You are here: HomeNews2017 04 29Article 533547

Kufuor abandons Catholic Church

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Pentagon 7 years ago

Position will take people far.If you gain the whole wealth on the earth and loose your soul,of what good have you done to yourself?
    Vanity upon vanity.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

jjust asking

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

In fact hate and enviness will be the cause of your death. If the man is a thief what were you doing during the 8 useless years? Why didn't you prosecute him ?if the man is innocent and you zoobie zoobie out if hate and jealo ...

• Medium 7 years ago

Why will someone hate or envy a cult member? Don't you understand that the Freemasonry or Lodge is a cult organisation?

• Mensa 7 years ago

probably have been part of the cult for many years and just hiding it

• Amaliba 7 years ago

Zoobie - Zoobie, sometimes I wonder about the level of your intelligence because you reason like someone with lower IQ.

• OTIKO 7 years ago

KU4 HIDING FROM DEATH. HE THOUGHT JOINING SUCH LODGE HE CAN LIVE LONG LIFE.
    GOD IS THE ANSWER NO BRITISH LODGE SOCIETY.

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

Corruption is not just a moral turpitude, rather corruption is a predisposition of human psyche of which there is no cure. Once corrupt, always corrupt.

Those who defend JA Kufuor's corrupt predisposition will do well to u ...

• Kow Afenyi Dadzie 7 years ago

Simply put in your expose Kwbena Yeboaaah < BRAVO BRAVO FOR THIS PIECE!

• Leave KUFUOR to choose.... 7 years ago

Donald Trump belongs to the Klan and Barack Obama gay? All global power players are part of the Illuminati and they're out to cook us in a big bowl for dinner soup......And so what? Well, what's the difference between Catholi ...

• Sheikh Hassini 7 years ago

Now, you are forcing a draw because the light has been shone on your occultic Kuffuor. And did I hear you refer to a "thieving maniac?" Wow, small boys are young indeed! I thought a babboon like you would check the records of ...

• Akan Prophecies 7 years ago

SAD TO SEE U2 FIGHTING OVER THE SPIRITUALITY OF EVOLUTED APES . CHRISTIANS, MOSLEMS, FREEMANSONS, AHTEITES , DARWINS , AKOMFOS ! WHO NEVER DIES ? PLAY YOUR DAILY THEATERICAL JOURNEY AND LET THE SUNSET CONSOL ...

• francis kwarteng 7 years ago

Thank you Brother Kwabena Yeboah.

• Osei 7 years ago

And he led really a very immoral life while he was president. He destroyed a lot of marriages. He should challenge and we will prove them to him. A flirting president. He now has an off shore account so gaining evil fame is h ...

I'm very much disappointed Mr Agyekum Kufuor is a Freemason.

• 0506182344 7 years ago

We drill boreholes in every part of Ghana. Get up to 33% discount...www.pristinewaterconsult.webs.com

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

masonic lodge ,church ,obroni secret society, it is all the same, exploitation of the gullible masses. Kuffour was always in the masonic order this is just a promotion for his allowing them to profit from African suffering.

• Sam Praise 7 years ago

Are you doing this for money, fame or position? It's just stupid how you allow the devil play a fast one on you on your last days on earth, taking you straight to hell on your death. I thought you knew better Mr Kufuor?

• imani 7 years ago

How come our leaders get all these education only to abandon God to serve Satan the fallen angel? You will think they will be that wise as Atta Mills.

• jim 7 years ago

Satan is really at work ????, man ???? will do anything for money ????, at this age !!

• manono 7 years ago

In a battle between the dog and the monkey. None of the animals meat was a taboo to the hunter, so Freemason or catholism all follow the same path of the devil.

• Destro 7 years ago

You need to have your head examined well. The Catholic Church has and is still providing direction for Christianity if not the chaos in the minds of your type would have been unimaginable.
    Make your point without insulting ...

• Godson 7 years ago

You should consider investing in knowledge-based skill which brings in raw cash daily. EACH DAY, CAPITAL IS IN YOUR KNOWLEDGE & SKILLED HANDS! More GUARANTEED than any other cash based investment! Smartphones is the futur ...

• manono 7 years ago

Either catholism or Freemason, all are helly bound religion period.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

It looks like the slave chain around Mr Kufours neck.such a shame, not an honor.

• OSONOBA 7 years ago

Well done Bro Kufuor. God is the judge. People shall die of/from ignorance.

• Adele P 7 years ago

This appointment comes with a price to contribute the ill acquired stolen funds to the knighthood, instead of investing the funds in Ghana to create jobs. Shame to all the ex-presidents of Ghana who are taking turns to steal ...

• CHARLIE 7 years ago

Whether he abandons Catholic Church or not Kufour will die one day.

• OPNINPA 7 years ago

the catholic church has been a bane on progress. It once even regarded Black people as having 3/4 of a soul and so were legitiimate cartel - could br bought and sold as slaves! So what are these black bishops and cardinals do ...

• Ike 7 years ago

I think you should revisit this part of your history book again and understand it well.

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Many of Chaolic Bishops,Fathers and even Popes have been Free Masons.Ghanaweb should report news and stop making up news.What can they tell us about OPUS DEI.

• James 7 years ago

Don't exhibit your ignorance here. Which Pope and Bishop did u know were members of Free Masons? Ghanaians talk too much but knows little.

• Biney 7 years ago

John Paul and Francis were both Free Masons.I know a Father in our community who is a Free Mason.There is nothing wrong with them belonging to the secret Fraternity .

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Not to mention many national leaders were and some are still masons.Rawlings once tried to ban the Fraternity in Ghana and rescindered the order once it became clear to him that they were harmless to the state and a big numbe ...

• Omslopogaas 7 years ago

People of Ghana are too gullible. Freemasons are Godly and harmless. Forget about the stories and myths.

Tell us first what you know about Opus Dei, man of cheap talk and yet very ignorant.

Some people come on the web trying to show what they know only to advertise their ignorance. Don't say things you do not know well. Some illiterates like you may take it for the truth and when , if you ever, find the truth, i ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

How can you in this age of internet and google search engine challenge anyone's knowledge about anything? Opus Dei is a secretive Catholic Church institution founded in Spain in the late 1920s.It won the Pope's approval in 19 ...

• Bino 7 years ago

Is it worth abandoning your faith over freemasonry?

• Medium 7 years ago

These NPP cults members can kill and they actually killed innocent Ghanaians just for president at all cost. Talk less of abandoning their christian faith.

• Mikkkky 7 years ago

NPP kills more than NDC? My goodness. National Demonic Party is there and you are talking about NPP. Apoooo

• Kwesi 7 years ago

My dear President, I plead with you in the name of our Lord Jesus Christ to repent, accept Jesus as your Lord and Savior. Without mincing words, let me plainly admonish you that Freemasonry is one of Satan's ploys to deceive ...

• Tsoo 7 years ago

Though shall not judge; we are saved by Grace.

• Amaliba 7 years ago

In my opinion, the church should stop their vicious restrictions on Catholics who are members of freemasonry because they practice Godliness. Many people think Freemasons worship the devil because they practice secrecy. No ...

• USA 7 years ago

You are ignorant

• Paulus 7 years ago

"My people are destroyed for lack of knowledge: because thou hast rejected knowledge, I will also reject thee, that thou shalt be no priest to me: seeing thou hast forgotten the law of thy God, I will also forget thy children ...

• divid cole 7 years ago

I am pleading with ghanaweb to edit the kind of things that come on line they are disgusting.po

• Lukasu Jota 7 years ago

Please, note that roman catholic does not sacrifice humans for material gains. That is why you don't see any catholic priest having personal assets because they are not to procreate nor to own properties. If you see roman cat ...

• Kweks 7 years ago

As3m pii

• Liteo 7 years ago

I want to join Freemason. Show me the way please

• Jerry 7 years ago

You can get all the information from Kufour, Nana and even Bawumia the fake alhaji.

• Polo 7 years ago

Hypocrite!

• akwadaa nyame 7 years ago

This is all occult BS. nothing else.

• KWESI YANKSON 7 years ago

that is why women were dump in the streets during his campaign for president and may 9 Stadium disaster for thanksgiving

Does the Circle fire disaster make Mahama a ritualist? It is difficult to understand how some people can be so stupid and yet be alive!

• Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah 7 years ago

...in high places.

Mr. Kufuor, it is the motivating factor of the masonic order that led to your reckless presidency. For the sake of your soul, get out while you can.

Sincerely,
    Apostle Mawuetornam Dugbazah
    Freem ...

• who 7 years ago

kufour is evil

• Mikkkky 7 years ago

Than your parents?

• qerch 7 years ago

Freemasonry full of human sacrifices. God save our nation

• Ama 7 years ago

Leave KUFFUOR alone.....

• NANA 7 years ago

Christians or Catholics are the worst hypocrites in the world. Without the free Masons there America and most of the developments you see in these world including the computer or tab you are viewing would bot have happened. C ...

• Mikkkky 7 years ago

Maser, you are right. The laziest and mayopic religious group we have in the world now is christianity. They donot like reading and just so wallow anything that is trow to them by their paster.

• Stanley 7 years ago

You are extremely ignorant. U think knowledge is built through literacy and reading chaff. The most unlettered Christian is millions of years ahead of you. Next time check your pocket your health and your cerebral function be ...

• Xtc 7 years ago

The Catholic Church shares views that are strongly parallel to freemason ,so it's either u join one or leave the other so what are you talking about,the catholic church has the right to expel any hypocrite

• nana 7 years ago

Disappointed in ex prsideant for joining occult society.

• Bam 7 years ago

God is watching

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

The chickens are now coming home to roost.........I always knew K4 was under the influence of his slave masters. Yes! Being so-called trained in Oxford.

That is why he sold our rich natural resources on the cheap to his ma ...

• junior k 7 years ago

Its freemasonry not demonic?

• Abd 7 years ago

No it's not. It's a noble society of men with brotherly love, relief and truth. Teaches the ancient masons how to use their time within the 24hrs given them. And this is done in signs and symbols which makes it more beautiful ...

• Four Square 7 years ago

I humbly salute you all.

Reading comments made so far on this subject, I wish to submit a few thoughts to alleviate to some degree the ignorance, confusion, and suspicion out there against the Masonic fraternity. The consp ...

• Stanley 7 years ago

It's. Very much evil.

• paul ahadzie indeamin killah 7 years ago

kuffour where from that dress you weared who is it for you standed with one of the white people who was that person germany one of the travel and tour ministers ok fine the environmental bussiness of bolar is getting us to ri ...

• HOLY SINNER 7 years ago

Am not surprise at all since I have always maintain KUFUOR is two face

• Jl 7 years ago

Hooooo but most of the big people you see around are part of these occultic groups.just like the way you see in Nigerian movies.Am sorry for the young gals who go about sleeping with these big men,they end up sacrifing your e ...

All these cult members should be warned that Jesus will back soon, and there will be grinding of teeth.

Pentagon, kwabena Yeboah, kow Afenyi Dadzie, Adele p , Zoobie zoobie, BB, Aponkye, Socrates, BBC news, OGYAM, NPP SENIOR CITIZEN, JOHN, SARPONG, Pope, AZAA and many other non-existent names been used by this stupid NDC foo ...

• stunna 7 years ago

do you research before talking, go to Google and you will find the pictures and videos of the ceremony.

• Shakes 7 years ago

Nana Kwasia, if you know about the names, so what? Your leaders have sacrificed your brains to occultic deities so, now you can't do simple thinking for yourself. Is Ghanaweb only for NPP fools like you? Or, you're disturbed ...

• Rayons 7 years ago

Kuffour joins the Mafia. This is a mafia organization in Britain. Upon all the money accumulated in Panama, kuffour Is never satisfied. Hehehee! Time will tell.

• Kotakopia 7 years ago

Repackage the office of latrine carrier and present it to Kufour. You will see him grinning in front of the cameras. Such is his hobby.

• paul ahadzie indeamin killah 7 years ago

we dont want the market to get at risk please help us ok m.r president i know kuffour have never spent your money before we know he doing well at his local candidate npp please we have to understand how ever that he is not sp ...

• Bala 7 years ago

hell straight. .

• kk 7 years ago

Money was the Kuffour mian focus in life. He lied to his wife and all those around him in securing the Accra Mall for his daughter, Regent Hotel for himself and golden award when school children were being educated under the ...

• Mikkkky 7 years ago

What is so unique about this story? Ghanaians Kwon that ex president kofou belongs to this lodge. Why don't you publish secret society John mahatma belongs to in China, which they disappointed him in 2016 election. Bogus stor ...

• alinko 7 years ago

if u dont know activities of freemasons it is better to keep quite. u think kufour doesnt know his left from right.

• Baba 7 years ago

Just go back to our traditional religions, which we all have been taught are BAD and EVIL. But, the world is upside down, where good is bad and white is black. So much evil has been done in the name of the catholic church. Ca ...

• Xtc 7 years ago

No one is going to that demonic religion I'll take Freemasonry over idol worship and human sacrifice any day

• GHANA 7 years ago

in the name of position and fame

• Dddd 7 years ago

https://helpghana.club/auth/signup.php?ref=3171813

Register with 10.00 thru mobile money and make your own money.

Try something new

• KAM 7 years ago

Bravo!!!! Kuffuor for abandoning the falsehood of the Catholic Church which stole the African story and invented a god and a mother to be worshipped. Kuffuor has at last come to see the lie. Go, Kuffuor Go.

• Straight talker 7 years ago

Useless people who have sworn to follow the white man to hell....

Ecclesiastes 8:5 Whoso keepeth the commandment shall feel no evil thing: and a wise man's heart discerneth both time and judgment. 8:6 Because to every purpose there is time and judgment, therefore the misery of man is grea ...

• The Mask 7 years ago

A president or former President of Ghana must ideally remain in Ghana and help with the governance of the country. By accepting the position in the English Masonic lodge Kufuor ceases to be a Ghanaian and must therefore lose ...

• GhanaMassai 7 years ago

Age has sunk Kufuor's brains. Sorry to say so, but that is the godamn truth. Wish him well.

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Instead of striving for the Kingdom of God at the nick of death, Our dear former Prez who can scarcely walk straight is running after chains, aprons etc. Is it the time to start wearing aprons?

• Matete 7 years ago

Kuffuor declared POLITICS IS BUSINESS.Ahhhh!!!!! The man is a CRIMINAL. Very soon he he will drop dead.

• KBS 7 years ago

Please Most Rev. Joseph Osei Bonsu is no more the president of the catholic Bishop conference but rather Tamale Archbishop Most Rev. Philip Naameh. Thank you.

• Nyebro 7 years ago

Shameful former president!

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Any person who joins any of this secret societies and lodges are not Christians and will not enter Heaven if they die unrepentant. It does not matter your position or riches on the earth. Let's not joke with our never dieying ...

• Thomas Quayson, Edina, C/R 7 years ago

It is ignorance about Masonry that fuelling all these uninformed comments. I am a Mason, and proud to be a Mason.

• bibi 7 years ago

You are a big fool for been a mason idiot ignorance bastard.

• Dr Jay 7 years ago

He is now Grand Master Freemason Occultic.

• A cool Guy 7 years ago

Please, don't choose the ways of hell.

• Nii 7 years ago

Former president kufour is now a known wizard

Let him go. He will accept anything even if it is a doctorate from the devil himself.

• kwaku 7 years ago

this occultic group took Michael Jackson body away. same will happen to our ex president

• Kwabena in kwashieman 7 years ago

Was this publication by the herald newspaper necessary. If not for political mischief, what else could this be. Whether you like it or not prez kufuor has become a political giant in this part of our world and also much respe ...

• NON-ALIGNED 7 years ago

Kwabena, it is a very necessary publication, to make you aware of what our so-called leaders get up to with their slave masters.......

The chickens are now coming home to roost.........I always knew K4 was under the influe ...

• The Real Kuffuor 7 years ago

Kwabena in Kwashieman, I'm here laughing at your infantile analysis. Yes, for us in Ghana, Kuffuor has become a political giant because, at least, we know for a certainty that he's one Ex-President who has clearly bought his ...

• francis 7 years ago

Ignorance is indeed, a disease. This is how far the herald newspaper is gone . Belonging to Freemasons lodge doesn't mean he has abandoned the Catholic Church. If u do not know u need to ask. We have even Reverend Ministers i ...

• Anomy 7 years ago

How can you be. Catholic and Freemason at the same time, may God open your eyes,freemasons belief in all religions including luciferniarism,you can't be part of such a soceity and call yourself a Christian

• okukuseku 7 years ago

Funny how people condemn freemason but try to defend ex-pres Kuffuor all cus of politics

• Onel 7 years ago

Either freemasonry or what ever he chose his choice. Don't you idiots fonicate, steal, cheat, will those sin u call little lead u into heaven.. No big sin, no small sin. .. congratulations to our ex_president.

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Are you catholics not throwing dust into our eyes. all these societies originate from your church. Jesuits, Freemason and so on.

• willie 7 years ago

About 90 percent of Africa president are demonic Masonic fraternity members.Even some magistrates,lawyers ,mp's, pastors,bishops who want to acquire more powers are members.What will u get if you gain the whole world but lose ...

• STRAIGHT TALK 7 years ago

Jesus wept. Wealth, fame and power? Now closer to Hell !!!

• terra 7 years ago

Not surprise at all of this promotion, looking at the numerious souls that were lost true national dissasters eg: May 9th stadium dissaster claiming 126 lives & otherd during his turn, because the more you share blood the mor ...

• onjiga 7 years ago

he has moved from one occultist society to the other. the result is the same, all are hell bound.

• Kofi K 7 years ago

Roman Catholic worship and rituals is undeniable similar to idol worshipping. The offer candles and incence to man made images of Mary, Jesus, Holy Ghost etc. This was the same sin the Israelites committed on the desert whe M ...

• Yebo 7 years ago

Self interest. Slave mentality.

• MP 7 years ago

This man being in the masonic even before he became then president of Ghana and if anyone could remember the stadium disaster was his sacrifice to his occult . During his time so many criminal activities was on the loose str ...

• odensi 7 years ago

Every man is in God and God is in every man and therefore everyone is the God. We here as a representative of God. Freemaison will let you to understand this. Master Jesus was a member of a Secret Society. It teaches one how ...

• fact man.on Apr 30'2017'03:22 7 years ago

Adensi. you are a great liear. all the wars are cause by Freemasons and you already a blood suker. you think is gona just end when Muslims are eliminated? this is earthnic cleansing they call it. after Muslims you will know t ...

• Anomy 7 years ago

You must be crazy to say that Jesus was part of a secret society,maybe you were also in that group nonsense

• Ken 7 years ago

Yes, you'll prefer Freemason to Christianity because that is where you rightly belong with all your thoughts and inclinations. So go ahead and continue with your rituals. You've already declared your stand against The Lord Go ...

• Both Catholic and this lodge are all 7 years ago

These kind of people cannot be trusted, the English are doing this to gain something alright, never trust the white man as they are traitors

• ME 7 years ago

Oh.. A catholic writing something to throw dust into our eyes for us to believe that Catholicism is different from Satanism... Please... We know.. And youu can't deceive us any longer...,

• Four Square 7 years ago

Brothers and sisters, I humbly salute you all. Reading some of the comments made so far on this subject, I have felt compelled to submit a few thoughts to alleviate to some degree the ignorance, confusion, and suspicion out t ...

• Osei 7 years ago

Thanks for your effort to teach what the Freemasons is all about. In your submission you stated one is accepted into the fraternity having no criminal record. Kufour was and is not a clean man. Look at the murders; the Ya-Naa ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist +233547122212 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...