Come home to solve the ' bread & butter' challenges faced by your Country instead of dobbling in less important issues.
U haven't fulfilled the ' one village one elephant' promise
Come home to solve the ' bread & butter' challenges faced by your Country instead of dobbling in less important issues.
Tweneboah 8 years ago
UNLESS FRANCE STOPS INSTIGATING CONFLICTS BETWEEN NEIGHBOURS IN WEST AND CENTRAL AFRICA WE WILL CONTINUE TO CHANEL OUT EVERY THING FRENCH.
$aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence 8 years ago
Make it mandatory in primary and just but not shs. Canada is a bilingual speaking nation but go to english speaking provinces like Ontario and french is not a mandatory taught language in high schools. Spanish is the unofficial second language in America and high schoolers are not mandated to learn Spanish so why do u want to hang ghanaians with French. How many ghanaians kids know how to write sentences in their own native dialects? All these need to be inculcate in the curriculum especially from primary. Mr President u talk anyhow
black prophet 8 years ago
black powers from indian call for spritualo244908520 help
NANA KASA 8 years ago
The people cannot even speak English which is the official language. Rather intensify the teaching of English. Close to 90% of Ghanaians cannot read, speak and understand English.
Sankofa 8 years ago
Why not intensify literacy education in our indigenous languages, so that we read and write in our own languages?
It is worrying that a generation of middle-cl;ass Ghanaian children are growing up speaking only English, an ... read full comment
Why not intensify literacy education in our indigenous languages, so that we read and write in our own languages?
It is worrying that a generation of middle-cl;ass Ghanaian children are growing up speaking only English, and not their mother tongues. We are storing up communication problems for ourselves.
Let us learn to love ourselves and preserve our heritage, and not hanker after things foreign. This is why our socio-economic progress as a nation is so slow.
AJ 8 years ago
Why Franch as a compulsory language,whereas our local languages are no more taught in SHS.Ghana history is no more important in our schools,this are most important issues not Franch Mr president.
Tee jay 8 years ago
Our local language?
NON-ALIGNED 8 years ago
Nana, our languages should and must come first!!!! And then ask the French to learn even one of our languages and see if they would bother with them...............
When are we ever going to realize that GOD created all hum ... read full comment
Nana, our languages should and must come first!!!! And then ask the French to learn even one of our languages and see if they would bother with them...............
When are we ever going to realize that GOD created all humans with 'lingos' for a reason. So, if you go to church to worship HIM (The Almighty) AND GO AGAINST HIS CREATION WHAT THEN, BECOMES OF YOU????
Let me enlighten you, Mr. President....you become inferior to them that don't even bother to learn your 'lingo'. And they trample on you to rape you of your rich natural resources because they've subdued you with their 'lingo' via education to believe you are POOR and yet pay taxes to them...... WAKE UP! SIR!
All you present day African leaders have sold your souls to our oppressors and have, and are still colluding with them to rape our continent bare to enrich your GREEDY selves.....Kuffour (now a freemason) falls wholly in that category and Mahama was being recruited into that fold.
The day we realize that we are as equally as human as our slave masters, that will be the day AFRICANS will be emancipated from their MENTAL ENSLAVEMENT forever!
We are neither French nor English.....We are AFRICANS`!!! And to quote someone on the platform, they manged to enslave and colonize us, without speaking a word of our lingo......So, what do we really need the French for? Please think deeply about it.
YOU GULLIBLE AFRICANS!!!!!
GOD BLESS GHANA!
AFRICAN FOREVER!
$aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence 8 years ago
.........and who will learn ours? U can make french and other gh dialects mandatory in primary and just but when hey get to shs don't make it mandatory anymore. Infact, each region must pick one dialect to teach in primary and just...as if english wasn't enuff now u want to suffocate us with French. If u like french so much why don't u move to france a francophone country? Dats why we have language interpreters and translators. We don't need any more Chinese or french language been learned mandatory know gh. We will not waste our tax payers money on such foolishness anymore. Go china and see if they will make french mandatory in schools. U think they dont know how important languages are? Chinese important recent grads from Canada, usa, england to teach English to their little kids. I'm sure they prolly do the same with French. If u are going to do this, do this when the kids are young and their brains are innocent and mushy to trap knowledge. U don't impose french of them when they start having their menses and know the difference between pussy and sakawa
Old Soldier 8 years ago
You are a really smart cookie
Solomon 8 years ago
Wouldn't it be better to improve sanitation and toilet facilities for all first? Curious priorities
Tom- Thumb 8 years ago
Are these promises not too many? i think as Ghana as a country. we must rather teach a Ghanaian language compulsory in our schools instead of French, it is sad that when we meet as Ghanaians,we cannot communicate in any of our local language becaue we dont have a common one for all.
Antwi Borsiako 8 years ago
It serves no purpose to make a local language compulsory. Ghanaians are already proud and speak at least two local languages. If French is added to it it will increase literacy rate. If you go the francophone neighboring countries they all speak english beside French. Teaching local tribal Lagrange in school does not serve any purpose or make ghanains more patriotic than they are. We are ghanains we now that. Mos too us speak Twi, Fante, Ga, Ewe etc.
Ghana first 8 years ago
Antwi it is not speaking local language is the problem but read and write. Our problem in school, using the english language to start teaching is the problem to our education system in ghana. looking at other nation where they gone too far in they used their own language for every subject they study. i know base on the experience lot of student practice chew and paw in most cases in school, why because they do not understand it, Even our teacher have problem. those born with it even have it hard time in their country
Jay 8 years ago
Everywhere you go you promise even in Togo which is not part of your country.
AB 8 years ago
This France stooge!
Marcus Ampadu 8 years ago
Environmental Science must be taught in all schools. Seriously, President Akufo Addo please go ahead & reflect & reformat the whole Ghanaian educational edifice, tailored to being ready for the 21 st. century.
This wou ... read full comment
Environmental Science must be taught in all schools. Seriously, President Akufo Addo please go ahead & reflect & reformat the whole Ghanaian educational edifice, tailored to being ready for the 21 st. century.
This would require serious thinking Mr. President Nor a way day trip to a Francophone.
King Lomotey 8 years ago
You are right Marcus. The whole nation doesn't understand ecology; that explains our pollution behavior and galamsey activities. We are running away from nature; destroying our forests and water bodies.
agoli 8 years ago
Stupid president. Still campaigning and promises
Odikro Mununkum 8 years ago
Nana is a joker
Fortune Kpornyo 8 years ago
l agree with Nana for suggesting that French be made compulsory at SHS level because Ghana is surrounded by francophone countries.If this happens Ghanaians can do business across the world therefore l think it should even start at primary level.
starbuoy 8 years ago
This man is a serious joker....Everywhere you go you must make a promise..Arent you tired of promising your Lazy supporters who wants everything free and start fulfillment
lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago
WHEN DID FRANCE DECIDED TO USE AN A GHANAIAN LANGUAGE COMPULSORY IN THEIR SCHOOLS???? GHANAIANS WAKE UP HOW CAN FOREIGN LANGUAGE BE COMPULSORY IN OUR SCHOOL? RATHER LET OUR DIALECT BE TAUGHT IN OUR SCHOOLS PERIOD SHALOM PEACE
kwabena ohemeng,london 8 years ago
Ghanaians do not always see the bigger picture and are always criticising without making a critical examination of issues.Nana is absolutely right to call for the making of French a compulsory subject in SHSs.Ghana is a member of the Ecowas and surrounded by francophone countries .How can we deal effectively with these countries if we cannot communicate in french ? They also cannot deal effectively with us if the cannot communicate in English.This apart, English and French are the two most widely spoken languages in the world.Knowing French in addition to English will facilitate doing business,sourcing information and dealing with people all over the world.Proficiency in a languages breaks cultural barriers,expands knowledge and does way with prejudices and ignorance.To Nana,i will say ALLEZ-Y,MONSIEUR LE PRESIDENT.C'EST UNE BONNE IDEE.
kwabena ohemeng,london 8 years ago
IN A LANGUAGE[NOT IN A LANGUAGES]line14
Adele P 8 years ago
Just listen to the stupid comments in the forum and you will notice that Ghanaians have a long way to go. First their command of English is very poor. Some are suggesting making a local language compulsory but then they would complain if Twi became compulsory as they hate the Ashantis just because their language already dominate. Nana is pushing Ghana to the international scene but those illiterates are thinking local. Je pense que l'idee de Nana est tres unique et vrais
They are very stupid. Of what purpose does it serve to make a local language compulsory? Ghanaian do lack common sense . It is very sad becasue this next generation. And they complain about everything. Making twi or any other local language is useless and serves no peupose
Tasiga 8 years ago
Ehei, Akuffo Addo, still making promises even outside Ghana?
Kalooow 8 years ago
Please add twi and BK too wai
Ganjaman 8 years ago
What a retard. How is that going to benefit Ghanaian students??
What about our own languages...???
What is teaching you your own language that you already know how to speak do for you? Do you have common sense at all
Rich 8 years ago
Illiterate!!! Don't the people of UK study English
Armstrong 8 years ago
This is ridiculous. In Ghana here we don't even have our own language that is taught in our schools and you want us to make French a compulsory subject.
KOFI LOMOTEY 8 years ago
WAS NANA REALLY SERIOUS OR HE WAS UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF THE 'TIN' I MEAN THE... YOU KNOW WHAT? I SPY SOMETHING 'G'! INSTEAD OF PLACING THE EMPHASIS ON OUR STUDENTS LEARNING MORE ABOUT OUR LANGUAGE, CULTURE AND HERITAGE IN ORDER TO PROMOTE AND TRANSLATE YOUR POLICIES AND OTHER GOVERNMENT DIRECTIVES IN THE VILLAGES AND TOWNS WHERE, MOST OF OUR PEOPLE CANNOT SPEAK AND/OR UNDERSTAND ENGLISH, THE OFFICAIL LANGUAGE, HERE GOES OUR PRESIDENT TELLING US THAT FRENCH SHOULD BE MADE A COMPULSORY LANGUAGE IN OUR SECONDARY SCHOOLS. WHY NOT GA, EWE, AKAN, HAUSA, DACBANI, FANTE, DANGME ETC? I THINK THE PRESIDENT HAS GOT IT FOOLISHLY WRONG!
Sankofa 8 years ago
Nana goes gaga!!
French compulsory in our primary and secondary schools? Whaaaat!!!!!
Why is he so obsessed about foreign languages when middle-class Ghanaian children cannot speak their own mother tongues?
Ghanaian ... read full comment
Nana goes gaga!!
Why is he so obsessed about foreign languages when middle-class Ghanaian children cannot speak their own mother tongues?
Ghanaians are not literate in our own indigenous languages. How many of us can read, let alone write our mother language?
Let Nana Addo remember that there are tribes straddling our borders speaking the same languages. He should be encouraging the use of our indigenous languages in ECOWAS.
It is bad enough using English and French at ECOWAS meetings. Let us not perpetuate these accidents of history by promoting colonial languages at the expense of our own.
Nana Addo, Onaapo!
dansas 8 years ago
who cares about french or other foreign language,the germans said in 1884 because we wont to develop europe lets divide africa and plunder it resources,british said we will take gold coast ,nigeria gambia and from cape of good hope through the rift valley along the nile valleys .the french took the rest and gave togo cameroun namibia tanzania malawi to germans and the rest to belgium and Portuguese and now we devide even among our ethnic groups speaking the same dielet but because of our division german french britain are economic power house and america is super because of slave exploitation, why do we have care about french languge,we are the source of development for others and they their back on us.let beaware of this and creat things we need than to rely on those looters for our well being .thanks patriots .
Ugly akufo addo 8 years ago
He is always lying, at ur age u will not stop lying, God will surely punish u akufo Addo
Adele P 8 years ago
Dumb fool, What did he say or do wrong for you to invoke God's wrath on him? all because he made a suggestion you disagree with? God does not act recklessly like your mind and that's why you are in the pits. I am sure you wish you could speak a foreign language on top of your local dialect but then how do you impress upon an uneducated mind that is always angry with himself and others. Ghana is in trouble big time with imbeciles like you
George 8 years ago
This is a brilliant idea we are surrounded by Francophone countries, therefore, it will benefit us in so many ways if we learn the french language.
Kwaku Wale Djokoto 8 years ago
Our roads are deficient. Unemployment of highly educated citizens abound. When it rains floods overwhelm the capitol. Galamsey has torn over our forest cover. Our gutters stink with garbage and many streets are unpaved. This president's priorities include building a cathedral, making French mandatory in schools, while rural urban migrations, and massive brain drain confound the state. Man with no original ideas and inputs. Just want to be president.
Mohammadu Islamadad 8 years ago
Make Arabic cumpulsory in SHS since we are surrounded by Moslem countries. Build a big national mosque not only cathedral
Concerned Citizenry 8 years ago
Ghana's own popular languages like Akan etc not enforced as compulsory at Ghana schools but French and English compulsory?
Why do we hail and elevate others and their cultures above our own? We worship others and inferiorate ... read full comment
Ghana's own popular languages like Akan etc not enforced as compulsory at Ghana schools but French and English compulsory?
Why do we hail and elevate others and their cultures above our own? We worship others and inferiorates our own.
Why do we then wonder when we suffer Racism and Discriminations?.....
Tweee y3 fr3 no tah 8 years ago
I think Nana is right with the French as learning other country's language is very important as the world is becoming one. We used to French, twi, Bk, and more in the olden days and now l am using my French wherever l go without having to learn it all again. But l would be happy if our educational system can embrace the twi and the bible knowledge as well as compulsory. Most countries are proud of their languages as they are identified by their culture. Go to holland, Sweden and even Brazil and see how proud they use their own languages in doing everything. Africans want to be good in speaking English which is alright but we are not English you know. In England they are too proud of their language and with their pounds
Tweee y3 fr3 no tah 8 years ago
I think Nana is right with the French as learning other country's language is very important as the world is becoming one. We used to do French, twi, Bk, and more in the olden days and now l am using my French wherever l go without having to learn it all again. But l would be happy if our educational system can embrace the twi and the bible knowledge as well as compulsory. Most countries are proud of their languages as they are identified by their culture. Go to holland, Sweden and even Brazil and see how proud they use their own languages in doing everything. Africans want to be good in speaking English which is alright but we are not English you know. In England they are too proud of their language and with their pounds
Halid 8 years ago
Look at this. Keep wondering mr president. By time you finished Ghanaians will be forced to learn spanish, german, latin swiss, etc because you will visit those countries soon. How Ghanaians can speak english mr president?
Berima Osei 8 years ago
This is the first most stupid proposal the Npp government and Akuffo Addo have made. Why Don't you talk about having one of our own local languages but french?. IT is irrelevant because all our neighbours do speak english (the international language).This sends US back to the colonial era .In europe every African is tagged with a colonial Master's language. Pls stop disussing that.
K scratch 8 years ago
Did this man actually born to be president? nawao. we said so that andropause is ...............
Make it mandatory in primary and just but not shs. Canada is a bilingual speaking nation but go to english speaking provinces like Ontario and french is not a mandatory taught language in high schools. Spanish is the unoffici ...
It is worrying that a generation of middle-cl;ass Ghanaian children are growing up speaking only English, an ...
Our local language?
When are we ever going to realize that GOD created all hum ...
.........and who will learn ours? U can make french and other gh dialects mandatory in primary and just but when hey get to shs don't make it mandatory anymore. Infact, each region must pick one dialect to teach in primary an ...
Are these promises not too many? i think as Ghana as a country. we must rather teach a Ghanaian language compulsory in our schools instead of French, it is sad that when we meet as Ghanaians,we cannot communicate in any of ou ...
It serves no purpose to make a local language compulsory. Ghanaians are already proud and speak at least two local languages. If French is added to it it will increase literacy rate. If you go the francophone neighboring cou ...
Antwi it is not speaking local language is the problem but read and write. Our problem in school, using the english language to start teaching is the problem to our education system in ghana. looking at other nation where the ...
This France stooge!
This wou ...
Nana is a joker
l agree with Nana for suggesting that French be made compulsory at SHS level because Ghana is surrounded by francophone countries.If this happens Ghanaians can do business across the world therefore l think it should even sta ...
Ghanaians do not always see the bigger picture and are always criticising without making a critical examination of issues.Nana is absolutely right to call for the making of French a compulsory subject in SHSs.Ghana is a membe ...
Just listen to the stupid comments in the forum and you will notice that Ghanaians have a long way to go. First their command of English is very poor. Some are suggesting making a local language compulsory but then they would ...
They are very stupid. Of what purpose does it serve to make a local language compulsory? Ghanaian do lack common sense . It is very sad becasue this next generation. And they complain about everything. Making twi or any other ...
WAS NANA REALLY SERIOUS OR HE WAS UNDER THE INFLUENCE OF THE 'TIN' I MEAN THE... YOU KNOW WHAT? I SPY SOMETHING 'G'! INSTEAD OF PLACING THE EMPHASIS ON OUR STUDENTS LEARNING MORE ABOUT OUR LANGUAGE, CULTURE AND HERITAGE IN OR ...
Nana goes gaga!!
Ghanaian ...
who cares about french or other foreign language,the germans said in 1884 because we wont to develop europe lets divide africa and plunder it resources,british said we will take gold coast ,nigeria gambia and from cape of goo ...
Dumb fool, What did he say or do wrong for you to invoke God's wrath on him? all because he made a suggestion you disagree with? God does not act recklessly like your mind and that's why you are in the pits. I am sure you wis ...
Our roads are deficient. Unemployment of highly educated citizens abound. When it rains floods overwhelm the capitol. Galamsey has torn over our forest cover. Our gutters stink with garbage and many streets are unpaved. This ...
Why do we hail and elevate others and their cultures above our own? We worship others and inferiorate ...
I think Nana is right with the French as learning other country's language is very important as the world is becoming one. We used to French, twi, Bk, and more in the olden days and now l am using my French wherever l go with ...
I think Nana is right with the French as learning other country's language is very important as the world is becoming one. We used to do French, twi, Bk, and more in the olden days and now l am using my French wherever l go w ...
This is the first most stupid proposal the Npp government and Akuffo Addo have made. Why Don't you talk about having one of our own local languages but french?. IT is irrelevant because all our neighbours do speak english (th ...