What kind of thinking by an ex military officer now a lawyer.
Go back to school.
Make your country better and great and stop stealing and saving the stolen wealth in London.
Shame on the MPs.
Go back to school.
Make your country better and great and stop stealing and saving the stolen wealth in London.
Shame on the MPs.
PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago
###AUTHOR: OMANBAPA --------- Bawumia will be president in Ghana at all cost. It was through Dr Bawumia that your party NDC is in opposition now. You always rig election!! Bawumia and Nana Addo have proved to you that, that thing is over. You brought in Charlotte Osei NDC EC to help you to win, yet, you lost miserably. If you are dealing with Bawumia, make sure that you have met a very knowledgeable man!! Okay? No one in NDC can compare himself to Dr Bawumia, never ever. So, give him full, l mean, full respect.
ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 8 years ago
THE HIGH COMMISSIONER DID ALL MPS A FAVOUR BY INFORMING THE SPEAKER. FROM NOW, THEY'LL BE CAREFUL. IF JB HAD KEPT THE BLACKLIST A SECRET, MORE HIGH PROFILE MPS WOULD HAVE FALLEN VICTIMS. SO FAR, THE FOOLS IN PARLIAMENT ARE NOT INTERESTED IN HOW AN OFFICIAL DOCUMENT GOT LEAKED. THEY'RE ONLY FIGHTING OVER THEIR TARNISHED PRESTIGE. MODIN SANE = BLACK MAN, BLACK SENSE.
Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago
shameless
shameless
Villager 8 years ago
And they say this twerp is a lawyer? From which law school? Makola. No wonder. Buga buga lawyer. No sense in his line of argument.
Kofi-USA 8 years ago
WHY SHOULD HE APOLOGIZE? YOU GUYS ARE A DISGRACE. PRESENTING YOUR GIRL FRIENDS AS WIVES. SENDING A MINOR TO ANOTHER COUNTRY AND LEAVING HER THERE. THIS AMOUNTS TO CHILD TRAFFICKING. YOU ALL SHOULD BE ASHAMED OF YOURSELVES
Judith. 8 years ago
Big shame on the MPs.
They ( mps) can deny all they wants but we all KNOW they knew the relatives will not return
And effah should stop talking like and ignorant fool.
Hm maybe he is one.
Big shame on the MPs.
They ( mps) can deny all they wants but we all KNOW they knew the relatives will not return
Hm maybe he is one.
nnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnnn 8 years ago
why apologise? is it for telling the truth? did jon Benjamin lie that the diplomatic passports were used to facilitate passage of both true and fake relatives to the UK?
Nana yaw aviator 8 years ago
Hmmmm, apologise, now serious and smart people know why our beloved country is in this situation. The leaders we pick are corrupt, lies and see or do no wrong.
Had the roles reversed this law makers would be the ones screami ... read full comment
Hmmmm, apologise, now serious and smart people know why our beloved country is in this situation. The leaders we pick are corrupt, lies and see or do no wrong.
Had the roles reversed this law makers would be the ones screaming that citizens are tarnishing the nation and some of them might even go as far as to say passports should be confiscated. We should learn to call a spade a spade.
Shame on all those defending the indefensible
Bravo 8 years ago
British High Commission should make it more difficult for Ghanaians to acquire UK visas,with this kind of approach by so-called leaders.Who leaked the confidential letter? Someone from Parliament of course. Don't know why Jon Benjamin is being attacked. If you guarantee a visa application for someone, you are equally guilty if that person breaches the conditions attached to the visa.
black hindu 8 years ago
black powers from indian call for spritualo244908520 help
kofi adu 8 years ago
did you hear what ken agyapong said? mahama supervised corruption. all of you are corrupt. effah, you are the worst of them all.
Osei 8 years ago
Nonesense.. Apologize for what. This is why we all suffering in Gh. Our leaders do no wrong. These same parliamentarians were cought in shady corrupt deals and the case was rubbished by the same institution. Now a foreign body has cought u guys pants down and u say what. Apology? We have a long way to go as a nation.
Akugiri Whisky 8 years ago
Why must be apologise? He is speaking the truth, which is painful to some. Tough, he is not going to apologise and he has my full support. As a nation, there is so much wrong with our integrity; evil practices everywhere, especially by those holding public office. Somebody has to say it, and that person happens to be the British High Commissioner to Ghana, whose country has been offended by Ghanaians in high office.
Kalkulus 8 years ago
In old age, Effah-Dartey sounds like a genial-senile!
The letter to the current Speaker was a benign notice to apprise current MPs that they must refrain from future "kalabule visa-tactics", but it somehow got leaked!
Two 8 years ago
Sycophancy, apologize for what?
Asamoah 8 years ago
He should not apologize for anything. Tell your parliamentarins to stop being corrupt and undisciplined, PERIOD.
KOME 8 years ago
the british came to our coutry, still our gold, timber, people and used the to build their country. now the british are saying you are not welcomed to their country and some people are happy supporting them. have some self-worth and condemn the this guy called john.
Abigi 8 years ago
After 60 years of independence you still cry over stolen gold and timber? What have you done with what is left for you? GALAMSEY, useless lazy people.
ONAAPO 8 years ago
OUR LEADERS ALLOWED THEM.WE WANT EVERYTHING NOW, THAT'S OUR PROBLEM.SHAME ON US.STOP ALL THE THEY STOLE OUR GOLD AND TIMBER NONSENCE.
Tinkalor 8 years ago
Go back to school and learn how to think and write
Dollar 8 years ago
Many years ago, you were involved in the same visa fraud nonsense. You probably are the father of visa fraud in parliament ! Don't be like Judas, repent and mend your ways. Stop defending the indefensible.
NPPigs 8 years ago
So now you know why Ghana is such a corrupt country, so corrupt that even NPP's Kennedy Agyapong believes if Jesus should come to Ghana he too will be corrupt. Lord Jesus, forgive us.
Tinkalor 8 years ago
A day will come when Ghana's constitution will be set aside and the swamp drained. Corrupt officials and politicians will cry like children. It will be too late then
kofi 8 years ago
EFFAH-DARTEY YOU SHD KNOW BETTER. YOU ARE A LAWYER
ONAAPO 8 years ago
APOLOGISE FOR WHAT? MR. B. IS NOT A GHANAIAN, THAT ALWAYS KATASO BUABUASO. SHAME ON YOU GUYS.OTHER PEOPLE GO BY RULES.
dunaa 8 years ago
One of the biggest fears I have personally, is to have a microphone stuck in my face, and interviewed for a long time. I have observed that people in that situation, invariably begin to make asinine comments. Effah Dartey ought to be ashamed of himself for making such idiotic statements about the so called visa fraud saga. I am not surprised though. Ghanaians seem to have this universal tendency to shut down opinions with which they disagree. The High Commissioner is an official of the British government. Unlike in Ghana, you can be sure that numerous British Civil servants, have tracked the visa beneficiaries before the High Commissioner sent his confidential letter yo the speaker. The High Commissioner has no reason to apologise to any institution in Ghana. We have to respect ourselves and behave accordingly, in order for other people to respect us. Unfortunately, the people who get elected into parliament, tend to be bombastic, many of them having sociopathic tendencies. If parliament has been dragged into disrepute, it is these members who have done the dragging. Ghana MPs, may be "big men" in Ghana, but they are pedestrian elsewhere. Whose fault is that? It is not a confidential letter from a High Commissioner to the Speaker. Effah Dartey's comments on this matter make him out to be obtuse and vacuous. He ought to know better.
Praso 8 years ago
Your post puts to shame the rambling nonsense spewed by Effah-Dartey.
He has amplified the suspicion that he is CORRUPT to the BONE!
Ghanaman 8 years ago
Lawyers are supposed to have clearer heads but it seems with the kind of corrupted minds in Ghana, some have lost their heads. Effah Dartey unashamedly calls for apology from the British diplomat? Why has common sense eluded Ghanaians to this level?
PEKI TUMU 8 years ago
There are some who cannot take in the fact that this British High Commissioner is doing what some of us in Ghana want. He is saying the things that need saying and these MPs will do well to get used to it
Martin 8 years ago
It is disingenuous for Effah-Dartey to demand an apology from the British high commissioner for exposing the fraudulent activities of the four MPs. Not only did they commit fraud, but what they did amounted to an abuse of power. The high commissioner was right to suspend their visa privileges for up to ten years.I don't agree that the speaker of parliament has no authority to punish the MPs. He may not have the authority, but he can sanction these four, for example by suspending or taking away some of the perks these MPs enjoying.
James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 8 years ago
Jon Benjamin will not apolgize today, wont do so tomorrow and will never do apologize.
Effah-Dartey are you not asahamed of yourself?
My friend, if you have nothing sensible to utter, better shut up.
Jon Benjamin will not apolgize today, wont do so tomorrow and will never do apologize.
asem 8 years ago
for what? ape!!!
Fine Boy 8 years ago
Only those don't think far will blame Bejamin for whatever reason. What they MPs did was so shameful and embarrassing that honourable member should not have engaged in such act . Allowing your child to say in a country illigal is a bad behavior
Abeiku SW2 London 8 years ago
Really ??? Lol ....
King Bascious 8 years ago
Has apology become that very cheap in Ghana?
Soon after the defeat of the NDC, a prominent figure I respect a lot, Sam Okudjeto inserted his foot in his mouth by lamenting that the defeated Mahama should render an apology to Rawlings for the defeat of the NDC. I found it hard to believe such words could come from such a learned man. Was he insulting the intelligence of the electorate?
PAPA JAKE, USA 8 years ago
It's hard time MP's saw themselves as Ghanaians and not superior than other citizens. If it's Ibrahim Mahama, is okay to put it in the media, but when MP's commit the same crime, it should have been discussed privately, why? Are those MP's Americans? Or Ibrahim Mahama is Ivorian? Those invovlved MP's should even go to jail....Nonsense....
Osei Boakye 8 years ago
Effah, don't you think all the ambassadors & high commissioners should operate just like the British high commissioner, seriously getting involved & looking out for the interests of Ghana? Parliamentarians don't need diplomatic passports.
Lawyer banzah!
Northern Boy 8 years ago
Nonsense. The Ghanaian parliament should rather apologise to Jon B and his country for failing to learn what they've been teaching us for over 60 years n some change
Uncle Pee 8 years ago
Why should the ambassador apologize for your MPs flouting his country's laws? If we Ghanaians to don't respect laws they do.
Collins Ofori-Amankwah 8 years ago
Why should Mr John Benjamin apologise? The High Commissioner did the right thing, therefore we should allow him to do his work.
Calling him to apologise is baseless.
Why should Mr John Benjamin apologise? The High Commissioner did the right thing, therefore we should allow him to do his work.
F. K. Boakye, Edmonton, Alberta Canad 8 years ago
Jon Benjamin, unlike a Ghanaian Diplomat believes in the truth.
An African is an African, regardless of whether he or she is a Minister, a Priest or whatever. Africans are full of lies and that is why we cannot get any higher or better than how we are.
Abongo 8 years ago
Apologize for what , are you not ashamed of your self buga buga lawyer
Mensah Abrampah 8 years ago
The Parliamentarians are the Lawmakers and should not live above or below the law. If they're law abiding then they'll obey the laws of other nations when they visit. They're a disgrace to the nation and Effah Dartey is out of his mind. Leaders must lead by example. The courtesy is never expect anyone to do something you are not capable of doing.
GRANDPA DR. KUMAH? 8 years ago
The Speaker's Document Leaked? and in Parliament? What an institution to make laws?. To remain honorable be respected and apologize to the nation
Go back to school.
Shame on the MPs.
###AUTHOR: OMANBAPA --------- Bawumia will be president in Ghana at all cost. It was through Dr Bawumia that your party NDC is in opposition now. You always rig election!! Bawumia and Nana Addo have proved to you that, that t ...
THE HIGH COMMISSIONER DID ALL MPS A FAVOUR BY INFORMING THE SPEAKER. FROM NOW, THEY'LL BE CAREFUL. IF JB HAD KEPT THE BLACKLIST A SECRET, MORE HIGH PROFILE MPS WOULD HAVE FALLEN VICTIMS. SO FAR, THE FOOLS IN PARLIAMENT ARE NO ...
shameless
Big shame on the MPs.
Hm maybe he is one.
Had the roles reversed this law makers would be the ones screami ...
British High Commission should make it more difficult for Ghanaians to acquire UK visas,with this kind of approach by so-called leaders.Who leaked the confidential letter? Someone from Parliament of course. Don't know why Jon ...
Nonesense.. Apologize for what. This is why we all suffering in Gh. Our leaders do no wrong. These same parliamentarians were cought in shady corrupt deals and the case was rubbished by the same institution. Now a foreign bod ...
Why must be apologise? He is speaking the truth, which is painful to some. Tough, he is not going to apologise and he has my full support. As a nation, there is so much wrong with our integrity; evil practices everywhere, esp ...
the british came to our coutry, still our gold, timber, people and used the to build their country. now the british are saying you are not welcomed to their country and some people are happy supporting them. have some self-wo ...
One of the biggest fears I have personally, is to have a microphone stuck in my face, and interviewed for a long time. I have observed that people in that situation, invariably begin to make asinine comments. Effah Dartey oug ...
Lawyers are supposed to have clearer heads but it seems with the kind of corrupted minds in Ghana, some have lost their heads. Effah Dartey unashamedly calls for apology from the British diplomat? Why has common sense elude ...
It is disingenuous for Effah-Dartey to demand an apology from the British high commissioner for exposing the fraudulent activities of the four MPs. Not only did they commit fraud, but what they did amounted to an abuse of pow ...
for what? ape!!!
Only those don't think far will blame Bejamin for whatever reason. What they MPs did was so shameful and embarrassing that honourable member should not have engaged in such act . Allowing your child to say in a country illiga ...
Really ??? Lol ....
Soon after the defeat of the NDC, a prominent figure I respect a lot, Sam Okudjeto inserted his foot in his mouth by lamenting that the defeated Mahama should render an apology ...
It's hard time MP's saw themselves as Ghanaians and not superior than other citizens. If it's Ibrahim Mahama, is okay to put it in the media, but when MP's commit the same crime, it should have been discussed privately, why? ...
Effah, don't you think all the ambassadors & high commissioners should operate just like the British high commissioner, seriously getting involved & looking out for the interests of Ghana? Parliamentarians don't need diplom ...
An African is an African, regardless of whether he or she is a Minister, a Priest or whatever. Africans are full of lies and that is why we cannot get any high ...
The Parliamentarians are the Lawmakers and should not live above or below the law. If they're law abiding then they'll obey the laws of other nations when they visit. They're a disgrace to the nation and Effah Dartey is out o ...