You are here: HomeNews2017 04 30Article 533762

Sayeegu Chief, three others killed in renewed clashes in the Northern region

Read Comments Comments (28)

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE p33) 6 years ago

Ghana need to experience one week civil war b4 citizens can learn their mistakes in choosing this violent, chaotic and lawlessness Nana govt

• Salifu 6 years ago

If you don't have any sympathy for the family of the murdered people please jeep quiet,Your quick to blame somebody is not helpful.These "Killings" have existed over years.

• NDC IS SATANIC 6 years ago

Wo y3 aboa bring the war on and your family will be gone. kwasea! You think Ghana is for the ndc? That's why we of the 5 Akan regions have decided never to vote to allow ndc to be in power. 2020 will be the worst of all elect ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 6 years ago

Good piece, bro keep it up.

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

I'VE BEEN TELLING YOU PEOPLE ABOUT DAGOMBAS AND THE LACK OF UNDERSTANDING

• Aliu 6 years ago

If you hate Dagombas that is your headache

• Nyasi 6 years ago

They are not. Learn a little bit of geography . Dagbon was founded more than three hundred years before your kingdom.

• Bawumia Zakaria 6 years ago

These Bimobas are just fools. Always fighting. Poverty, diseases are just killing them but what they know best is killing each other. I can't think far.

• Jato Bibio 6 years ago

If you can't see anything positive to comment on, keep quiet and just don't insult the community that is mourning their dead. Show some respect to the the dead and the traumatised community

• Auntie Martha 6 years ago

How are you doing this? Killing solve your problems or worsening it. AFRICANS LET USE OUR BRAINS ABOUT INVENTION. RIP FOR THE LOST SOULS.

• J.Moses 6 years ago

The first shall be the last. They are dead and gone but the battle is not yet over. Time will tell

• Lambon Ebenezer 6 years ago

bawumia zakaria u arr such an imbecile

• Jim 6 years ago

Uneducated and stupidity on the side of all members, Government shouldn't get involve let them kill them self citizens people will respect all it's all greed

• Rejoice 6 years ago

What's de problem at all ,dis violent district how am going to stay der and work .God we need ur protection we de newly posted nurses to dis district.

• Ko 6 years ago

Wat proper nurse are u self?
    A quak nurse bi

Go away my friend

• KWASI NUAKO APEDWA AKYEM 6 years ago

"Why engaged in war.when the one disrrict one factory is at your door step"

• nana G 6 years ago

This people paa dee always fight fight thank God am not the government I would have allowed you to kill your self fools fools

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

Pepefour can't live without peace .aaba.

• kk 6 years ago

The Reginonl minister must ensure that conflict resolution is taught in schools to stop these killings it is unnecessary.

• FRIMPONG CHARLES(kofi korea,UCC) 6 years ago

Chieftaincy disputes in the northern region is becoming an alarming and overwhelming issue in the northern region, it's therefore important to deal with it at an early stage because its a threat to national security and growt ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 6 years ago

WHY SHOULDN'T WE HATE WARMONGERS? DAY IN, DAY OUT AS WE STRUGGLE TO BUILD OUR NATION, DAGOMBAS ARE FIGHTING IN AGBOGBLOSHIE, YENDI, TAMALE, KANPONKULUGU, BIMBILA & EVERYWHERE. WHY?

• Paul 6 years ago

Ghana is becoming lawless under Akuffo Addo. The man lacks leadership. He is a mistake president. Unfortunately, Ghana will have to endure him for a while.

• Nyasi 6 years ago

Paul. See a doctor this AM.
    These conflicts existed years ago. JM did nothing.

• Ghanaba 6 years ago

Can we go and take away the women and children from the two communities and allow the stuuupid fooools to fight till they are done and government will go and owe the land.

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

Well said.let's get the women and children out. Other Ghanaians can train their children better.it's their men who are very problematic and always causing stupid senseless violence.

• John Ghanaba 6 years ago

Look!the government should put the north under serious authoritative administration before their unbridled sporadic violent natures spirals out of control and affects the whole country.I have said it ooooooo! The governmen ...

• Kombong Moali 6 years ago

Mr Bawomiya Zakaria you need to be careful with your comment is not all Bimobas who are fighting and even if is all you can't call as fools, you are very big fool yourself,

• kobby 6 years ago

Please the commander is ASP but rather Supt