You are here: HomeNews2017 05 10Article 536603

Aisha’s excavators were released because seizure was unauthorized – Ex Minister

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Direct Source 6 years ago

This man must be prosecuted.

• xyz 6 years ago

It is like stealing AK 47 and using it for armed robbery after which you are caught and only to be told that the AK 47 can not be taken away from you. WHAT A MINISTER!

• AGBESI KWESI 6 years ago

In the fight against Galamsey, I am yet to hear any comment from the professors at the University of Mines, Tarkwa. All the comments so far are from social commentators who don't have the professional know-how to do so. This ...

• Kpapko 6 years ago

You are exactly right my Friend.

Where are the documentations authorizing this woman to start "galamsey"? Where the papers to validate this practice of mining is legal in the country? Because of bribery, all that corruptio ...

• JK 6 years ago

How can a Minister entertain a criminal in his office? Please arrest this Minister for questioning.

• DR TRTH 6 years ago

WHAT THE HELL WAS A COMMON GALAMSEY LADY DOING IN A REGIONAL MINISTER OFFICE? WAS SHE TOO BIG TO REPORT TO THE POLICE?

• Adjah 6 years ago

They let you do anything illegal as long as you pay (in kind or money) them even to the minister level. Shame on these people who have let Ghana down

• Kwaku Mensah 6 years ago

This is crass Stupidity. Security operatives need authorisation to stop criminality and illegality? Which part of the law supports this stance?

• MANTSE 6 years ago

If somebody is POLLUTING our ONLY source of water and we gang together to stop the activity by seizing the equipment used for such activity, this is LEGAL under the DOCTRINE of CITIZENS' ARREST.

This Minister is Pathetical ...

• Ogyam 6 years ago

The level of stupidity of our past government ministers is beyond normal reasoning.
    Kwaku ask again, do you need authorisation before you stop a criminal offense in Ghana or any part of the world.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Mr.ex-minister u are a liar, corrupt NDC officials, God will expose all of you

• Toogb3 6 years ago

Some people don't understand me when I say so

• Surg 6 years ago

I understand u my brother bcos I agree with u

• Asamoah 6 years ago

The Ex-Minister should have arrested her for destroying cocoa farms, degrading our land and water bodies as well as stealing our precious metals. Instead he chose to side with her saying that the seizure was not authorized. ...

• Kofi 6 years ago

Maybe he is also among those to be expose by her, that's why

• As3jm bi nti 6 years ago

U said it all,

• Mac. 6 years ago

No wonder Mahama lost. It's obviously because of people like this man in position.
    Tweaaaaaah

• Jayden 6 years ago

This minister was previously the MCE for Obuasi and was heavily involved in Galamsey and other illegal mining activities.

• Nat 6 years ago

I'm sure the minister tasted some of Aisha's ashawo girls and was blackmailed into releasing the equipment

• Dread 6 years ago

The must be out of his mind for spilling out this nonsense from his dirty mouth, a stupid chiesnes woman in your region killing the environment and you here saying authorization. who give's the authority? Foolish man.

• Flako 6 years ago

This buffoon must always remember: "No condition is permanent"!

He thought his corrupt NDC w'd be in power for years!

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

Mr ex-Minister, your defence is simply a cock and bull defence. She has compromising photos and videos of you and her Chinese prostitutes. Tell Ghanaians a better story, you corrupt and shameful fool.

• Kopfi Nimo. 6 years ago

Strange explanation. Who then authorises the police to arrest thieves, people who fight, etc. When would Ghanaians be regarded as sensible adults. Mr. Ex-Minister tell this to class one people at Ohia nye Nyame village and th ...

• Francis 6 years ago

Did I hearthe minister said ...She’s some smallish looking woman... Hope this man did not enter hole as is been alleged oohhh

• Wonderful God..... 6 years ago

These are the idiots in Ghana called ministers!
    SO IF Z DEAD GOAT HAD BROUGHT THAT SENSELESS DESTRUCTIVE CHINESE WOMAN TO YOU. WOULD YOU RELEASE THE EQUIPMENT BCOS IT WAS NOT AUTHORISED

AUTHORISED BY WHO?! A BRAINLESS CO ...

You can now see how useless our university graduates are. So a regional minister has become a court. If Alexander Ackon is not a judge, how did he know that the security personnel committed an illegality. This is a pronouncem ...

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Imaging a minister speaking this way how then do expect the institution he is heading to progress? Who seize Aisha excavators illigaly? And is this former minister saying Aisha was operating legally?? What a shame....

• Kofi 6 years ago

If people from the National Security Office seized the excavators how could the Regional Minister order the return. Do Regional instructions cancel out National instructions?

• Abongo 6 years ago

This Ndc con man is not telling the truth.l saw this Ndc con man in two locations with this hooker in kumasi.Every body in Ashanti region knows that exminister Ackon is of big men in Mahama government fucking this hooker.

• John 6 years ago

Big foooooool

• ATONGO 6 years ago

How can a country progress with characters like this as it's leaders? A bunch ofrcriminals are engaged in illegal activity and security personell must get authorisation from that man before aresting them? Did the galamsey op ...

• Dr Antoh 6 years ago

This guy would have been in jail by now for just making this foolish comment and explanation.He has to go to jail. he supervised evil done to our land, watched children die, farmers lose their farms and supervised corruption. ...

• barima otafreja. London 6 years ago

Mr Ackon, what is illegal about police officers or national security operatives seizing equipment of illegal miners?.Are you implying if a police officer witnesses and armed robbery or someone being murdered, the police offic ...

When Ghanaians were telling the EC boss to organise free and fair elections the NDC protested insisting that we should alow state institutions the freedom to perform their duties not knowing the NDC guys do not mean their wor ...

• Kwabena Omari 6 years ago

Alex, and politicians like him in all the political parties just undermine their subordinates only to the detriment of mother Ghana. These illegal activities could have been halted under NDC.

• mr nonses 6 years ago

sex

• ADAM SOULE-MAN 6 years ago

THE FORMER MINISTER MIGHT BE ONE OF THEM IN THE SEX VIDEOS,LET KWAKU BAAKO EXPOSE THEM FOR ALL GHANAIANS TO SHAME THEM

• Sakyi 6 years ago

Ackon, don't try to be as if you did not know her. People from Obuasi and its environs know how you were dealing with this Chinese woman. You were aware of the seizing of her equipment but because you were on her side you gav ...

• Yaw B. USA 6 years ago

This is ex- Minister is a disgrace to mother Ghana does security agency's need permit before arresting people who are committing crime against the nation and his citizens

• Kwame 6 years ago

Stupid man I pray your child drowns in one of those pits then we see if next time you will take such a stupid decision. All because you took bribe, it amazes me some of you this ministers have qualifications with no brains to ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Why won't Ndc loose if such an idiot was a minister

• Ghanaian 6 years ago

My question is was she operating legally when she was polluting Rivers,destroying farms,and lands in someone's country as a foreigners?
    This so called minister should be slap on that stupid mouth he used to say the seized ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 6 years ago

Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help ...

• sam 6 years ago

Black and sex.it will take you far.now because of this stinky Chinese pussy you will be going to jail. how low to sink.

• black freemason 6 years ago

black magic spiritualist ghanaian indian borno244908520 in ghana for all black powers money rituals protection
    healing joining occultism

• say it loud 6 years ago

This minister is a disgrace to his family. Thank God we've voted for change.

• Kofi Addae-Mensah 6 years ago

The woman was involved in ILLEGAL mining and you are telling us the seizure of equipment was unauthorised. What is wrong with this country? This man should be jailed for being an idiot.

• apuuuu 6 years ago

This Ex Minister is a pimp to this stinking Chinese toto woman apuuuu

• Yaw 6 years ago

The most stupid man ever,no wonder he is NDC appointee appointed by shameless and shameful Mahama!

• Oseikrom. UK 6 years ago

Toolege. Bush man like you . kuraseni. ugly man sleeping with all manner of women. l don't blame this Ackon.

• Sid usa 6 years ago

Mr Ackon under which power as minister of do challenge the police authority? Y the woman came straight to your office n not the court or regional police headquarters?.I presume your a partner in crime. Am sure u tell the trut ...

• Kofi abotsi 6 years ago

this is the kind of stupidity Ghana was subjected to under jm. was as look at such an imp being a minister!!! why oooo why?

• KSK 6 years ago

Stupid Ackon. How could you say that ?.Indeed, God won the election for Ghanaians. This stupid man was taking decisions for Ghanaians, yes Ghanaians are truly Liberated. Glory be to God. We are free from these fools, looters, ...

• STARLINGARD 6 years ago

See am foolish bastard, fool. Was she authorized to do galamsey?
    Kwasia man like u, wu y3 abwoa pii. Mental slave.

• Esi Atta 6 years ago

Shame unto you!

• slyster 6 years ago

Just listen to an idiot who claims he is a minister. If this had happened in china, the minister in question would have been beheaded by now. Oh my God the ndc party is made up of, senseless, hopeless, heartless, useless, ...

• Obikyenbi Kalilu 6 years ago

You see these NDC apparachees really came to rape this country thinking they will never lose power. See This very flamboyant man, always on rasdio mac king NDC saying an anti-galamsety operation was ubauthorised. SHIT SHIT SH ...

• Yaw Akpatsu 6 years ago

A similar order from above to return seized guns should be investigated. It happened under John Mahama's very nose. Look, you know arms are banned in Nkonya and Alavanyo. True. On one occasion, the soldiers keeping the piece ...

• dan 6 years ago

are u not ashamed of urself? so tell f whole Nation, if someone is destroying a something belongs to d nation, n a police is going to arrest, they hv to come to u to authorize them bfor the make arrest? these ppl were ruling ...

• The Black 6 years ago

It can be true that the former minister doesn't know this woman but the truth is around Obuasi municipality you can't do galamsay without the knowledge of the authority. Because the have their own share. Including the securit ...

• Pokuaa 6 years ago

He surely is a Starr in the pornograhic film

• Diawuo 6 years ago

If what he said as defense of the release of the seized equipment then the ex- minister is not fit to hold that office or any other public office. How can he defy those on the ground and release without any recourse to them. ...

• Monopoly 6 years ago

Why is this idiot defensive in this glaring case of immorality. He might have had a go at the Chinese girls but to spew such stupid excuses demean the intellect of sensible folks. Unauthorized??? Fuseini, the erstwhile Interi ...

• Abugre John 6 years ago

This man must be prosecuted. His explanation does not make sense at all.
    I can't imagine this person was a minister of state. I just only hope no body makes himself a fool by jumping to his defence claiming political persecu ...

• Ewurefua 6 years ago

Mr. Ackon the ex-Regional Minister is so corrupt he can't see the senselessness in his warped logic.

• JK Osei Bonsu 6 years ago

And he protected galamsey people in the region. It is such a shame that he is trying to play good guy now. He was promoter in chief as far as galamsey was concerned when he was regional minister.

• Tuffour Agyemang 6 years ago

Why do most members of NDC say foolish things when they are trying to be politically correct?

• wiring90@prontonmail.ch 6 years ago

MONEYGRAM,WESTERN UNION PICKUP IN LONDON, ANY RECEIVER NAME
    MONEY TRANSFER TO

Any off these US banks bellow
    Email me let's make it happen
    NSWC FCU.....10K Every day
    Great Basin FCU
    BECU CU.....$1mil
    FAA CU.......10k ...

• Mr Truth 6 years ago

The illegal seizure and the illegal mining which is more serious? The x-minister is either a liar or a bad leader.

• Asante anim a 6 years ago

You called us all to support the *"Stop galamsey Now"* campign. But when Aisha sextape came, you are watching it alone and giving us *just updates.*
    Is that what a good citizen does???
    _We all started it, let's end it toge ...

• Boss 6 years ago

As for this one dei, the minister chop am.

• Ben 6 years ago

This is quite stupid of a minister. What
    authorization do you need when you
    knew very well that the equipment were
    seized by national security. You should be
    prosecuted for aiding galamsey.

• Godfred 6 years ago

Kasia you are supported a dirty stranger to destroy your country all bcos of pussy . You cant do this in china. If she had done this in China it would have taken her one year to even have access to a lawyer.