You are here: HomeNews2017 05 05Article 535329

Ibrahim Mahama settles GHC12m GRA debt

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Haile Mangistus Manasseh II 6 years ago

Vindictive NPP.
    No weapon formed against you will prosper; young man. Shame unto the foes of progress.

• Ibrahim Mahama 6 years ago

yep whoever wrote this comment needs to be sent to the nearest zoo. the idiot Ibrahim only paid up after ken agyapong showed him where power lies. now that money can be used to bring water to his miserable pathetic home town ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

Yep! Waiting for Kennedy Agyapong to go poison himself and die now. Ibrahim Mahama is still walking the streets a proud man and do not see him visiting the joint at Nsawam any time soon. How about that, haters? Hope the Akufo ...

• amuzu 6 years ago

Cash it before you comfirm payment.Next is Woyome.Democracy hsve saved these guys.Hope JJRawlings and Co.will learn a lesson from NPP.Mark Coffey andnothers were killed becsuse of hate anf envy.

Oh, so, you think the NPP administration left him off the hook now, huh? How hilarious are you bunch in that party of yours! Well, I'll be damned! Listen, Amuzuway? J.J. Rawlings is the architect of the democracy you're so po ...

• Nola Barns 6 years ago

PLEASE READ ANALYSIS & ANALOGY:
    Rail overhaul -- Angola’s government has plans to modernise the transportation infrastructure of the country, which includes 100 new locomotives from the American company GE Transportation. ...

Hahaha, are you on PCP or something much heavier? God, Almighty, along came the goal post shifters. Well, the money spent on Ghana@50 could have even buy more than 4 of such locomotive as well. So, please, let us talk about t ...

• JA 6 years ago

JJ the architect of democracy in Ghana? The opposition forced him to accept democracy because he said he did not believe in the ballot box then. Go back and do your research well.

Liar, what opposition are you talking about? The pressure rather came from outside by which Rawlings admittedly associated at last with and embraced the change. Besides, J.J. never said he did not believe in the ballot box, b ...

• Akans Prophecies 6 years ago

APUUUUUI JJ RAWLINGS THE ARCHITHECT OF WHICH DEMOCRACY? A MAN WHO HAVE KILLED ON HATRED AND HUNGER DECIEVING THE MASS ON ACCUSING OTHERS OF KALABULE! INDEED YOU ARE AN NDC JOHN TO SPEAK OF DEMOCRACY FROM A CRUEL ...

Cry me a river.

• WHO 6 years ago

This Kennedy don't know what is around him, if he don't know, Nana Addo and his team give Ibrahim mahama money to pay and see he Kennedy to poise him self so that they will free, so now they are waiting for him to kill himsel ...

• Nokware Die Y3 6 years ago

The adage goes thus, 'once bitten, twice shy.' Ibrahim Mahama will remember always and live the rest of his life knowing that he was, finally, caught in his dubious act. His guilt pushed him to pay off the GHC12m settlement. ...

• KG 6 years ago

He could have gone to jail, just that the president is being leint cos of his brother mahama

• Kankam 6 years ago

Thanks be to God that John Mahama and his corrupt incompetent government was voted out last December otherwise Ibrahim Mahama will never have paid the 12 million.

• Dessie 6 years ago

You are such an idiot:jow much taxes Ken agyapong paying to Governmen on his reaste business..You see;tou ghanaians ate soo backward.When Donald Trump Reastate bubbled,he filed pietition to US govt on the need to offset his t ...

• Ibrahim Mahama 6 years ago

hahhaa kwasea tell your foolish moda to teach you how to read and write. FYI - for the guy saying Ibrahim the thief is walking freely, guess what? the motherfucker had to pay his debts. he was scared like chicken. foolish thi ...

Why don't you place your rubbish at my doorstep for a befitting rubbish meted out to you accordingly if you have real balls between your legs, clod. Only dimwits that cherishes themselves as having a monopoly over insults and ...

Now, let me lecture scatterbrains your kind a tiny bit, Ibrahim Mahama has over 60% of his asset abroad, just like Paa Kwesi Nduom and many more. So, people like Kennedy Agyapong plotting to bankrupt him because his governmen ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 6 years ago

Dusty-Foot....you got it all wrong mate. What planet are you on? Did he owed Ghana or not. And of course he owed that is why he has paid up. What is your beef then? The amount paid I wish, should be used to provide water ...

Look, do you know any businessman or a woman exporting and importing goods through our ports and harbours? Well, try asking anyone of them and they would probably tell you a similar story like that of Ibrahim Mahama. My own a ...

• slyster 6 years ago

What is this greek or latin.

• Nii 6 years ago

you are really the one who needs a zoo to lay your head.How many companies in Gh owe The tax man? Just how many? Its true people must pay their tax but it shouldn't be a witch hunt as we are seeing. This man has been a busine ...

• Aduna 6 years ago

Skin pain go Kill you.

• Yaaaaa 6 years ago

Zoo is closer home. He has to be sent to the bush

• Kwasi USA 6 years ago

OFUI LIKE IBRAHIM TO CHOP GHANA MONEY LIKE HIS FATHER DID, MORE REVELATION FOLLOWS , FAMILY THAT BREED THIEFS FIRE BURN THEM.

• TSATSU 6 years ago

Would he have paid the amount at all? Blind followers must use their head.

He was already paying in bits until the loud mouth Agyapong made it his early morning chopstick before the nation. Now, what organization keeps receiving dud cheques that keeps bouncing at the banks and never did they complai ...

• T This. 6 years ago

WHAT OF THE AMOUNT GOVERNMENT OWES IBRAHIM. Please pay up before he takes us to the international. .......

Hailie, the shame is squarely on your doorsteps and all people of your yolk who think like you. The type of people like you is one of the many reasons Ghana is in this state. People like you honour corruption. Shame on you ...

• ONAAPO 6 years ago

thank GOD, Ghana is 12mghc richer.

• MANNUEL 6 years ago

EOCO pls. don't forget to send the TV lincense task force after Ibrahim Mahama. He probably may be in default too.?? Any wonder potential Billionaires like Sam Jonah decided to move his treasured investments to South Africa. ...

• Tankim 6 years ago

Who asked you to write this nansins?

Manuel, You are talking utterly rubbish here. There is no point in reading all the rubbish you have written here. Did Ibrahim issue dud cheques or not? What is wrong with people? Why can't we be honest with ourselves. Any ...

• Nii 6 years ago

Oh Manuel, thank you soo much for your comments. We persecute our own and go round looking for foreign investors.
    We are backward. Its true many successful Ghanaians invest outside to avoid this shameful political gimmicks.

• Nyebro 6 years ago

Those of you supporting Ibrahim Mahama are all FOOLS!!! Agyimifo)....!!!

• Akosua 6 years ago

Now Govt must pay what it owes Ibrahim

• Papacy 6 years ago

why did his brother's corrupt government not pay him? was it his reason for issuing dud cheques? How can the government get money to pay its debts if all Ghanaian decide to engage in fraudulent deals like mahama has done? Nev ...

• Akua 6 years ago

Cry sick in the head. So you wanted him to chop our money freeeeeeee

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

Shame on you. THIEF IN CAPITAL LETTERS

• Youli 6 years ago

No bouncing cheques.

• Daamango 6 years ago

This inept, corrupt and ruthless killer needs a JAIL Time. I hope and pray he's prosecuted with his cronies and corrupt NDC officials. Lordina's ugly ass should be next. Bastard.

• Graham 6 years ago

Every penny we will take back

• Fine Boy 6 years ago

Ibrahim why are you using state resources to make yourself rich?? Imaging using over 13m cedis to do business since 2015 hmmm. if we talk then some illiterates in Bole are there saying thier so called god's will struck and ki ...

• ERIC 6 years ago

Can the state remove the picture of the checque from internet for security reasons? thanks

• KB CANADA. 6 years ago

Thank you Mr Ibrahim for making this payment.

• Lol 6 years ago

So he defaulted in FEB this year ? I have 230,000 I defaulted in September and all I have been doing is re negotiating because I couldn't pay. They heard me and reinstated my instalments. With better terms. I didn't issue dud ...

• NOBI 6 years ago

WHY DID YOU PAY THE FULL AMOUNT?
    NEXT IS THE MERCHANT BANK,COCOBOARD
    DREDGING JOB, AMERI PLATFORM,CIVIL AVIATION LANDS AND NYINAHIN BAUXITE.
    FINALLY THE JET.
    ONLY A FOOL WOULD SAY ITS WITCHUNTING. THIS IBRAHIM GUY IS A W ...

• Nathan. 6 years ago

He doesn't owe the bank anymore. Update your facts. He was asked to pay fully as an order. What has the jet got to do with this? The jet is held in Trust with an American bank. So you ought to separate him from it.

• NOBI 6 years ago

MY BROTHER,I WILL ALWAYS TALK ABOUT THE JET.SOMEONE SENDS A SINGLE 55GALLON BARREL FILLED WITH GOODS TO GHANA AND ITS CONFISCATED AT THE PORT FOR NOT BEING ABLE TO PAY THE DUTY. CAN YOU COMPARE THIS BARREL STUFF WITH EARTH MO ...

• Nathan. 6 years ago

GRA has this installement facility heavy duty goods with value over a certain amount. I heard he was paying till feb where he default and there 44 cheques bounced. If you have a guarantor to clear your 55 barrels with install ...

• JO 6 years ago

Now court action will follow;. Why you intentionally sent fake cheques. I suggest he be charged to pay same money 44 times or jail. Or half of 44.

Anyway with industrial policy coming these fees for clearing industrial har ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

THE REST OF THE THIEF MONEY

• OBINNA 6 years ago

YES, THIS IS THE COUNTRY WE LIVE IN. PEOPLE ARE ASSESSED BASED ON THEIR 'BIGNESS' OR 'SMALLNESS' BEFORE LEGAL ACTIONS ARE TAKEN AGAINST THEM. THIS CRIMINAL - YES, HE HAS COMMITTED CRIMES WITH HIS ACTIONS - AND YET HE GETS AWA ...

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

Aboa,Ghana is now working.

• Tried to cheat Ghana 6 years ago

Don't mess with Nana

• Taani-abooaaa 6 years ago

Shame on u Ibrahim

• asem 6 years ago

was he waiting to be taken to court? thieves have enough time to battle things in court. Anyway they are going to use it in building schools in Bole, their hometown they neglected, greedy guys

• Bobo tee 6 years ago

charleyy ken is the Truth!

• ken is dope mehn. 6 years ago

he's for real. real politician with honest brave heart!. much luv Hon Ken.

• JO 6 years ago

With industrial policy coming these fees for clearing industrial hardware should be scrapped at the port and be replaced with a form of tax after goods has been cleared specifically for that free passage. The said industry wi ...

• DR Red HOT 6 years ago

Have they double check the authenticity of these cheques? They may be dud cheques !!!

• Abena konadu 6 years ago

NPP officials are snakes under green grass and their president too is a wolf in sheep clothing. God ll expose you people wit time.your receive parents u were bringing them free education n up still now the still paying fees.U ...

• ASIEDU NKETIA, TAIN 6 years ago

He & his brother stole a lot !

• Pusiga Naaba 6 years ago

Thanks but no thanks. This tax was paid only because your corrupt brother is out of office. It would never have been paid if your create, loot and share gang were still in power. The step is to review all the contracts that w ...

• THE CRUSADER 6 years ago

Why should you show is this?to robepeper into our eyes?nonews!

• Kwabena Yeboah 6 years ago

These crooks and jackasses believe Ghana is their personal property and can do whatever they wish.

Where did this bozo cough up a cool GHC12m in a matter of weeks to pay GRA while majority of Ghanaians cannot afford three ...

• AZAA 6 years ago

Now its the turn of Kennedy Agyapong to drink his acid and die either at Assin Fosu St. Fancis Xavier Hospital or the studios of Kencity by Monday 08/05/17 @ 12 noon

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

Ken is the Messiah more to follow from the conman Ibrahim Mahama and others.AKRONFOUR MAFIOSO.

• AZAA 6 years ago

When will Adjoa Safo start her widowhood ? Just a question please, no ill motive.

• Bugie 6 years ago

So my question is Where's this money going?

• Tankim 6 years ago

I just can't believe how politics is making some people celebrate persons deemed to have defrauded the State. In 1979, people who have legally obtained loans were shot and killed by Rawlings. What would have been Ibrahim's fa ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 6 years ago

WELL DONE KEN AGYAPONG! HAD IT NOT BEEN YOU (KEN AGYAPONG) THIS MAN (IBRAHIM MAHAMA) WAS NOT GOING TO PAY THIS DEBT, AT LEAST NOT THAT QUICKLY. ONLY PEOPLE WHO LOVE EVIL AND HATE GHANA'S PROGRESS WILL WILL CONDEMN KEN AGYAPO ...

• pk 6 years ago

People should not forget the Brazil episode where Adu Asare is involve in the free dollar money of coefficient. The Brail world cup must be investigated. Yahmi to carry money in dollars to brazil which attracted tax in that c ...

• WHO CARES 6 years ago

Please, next time your Snr brother have that opportunity, don't let your brother down, what you did was wrong & i am glad that everything is settled.

• Sundiata 6 years ago

Did he brake any Ghanaian law?????
    How strange are our institutions and laws gonna be ?? Smoke a spliff or pinch a tube of yam to sit for ten years but fraud the national chest for millions and go scot free, if that's not ...

• paul ahadzie killah indeamin 6 years ago

look me indeamin i dont joke at all if ibrahim mahama settles gh 12 m gra debt it doesnt concern me at all ok for instance if the local market continues to put a debt on local issues then they are going to suffer make sure u ...

• Adu 6 years ago

We thank Kennedy Agyepong for the revelation. This money would never have been recovered if Mahama had remained in office just as we experienced in the Woyome case. GHS12 million can do a lot for the people.

• paul ahadzie killah indeamin 6 years ago

ghanainas doesnt know me well well well

• Osei Mensah 6 years ago

Has kennedy agyapong prepared his poison?

• Forgive Attipoe 6 years ago

Don't know why some useless ghanaians still support this idiot called Ibrahim mahama.Some africans are animals

• USA NANA 6 years ago

Ibrahim were you trying to steal the money?all bcos your brother was the president?Shame on you your image has been tarnished.Theif

• AAziz Issahaku 6 years ago

Anybody who insults Ibrahim Mahama should be strike by thunder

• Papacy 6 years ago

Stop your blind support and spend some time to do some reading. Don't you know the perfective form of 'strike' is "struck"? Stop killing us with bad English

• AAziz Issahaku 6 years ago

Why are you not using your own name. You are ghost so stop your foolishness

• ALONZO 6 years ago

IBRAHIM MAHAMA IS VERY UGLY MAN.

• O A 6 years ago

Without your help Ibrahim was going to avoid paying the money. Thanks again for blowing the whistle. I think by now Ibrahim knows that the direction of the wind has changed. He needs to get it together from now on.

• Koo 6 years ago

Thieve if your brother is president now this amount would never be paid. Thieve, they need to put this guy to jail

• ONYAME NIPA(Man Of God)USA 6 years ago

THIEVESS

• dj 6 years ago

sika akodi nkwasiafoc botom..

• TANKARI. 6 years ago

Thank you. MR. KEN. and GOD. will. bless you

• jones mahama 6 years ago

Next lets go after his stolen booty from the treasury of ghana. jolor kwakwe! arrest john and ibrahim mahama asap,

• Slick 6 years ago

Fools .Is the Cheque dated 2006 .you kidding me

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

I could see Ibrahim Mahama smiling at the background of the picture, but I can assure him that he should stop smiling because very soon he will be facing charges of non payment of TV linsces,as it was said elsewhere by some ...

• Tand T 6 years ago

They like to go abroad a lot, they announce b'cos that shows how important they are. Their behaviour is simlar to monkeys that is why they call us that nickname.

• Pias 6 years ago

Woaw that's abt $3M right?

• GREAT FORLIFIVE 6 years ago

Awoooo MEDA AWURADE ASE-I REALLY THANK GOD FOR PAYING THIS PLANNED TO DISGRACE DEPT.NPP SHOULD REMEMBER THEY'VE THROWN THE BALL AND IT WILL SURELY WITHOUT DOUBT BOUNCE TO THEM.HMMMM

• Kofi Yeboah 6 years ago

Look at the date on the cheque. It is 19/01/06. It beats my imagination is this cheque is genuine.

• Pias 6 years ago

Book issued? date not payment date

• frank 6 years ago

l thx God that u have paid the money to silence the ken agyepong. shame unto ken

• KG 6 years ago

I think ken has won. He has achieved his aim. Ibrahim should rather be ashamed of himself. He has disgraced his brother

• Kofi Yeboah 6 years ago

The cheque is ficticious. The date is 19/01/06

• Yaw 6 years ago

Don't make a fool of yourself. The date is the 5th 0f May 2017. Read everything before commenting.

• Dagbana 6 years ago

Had it not been blown out, or his brother ,left power, he wouldn't have paid.The money would have been used for profit earning and denied the state timely use of the money.

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

In the long run is true you owes the nation nd still some ppl were calling it political witch hunting then all the curses the ppl of Bole were cursed will come back to them

• EWI 6 years ago

THANK GOD HE PAY HIS TAX NOW. NEXT TIME HE SHOULD NOT EVADE TAX AGAING.

• calistus 6 years ago

No cheque book was issued by the bank in 2006 but the cheque is dated 2017

• Jaco 6 years ago

But y always we try to do politic in wrong way leave this young guy alone. Even the check you are showing there is 2006 check

• Presido 6 years ago

Must you be force to do so,wht a Ghana.This can not happen to ordinary Ghanaian. God help the poor.

• Kay Canada 6 years ago

Robbing Peter to pay Paul. Wow Ibrahim.

• akwasi Agyei, adenjta 6 years ago

When is Ibrahim Mahama going to jail so some Ghanaians will be happy? When is govt honoring its indebtedness to him for works done by his company? This way of doing politics in Ghana is appalling and must end. Why do we treat ...

• Nanaba 6 years ago

Next wayome.

• Joe 6 years ago

If Mahama was still to be in power there is no way Ibrahim Mahama would have paid the amount of money he owes the government. He should still be prosecuted for the issuance of the dud checks to serve as a deterrent.

• Yao 6 years ago

Oh my brother, my prayers are for you to be safe and capable. No amount of stretch will break your elasticity. You will survive by the Grace of God. Ken Agyepong will definitely commit suicide as he promised. They will use al ...

• Apple sauce 6 years ago

You have the money why issue dud checks? and wait to be dragged to court before paying? Laws of the land is working next is Woyome

• Hafizdeen Wonta 6 years ago

It's disheartened to see people like this in a Nation like Ghana, Ibrahim be responsible for a one's, they are very bad people to Ghana in pessimistic, deceiving the public that u are businessman, not knowing that u are a thi ...

• joe 6 years ago

you never get Lordinas wash room to sleep

• joe 6 years ago

Npp should see themselves as angels, very soon Ghanaian's will see.their so call Nana ,Nana, Nana tugyimii

• THE CRUSADERS 6 years ago

LIFE IS SIMPLE AND STRAIGHT FORWARD... LIFE WILL PAY YOU BACK THE SAME "CHEQUE" METED OUT ... WHAT "GOES " AROUND "COMES" AROUND"!!!!....GET READY FOR A RETURN MATCH.....Shalom

• Kobby 6 years ago

some peoples are fools I don't understand.he will not die but u will die.u mark it on your wall

• KICHASU KWESI 6 years ago

The best adjective to describe Ibrahim Mahama and the entire NDC gov't is "KLEPTOCRACY"

• James Osei Kofi 6 years ago

So if NDC had won, Pepeni No 1 wouldnt have paid!

• Aaron 6 years ago

- We ship from USA to Ghana and from Ghana to USA.

- You can shop from any US retail online store with our address and we ship to you or
    - pay us to shop online and ship to you

PAY WITH: #Credit_Debit_Master CARD, #Di ...

• Keane 6 years ago

Ok paid hoorah , now criminal investigation ? Criminal intent to defraud ?
    Also look at AMERI POWER DEAL ....ghc35 million for 3 days work?

The government will be bribed and come back we have saved $20 million but it is s ...

• HUBERT AKRONG 6 years ago

Your story is never the best to be honest.

• Alhmed 6 years ago

"Grown kid" who doesn't know why he should pay tax unless he's given a timeline,somehow!

• Assempa 6 years ago

He should have been in jail by now.

• Akosua 6 years ago

NPP why are you so envious? Every businessman owes. Even US owes. Now that Ibrahim has paid when is Ghana also going to pay him what it owes? Even NPP as a party is owing.

• Forgive Attipoe 6 years ago

We still have some useless ghanaians who support this criminal.Some africans are idiots.

• Kofi 6 years ago

Well done, EOCO for forcing this crook to pay the money which he intended never to pay had it not been for your intervention

• Papacy 6 years ago

This is no news; Ghana has only taken back what this man wanted to keep for himself. Ghana is the winner