That org has to be turned upside down. Next will be GES, Police and CEPS. Ghana will be corrupt free in a year.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago
##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for her and once she was not on it, they went back home without casting their vote. Lordina should contest the next election . Bogus campaign with bogus campaign managers
AGBESI KWESI 8 years ago
They are the cause of the Ghost Names on Ghana's payroll.
HHHHHHHHHH 8 years ago
Please tell me, are all Ghanaians citiens of Ghana or only those who belong to the Narcotic Peddlars Party (NPP)?
Akosua 8 years ago
God have mercy. Ghana! Politics!
OTIKO 8 years ago
WELL IS NOT BAD SACK THEM. AND NDC SHOULD LEARN FROM THESE. MILLS REFUSED TO SACK NPP FELLOWS IN OFFICE THAT BROUGHT NDC DOWN WITH THOSE SADDA ISSUE. NDC LEARN FROM THESE NOW. WEN IN POWER SACK ALL NPP FELLOWS. THAT IS ALL.
Awudu Issa 8 years ago
Mills sacked Soti who was appointed by Kufuor. Did Alhaji's toilet paper report it??
rev Godwin Adepa Love 8 years ago
Bro, it's ignorance, that man is old enough to retire from even talking as a panelist, as a presenter, there is no way I can invite alhaji as a panel.
Partial Refree 8 years ago
Older than the dwarf? Only asking
bos 8 years ago
are you a human, that you call someone a dwarf?
Partial Refree 8 years ago
Older than the dwarf? I am just asking
Alberto 8 years ago
Thank God He made you to look more of a human being than others. You call God's creation, dwarf? You will sail to meet that statement one day.May God forgive you.
HGHRE 8 years ago
THAT IS A BIG LIE; TO SAY PRESIDENT FOR ALL
Citizen 8 years ago
Horne you're perfectly correct. The worst among them is GES. GES is soo corrupt and poorly managed with highly entrenched tribal interests.
Amidini 8 years ago
Unfortunate and sad ! Nana Addo autocrat rule.
KOFI TIBAA 8 years ago
Sir You are ridiculous ! Can emphatically say JM did not fired any of his predecessors appointees? Give us some break. It happens every where.
Be fair and truthful.
Sir You are ridiculous ! Can emphatically say JM did not fired any of his predecessors appointees? Give us some break. It happens every where.
Be fair and truthful.
We is bad for u 8 years ago
Probably that is why he performed so badly
Tontash 8 years ago
You just talk without thinking.
ITS BAD 8 years ago
WE ARE ALL IN TROUBLE..ARE ALL POLITICIANS PLEASE NPP SO WHAT SHOULD GHANAIANS DO..KOFI COOMSON IM BRINGING YOUR STONE
Jimmy 8 years ago
Ghost names are coming home to haunt him.
I hope he saved some of the money
Ohene 8 years ago
I am in my village as a local champion, I fight for guys, I am a intellectual fool, I listen to more gossip than the truth, in my church I have been caught stealing church money 3 times, I did confess to jesus
Eshun 8 years ago
The most useless president the world has ever
Seen!!!!!!
Seen!!!!!!
Prof Botswana 8 years ago
Why al those people in top government positions are becoming fabulously rich
KOFI TIBAA 8 years ago
Likewise you. Tell the whole world if JM never fired anybody during his turner in office. You are brainwashed bro!
Stephen Donkor, New York. 8 years ago
I was shocked when it became apparent that the security company that's in control of the Kotoka International Airport is owned and managed by the NDC's notorious Oti Bless, how can our government make this mistake ? The airport should've been the first to effect the change of government and put the loyalists of the new administration in charge. Beware of these NDC saboteurs . Please Mr President these NDC operatives have no love for this nation, they will choose politics over quality of life, they will love to sabotage you and loose their contracts. Remember what Ayariga and his cronies did at the Parliamentary appointment committee. These people are leeches and you can't possibly "appease" them so Nana Addo please I know that you want to give everybody an opportunity to serve our nation. I know that cronyism is not part of you, but this will be considered a gross negligence on the part of your administration if these loose cannons are allowed to remain place. Remember the Naayele cocaine saga, Let Kan Dapaah also get this important message.
Concern 8 years ago
Eshun ur more than the word useless man what do u no foolishman. When Atta Mills took over did he maintain who was there by then, when ur so called JM took over from did he too maintain the one whom Atta Mills appointed. He also brought that greedy woman and mess up things. That's hw it is u wnt him to sabotage Nana 's gvt where will be manipulate by u the thief NDC. We no wat u cn do so shut up hypocrites
Citizen 8 years ago
Eshun, is Nana Addo worst because he's sacking people who from his estimation may not fit into his approach to governance? Give us a break. When Manama decided to fill every important position in this country with only his tribesmen where were you? Hypocrites get off our backs.
elbee 8 years ago
so is ur foolish self and mahama
Brother sark 8 years ago
Eshun ua a big fool paa wate kwasia funu
PUMA 8 years ago
May God forgive you for insulting an older person who has offered himself to help his country. But Eshun I tell you,you will forever beg to eat until you leave this earth, you will live a wretched life for the rest of your life. Ndc will never, ever come to power because of your hate you are uncultured , uncouth and ill- bred. Very primitive ndc party unattractive to hardworking and decent Ghanaians. Who is more useless than ndc In Ghana a party one can recognize them by their behaviour and outfit,a party one can say look this is an ndc footsoldier because of their looks. No wonder God has cursed you to remain in opposition for good.
Dafk 8 years ago
BACK TO SENDER IN JESUS NAME
Dogbey 8 years ago
The fantis and their stupidity. You support those who killed Mills. Jokers
GHANA FORAY 8 years ago
Very very very useless and vindictive president in the whole wide world with 110 ministers.
Anonymous 1 8 years ago
The most useless and idiot comment I have ever seen
rev Godwin Adepa Love 8 years ago
Ignorance is killing us, these people who have been asked to vacate their post are government appointees, so every government have to bring his people who they think can help them deliver, that's all. Ghanaweb educate people well and stop all these mess, who appointed the man in question? ,where is Mills controller?
Ben 8 years ago
Did the NDC replace NPP appointees when they took over in January 2009? What we can do is to ensure independence of these positions with constitutional term limits and oversight by the Legislature.
Donald Tru
Donald Tru
Vinss 8 years ago
STUPIDITY IN INFORMATION ,YOU I WILL MAKE SURE YOUR PAPER GET NOTHING IN PUBLISHING NEWS THAT ARE NOT FIT THIS CURRENT REVOLUTION,WERE YOU ABLE TO SPEAK IN PNDC ERA FUCK YOU BIG TIME
Donald Trump fired 60 US state attorneys who were employed by the Obama administration in one day. Some these positions needs a lot of overhaul and oversights, where was this person when the Ghanaian government payroll was infested with the unprecedented number of ghost names? What did he do when Opuni sought to strip the COCOBOD naked of its finances, the guy himself might have been implicated in some of these obvious payolas. The constitution of the land gives the executive these discretionary powers to work effectively.
ASARE TANDOH 8 years ago
Foolish comment! Stupid mind
DAN 8 years ago
Is this news, Mr. Christian Sottie was the controller under Prez Kufuor, Prez Mills sacked Sottie and brought in Raphael Tuffuor, John Mahama then brought in Madam Grace Adzroe,she went on retirement and then same John Mahama brought in Seidu Kotomah,if Nana Addo is also bringing in someone,is that news?Bature or whatever they call him ,please give us a break
ASARE TANDOH 8 years ago
You are too stinky and useless
free air 8 years ago
President for all to safe us from thieves not to cone and spare them. Hope you are not one of them.
Boris Bukari 8 years ago
Yes but that is God has given us who is better in the sight of God n Ghanaians than Mahama.
elbee 8 years ago
and so what?al-hajj.foolish
Revelation + Rationality= Truth 8 years ago
Sacrifices need to be made to safeguard the coffers of poor Ghana.
stateman 8 years ago
we they NPP fool soldiers can no longer agree with the president for sacking the controller Accountant General.He is not the root cause of our problem
Emmanuel Eduful Esaah jr 8 years ago
Ghana is now awake.
Victor A. Young 8 years ago
Alhaji Bature please stop your crazy lies; it's silly on your part to be making these bogus news about H.E. the President. Who do you think you are? Wise up because the President knows what he's doing. Simply stop fooling around because you could summoned before elders of state to explain your crazy statements. Bature de criminal..!!!
good magic 8 years ago
black powers from Indian
Hindu kavacha spell money
Freemason join...black occult master of the darkness
invisible00233244908520 power,,,healing powers
contact the grand master lord Dickson
black powers from Indian
Bbb 8 years ago
All heads under MAHAMA must go,
Hon Johnson Twumasi Baidoo 8 years ago
That is good because there is bad names in the payroll
TWEAA dc 8 years ago
YES....ALL THOSE APPOINTT
Amoah 8 years ago
Controller and Accountant General sacked
Is this news, Mr. Christian Sottie was the controller under Prez Kufuor, Prez Mills sacked Sottie and brought in Raphael Tuffuor, John Mahama then brought in Madam Grace Adzroe,she went on retirement and then same John Mahama brought in Seidu Kotomah,if Nana Addo is also bringing in someone,is that news?Bature or whatever they call him ,please give us a break
Bitter Truth Pill 8 years ago
Call it sack, dismiss, retire, replace or whatever. Every government in Ghana since Independence and even the developing and developed world takes over institutions when it assumes office. You don't hear it in Europe because the officials are not clinging on to power. They have something to offer and will offer it elsewhere as a lecturer or consultant. They don't give a damn. Here they plead with or pay journalists to embarrass government on their behalf.
TWEAA dc 8 years ago
YES....ALL THOSE APPOINTED BY THE DEAD GOAT MUST BE SACKED......THEIR SACKING IS EVEN OVERDUE
Hassan 8 years ago
The president should bear in mind that he's not going to continue being in office .....four (4) year's is just nothing......2020 is coming soon.
Kwame uk 8 years ago
He will sack them because they are corrupt like the one who appointed them
AB 8 years ago
It's more insightful for your comments backed with knowledge. So, everyone appointed by the NPP is not corrupt? If so, Ghana's corruption index should be half what the Perception Index show? We generally are naive and lack depth in our thinking.
william Mawuli Ahiable 8 years ago
But police have theirs alreader
Nana Asenso 8 years ago
He was part of the create, loot and share. The purpose of Gifmis is to eradicate ghost names but he supervised all the corruption at controller
Ghanaian 8 years ago
Replaced them and wait for new Government, they shall Re-replaced by another Government! hahahahaaa Ghana.Ghana is sick.
AB 8 years ago
Nana, do you know when Gifmis came into being? Do also know when the Controller was appointed? Comments are only useful when backed with knowledge & fact. Thank you
Vestige of Mahama's corruption crew 8 years ago
One the corruption crew
Bad corrupt dude 8 years ago
Good
Good
Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 8 years ago
Sack them.
Sack them.
OBEY frm Sakora-Wonoo 8 years ago
Please corrupt ones among the faithfuls are afraid to be sacked. Please Mr. President wash the system and let's have corruption free country.
I have a vas land at Sakora-Wonoo you can come for some and practice farming that ... read full comment
Please corrupt ones among the faithfuls are afraid to be sacked. Please Mr. President wash the system and let's have corruption free country.
I have a vas land at Sakora-Wonoo you can come for some and practice farming that will give you more money.
Nana! Sack,sack,sack them all.
Queen. 8 years ago
Eshun you are a Big Fool, go get your usual kenkey and kyenam money and your t shirt at your know nothing good except stealing money NDC office and shut up. Dumb head?
GhanaMassai 8 years ago
The winner takes all. Poor Motherland. No more comment.
ODENEHO 8 years ago
IT SERVES HIM RIGHT FOR HE SHOULD HAVE KNOWN BETTER DUE TO THE CIRCUMSTANCE AROUND HIS APPOINTMENT. OPPORTUNIST MAY BE HE.
God forgive Us 8 years ago
That's his change for Ghanaians not any other way that will help us as Citizens of this country.One of the most interesting thing is that, he can't cease to b Prez.until 4 yrs comes. Tr trainees n Nurses were told I will bring back our "Alawas" for u and even added, JM have made u ppl useless but now we are not giving Level 300s n others. In which platform did such statement was made by the then candidate n his runing mate?Nana Toaso!!!!!
Powerful spritualist +233547122212 8 years ago
Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) instant money (2) I help give quick and fast lotto numbers (two sure) (3) I help cast out demons, (4) I also help give love charms to bring back your old love ones (5) I help give magic to help improve your business . power JINNI MAGIC RING, You can contact me on for successful life for all your problems last stop(+233547122212)
DEAL WITH THE THIEVES NOW 8 years ago
He was head of GIFMIS, interesting. He will tell Ghanaians today, where the $1.6 billion dollars went?
Deal with the thieves of Ghana NOW. We repeat deal with the stinking thieves of Ghana now!!!.
He was head of GIFMIS, interesting. He will tell Ghanaians today, where the $1.6 billion dollars went?
Deal with the thieves of Ghana NOW. We repeat deal with the stinking thieves of Ghana now!!!.
Kwabena Duku Damoah 8 years ago
These useless journalists are unashamedly exposing the porous nature of their brains.If true why not
statethe reasons behind these sackings?
These useless journalists are unashamedly exposing the porous nature of their brains.If true why not
strongman 8 years ago
Good job Mr President
Mahamudu Seidu 8 years ago
within a year Ghana will be free from corruption, since these Heads of institutions are going out office
C of G 8 years ago
Most officials at the accountant general's department are incompetent and corrupt.
It seems some use other people identity to get the job.
Ghana needs more competent financial officers to handle our finances.
Most officials at the accountant general's department are incompetent and corrupt.
Kofi 8 years ago
The government is on course to putting in place effective management
KWADWO ANYEMADU 8 years ago
So is this news worth commenting on Alhaji Nature and his yellow pages? If such dismissals has never happened in Ghana before then will it be justified that Nana Addo is being a Witch hunter. When our so called Asomdwe Hene late Professor Mills assumed Office, Mr Christian Tetteh Dottie was the controller and Accountant General, within weeks of taking office Mr Sortie was sacked and Mr. Tuffuor former Accountant General was re engaged. Name them, NADMO,Police, the army and many more heads were sacked. Most of things Kuffuor did was over turned. The new seat of government was named Jubilee House this was changed to the colonial name Flag Staff House. Kuffuor instated every last day of June as a national honours day where many distinguished Ghanaians were awarded national honors. Mills cancelled it. Steve Asamoah Boateng was stopped from travelling on more than two occasions at the last checkpoint at the airport and nothing was wrong with that. The former chief of staff Kojo Mpiani was detained at the BNI for hours and it took agitation of party members before he was released. When he was sent to court he was freed. Please just give us a break Alhaji Bature
KOJO BRENYA 8 years ago
They are not sacked they have been relieved of their posts.
Mahama did the same thing and was even appointing and approving contract even after he had lost power .
We as Ghanaians must be told the truth and not falsehood.
Mahama did the same thing and was even appointing and approving contract even after he had lost power .
bb 8 years ago
WELL DONE NANA. PLEASE DONT FORGET THE CHRAJ BOOS A FORMER NDC PARLIAMENTARIAN CANDIDTATE IN THE NORTH.
Ooonm 8 years ago
Hmmmmmmm that is npp for u today sack tommrow sack
Ghanaman 8 years ago
Mahama's baggage is repugnant and nothing good comes out of it. The silly twit who called himself some president was busy bringing all his family round to dip their dirty hands into state coffers by crass nepotism. All these appointees looked on whilst the rot continued. The slate should be clean.
Kofi Asante 8 years ago
When you were employed on the ticket of the party you neglected all of us the grass. You could have secured your job if we the grassroots voted for the party. I thank akuffo addo for showing you how to do politics. I pray that he soon sacks the GNFS boss and others immediately.
Ex. WO1 Salifu 8 years ago
Sad to hear the sacking of Mr Kotoma as the Controller and accounting general. He is a fine career civil servant who has passed through the rank to this level. Time will tell
Kamaldeen 8 years ago
So these ignorant NDC fools dont know that head of institutions whose appointments are basically political are changed following a change of government?... Were these NDC fools born yesterday?... Mr Soti, the Then Acciuntant General was changed immediately Atta Mills Came, Governor, Dirctor Generals of Ghana Health Service, Ghana Education Service etc were all changed. Where were these NDC idiots insulting akuffo Addo for changing the officials of the incompetent past regime?
Big Adolf 8 years ago
Don't mind this paper
Suglo 8 years ago
People talk as if Fmr prez. Mahama is the first ever. He should have maintained those he came to meet. Instead, he appointed. Those positions were not without occupants.
Yaa Asantewaa 8 years ago
God will bless President Atta Mills. He was really a unifier. He refused to sack government officials who were sympathetic to the NPP saying that we were all Ghanaians but what is happening today will surely divide Ghanaians. Mills was exactly like Kwame NKRUMAH who United us until Busia and Co came to divide Ghanaians on tribal and political lines. My heart bleeds because of what Busia descendants are doing to Ghana today. Too bad. Northerners and ewes have been pushed to the background. How can Ghana unite under such wicked conditions? Time will tell.
Jato Bibio 8 years ago
The Chief Fire Officer( the Voodoo chief) currently hosting 30 voodoo men in his hideout in order to retain his position as Chief Fire Officer in this new era, should be the next to go. He should be booted out together with the chief director of interior. Whatever her name is
George 8 years ago
Is very good to sack liars theifs NDC government has been paying Ghosts names The President NANA AKUFO ADDO did the right thing we don't have to keep thief's and Lairs in the government Only senseless people and thief's will not support this Idea
Big Adolf 8 years ago
Next should be GES
Munir Mohammed Adam 8 years ago
I do believe you have a substantive reason for doing this or that action. But Nana consider the unwillingness of the Ghana Commercial Bank to cut interest rate for workers. Then the payment salaries a week after every month this year, 2017.I am appealing to humbly because loaners from the banks charge us penalty for not meeting the stipulated period of 30 for loan repayment. Bless!
Paa Joe 8 years ago
CONTROLLER AND ACCOUNTANT GENERAL IS A PUBLIC SERVICE APPOINTMENT, WITH NO POLITICAL AFFILIATION TO ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN THE COUNTRY.
ONE WONDERS WHY AKUFFO ADDO HAS TO SACK A CIVIL SERVANT.
I DOUBT VERY MUCH IF, T ... read full comment
CONTROLLER AND ACCOUNTANT GENERAL IS A PUBLIC SERVICE APPOINTMENT, WITH NO POLITICAL AFFILIATION TO ANY POLITICAL PARTY IN THE COUNTRY.
I DOUBT VERY MUCH IF, THE PRESENT GOVERNMENT ADMINISTRATION HEADED BY AKUFFO ADDO IS ON THE RIGHT DIRECTION:
##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for h ...
Be fair and truthful.
Seen!!!!!!
I was shocked when it became apparent that the security company that's in control of the Kotoka International Airport is owned and managed by the NDC's notorious Oti Bless, how can our government make this mistake ? The airpo ...
Eshun ur more than the word useless man what do u no foolishman. When Atta Mills took over did he maintain who was there by then, when ur so called JM took over from did he too maintain the one whom Atta Mills appointed. He a ...
Eshun, is Nana Addo worst because he's sacking people who from his estimation may not fit into his approach to governance? Give us a break. When Manama decided to fill every important position in this country with only his tr ...
May God forgive you for insulting an older person who has offered himself to help his country. But Eshun I tell you,you will forever beg to eat until you leave this earth, you will live a wretched life for the rest of your ...
Ignorance is killing us, these people who have been asked to vacate their post are government appointees, so every government have to bring his people who they think can help them deliver, that's all. Ghanaweb educate people ...
Donald Tru
Donald Trump fired 60 US state attorneys who were employed by the Obama administration in one day. Some these positions needs a lot of overhaul and oversights, where was this person when the Ghanaian government payroll was in ...
Is this news, Mr. Christian Sottie was the controller under Prez Kufuor, Prez Mills sacked Sottie and brought in Raphael Tuffuor, John Mahama then brought in Madam Grace Adzroe,she went on retirement and then same John Mahama ...
Ghana is now awake.
Alhaji Bature please stop your crazy lies; it's silly on your part to be making these bogus news about H.E. the President. Who do you think you are? Wise up because the President knows what he's doing. Simply stop fooling aro ...
black powers from Indian
Is this news, Mr. Christian Sottie was the controller under Prez Kufuor, Prez Mills sacked Sottie and brought in Raphael Tuffuor, John Mahama then brought in Madam Grace Adzroe,she ...
Call it sack, dismiss, retire, replace or whatever. Every government in Ghana since Independence and even the developing and developed world takes over institutions when it assumes office. You don't hear it in Europe because ...
It's more insightful for your comments backed with knowledge. So, everyone appointed by the NPP is not corrupt? If so, Ghana's corruption index should be half what the Perception Index show? We generally are naive and lack de ...
One the corruption crew
Good
Sack them.
I have a vas land at Sakora-Wonoo you can come for some and practice farming that ...
That's his change for Ghanaians not any other way that will help us as Citizens of this country.One of the most interesting thing is that, he can't cease to b Prez.until 4 yrs comes. Tr trainees n Nurses were told I will brin ...
Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...
Good job Mr President
So is this news worth commenting on Alhaji Nature and his yellow pages? If such dismissals has never happened in Ghana before then will it be justified that Nana Addo is being a Witch hunter. When our so called Asomdwe Hene l ...
Mahama's baggage is repugnant and nothing good comes out of it. The silly twit who called himself some president was busy bringing all his family round to dip their dirty hands into state coffers by crass nepotism. All these ...
When you were employed on the ticket of the party you neglected all of us the grass. You could have secured your job if we the grassroots voted for the party. I thank akuffo addo for showing you how to do politics. I pray tha ...
So these ignorant NDC fools dont know that head of institutions whose appointments are basically political are changed following a change of government?... Were these NDC fools born yesterday?... Mr Soti, the Then Acciuntant ...
Don't mind this paper
God will bless President Atta Mills. He was really a unifier. He refused to sack government officials who were sympathetic to the NPP saying that we were all Ghanaians but what is happening today will surely divide Ghanaians ...
The Chief Fire Officer( the Voodoo chief) currently hosting 30 voodoo men in his hideout in order to retain his position as Chief Fire Officer in this new era, should be the next to go. He should be booted out together with t ...
Is very good to sack liars theifs NDC government has been paying Ghosts names The President NANA AKUFO ADDO did the right thing we don't have to keep thief's and Lairs in the government Only senseless people and thief's will ...
Next should be GES
I do believe you have a substantive reason for doing this or that action. But Nana consider the unwillingness of the Ghana Commercial Bank to cut interest rate for workers. Then the payment salaries a week after every month t ...
I DOUBT VERY MUCH IF, T ...
Nana, sack them all. They are all thieves .
this is what is happening in Ghana
Twaaal
Why, does he not have share in the country