You are here: HomeNews2017 05 11Article 536733

Salaga Slave Market turned into lorry station

Read Comments Comments (11)

• ATTA YAW,Bronx 7 years ago

EWE man POPE secret BROOKLYN NDC OFFICE closed.They styled themselves Akans and would stop speaking EWE when they see an Akan/Twi speaking person approaching.Every body knew they were Ewes.They were deceiving themselves.Ask ...

• BECCA 7 years ago

so sad that Africans don't know how to maintain their histories. blackman is the first human on the planet earth but none can tell what happened to theirs generation over 40,000 years ago! or why they lost control over the wo ...

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Koti 7 years ago

What income has dat God-forsake market brought to d lives of those living there. Let them make better use of dis. Mtcheeeew tourism my foot.

• BERNARD...0572174551 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• Adensa 7 years ago

Kick the trotro and preserve site solely for tourism and charge an entry fee for its maintenance.

• Joseph 7 years ago

In order not to lose Salaga market to a car park development, the minister should preserve it as a historical site. Many people lost their humanity through slavery and slave trade that went on in Salaga slave market over two ...

• Carol 7 years ago

Ministry of Tourism, over to you!
    Better sort out this problem. There is massive income to be derived from our historical sites if well harnessed.

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

When are we Africans ever going to wake up and realise that preserving our HISTORY is just as important filling our stomachs and producing babies by turning all our streets into markets and, now, our historical sites into car ...

• Kojo Smith 7 years ago

They are putting it to better use!

• Kofi Thompson 7 years ago

This is most unfortunate. Our ruling elites need to understand clearly that tourism could become an important pillar for a new green economy for our homeland Ghana.

Last year Thailand made more than U.S.$40 billion from a ...