You are here: HomeNews2017 05 10Article 536676

Amewu is destroying our future – Mapping and Surveying students cry out

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Adensa 7 years ago

Humble yourselves to get anywhere in life.

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

This is a profession that is sorely needed in the country, especially with the boom in the housing sector. How can a Minister of lands or whatever close down an institution of learning? Is the school not supposed to be unde ...

• Kk 7 years ago

When a voltarian is given power that's the result- abuse of power just to impress people. How can you close down a school like this. Ghana will for never depend on Chinese engineers who will end up doing substandard infrastru ...

• Kk 7 years ago

I meant to say will forever *

• James Naru 7 years ago

Abuse of power indeed.
    Why are we Africans behaving like this?

• Hq 7 years ago

Am very much paa next vote criminals like npp

• ChrisC 7 years ago

JW Aboafunu, if you are part of those who vandalized property at the site you will sure be prosecuted, get lost kwaseato.

• gym your pocket 7 years ago

idiots....you want him to fold his arms until the whole school.infrastructure is brought down by the students stupidity? idiots.when are we going to be law abiding and stop complaining always

• Amaliba 7 years ago

You should have thought about that before you guys went on rampage. It is becoming unbecoming for people to go on destruction of government properties if things go their way. These violators must be punished severely to deter ...

• Willie Show 7 years ago

Punishment, yes but not indefinite closure of the institution with the lecturers re-assigned. I don't think you have a ward in school.

• OTIKO 7 years ago

THAT IS NPP FOR YOU THEY COME TO SELL ALL GOV LANDS.

• Ghana 7 years ago

NPP are anti technical education okay.

• Josh 7 years ago

Stupid fool. Your wretched ndc could not even arrest a common Chinese prostitute who was destroying our environment. You thwart.

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Mathew Opoku Prempeh is a fool. Dumb and incompetent. He is sitting there like an idiot and No. 9 ayigbe man has taken over his job. Nana should sack Napo

• Kk 7 years ago

This Peter Amemu thinks he's doing a good job; he's rather digging the grave for NPP towards 2020.

• K .Frimpong. 7 years ago

Where is the education minister? Is he alive?

• Jay 7 years ago

Came on leave the students alone.

• Jkmo 7 years ago

Who sold the school land

• Joe Tsatsu 7 years ago

Who soldbthe land and when was it?. You didn't demonstrate then but now?. Akuffo Addo's govt is calm and collected and will not leave any groups of people to fool around.

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

I feel sorry for these students......dressed up like their so-called leaders and embark on STUPID and USELESS demonstrations.

You rather have to demonstrate against your fake leaders who give out your lands for mapping awa ...

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

To let the people to learn then it a duty of the minister his! of not closeing dwon the learning place ,and then ofcouse he must to open and rerenovation after the renovation ,then people of the worries will have their skuul ...

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Fool. Who is in power. Stop the sale if truly you don't support it. Land sale is not a contract to hide behind judgement debt. Say you like the deal because it is an opportunity to thief. Idiots when in opposition you will sh ...

• tweaaaaaa 7 years ago

The sale of that land had been in the books since Rawlings' PNDC time in 1985 when I was a first year student at the survey school. It is so unfortunate that it is being implemented now. I pray that God intervenes.

• ziggi 7 years ago

Peter Amewu's actions are preparing NPP for opposition come 2020

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

If the Minister Of LANDS & MINERAL
    RESOURCES in CONSULTATION with an
    APPROPRIATE BODY decide so, YOU
    PEOPLE have no mouth to STOP it.
    Ghanaian Youth are NOISY and too FORWARD.
    Some IGNORANTS ar ...

• 233 7 years ago

Who will be interested in the future of foolish students like u. Who in his right sense will destroy school property as a way protecting school property? What kind of stupidity are we closing our eyes to by defending such aim ...

• EDDIE 7 years ago

IF THE NPP SHUTS DOWN A SCHOOL THAT HAS BEEN CREATED TO TRAIN CIVIL ENGINEERS BY NKRUMAH FOR DECADES, THE CONSEQUENCE IS GOING TO BE FATAL, YES FATAL. THE AKUFO-ADDO AND THE NPP ERA WILL COME TO AN END.

• asem 7 years ago

fools!!!

• thounder 7 years ago

I told you this peoples are animal's and you did not believe me

• Worried David worried 7 years ago

What is this only in Ghana. Disgraceful lazy and senseless hungry leaders.

• Ooonm 7 years ago

U think all shine shine is goald no u all went and vote for this animals and now u are crying stupid