You are here: HomeNews2017 05 08Article 535938

Otiko has ‘locked up sick husband’ – Naabu

Read Comments Comments (119)

• BASTARD 7 years ago

You two are a disgrace to we northness. Washing your dirty linen in public won't help the poor ones in our region. The same way some others chopped SADA monies meant for we the poor ones up north. Fools

• ZZZZZZ 7 years ago

Bugri, you can and should do better than this. Keep her husband out of this.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

##AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for h ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Bugri Naabu must sue Otiko to teach her a lesson that she cannot take her tribal hatred for Konkombas into politics. A Gonja will always remain a Gonja, whether in NDC or NPP. If we talk about people who have officially soile ...

I THINK THESE TWO PEOPLE ARE SUFFERING FROM SOME KIND OF "PAUSE."
    I AM INCLINED TO CALL IT "MENTAL PAUSE" THAN ANYTHING ELSE, CAUSE THEIR SAYINGS AND ARGUMENTS JUST DON'T MAKE SENSE.
    WHETHER IT IS A GONJA THING OR KONKOMBA ...

• IB 7 years ago

The Krobo Otiko called for this. Mr Naabu is a true Northerner.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Inferiority complex abi? In your effort to defend northerners you are talking down another tribe. Meaning you accept all the derogatory remarks about northerners. You are pathetic.

• Nana Kuffuor. Abeka. La Paz. 7 years ago

Hahahaa, Bugri Naabu, we are waiting for more. What else? Has she got a boyfriend? Are the children from one man or some from Nana Addict and Thief Kuffuor? Is her pussy tasty?

• OTIKO 7 years ago

I THOUGHT MY SISTER IS NOT MARRIED.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

The title of Mrs. will most certainly shut many, many doors in Political circles, I thought Naabu was a fool given such lower blow, promiscuous and corrupt minister washing their dirty stuff.

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

This guy doesn't respect himself one bit. What a moron! With all these people holding leadership positions and we expect Ghana to move forward? Tweaaaaa!!!

• Vicky 7 years ago

He's ashame of how Otiko called him out about the corruption allegations, i think she did the right thing, we need people like Otiko and Kennedy Adjapon to call out and shame people like Bugri, i think there are some Cancers ...

• APONKYE 7 years ago

We all saw how Bugri Naabu concocted a lie against JM during the election campaigns and the insults on Mahama by Otiko Djaba. It is their sins now tormenting them. They aint seen nothing yet.

• SANKARA 7 years ago

Hahaha haha haha you are 100% right bro! God is great! Who laugh last shall laugh the best . They haven't seen anything yet , soon both of this idiots will start walking naked in Ghana, soon , believe me .

• mmmmmmmmmm 7 years ago

Well, Bugri Naabu, I for one do nknow nothing about you or Otiko. you knew all this yet sat quietly during her nomination and vetting and you were pleased for parliament to endorse, as you yourself put it, an accessory to ...

• Ka Na Wu 7 years ago

This story is so infantile I can't believe what I am reading / hearing. Even my young kids show more sophistication when they quarrel than this old man.
    So Otiko has locked up her sick husband (who we are told is a doctor) b ...

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

And why should she be called a "Mrs "? Why some people so backward?

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Ntafo3 ne Mpepefo pe nkwasiasem too much.

• Tatiana 7 years ago

Train yourself or empower others with this resource to earn income; learn how to setup a smartphone service center. INVEST NOW. Billions of people use all kinds of mobile devices; that's a huge tech-support demand market! Get ...

• Adjah 7 years ago

This is nonsense why put all this foolishness on the public domain. Both Bugri and Otiko need to cut it out. How does this bickering serve the people?

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Don't we have some elders in Npp to tell the two Northerners behaving like two year olds fighting over toys to act as grown ups?

This is really shameful and President Akuffo Addo should warn Otiko Djaba to zip it or lose h ...

• IB 7 years ago

Point of correction bro, Otiko is not a northerner. She's a Krobo who cannot find her route nor be accepted by her native's.

• SARPONG 7 years ago

Technically true, but her mother is a Gonja so she still has that Northern gene.

• IB 7 years ago

Otiko is not a Northerner, she's a Krobo and you all know what the ladies there are famous for.

• Teddy 7 years ago

She is half Krobo and half Gonja so she can claim to be Gonja or Krobo depending on which parent brought her up.

• IB 7 years ago

Not in the Northern culture. She will classified as vagabond if she decide to be a Gonja

• SARPONG 7 years ago

So what do you call Mahama and Lordina children since the people from Mkoranza practice matrilineal inheritance, vagabonds?

• Abigail 7 years ago

u such a stupid person for saying dat, u think krobo's are like ur tribe woman dat their father's and grandfather's fuck them ,u such a he goat kwasia like dat

• wofa 7 years ago

fool

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

Strip otiko of her ministerial appointment and force Nec of Npp to handle her nomonation as National women org and that of Naabu regional chairmanship. Otiko is not fit to be minister of state. (man de taya, so so nofnas nofn ...

• Ruyi 7 years ago

Nana Addo must put his house in order!This has nothing to do with tribes!He is a weak president!

• koffi parker 7 years ago

what has this stupidity+ got to do with tribe its pure greed for power, who is in control

• Vero 7 years ago

Only Bawumia is different. Whether NPP or NDC they are the same. We will bring Bawumia top the south.

• O.K 7 years ago

We don't need Bawumia in the south.He is also bad.He is hiding his first wife from the public.More so he is a liar.A northerner is a northerner and a southerner is a southerner.A goat can't never change to be a sheep.

• gg 7 years ago

talk sense ,we have the same people in the South there.eg Kennedy. Agyapong and rest

• you too 7 years ago

I agreed with you my brother. He is a stupid womanizer. where is his first wife. Bomboklaat.

• IB 7 years ago

Otiko is a Southerner.

• Ali Baba A 7 years ago

No, Bawumia isn't a northerner. By our Fulani custom Bawumia ceases to be a mamprusi after tasting our sister's slimy cunt.

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Bawumia is worse than Naabu in terms of etiquette

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Bawumia is most stupid person since ever in the world

• Chief Kusi Oforikrom 7 years ago

STUPID PIG. What has their tribe got to do with their foolish actions?

What about an animal like Kennedy agyapond? Is he also a northerner?

• Joemens 7 years ago

It will send a bad signal to the youth of this country

• TAYLOR 7 years ago

WHEN IT IS COMING IT IS DOING. LOL

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Brilliant Twinglish.

• Kojo Bonsu Fmr Mce 7 years ago

Sayooo

• Mama Thess 7 years ago

The Gender minister is a disgrace to her ministry, what good example is she setting for women in this country?

She doesn't fit that position she occupies, shd needs to be changed

• KOFI TIBAA 7 years ago

Naabu why are you making this personal. You don't treat a woman like that. Be respectful to the woman because she is a minister. Go vie for position and stop those rants. If you cant stand a woman being in a higher position ...

• IB 7 years ago

Idiot and pussy licker, where's Otiko from...She's not a northerner, she's a Krobo who has no respect for men
    You get that

• Teddy 7 years ago

Otiko is half Krobo (Dad) and mom a Gonja. Depending on who brought her up she can claim to be either Krobo or Gonja

• Trobu Constuency 7 years ago

Sit down and Watch the Show!!!

• Tobi 7 years ago

WHEN NAABU TOLD ALL THOSE LIES ON MAHANA YOU IDIOTS WERE HAPPY! NOW ITS YOUR TURN! I TELL YOU WHAT, COWARD ASHANTIMAN, DONT JOKE WITH A KONKONBA, He will finish you! you haven't seen anything yet! ugly ashantes!

• Steve 7 years ago

Soo called Naabu stop talking nonsense about Your colleagues and help us developed the nation Ghana.

• fred 7 years ago

If a woman can lock up her sick husband in-doors and refuse him food,such a woman is a murderer and very wicked and heartless

• As3jm bi nti 7 years ago

How can such a woman become a minister ? Even the position it self doesn't deserve her, how can she fight right for people while she lock her husband, ooooh my God help us oooo a weaker woman like that can't be a minister fo ...

• O.K 7 years ago

Shame unto you NPP people.Really they are elephants at the zoo.Let them fight till the grasses suffer.Kukrudu zoo party.

• Carol 7 years ago

Two disgraceful people. How can leaders in responsible positions behave like this. They must be called to order asap. That's the problem with some of these northern people. No respect. I am appalled.

• Evil Npp 7 years ago

Idiot Carol you are the most stupid human on this earth you can't insult all northerns that is your narcotic national party problem

• ANTWI O' BREFO 7 years ago

If this story is TRUE ;what are the children or relatives doing about cooking and helping their father; has not the man got relatives besides a married woman need not use her husband name.

• TK 7 years ago

The truth is one,God will always expose Naabu for his allegation against the ex-President Mahama.

• nipa nua 7 years ago

she was hailed for insulting the former president, right? there she goes with who she really is.

• ali bugat 7 years ago

Both concocted stories, told lies and insulted fmr. president jm .that is the curse and the results they are getting .by exposing themselves.

• Mess 7 years ago

This is ugly ur need to stop is disgrace to NPP

• pepeni 7 years ago

THE NPP OTIKO CHICHEN HAS COME HOME TO ROOST. WELL DONE OTIKO FOR BEING YOURSELF AGAIN. YOU INSULTED A SITTING PRESIDENT AND WAS REWARDED WITH A MINISTERIAL POSITION. THIS TIME YOU WILL SOON GET PROMOTED TO BE VICE PRESIDENTI ...

• Dan Budu 7 years ago

Mr Bugri Naabu if this the character of this woman, if really this is so, why did you not speak out when she being vetted? For if what you are saying is true, the woman does not fit to hold any public office, particularly tha ...

• As3jm bi nti 7 years ago

If it's true then she must resign from her position, please Mr President don't let this woman destroy your vision. Please call her immediately for resignation

• booooooo 7 years ago

Can these people from need to spare out ears.our father's and grandfather's having being working so hard to give you free education and our reward is all time high level thieves in ghanas history.now look at what is happenin ...

• truth 7 years ago

Even children have MATURED in this present age . All in the name of politics.

• Profquis 7 years ago

Indeed what goes around, comes around. i rest my case

• you too 7 years ago

The living man will surely fight for JM

• Osono 7 years ago

Ay3 d3w.I'm very happy. When 2 party executives fight, who suffers?The answer is obvious, the party.When people who came to power through lies and blackmail are washing old and dirty panties un public, won't i be happy? I wil ...

• KB 7 years ago

Bugri Naabu at his age is a huge DISAPPOINTMENT.

• adanko 7 years ago

Nana addo your people are sending us into opposition.

• TT 7 years ago

Interesting days ahead...hmmm time will tell

• Jeopardy 7 years ago

The name is Tapang, not Tapan. What Naabu saying is absolutely true. That man Tapang is our brother from Bunkpurugu. Otiko has refused to use Mrs Tapang. Ask her why she is not using Tapang. the husband is locked in room here ...

• bismark 7 years ago

he shd keep de husband out of dis right,God will punish you for saying dat.how can a married woman punish de husband lik dis ad you sau nobody shd talk abt it.dis woman is adisgrace to womanhood ad does nt deserve to be a min ...

• AZAA 7 years ago

We now know the real Mrs. Tapan courtesy Naabu

• Paul 7 years ago

What do you think will be the results:BUGRI AP)NKYE NAABU vs MRS TAPANG DJABA? Just watch out for part two.

• NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO 7 years ago

NPP KWASEAFUO PARTY. NPP JIMIFUO KUO

• Pak 7 years ago

Otiko is sick and retarded for disrespecting a regional chairman of their party

• kenneth 7 years ago

Interesting times Ghanaian enjoy the change you voted for

• Ama 7 years ago

Stupid man! Is it his business? How many mistresses does he have? Is he clean?

• Hohoho, montreal 7 years ago

Foolish man, indeed

• Naa 7 years ago

Am so ashamed of both of you. You are supposed to be leaders and individuals people look up to. Why should you disgrace yourselves in such a manner. Can't you people control your temper and handle this issue in a more respect ...

• Naa 7 years ago

Otiko please respect your position and know that 2 wrongs do not make a right.

• Dessie 7 years ago

I think Bugri Naabu is a distraction to NPP administration:Here is the man who lied against mahama for enticing him to defect to NDC and turned to be false.Bugri Naabu need to be kickout of the party

• BABA 7 years ago

Bugri Naabu, to Ex-pres Mahama giving you bribe of vehicle and money, you were happy. To you collecting goats, cows ,sheep and monies it is a lie. God is looking at you if you are speaking the truth.

• More 7 years ago

Thank God for Dr.osagyfo.kwame.nkrumah.for.the.free.Education.in the northern part of ghana.if not the free.Education.the northern part.kill them self.and.eating.I.don't no how.God. crates this.northerners.comnsenes.they.don' ...

• Asoreba 7 years ago

Is this news for the public? This man must know what interests the public. Please grow up !!!

• Joe, UK. 7 years ago

Pls stop behaving like babies bcos you don't have to wash your dirty garments in public. People shd use this internal fighting, vigilant groups and arrogance to vote the govt out next time. We shd also stop making Northerns a ...

• Truth is one 7 years ago

Coalition disintegrate as soon as the common enemy is defeated. Ladies are too emotional and will always let their emotion rise above their reasoning . Naabu & Otiko you are too old to behave in such manner. What you are doi ...

• Marsabora 7 years ago

Otiko is destroying the party. Eiii the way i liked this woman before.......... very sad

• Papacy 7 years ago

plesae , cease fire. The allegation and counter allegation won't help anybody. Mr Naabu's, militancy will not help and neither will Otiko's ascerbertic behaviour. Don't forget that Ghanaians will judge us after 4 years. Don't ...

I AM SURE NAABU HAS ABOUT TEN WIVES AND ELEVEN CONCUBINES RUNNING AROUND. IF HE FEELS OTIKO's HUSBAND IS SICK AND LOCKED UP/HANDICAPPED, AND CAN'T TAKE CARE OF HIMSELF, HE CAN ASSIGN THAT DUTY TO ONE OF HIS WIVES/CONCUBINES. ...

• Nii King 7 years ago

is that woman what the government of his Excellency Nana addo can assign to manage women and children of Ghana.a woman who doesn't respect her mother and husband how is she suppose to handle issues of children and women

• Nii King 7 years ago

blame the Dr who does know who suits for girlfriend but not marriage. not all women are marriage material, some are good for just relationship and nothing else.

• HONESTLY 7 years ago

SUE
    WHAT ARE YOU WAITING FOR??

• A A A 7 years ago

let your tribe send you to haven if you think you any better. Wait and tell that to God.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians have seen the type of people voted to office who promised selfless service to offer us Paradise? Hmmmm, they will loot the treasury dry than ever in the history of Ghana. With their mumuu teboo President ...

REBECCA AND SAMIRA PLEASE INTERVENE

• Abdulai Mahamadu 7 years ago

Hahaha.....,NPP, they lack shame.Bugri Naabu who claimed he refused V8 car bribe from Ibrahim Mahama,have been exposed to have been collecting goat,cows,sheeps,and guinea fowls as bribes,wonders shall never.As for Otiko Djaba ...

• frank 7 years ago

is bad that npp came to power

• inercycl 7 years ago

And stop this nonsense for Christ's sake.If this lady believes the job is too much for her, she should just quit.Bugri Naabu should show maturity and stop this nonsense.He may have taken another gift from the Mahamas to ruin ...

• Daniel Jato 7 years ago

You the two are disgracing us as Ghanaians. Madam Otiko should stop disrespecting the old man. The minority speaker raised concerns about Djaba's behaviour but majority taught he hates Ms Djaba as said by Nyindam , the truth ...

• Concerned northerner 7 years ago

I a northern have realized long time a go that for the north to develop, it will only take non northerners. It surprises me that we continue to look up to our own to develop our area.

• Yussif 7 years ago

The gender minister should've been measured in her reactions,how can you say the chairman is receiving goats as bribes when we know he refused bribes from the then president and his brothers.So how on earth can Otiko associat ...

• Njw 7 years ago

Nana my president, the two personality's are disgraceful to the party, sack them all

• KWESI YANKSON 7 years ago

hahahahaaaa aow that is why they call you northerners

• apuuuu 7 years ago

I really don't know if this fight going on between Otiko and Naabu is Northerns thing or just plain ignorant b
    what ashamed apuuuu

• Isaac 7 years ago

Narcotics peoples party=npp.naabu is taking some of missing cocain so that is why he talks bullshit.

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

New greeting in town:

Greeting: Y3ma mo aponkye oooo.
    Response: Yaa Bugri Naabu!

• Yaayaa 7 years ago

Both of u are a disgrace to northerners, especially Naabu. You are giving reasons to people as why northerners are seen as violent people. Shame on you two!!!

• wofa 7 years ago

You two are behaving like kids washing your dirty linen in public

• Matete 7 years ago

Otiko is an old prostitute. So what do you expect? Her track record is bad. Anybody who knows this useless woman can testify
    Ask those who knew her in London. She has nothing to offer GHANAIANS. A devilish PRESIDENT appointi ...

• asem 7 years ago

what a shame and disgrace

• Jeans 7 years ago

Northners are their own enemies. They hate to see one their own at the top.Eatch how crabs behave when in a bucket of water..pull me down..Phd

• Sankofa 7 years ago

The perennial tensions in the NPP are surfacing again.

First it was the vigilantes and Kennedy Agyepong openly defying the organs of state.

Now it is an unseemly spat between a regional party chairman and a minister of ...

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

These unproductive fights do not bring development to the country. This old fart Naabu should shut the fuck up and behave like a real man.

• ELVIS 7 years ago

NPP have not learned from their lesson. This same refusing to inform me syndrome has given them more troubles and even to the extent of loosing a chairman. This is a dent on their leadership

OTIKO SNEEZES AND NAABU GETS COLD! ATA LA. GHANA, WE ARE MOVING FORWARD!! CITIZENS, NOT SPECTATORS!!!