You are here: HomeNews2017 05 01Article 533901

Is taxi driving the new 'galamsey' for Chinese in Ghana?

Read Comments Comments (183)

• Jimmy 7 years ago

He is not exploiting anything resources
    He will even keep his taxi in good condition and clean.

• KK 7 years ago

Does he have a work permit?
    You can't do that and any other job in their country without a work permit. Ghana must also enforce its laws to protect its citizens.
    If the law enforcement agencies fail to do their job, what ...

• Anyone can do any job in Ghana but! 7 years ago

Anyone who adopts Ghana as his home has every right to embark on a trade that's legal. As long as the person follow the rule of law of the land that individual should be welcomed.
    One thing about this world that separate ...

• Nkrumah 7 years ago

Will be the end of the world.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

You are missing the big picture here.The Foreigners are applying enormous amount of pressure on the government to sell ECG to them.I don't know about you but I rather have a Chinese taxi driver than a foreign owned ECG.WAKE U ...

• OYOKOBA 7 years ago

What is the big deal? Ghanaians drive taxis all over the world, in North America, Europe, Africa and Australia, so what is there that we can go and drive taxis somewhere but nobody can come and drive taxis in our place.

I ...

• JoeD 7 years ago

Big deal is, does the guy have a work permit, a Ghanaian drivers license? every taxi driver driving i the countries you mentioned have those 2 important documents. so YES, its a big deal my brother.

• ST. GHFUO, BLACK EXCELLENCE! 7 years ago

GH IMMIGRATION MUST LIMIT FOREIGNERS WHO COMES TO GH. WHO ALLOWED THIS CHINESE TO COME HERE. WHAT DID HE SAY HE WAS COMING TO DO IN GH? TO CREATE A BUSINESS AND EMPLOY PPL OR WAS HE COMING TO STAY AND FIND A JOB, CREATE A BUS ...

VERY SOON, CHINESE WILL BE SELLING KELEWELE, WAAKYE, PITO. THEY WILL BUILD PUBLIC TOILETS AND COLLECT 2 CEDIS. THEY WILL START HAWKING DOG CHAINS AND ICE WATER ON THE STREETS. WE CANT BRING IN FOREIGNERS TO DO SUCH JOBS. WE A ...

• OZA 7 years ago

Work permit? This china man has every right to drive taxi just as Ghanaians do all over the world. If you think he has no work permit, he is not the one to blame. Blame your own Ghanaian authorities.

IT DEPENDS. GH PPL WHO DRIVE TAXI DIDNT GO THERE TO DRIVE CABS. THEY WENT THERE TO EITHER STUDY OR FIND BETTER JOBS AND COULDNT DO SO. THIS IS WHAT THEY TOLD FOREIGN IMMIGRATION. THESE CHINESE COME TO GH AND SAY THEY COMING T ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

I don't think this man will be difficult to spot on any road in Ghana, so why are we worrying about that? that is the first question any policeman will ask him, so let's leave it to the authorities.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

As long as they dont go back to messing up our waterbodies, let them sell kenkey and kpakpe shitor

• Kabokabo 7 years ago

What is a taxi? Is it not a service? What's wrong if a qualify driver with a working permit driving it in Ghana? I am a proud Ghanaian driving taxi here in Amsterdam Schipol Airport.
    Classfm journalists are too local they ...

• Amma Charley 7 years ago

Some Ghanians are very un-exposed people paaaa on the planet...forget Africa; do you know how many of your kith and kin, compatriots are driving cabs across the globe?

In my book, if you are a Chinese born in Ghana and c ...

• kpata 7 years ago

The question is he permitted to work in ghana? From your comment you think is ok but go to China and work without a permit and see what happens

• kotepor.gh 7 years ago

Lengthy piece of garbage. Will you shut up!

Before we open our mouths we must know the laws and there are certain jobs that foreigners are not allowed to occupy. A taxi cab driver is one of those jobs that only a citizen may have. We have to make people respect our l ...

• Aban 7 years ago

My friend have you been to China before? Stop that noise and let's think better. China is communist country, is not like US, UK or other democratic nations that accept foreigners to do what they want, as far as you respect ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Do they have working permits before driving or Ghana's drivers license ???
    Protect our laws and image of Ghana shalom peace

• TOMMY SEY 7 years ago

Do they have work authorization permits?. If they do, who and how were they issued?. Are they expatriates working for one company in Ghana?. What are the rules and regulations related to expatriate qoutas?.
    The earlier we s ...

• ADRO CHOPPERS 7 years ago

Ghanaians go to CHINA and CHOPPED ADRO. Chinese come to Ghana and CHOPPED ADRO and drive Taxi. Case CLOSED. Next case please.

• JOSHUA 7 years ago

BECAUSE LAWS IN GHANA DOESN'T WORK AND THE SAME GHANAIANS WILL HELP THEM TO CHEAT THE SYSTEM INCLUDING BORDER GUARDS/ CUSTOMS. AND LAW ENFORCEMNET OFFICERS WHO ARE SO CORRUPT. A LOT OF TROTRO AND TAXIS ARE OWN BY POLICE OFFIC ...

• if u go china before aa, u go know 7 years ago

This is not crime, but a work permit is required and also he must have all the proper licenses required to drive taxi in Ghana. Actually in china, a foreigner is never allowed to drive a taxi ,fine you can drive uber but not ...

• 0506182344 7 years ago

We drill water boreholes. Get up-to 33% discount.
    Www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• frankie 7 years ago

STOP BEING RACIST .. AGAINST THE CHINA NAN ..LOOK THERE ARE SO MANY BLACK GHANAINS TAXI DRIVERS IN EUROPE ESPECIALLY GERMANY .ENGLAND .ITALY DENMARK. ETC ..YOU COULD FIND OUT IF YOU WANT TO..TRUST ME!

• atanga john 7 years ago

that's not true Denmark ,Germany,England i don't know but italy, blackman cannot drive a taxi am in italy here for ten years.

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

In USA,UK,EUROPE and other parts of the world there are a lot of Ghanaian commercial drivers so what is the big deal.

• Onukpa Ye Shia 7 years ago

When he said some unemployed Ghanaians just do not like some jobs. If Ghanaians were driving taxis, there will be no room for foreigners.

• Baba Alhaji de Nima 7 years ago

Agreed as long as the law allows them.

• Jahbwoy taxi King 7 years ago

Iet us not be lazy Ok rise and claim what rightly belong to you brethren you are Ghanaian not from China

what is Jimmy talking about?

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

NO RIGHT THINKING PERSON WOULD LEAVE A BOOMING , RICH ECONOMY TO GO AND DIG SOIL OR DO TROSKI IN A HOT WEATHERED AFRICAN ECONOMY

• Ekow 7 years ago

It's true.

• Kwaku. 7 years ago

I do not see any wrong doing here if he has regularize his stay in the country and doing this job legitimately by having a work permit. Ghanaians elsewhere are doing these jobs as cab drivers in America, United Kingdom and ma ...

• Hagyie 7 years ago

The Chinese need Ghana and Ghana needs china.
    We need infrastructure in Ghana so long as the Chinese is not destroying Ghanaian lives.

• Efo Kwaku Canada 7 years ago

They are learning all the language in Ghana even singing with Twi,so what is wrong if they consider Ghana as heaven,do you know the work some Ghanaians and other Africans are doing here in Canada and USA? they're motivation t ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Simply because the sing in twi they should be allowed to do what they want. No wonder you add Canada to your name.

• Global Afrikan Jendayi 7 years ago

Your comments are naive. They were pillaging the country in plain sight and destroying the environment. They are learning the language and marrying Ghanaians in preparation for take over. Have you not heard of Neo colonialis ...

• Friend 7 years ago

"We need infrastructure in Ghana so long as the Chinese is not destroying Ghanaian lives" what is that you want to say? "Infrastructure" in this context does not mean anything! Please be clear.

• Kk wentuo 7 years ago

As long as they're not doing anything to destroy our land and our livelihood

• Hagyie 7 years ago

Ghana needs good roads and railways
    So if the Chinese give us infrastructure and not do Galamsey behind the scenes then it ok by me.

• evans, Germany 7 years ago

Ghanaians should go and see a number of ghanaians who are taxi drivers in abroad. there is no problem if he has the right documents.

• asem 7 years ago

yes-, if he does no problem. It is time for us to enforce our laws to make sure they work to the benefit of the citizens

VERY SOON, THEY WILL VENTURE INTO ZOOMLION. ABI U GHPPL HAVE TOO MUCH EGO TO KEEP UR CITIES CLEAN? THEY WILL VENTURE INTO TRASH BUSINESS AND BECOME SUPER WEALTHY. THN U WILL SEE THESE LAZY GHPPL COMPLAINING THAT OH CHINESE HA ...

• killer 7 years ago

it's cos we are damn lazy thats why they're talking everything from us until we will come back to our senses we should forget and leave them alone

• Guy Otis 7 years ago

Nonsense, they should go back to China.

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Guy Oti you are a big animal "Okurasini'Travel and see

• Olu 7 years ago

guy Oti,u are uncivilized...come and see how they are friendly to foreigners in China, Chinese are hospitable so we should give them more room to live peaceful in Ghana since they are not there to cause trouble

• Dagbana 7 years ago

Chinese are unfriendly to Africans, they laugh at you, say blacks are stinky,say blacks are monsters etc.

U HAVE 2 CHOICES. STAY OR LEAVE....CHOOSE 1 N STOP COMPLAIN

• killer 7 years ago

off course you are black and so.......

• George Boakye. Toronto 7 years ago

Its easier as A .B.C they should deport them

• Ritchie 7 years ago

You are Toronto and telling someone to back to their contry? What an irony

• Yaw Mensah, New York 7 years ago

In the land of laws if u don't have a work permit, you cannot venture into doing any job. As a Ghanaian in Toronto does not mean George does not have a Work Permit/Citizen/Permanent Residence clearance. He would be accosted a ...

well said Yaw Mensah of New York

IF KOTI STOPS THIS MAN AND ASK HIM FOR WORK PERMIT OF PAPERS. THE CHINAMAN WILL SIMPLY GIVE HIM 1 CEDI FOR CHOP MONEY. THIS IS MY PERMIT..1 CEDI...MUAHAHAHAHAAAAAA. GH KOTI WILL SAY NO PROBREM. SEE U HERE SAME TIME TOMORROW.. ...

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Other national's are not allowed to drive taxi cab's nor selling in kiosks , and table tops in Ghana,we should take a look at company guidelines ,rules of establishing company in Ghana by foreigners

• kokofi 7 years ago

This is rubbish news.

• koffi montreal 7 years ago

Our leaders will sit down and look until it becomes a problem.

• Akosua 7 years ago

Some of them are married to Ghanaians oo making them Ghanaians just as we are doing in the UK and the US

• sam 7 years ago

WHAT IS THE SENSE IN THIS WRITE-UP?

• Ghana one 7 years ago

Exactly my thought.

• JARA 7 years ago

you see the smartness of the chineseman~. smart divertion. weda chop bar , shoe shine, fishing , waitress or watever it shows they can accept starting smallness to bigness. you see the blackman like to assume biggermanism qu ...

the law does not allow that that and petty trading is for Ghanaians only

• GHANAMAN THE REAL 7 years ago

Did the writer of this useless article bother to find out whether this so-called Chinese man has a legal Ghana resident permit and the right to work here or even a naturalised Ghanaian? Please, take journalism seriously and g ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

All these Chinese in Ghana are prisoners and ex-convicts. These are criminals who were dumped in Ghana after the NDC collected bribes from the Chinese government. The new government should investigate their terms of coming - ...

• asem 7 years ago

But you guys cherished because they have light skin. Had it not been for the NPP, they would have continue destroying our land. NDC gave them power and authority to exploit us

• Rayons 7 years ago

They have the right to work if they have resident papers. Ghanaians are everywhere in the world so as long as they are living in the country they should work.

• KnYc(USMC) 7 years ago

Yes this show how lazy we are, sitting in Church 24/7 thinking God will desend and offer us a good fortune. Because of our useless judicial system this Chinese will do what ever it takes.

• Friend 7 years ago

How many Ghanaians do sit in the Church 24/7? Are you against Church? I hope not!

• Koo 7 years ago

Deport the Chinese. This is the simple solution! !

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Deport yourself first. You guys always complaining that there's no jobs in Ghana. What is wrong for him to driving a taxi in Ghana? It's time, all the lazy ones should learn something from this Chinese people. They know how t ...

Let them go back to their country. If they genuine business that bring foreign exchange to the country then they are welcome, otherwise they must quickly pack and leave

• Yawchina 7 years ago

Nonsense! Can any foreigner go to china and drive a taxi ? Even operating a retail shop is illegal. He. It's be arrested and caution

• Yawchina 7 years ago

Nonsense! Can any foreigner go to china and drive a taxi ? Even operating a retail shop is illegal. He. It's be arrested and caution

• ANTWI O' BREFO 7 years ago

GHAIANS AIN'T SEEN NOTHING YET : These Chinese are like ants and will soon take over the whole of Ghana ; these are prisoners who have been released into the Wild by the Chinese government ; they have been told not to come ba ...

• Simon 7 years ago

How is it possible for Ghanaians to be racist arrogant and stupid with one of the poorest and corrupt economies in the world. You sound funny

• Serwah Akoto 7 years ago

Ma sr3 saaa

• maame 7 years ago

We work illegally elsewhere. They are not stealing. leave them alone. We are also in other people's countries illegally

• upperwestmedia.net 7 years ago

you being somewhere illegally does not allow the law from working, if they allowed you there illegally doesn't mean we tolerate such.

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

GHANAINS ARE VERY STRANGE PEOPLE IN THE SENSE THAT GHANAINS ARE ALSO DRIVING TAXIS EVERYWHERE THE ARE. WHY CAN'T WE ACCEPT THAT A CHINESE IS DRIVING TAXI IN GHANA.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

The Chinese are welcome if the abide by our laws why not, we need them and they need us too

• black man 7 years ago

Standard of living is 50 times better in Ghana than china, many Ghanaians just don't Know how to make life better for themselves. The institutional let the citizens down.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

The guy could be a Ghanaian. Some of these guys were born in Ghana and speak out local language. They have lived all their lives in Ghana and actually have Ghanaian citizenship and so can do anything a Ghanaian does. So the f ...

• Messenger 7 years ago

Why can't he work is he is not breaking the law? Many Ghanaians are doing the same in other countries.

• Brobbey@50 7 years ago

The gov't should track the illegal ones abd deport them and allow those with staying permits to go ahead with their work.

• Ekow Samuel. 7 years ago

The galasey must realy,stop and ban!and we the effort him for being the driver of a taxi then it is good but no matter what they have to get the working permit for that, and off corse those whom are not must to seek and have ...

• Owusu. 7 years ago

Ghanaians drive taxis in New York and all over the world. It is okay for the Chinese to drive taxis in Ghana, if they have work permits.

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

This a lesson to those lazy Ghanaians. You guys cry everyday that there's no jobs in Ghana. I will even buy him a car to if I know him. Do you know how many Ghanaians driving taxi,uber, limousines, and even company trucks in ...

• Nana yaw 7 years ago

Who gives these people residence permits?

• DI ASEM PA 7 years ago

Our own Ghanaians are lazy that, they always complaining that there's no jobs in Ghana. But when they travel, they do dirtiest jobs in the world. Allow him to his taxi. Our own Ghanaians are driving uber and taxis everywhere ...

• agyaaku 7 years ago

The chinese are imparting techbology and new ways of doing things

• kojo 7 years ago

So long as he has license and work permit , why not ? Ghanaians also driver taxis abroad.

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

These questions should go their frontman mahama,soon they shall take police boyships,fishmongering and Paola to complete. all because of Budda loans.Is this not a shame?moreover afreeby?ungratefullness , dishonestness evilmin ...

• med med 7 years ago

they should go away. we don't need them as taxi drivers. it is illegal.

• Bürger, Düsseldorf 7 years ago

It's quite strange how a story is created about a Chinese looking person driving a taxi in Ghana.
    In the first place, I'm sure there are legal Chinese nationals in Ghana who are allowed to work for their survival. I'm also s ...

• Cool 7 years ago

Deport this guys before they start having children with semi literate Asante orostitures who will later claim they're Ghanaians
    This is not good for Ghana . Taxi business is reserved for Ghanaians . Am sure he is testing th ...

• Xt 7 years ago

Who said taxi driving is reserved for only Ghanaians I'm sure you have friends driving taxis abroad

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Those Chinese who are in the country legally should be allowed to work if they are law abiding because there Ghanaians working in foreign countries too.

• Jt 7 years ago

If we take this taxi driver as a just taxi driver trying to make living, then our national intelligence level is the primary school type. And I petty us as a country.

• agyaaku 7 years ago

Chinese are imparting knowledge and technology to us

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

IT'S GOOD THAT GALAMSEY IS STOP,BUT SHOULD NOT TOTALLY BLAME THE CHINESE, CHINESE ARE TRUE FRIENDS OF AFRICANS, I HOPE THIS NEW GHANA GOVERNMENT HELP PUT MEASURES IN PLACE TO THIS SHAMEFUL LOWDOWN BEHAVIOUR TOWARDS OU ...

• AKONTA 7 years ago

See thoughts like the one you are showing is very very dangerous to GHANA. YOU SIT IN GHANA AND HAVE THE CHINESE DUMP THEIR UNEMPLOYED,CRIMINALS, PRISONERS ON YOU AND YOU FOOLISHLY are HAPPY.

THE CHINESE ARE EXPLOITERS OF ...

• shak 7 years ago

Its all because we do not cherish what we have. These days it looks as if most Ghanaians especially the youth cherish the white coloured jobs than any other thing.
    Just like any ordinary Ghanaian out there hustling to for gr ...

• Lord Knowledge 7 years ago

Aren't there Ghanaians al over the world even living illegally in many countries, driving taxis etc. we scream out when immigrants work in our country but want U.K. and USA to allow us to immigrant to their country freely. In ...

• Nsiah Albert 7 years ago

Thanks to the AKUFO ADDO- led governance.

• Ama Sarpong NDC 7 years ago

Who said there is no job for graduates..How many poly or university graduates will drive a taxi.lzay and shyness is the rise of unemployment

• Mame afia manu 7 years ago

IF OUR GOVERNMENT IS ENCOURAGING HATE FOR CHINESE IN GHANA ,WE MUST AS WELL ASKED GHANIANS IN CHINA TO RETURNED HOME NOW, FAIR DEAL, OUR FOUNDING FATHER KWAME NKRUMAH, WILL TURNED IN HIS GRAVE ,IF WE DONT STOP THIS NONSEN ...

• Ghana one 7 years ago

it soo frustrating how some journalist just get and write such stupid articles. The world is full of so much hate already due to some media houses inciting hate.. They need to put a stop to it.

• Amega 7 years ago

We can only allow them to be carrying shit.

• ALONZO 7 years ago

THERE ARE NO LAWS IN GHANA: BLACK PEOPLE ARE FUUUUUULS. THE SAME THING IS HAPPENING IN UGANDA AND ZAMBIA WHERE THERE ARE INFLUX OF CHINESE WITH ACCOMPANYING DESTRUCTION OF THEIR NATURAL RESOURCES. UGANDA IMMIGRATION WAS HEARD ...

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Wise up Ghanains .It is not a new thing .Ghanains are at everywhere throughout the whole world doing same.These Ghanain journalist must give us a break about hate reporting.Always foreigners

• Wisdom is needed here 7 years ago

Millions of Ghanaians have left these shores for a better life many of them do menial jobs. Some have married non Ghanaians there and had children. Maybe they should all be sent packing back to the motherland.

• Jig saw 7 years ago

Ghanaians drive taxis abroad so the Chinese can do the same so far as they are not destroying our water bodies and our forests.

• Joe,canada 7 years ago

Can we drive taxis in china.Yes or no he should do something else.

Stupid man,do u need workpermit in Ghana ,black people are lazy

• Onipa 7 years ago

Do they have work permits?

• aluta bologna.Italy 7 years ago

I Dont think there is going to be problem. We all work in europe .we Dont have problems with the whites so why worried .unless you are lazy.

• bibinitumtum 7 years ago

They are welcomed into the Ghanaian workforce but they have to enter the country with proper documentation I mean work permit from the immigration. Office register properly work and pay tax .Any breach must be sanctioned or d ...

• Sheriff!!! 7 years ago

Ghanaians should be careful of this Chinese people. They are very dangerous

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

We also do same some where else. America, Amsterda, Europe, everywhere. Nothing wrong.

• Boldman 7 years ago

live chinese alone for God sake do u know that Ghana is gateway to Africa?this shows that Ghana is blessed again.lets more people come to our homeland Ghana and setle

• Zargon 7 years ago

When u travel into the western world and you are denied jobs you call it racist.. however as soon as you see other nationality working in Ghana you cry foul... hypocrites he is at least doing an honest day job... leave them a ...

• jellyfish 7 years ago

I Hope they will take over gh cause Ghanaians are not good

• Becky 7 years ago

DON'T BE FOOLED FOLKS, THIS IS JUST A COVER UP FOR SOMETHING BEHIND THE SCENES. THEY MUST BE DEPORTED BACK TO THEIR OWN COUNTRY.

People should understand , one cannot work in europe or America without working a resident permit.A ghanaian businessman can't overstay his visa in China for a day. All ghanaian driving taxi in europe or America have their r ...

• maak 7 years ago

Chinese are fulls

• jellyfish 7 years ago

Blacks are fools

• Nack 7 years ago

For just two to three articles that I just read tells you that Ghanaians are ignorants, totally ignorants,( eebeei)
    I am not sure weather Ghanaians listen to the world news or reading international articles, something you c ...

• Isaac Hammond (UK) Leytonstone. 7 years ago

The Chinese should not be allowed to do what they like in Ghana. No Ghanaian can go to China and do what they like. We have allowed these People to come and spoil our lands in Ghana. Nana Addo has come and is clamping down se ...

• Akosua K 7 years ago

Ghanaians must be very careful with these unscrupulous Chinese and Indians. Go to their country and experience what they will do to you as a black person. Be very careful folks. They're coming to our country and I bet, they w ...

• Ama 7 years ago

The Chinese had ventured into something else whilst his Ghanaian counterpart is at home jobless waiting for 2020 to revenge against the govt or making excuses why ex galamsey workers should go into armed robbery simply becaus ...

• NANA OHENE 7 years ago

A Chinese has the right to drive a taxi in Ghana provided he has all the valid papers to stay and work in Ghana, so it is not a big deal. Stupid reporting again by GhanaWeb!!!!

• James Mahmoud Awotwe-Braun 7 years ago

If those Chinese have residence and work permits in Ghana, why can't the drive taxis in Ghana?

It is only when the are doing some illegalities that they should be checked, otherwise it is their legal righs to drive taxis.

• Janet Ofori Amoako 7 years ago

No way for the Chinese. Our man has to .Not the chinese .Ghana can do this in china.

• KOJO BOATENG: LONDON 7 years ago

HOW MANY FOREIGNERS IN GHANA, ONLY CHINESE BECAUSE YOUR CHIEFS COULD NOT KEEP THEIR HANDS IN THEIR POCKET, THOSE LAND WERE SOLD TO THEM, DID THEY STEAL IT "NO" SO WHO TO BLAME?

• KOJO BOATENG: LONDON 7 years ago

THEY ARE NOT AMRM ROBBERS, WORKING TO IMPROVE THE POOR SERVICES OF SOME OF THE CARS, EVERY NATION IS BUILT BY FOREIGNERS SO LEAVE THEM ALONE SO FAR AS THEY ARE NOT STEALING. GHANAIANS ARE ALL OVER THE WORLD SENDING MONEY HOM ...

• Elizabeth 7 years ago

It is survival of the fittest.

• Ashiobi 7 years ago

Ghanaians are driving taxis here in New York so what's wrong with that

• Ghana one 7 years ago

This is no issue, don't Ghanaians, travel outside and do the same? With proper work permit they can do any work, or is there special jobs reserved for the locals and the foreigners?.. This form of journalism is divisive and c ...

• K B . 7 years ago

No work permits giving to foreigners married to Chinese citizen in China. Ghanaians should take a look, we make things very easy for Chinese citizens lives in Ghana and Africa. China has plan to bring over 200 million of its ...

• Komla 7 years ago

Leave hustlers alone. So you want them to venture into armed robbery before you can keep your damn mouths shut. You guys have taken your PHD attitude too far. It is such a shame and hypocrisy that you expect your relatives to ...

• Simon Kwashie Yormesor 7 years ago

Transport business is a very lucrative business in Ghana. But most people are not ready to enter into it, even people who are in it are withdrawing because of the attitude of Ghanaian drivers. He will go to work get, 200 G ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Some of the Chinese are married to Ghanaians. They have the right to do ANY job of their choice apart from crime. The only legal action to stop them is to boycott their taxis, just as they do to foreigners in China.

• sammy 7 years ago

Hy Ghanaian's talk much like dat. Some GH citizens do drive cub, so wat is wrong. We all don't support them in doing galamsay.

• Francis 7 years ago

This is why they will continue to hack your websites. Always reporting distorted news.

• Sam Asante(U.S) 7 years ago

He didn't still anybody's money to buy the taxi.As long as he pays taxes and what is due the transport ministry I think he shouldn't be bothered. Let's treat people the way we would like others to treat us when we also go to ...

• Gyato 7 years ago

Asians are very enterprising. In San Francisco and Houston, they own major businesses.

• kk 7 years ago

O.K for Chinese to engage in this business as Ghanaians do that everywhere they go as well. It is not a crime if they have the right documentation.

• Alfred Abelemkpe, Accra 7 years ago

How strange is this? Is it because he is driving a taxi? Don't we have Ghanaian professionals working all over the world, with some of them doing jobs that you wd never believe they wd ever do? It is motivation to the youth w ...

• inercycl 7 years ago

Does it? Good we've been able to get them off our water bodies!

• inercycl 7 years ago

Does it?

• Dacosta 7 years ago

It's ok for the Chinese to be working as Taxi Drivers in Ghana so far as they are leaving in Ghana Lawfully with work permit. We Ghanaian leaving all over the world do all sort of work from Cleaners to Politician. We should t ...

It's naive to think that Chinese being in Ghana is just about them 'earning a living' or that what they do is ok as long as they don't harm Ghanaians?? Are you serious? Have we not learned the lessons from the past? We are st ...

• Orlando uk 7 years ago

Nothing wrong if he is doing it legally. Other ghanaian nationals are abroad working hardly like that.

Some comments are naive. They were pillaging the country in plain sight and destroying the environment. They are learning the language and marrying Ghanaians in preparation for take over. Have you not heard of Neo colonialis ...

• Kojo 7 years ago

Do they have long term stay and work permits to work in Ghana?? They should be stopped, if not! I'm not against foreign investment (it has to b substantial) but how can driving a taxi be considered as such? These types of job ...

• Kobby 7 years ago

Is it news? Don't you have Ghanaians operating taxis in Asia, Europe and America? They're just smart. Be smart too. Let the brain works to its fullest

• Jim Jim 7 years ago

How will i convince my self to enter a taxi driven by a chinese!! God forbid

• Francis Kudzor 7 years ago

That is the attitude of the Whites. They always find something good to do but the blacks thinking of bad things. I remembered last week and galamsey man claiming he was an armed robber and will go back to his business of robb ...

There are Ghanaian Taxi drivers everywhere in this world. Ghanaians talk too much

I disagree with them (Chinese) in illegal mining. I am a taxi driver in New York so the Americans must complain

• asem 7 years ago

hahahaaa, man must survive by all means.

• Azure Yakubu 7 years ago

They will do so to de various office

• imani 7 years ago

It's ok for them to drive taxi. After all, many Africans drive taxi in Europe and America.

• K B . 7 years ago

how many Africans accepted to register and drive taxi in China. No one ever get work permits after married a Chinese citizen.

• PROFESSOR JON BULL 7 years ago

You've said it all my brother. God bless you for saying the truth.

• ATO KWAMENA 7 years ago

It is repugnant to see this posting. Chinese driving taxi in Accra? Why? Are we are so dumb as to allow these chinese conscripts dispersed to developing countries to dominate local markets take hold of our businesses? I re ...

• HOLYCROSS. 7 years ago

Get them out of Ghana before its too late. Just learn what they are doing in MALAYSIA these people are crooks.....wake up Ghana.

• killer 7 years ago

leave the Chinese alone come to china and see how many ghanaians who are doing illegal works here leave them alone

• kwam 7 years ago

Despite their connection to galamsey, the Chinse are hard working. Ghanaians are complaining of no jobs, but these people come here and they find a job job. They work like machines. l admire their sense of duty and hard work. ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

we must treat countries how they treat us ,and that will depend on our leaders.nothing is wrong if he is Chinese but can i also be allowed to drive in china if i have what qualifies me? why are we allowing Chinese man if i ...

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

Have people also condemned other Africans who have invaded in other jobs in the country?Have you found out the chinese status in the country? A foreigner could become a citizen of the country he lives in through marriages ...

• Jumapo 7 years ago

Most Ghanaians are complaining that there is no job in the country.
    All you need is capital devoted two yrs of your life and do anything no matter how small profit you make. Within two years you will surely be able to make ...

• Mansa 7 years ago

Fake News

• Robert Ackon 7 years ago

We make sure he has a resident and working permit.

• Robert Ackon. 7 years ago

As long as he has residents n working permit he has no problem.

• Nana Asenso 7 years ago

Taxi drivers complain about inability to make sales to their owners. The Chinese is telling us its a lie. We are not able to manage what we have that's why we are poor

• Kofi Ati 7 years ago

Its okay for expatriates to engage in legal business, not crime. Ghanaians are overseas doing business in other countries.

• Bisung 7 years ago

Ghanaians also taxi driving in some parts of the world

• Kofi Ati 7 years ago

Its okay for expatriates to engage in legal business not crime , Ghanaians are overseas doing business and menial jobs in other countries and helping their families here in Ghana, so the Chinese want to do. But it must be le ...

• KSK 7 years ago

Stupid journalist. Kwasea. Which country reserves menial jobs for its people and top jobs for foreigners. Kwasea. Instead of you fighting for locals to have better jobs, you're telling them menial jobs are for them. You don't ...