is jst deceiving... He paid the debt plus the penalty a day before court proceeding could start so obviously ssnit had to redraw the case frm court... The caption looks as though the court threw the case away cos ...

• manager 6 years ago

Now the barking dog called Ken Agyapong has the right to choose the way he likes to kill himself, whether he drinks cocaine, hang on the tree or he smokes too much of wee. Any of these we don't care he die like dog.

• truth 6 years ago

let not dem politricks get you . wolves in sheep clothing..not guilty untill proven. .if not then not guilty. ..attet

• T man 6 years ago

Hundreds of contractors havent paid or low the wages of the employees. What about that SSNIT. We all know, No witch hunting.

• GREAT FORLIFIVE 6 years ago

Awooo Maawu akpe God thank you Awurade meda wo ase.God be with you the mahama's

• VOICE 6 years ago

HI JB OR WAT EVER UR NAME IS DID I HEAR FROM YOU,KEN IS KURASENII?
    YOU DONT KNOW WAT U ARE SAYING ANIMAL LIKE U MUUUUU.IF NOT USA LOTTERIES THE BEST JOB U WILL BE PUTTING UP IN GH IS PALM WINE TAPPER.WAT DO HAVE CLEANING TO ...

• Jay 6 years ago

Incompetent Mahama and his criminal family ur time is up

• Jay 6 years ago

Incompetent Mahama and his criminal Family,,the looting is over

• Kassim Bulbay 6 years ago

No amount of your pull him down will work. Ibrahim is bigger than npp and you can never pull him down. If you like bring more allegations of not paying whatever,he will pay. Nobody can stop him from running his businesses.

• Asonaba 6 years ago

If de nation doesn't appreciate ur employment ratio uv contributed to de nation,sack all Ghanaians n employ Indians to work for u.....my mind evil politicians

• Asonaba 6 years ago

Maybe Mr..Ibrahim de npp as a party doesn't want u to employ Ghanaians so if I were u you I will fire all de Ghanaians n employ Indians to work with

• Emperor 6 years ago

SNNIT officers only need more workers contributions to misuse. Lazy thieves

• AfriyieDaniel 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong God bless you all day long You are truly Ghanaian citizen. If not u.this thieves would have swallow Ghana.

• Jeans 6 years ago

When will stupid Kennedy Agyepong kill himself