You are here: HomeNews2017 05 07Article 535730

Petty stealing comment was ‘unfair’ – Kwesi Pratt to Prez Akufo Addo

Read Comments Comments (47)

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

IN THE RULE OF LAW STATE THAT WE STRIVE TO COPY, A TEACHER CANNOT TAKE A SMALL BOX OF CRAYONS HOME TO HIS CHILDREN. THAT IS THEFT AND THE PRESIDENT RIGHTFULLY SAID IT. MR. PRATT, THE NDC WON'T COME BACK TO POWER ANYTIME SOON. ...

• PATRIOT 6 years ago

Descendants of d CPP, which includes d PNDC/NDC, are used to stealing and that addiction has translated to a right for u guys. U see, in Nkrumah's days, CPP followers did not have to sweat for their daily bread. All they did ...

• OTIKO 6 years ago

PRATT YOU ARE RIGHT, MAY BE NANA TOOK SOME HOME BEFORE.

• Omanbabea 6 years ago

The president rightly described what is holding the prosperity of Ghana back. I am so disappointed by Kwesi Pratt. I used to think he was objective. I thought he had something wise to say. To excuse any form of corruption is ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 6 years ago

Kwesi Pratt Jnr is a complete disgrace to the media. How can the so called experience journalist come out with such dispeakable statement, tantamount to disrespecct and a low level of knowledge ostensibly to counter attack th ...

• Dabo 6 years ago

What's unfair about it? Most of them will not bat an eyelid when it comes to stealing such items from work. That is not even as dangerous as bribery and corruption. Every public servant in Ghana feel they are entitled to brib ...

• Ken Ntiamoa 6 years ago

Mr Pratt, if a worker feels that he's underpaid and, therefore, cannot survive, the right thing to do is to go to his boss and argue a case for pay-raise. They shouldn't resort to stealing from their boss or extorting money ...

• Dan Tee 6 years ago

I PERSONALLY THINK THAT KWASI PRATT GUY NEEDS TO BE EXAMINED IN HIS HEAD METHINKS THE GUY IS HAVING MENTAL PROBLEM

• Omanba Kwame 6 years ago

You sound like your old-self is coming to light,hence your complaint, Kwesi?!
    Oh,when did you become clean of such nibbling and ways-and-means "nokofio fio";huh?!!
    A new dawn has come.Old things and ways have to go.
    Honest ...

• Agyapaye 6 years ago

Have u not stolen a V8? Shut up u son of a bitch!!

• Uknown 6 years ago

Is this Pratt Guy an Editor in Chief or an Editor in Thief? Whoever awarded him his diplomas or degrees must take them back.
    He is an epitome of intellectual dishonesty.

• Flako 6 years ago

What's going on with this unscrupulous
    douche-bag?

• Koby 6 years ago

Akwasi pray too is a thieve, if every civil servant takes a sheet of plain paper a day and their numbers is 300,000 think about the amount of papers which will be lost multiply by a month then a year. Akwasi knows everything ...

• MR. WISE 6 years ago

You have subordinates. I pray they start taking your tea sachets, sugar, milk, pens, papers, and whatever tools/equipment in singles to their homes. I hope you would clap for them if you find out, because, by so doing, they a ...

• kasa 6 years ago

Kwasi Pratt is the most useless journalist and social Commentator in Ghana now. brainless fool ofui who do you think you are? senseless fool who think he is too wise.

• GIZO 6 years ago

The theft of civil servants is not only material things but non-material things too.
    the biggest thing they steal is time.
    I have worked in the civil service before and I didn't like it so I left for the private sector.
    so ...

• Nyansa 6 years ago

Jealousy will kill this idiot whats his problem even if there is no room for critisicism he still come out out with something that symbolise incompetence

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 6 years ago

The BELLYFUL JOURNALIST KWESI PRATT
    is a NEGATIVE ONE-SIDED WRITER who
    seeks his own interest first. What is
    wrong for the president to say that. Have
    you seen or heard galamseyers and hawke ...

• mr 6 years ago

please I want to know if the so called Pratt is an ndc communicator or a journalist? if he's a journalist in this country, then journalism in Ghana is nothing to write home about

• Yao 6 years ago

I just can't believe Kwasi Pratt hatred for Nana Addo. He will always find fault on anything the President will say or do. A stomach journalist like him criticising the President. Ghanaians shouldn't take this Pratt man serio ...

• ODIATUO 6 years ago

Kwesi, can't you shut your mouth a bit? You seem to proclaim that you have an angelic character not knowing you were a beneficiary of Woyome's cash. Stop talking and refund that money to the state.

• Kofi Boakye 6 years ago

This goes to show how retarded and low some of these so called bogus journalist are. How can a country move ahead if have you have people with this type of mentality.
    It is sad!!!

• OKOROMANSA 6 years ago

HOW CAN KWESI PRATT BE SO STUPID? THE PRESIDENT SAID "PETTY STEALING OF PAPER...." AND IS THAT TRUE OR FALSE? TRUTH IS THAT KWESI PRATT HAS NEVER LIKE NANA ADDO.. SINCE 2008. BY STEALING FROM WORK MEANS FINDING WAYS TO SURVIV ...

• Owuahene new York 6 years ago

Kwasi Pratt what do you need from Nana Addo. Your a big fool

• AN. 6 years ago

Kwasea kwasi pratt, you a nonesense and fool. A disgrace to your family. I thank God you are not my family member. I would have banished you. Idiot!!!
    Who doesn't know that we are pilferers and lazy? It is an open secret. 9 ...

• KUTRIKU 6 years ago

KWASI RATT, YOU ARE A NATION WRECKER.MOST WORKERS EVEN PAID BRIBES TO SECURE THEIR JOBS AND THEN TURN AROUND TO SAY THAT THEIR SALARIES ARE NOT ENOUGH. EVERY WORKER SHD LIVE WITHIN HIS/HER OWN MEANS.THE GHANAIAN WORKER, TO BE ...

• Yaw Buor 6 years ago

What is Mr Pratt crying on about? If you excuse the theft of $1, the thief will steal $5 the next time. It doesn't exist anywhere, not in the oburoni krom I live now. There should be no excuse for a worker pilfering from his ...

• Victor 6 years ago

It is their national anthem; Kuffour said Ghanaians are lazy; Akufo Addo is also saying the same thing. Who are lazy in Ghana? It is largely people of the Akan group. Get-rich-quick mentality in their DNA makes them lazy and ...

• Gilbert Annan 6 years ago

Why pick just a portion of the speech and interprete it to suit your pay masters. Kwasi Pratt is useless.

• Edudzi 6 years ago

President Shortingo, the petty thieves are less of a problem. The real problem is the bond thieves sitting right under your running nose. Deal with those first.

• Edward 6 years ago

Please Sir, you are not the only person in Gh who knows everything. What the president said is true. Don't politicize everything about the president.

• Yaw 6 years ago

To u Kwasi Pratt everything Nana Addo does is wrong.But remember u are not God neither can ur bias statements convince any matured Ghanaian to vote NDC for ur greedy interest.

• Pratt by name pratt by nature 6 years ago

This guy just talk for the sake of making noise. I wish his workers will loot his equipments he uses in his business and lets see what he will say about that. People like him is the very reason why our nation is in the state ...

• Pratt 6 years ago

A thief will shiver as soon as the issue of sytealing is mentioned. Have you returned the land cruiser stolen from the State of Ghana? A thief called Pratt, an accomplice in the fialure of the dead hea goat governement

• Kentucky 6 years ago

Kwesi, so are shivering by the mention of petty thief? Shame unto you and your dead goat. For criminality, you don't even know which party you belong either CPP, NDC or PPP. May be you should form your own and call it Stomach ...

• True talk 6 years ago

Ghanaians are very awake now all this proganda does not help anymore,the more you you do the more disgusted Ghanaians be come,you are part of ndc defeat.

• Obroni 6 years ago

President Akufo Addo is 100% right. I wonder and actually hope that your staff will do all you are defending now and run your newspaper into bankruptcy.

• Kwadwo Kyei 6 years ago

Going by the twisted logic of this man, armed robbers shouldn't be held accountable because they are also trying to survive. Boy he takes my breath away. Why do they continue to give him the platform to annoy people all the t ...

• Jor 6 years ago

Kwasi do you have to comment on everything. You can steal from work else can be sacked. It is against working ethics.

• Y. Amoah-Owusu., Koi Larbi & co. ltd. 6 years ago

The President was apt on point. Most of what he said was definitely true and known to observers and analysts. Mr. Pratt himself knows they were true. It is the duty of a good boss to ensure that his/her officials were also se ...

• Kwasi Kpando-Kumasi 6 years ago

What is the unfairness in this, Mr Pratt? I wonder what would be your reaction, if some of your staff start taking some of your office furniture home; saying I need them for my family, because I can't afford to buy them some.

• Prof John K Eminah 6 years ago

What is wrong with Kwasi Pratt?

• Mark Twiam 6 years ago

Prof. He is no longer eating from Flagstaff House.
    Prof, go to Mampong, north of Aburi and see the house Zoomlion constructed for him.
    He is no longer getting scholarships for his children.
    He is desperate for attention

• Educate 6 years ago

Taking what DOES NOT belong to you.

It starts with pen, teabags, envelope etc. and then erupts into monetary pilfering from government coffers.

Should this be condoned?

• Seargent Alice Albert 6 years ago

A fake socialist .
    A petty thief.
    His paper has no editorial board.

• Koo 6 years ago

Another good for nothing guy, the president has speak the truth, stealing is stealing in any form,even time thefts is very serious than to steal money,when you go to USA,even when you clock inn at work 10 minutes after your s ...

• Jojo 6 years ago

KWESI, THE PRESIDENT IS ONLY TRYING TO USE THESE WORDS, BECAUSE, IT IS GETTING VERY DIFFICULT FOR HIM TO DELIVER THE HUGE PROMISES HE MADE TO THE WEAK, SUFFERING, THE DISADVANTAGED,LESS FORTUNATE IN HIS ELECTION CAMPAIGN TRAI ...