You are here: HomeNews2017 04 29Article 533380

Bad leaders have misled Ghanaians to be corrupt - Victor Smith

Read Comments Comments (73)

• Youli 6 years ago

You were a leader too.
    Remember the corruption in your office?

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 6 years ago

ABRONYE DC SPEAKS ----- “I think some politicians especially the NDC members are witches and should immediately be sent to the Gambaga witch camp because they are no different from them. “So the NDC members expect the NPP ...

• Nkrumah 6 years ago

"Victor Smith Grilled On Lies"

? 20 March 2012

THE saying that 'the evil men do lives after them' manifested at the Appointments Committee of Parliament sitting yesterday when Victor Emmanuel Smith, Eastern Reg ...

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

I do not share most of his policies and idaes but I like aspects of his character.He is fearless,disciplined and speak truth to power.NDC has lost almost all credibility and need such a leader to clean house if they are ever ...

• OLD SOLDIER 6 years ago

ABRONYE DC SPEAKS ----- “I think some politicians especially the NDC members are witches and should immediately be sent to the Gambaga witch camp because they are no different from them. “So the NDC members expect the NPP ...

• vigour 6 years ago

Rawlings is a good example of people preaching integrity and accountability but he is corrupt to the core

• Mensa 6 years ago

j.j rawlimgs was right 100%

• Godson 6 years ago

As for U searching for a job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

Victor Smith is not in any way better when it comes to corruption, so he should shut his snout.
    He and Mahama made the deal with the $2 billion loan from the Czech Republic when he was the then Ghana Ambassador to that coun ...

• Opanin 6 years ago

When did Victor Smith reached his Damascus? I (and perhaps many people who know him) thought he would first offer profound apologies to Ghanaians for the role he played in destroying the social fabric in Ghana, with his maste ...

• Tinkalor 6 years ago

Ghanaians hate people who preach against corruption and indiscipline. They like what they see when they visit European and Americans cities but they dont want to create same conditions in their own country. Very sad. Tema onc ...

• KPJ 6 years ago

Lungu take him to court. Enough of the looting.

• KPJ 6 years ago

Declare your assets.
    Corrupt HC.
    Corrupt minister.

• Nack 6 years ago

Your point is too short, you should have gone a little bit further on your explanation,you a just an immediate past official what did you do?

• Ofori Kissi 6 years ago

Thank you

• BINGO 6 years ago

Did you do better. The Qur'an asks"Are you admonishing people while forgetting yourselves "???

• PATRIOT 6 years ago

Mr. Politician and ex-diplomat, you are partially correct in ur assessment. U were a former diplomat and u continue with politics, as u speak.

In d western world, people who at a point in their work life come to disagree ...

• BLACK 6 years ago

You should have mentioned names and cited examples. Be bold, bro.

• JOHN 6 years ago

RAWLINGS AND KUNADU AGYEMAN . THEY ARE GREEDY BASTARDS WHO KILLED BUT BECAME TOO CORRUPT. RAWLINGS TOOK BRIBE WHILST KONADU STOLE ALL GNTC ASSETS , LANDS AND FACTORIES. EVEN AFTER HER HUSBAND HAS RULED FOR MANY YEARS AND CHAN ...

• peter proud ii 6 years ago

quickly victor, since u r suddenly awaken....why don't you tell us who gave the cocaine to that vip girl...amafete...was it dud Ibrahim? come on victor spill it....this will show Ghanaians you really mean what you are saying. ...

• ISSA ABONGO 6 years ago

SMITH'S EX BOSS AND PARTY FOUNDER TOOK US$5.0 MILLION GIFT FROM ABACHA. RAWLINGS COULD NOT BUY YORKE GARI, NOW HE IS ONE OF THE RICHEST MEN IN THE WORLD. THE RECENT PAST NDC PRESIDENT JOHN MAHAMA IS WORTH US$900 MILLION, MAHA ...

• TWEAA dc 6 years ago

TWO PAST LEADERS WHO ARE GUILTY OF YOUR EFUSSIONS ARE J.J. RAWLINGS AND JOHN MAHAMA WHICH YOUR PARTY NDC HAS PRODUCED.....MUSTER COURAGE AND TELL THEM AND STOP GENERALISING.

• Akosua 6 years ago

You are on point. I am losing hope. I pray l don't. We are so Npp NDC such that we have lost our right as citizens. We are now slaves to these parties. Look at the usd2.25b bond? If it was US heads would have rolled long ago. ...

• Mugun Yaro 6 years ago

Bad writing skills.Which school of journalism did you attend?

• Smart Frempah UK 6 years ago

Look at who is talking now. This is a gentleman who oversaw the issuance of 5 years Ghana passport at £180 in the U.K. and becoming the most expensive passport in the world. Prepare for the special prosecutor

• Fine boy 6 years ago

That is the facts ooooooooo

• Mahamah 6 years ago

Atta mills and mahatma are the very bad leaders in Ghana who encouraged corruption. Atta mills not corrupt himself but was silent when his ministers were corrupt. Mahamh had been a theif all his years and encouraged his mis ...

• ANTWI BREFO 6 years ago

ARE YOU KIDDING ME !!!!!!; LOOK WHO IS TALKING ; the biggest homosexual ; incompetent ;pedoephile and a thiff ; talking about leadership corruption ; who is the most corrupt leader that Ghana has ever had ; is it not JJ Rawli ...

• Abutia kudzo 6 years ago

CORRUPTION IS WHEN YOU ARE IN GHANA CAMPAIGNING OVER A YEAR AND DRAWING SALARY IN LONDON FOR NO WORK DONE. YOU THINK ALL THE PEOPLE ARE FOOLS? BETTER SHUT YOUR foul BEAK.

• Auntie Martha 6 years ago

You are godly right. May God bless you, give you long life, to put sense in your countrymen brain.

• Yussif 6 years ago

Victor Smith is saying all this to avoid being investigated for the role he played as ambassador,working as ambassador and contesting national elections got people asking if Ndc really ve the men?if he had concentrated on on ...

• ALUTA CONTINUA 6 years ago

NKRUMAH HAD NO HOUSE
    KOTOKA HAD NO HOUSE
    AFRIFA HAD NO HOUSE
    BUSIA HAD HIS OWN HOUSE
    KUTU HAD NO HOUSE
    AKKUFFO HAD NO HOUSE
    AMEDUME ETC HAD NO HOUSE
    AKKUFFO ADDO 1 OWN HOUSE
    JJ HOUSES LANDS FACTORIES
    K4 OWN HOUSE
    A ...

• Tankwa 6 years ago

Why is it that leaders in office sweep the Truth under carpet and they speak like angels when they are out

• Ghana Web 6 years ago

I just hope that you were not one of them. True talk though

• Emma S A 6 years ago

I think he figured out corruption is the cause of NDC defeat and he is trying to preach it indirectly. Good work.

• Tankwa 6 years ago

Who is collecting what? Stop tickling yourself

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhanc ...

• calistus 6 years ago

The poverty we see around is due to corruption,inflated contract be it road,energy supply,loans, general goods deprive the general population of development.If I was the president I will go the china way,you kill anyone invol ...

• Sylvester Komla 6 years ago

God is wonderful. Look at this opportunist NDC member who can talk all sorts of lies against Nana Addo and the NPP now talking. HMMMMMMM. Preach this to your Corrupted NDC

• Kareem Starboy 6 years ago

They always profess to know better when they're out of power. But what happens once power is given back to them?

Azaa people

• uncle boo 6 years ago

Your party executives accused you of diverting party funds to complete your father's house.Is this not corrupt and greed?

• Odoi 6 years ago

Mr. Smith, you have been at the corridor of power since Rawlings; "what did you do about corruption? Or are you part of it?" Don't complain about the river in which you are swimming

• Kpenyigba Kwesi 6 years ago

Ambassador Smith you have done well!!
    The system of gouverment must be overhaulled for we are all corrupt. You have spoken boldly as an elderly stateman. May God bless you.

• GHANAIAN 6 years ago

......“Our Country has serious issues to do with leadership and I mean leadership at all levels which needs to be tackled and very quickly. Bad leaders have misled the people to become corrupt in every sphere of national li ...

• Essum 6 years ago

Mr Smith are you not more corrupt than most if the people you are accusing? Were you not at the airport to meet Nayele when she was busted at Wethlow airport? Where did you get the money to pay to replace the NDC parliamentar ...

• Peace 6 years ago

This Victor Smith is rather being 'CRAFTY' in his presentation.If you had problems in your 'CORRUPT NDC' party and luckily you have been given an 'OPPORTUNE' platform to air your 'FEELINGS' why not do so 'FRANKLY' and 'STRAI ...

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

TO COME BY 2020 TO LOOT MORE BECAUSE HE HAS NOT FACE THE LAW YET. NANA ADDO PUT THIEF MAHAMA ON TRAIL PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 6 years ago

SHOULD BY NOW PUT ON TRAIL OF ALL THE MONEY STOLEN OUTSIDE THE COUNTRY PERIOD

• Dzidula 1 of Agaveland 6 years ago

Coward. Mention names and instances of corrupt activities and make your case. You are aware your govt was overwhelmed by the issues of corruption. Wait for the special prosecutor

• ken 6 years ago

From Busia for repatriating the foreigners who had by then established themselves in Ghana, right down to Mahama. None were strategic thinkers like Kwame did until Nana came to power.

• Kaaji 6 years ago

STUPID PEOPL LIKE YOU HAVE MADE GHANAIANS CORRUPT

• P.O. Addai 6 years ago

You are right. The leaders of the past including you have failed us. The current leaders must not fail us.

• Tony Hamburg 6 years ago

Sir u Hit The right nail poverty in ghana is getting out of hand some Parents cant even afford to send their wards let US Support the New govt in fight againist Corruption Nu

• Kwaku Kyeretwie 6 years ago

Corruption is just a political 'crop' that grows alongside in governance. But PNDC regime cultivated much corruption into the society because the military didn't think of the people except their pockets and the new breed of y ...

• Kwasi USA 6 years ago

I agree with Smith one hundred percent.the culture of corruption in our is getting out of control.it is serous threat to our national security.if the leaders.the politicians.the so called posters don't change their attitude t ...

• Tuffact 6 years ago

You are part of the problem, Mr. Smith. Are your saying you are now part of the solution? It is amazing when people are out of office, they begin to preach virtue but hey, when they are in office, they dabble in every form of ...

• SSS 6 years ago

well spoken but what were your contribution during your time?

It is true corruption needs to be check
    but the question who will do this.

• Philip Londont 6 years ago

Well done, the first time, you have made a very good remarks. This is all started from JJ Rawlings. His failure to make himself accountable to GhanaIans, after his brutal killings of our ex leaders and over thousands of inno ...

• Okoto 6 years ago

Thank you Ambassador Smith, Ghana has a serious moral problem. The Politician, preach good news about what they will be doing to build to build Ghana. As soon as they get in elected, they change and act in a way to enrich the ...

• AZAA 6 years ago

It is all because about 70% of public & civil servants use fake certificates to gain employment into public office

• Ghana Warrior 6 years ago

U are talking now of all people? Bribing ur way through to get the MP post and all sorts of stuff. Commot u stupid fuck. Because of people like u NDC lost. Check urself u selfish idiot now trying to talk sense. Bastard

• ROGUE LAWYER 6 years ago

The leaders of this country must understand that we need to have life before infrastructural development.
    squeezing the blood of the people into hardship for betterment of political figures and few minority is a bad seed to ...

• ekow 6 years ago

whoever wrote this article should know the difference between an Ambassador and a High commissioner. Smith was a High Commissioner because he represented Ghana in a member commonwealth country

• boka 6 years ago

You are one of them.

• Obra Akwantuo 6 years ago

You this man paa you are the number one corrupt in your office what are you talking about you now knows what call corruption you soo wekied

• Kwaku 6 years ago

Disgraceful leaders and all they know is stealing from state coffers and bank it in European banks, the Europeans too are partners in crime too !!!!

• Papa Alajo 6 years ago

Greedy basted.

• Alex 6 years ago

Stupid man,who is more corrupt than you?thief

• Alan the liar-bully-buffoon 6 years ago

Stupid Jay Ray Ram Alan and his dumb investigators are liars, bullies and buffoon

• Samdougi 6 years ago

Ambassador Smith,you are dam right,normally people hate the truth,but the fact is,all that you've enumerated actually caused the downfall of the outgone NDC administration.The fact that you are undertaking infrastructure deve ...

• Okponglo Guy 6 years ago

You supported all the bad leaders.

• trumpet 6 years ago

Look who is talking. Is this an admission on his part that he is a bad leader?

• falcon 6 years ago

This man who just spoke, has been in leadership position in this country for many yrs. What was his contribution towards the solving of the leadership problems he was lamenting about? In terms of corrupt leadership, he is wo ...