You are here: HomeNews2017 04 29Article 533377

Teacher jailed 20 years over defilement

Read Comments Comments (63)

• Jxduih 6 years ago

Ghana needs a registry for Sex Offenders. This is just too much.

• Godson 6 years ago

As for U searching for a job and keep waiting (very frustrating), DO NOT WAIT IN PERPETUITY! You might consider investing in knowledge-based skill that has unending returns. EACH DAY , YOUR CAPITAL IS YOUR KNOWLEDGE, SKILL ...

• Joe 6 years ago

Ghanaweb can u ban this advertise. He's just a nuisance posting this ad under every story

• Kwadaso 6 years ago

I have been advocating for the GES to take charge of their teachers but this case just doesn't make sense.No eye witness,no physical evidence,no confession and you sentence a man to 20 years in jail based on the word of a 3 y ...

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

I am not here to hold brief for the condemnable act if teacher, who also happens to be a pastor.

However, given the low proof reading standards by Ghanaian media outlets before they put out a story, I am suspecting they ...

• Otse 6 years ago

20 years is a light sentence for this sick motherfucker. 5,000GHC only? I weep for the child. Sick sumabitch

• TWEEA 6 years ago

I you are assuming that the accusation is true. I doubt it as there is no collaborating evidence other the child or mothers word. You jailing a person based only on the word of a 3 year girl? So anybody can accused you of rap ...

• kweku trouble 6 years ago

Do people usually have sex in public? What do you mean?

• Ziggy Bonney 6 years ago

Please, does this story mean, the victim is 3 (three) years? We are not getting the facts here.

• DJ 6 years ago

Oh God! Show yourself strong

• Mr. talk True 6 years ago

Yes 3year old girl

• Apple sauce 6 years ago

What is on a 3 year old girl that would make her sexy. SAKAWA simple, either for church members, money or fame.The little girl might die or eventually not be able to have her own children. The punishment Is too lenient

• TWEEA 6 years ago

About 99 percent of people commenting do not see the possibility that this pastor was wrongly accused. What is the evidence? Did the teacher confessed to the crime or are we jailing the man on a 3 year old girl word. What abo ...

• Jasmine 6 years ago

I don't doubt that you could come up with this line of reasoning seeing how shabbily you wrote your comment. You're not smart. Before I continue, do not make assessment based on your perception or intelligence; you can't see ...

• Konkonte 6 years ago

In case like this DNA should've been the decider cos this kid might not understand the being asked or may take question to mean other things.
    However am not saying the accused is innocent but all avenues must be covered befo ...

• harry 6 years ago

Bad logic

• L2 6 years ago

That uncultured being is not a professional teacher so why not a ' pastor jailed' as the heading...

• B. Bonnie 6 years ago

I strongly agree with you.

• kofi 6 years ago

This means Jesus is coming so repent now to miss hell

• Isaac 6 years ago

Nobody will go to hell

• Teacher OPK 6 years ago

If any wayside teacher does something wrong, they caption it Teacher...
    This private sch teachers is undermining the image of our profession........oohh God hav mercy....

• Joe 6 years ago

What caption wd u rather?
    U paa! Lmao

• possible 6 years ago

hey master, even the professional teachers does. after all, who knows that he might be innocent

• ISSOVALE 6 years ago

Hmmm? I can see. You never respected your teachers including your English teacher so he never taught you simple tenses and their application.

• Biney 6 years ago

I don't believe this one is guilty but teachers in the country are reaping fruits of their bad behavior.For years many teachers have turned their schools in to their hunting grounds where any developing girl is a target.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 6 years ago

Paedophiles at our institutions investigations and background checks must be thoroughly,sorry for the poor girl.

• Kwame Londonner 6 years ago

Every body has condemn this guy. It may not be true. A three year old girl. It is time we start engaging DNA testing in our criminal jurisprudence. Since the act was discovered the same day the conclusion of the DNA would hav ...

• TWEEA 6 years ago

This is a scary situation for all men in Ghana. It appears that you can just be accused by anybody and the accuser word is just taking as a proof of wrongdoing without proper investigation. If you going to jailed a person, yo ...

• wofa yaw 6 years ago

DNA may not help. Defilement can take various forms. May be finger prints as well.

• LET US KNOW YOUR EVIDENCE 6 years ago

HOW DID THEY KNOW THAT IT'S THE PASTOR AND NOT ANYBODY ELSE? WHAT SENSE HAS THIS THREE YR OLD GIRL GOT TO POINT AT SOMEONE AND SAY ITS HIM. IF YOU LIKE YOU CAN TAKE THE GIRL TO 100000 MEN IN GHANA AND ASK HER IF ITS THIS PERS ...

• TWEEA 6 years ago

I had the same reaction after reading the story. There is no collaborating evidence other than the word of 3 year girl who probably was coached to finger the proprietor of the school. It could be another pupil at the school. ...

• BERNARD 6 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhan ...

• aboa 6 years ago

You're just as dumb as this rapist knucklehead. Not on this article.

• DD k 6 years ago

The only thing that make me understand or believe that the defilement was course by the teacher is DNA test.dont the 3 years child always had her teacher in mind as well as the heart

• Essum 6 years ago

I hope the proprietor has not been wrongly accused. What was the nature of defilement? Did he usevthe fingers or the penis? Was any evidence available? I thinkvthe sentence is too harsh since it is difficult to ascertain the ...

• Katapu Cyril 6 years ago

U right

• Chris 6 years ago

This story is incomplete and lacks basic information for us to know what really happened.

• Asem 6 years ago

I would not believe this story.

• koti 6 years ago

Hmmm if d child is indeed three years then I doubt d head teacher is actually responsible for d act bcos it could be DAT d child couldn't actually identify d culprit but mentioned a face familiar to her.

• o boy micky 6 years ago

The heading if this story does not match up the details at all.

A school proprietor is not necessarily a teacher.
    U people like disgracing teachers too many times.

NONSENSE.

WHOEVER WROTE THIS NEWS IS A FOOL.

• Fine boy 6 years ago

If this is true then the punishment is too small . But hmmm children can lie oooo is possible as little as the child is she can just mention any name that come to her mind as the victim.

• King 6 years ago

Some small girls can lie. Am speaking frm experience.

• KWAKU A 6 years ago

My friends I think you all (who seem to oppose the verdict ) must know that most experts on sexology show that a girl /boy becomes conscious of their sexual roles from 3 years old. Therefore though the child is 3 years old ...

• CONCERNED TEACHER 6 years ago

Awwww teachers!!! What at all have we done wrong to mother Ghana. We continue to shape children of every parent but what do we get in return??
    Imagine a story like dis with such a headline "Teacher jailed 20 years over defi ...

• MKS 6 years ago

Foooools, you should say pastor. Why do say teacher. STUPID JOURNALISM.

• Shepherd 6 years ago

This similar issue happened to a teacher who was jailed for so many yrs n latter discovered it was falsehood,by the young lady who accused her teacher for such assaults,plz the judge n the police should investigate vividly.

• NII QUADEY ONAAPO 6 years ago

oooh wat a shame!!! soo called pastor are disgracing the name of our SAVIOUR THE LORD!!! 3years old wat makes her sexzy or attractive 20years is too small 4 such IDIOT

• Kofi 6 years ago

These are the cases that they action very quickly.What happen to those who are stealing state money.

• OYOKOBA 6 years ago

I agree with everything you have said here. However, given the low proof reading standards by Ghanaian media outlets before they put out a story, I am suspect they did typo on the age of the kid. We don't start school at 3 in ...

• Isaac 6 years ago

Yooo,this is one of the reasons why i don't want to become a teacher because the day your is full you are doom.these kids or girls or young ladie are just beutiful.Wise man doesn't make use of every opportunity,some lead to d ...

• Asamoah 6 years ago

this man deserve more than 20yrs

• Agbozo 6 years ago

was she probed well? because 3 years is too young to explain issues well.

• Xtc 6 years ago

I don't support rape but you cannot jail someone based on an accusation where lies the prove no DNA no doctors report nothing else what a country

• Nicholas 6 years ago

What kind of habit is this? I dought small but since the girl is three years old and was able to mentioned his name though:

• Engr. Issah 6 years ago

Do they mean the child is three years old? being a pupil is even doubtful how much more being defiled, because the school going age is six years and above.

• belle 6 years ago

hmmmm.20yrs,5000.ooghc not enough. i thought defilement was 25yrs,y den the reduction?sympathy or pity when an infant has suffered pain

• NTAWA NTAWA MOSHE 6 years ago

They should be made to suffer real bad,these animals.

• Ben 6 years ago

Is he a tr, a pastor or a proprietor? Pls, enough of trs.

• Kwame yo! London 6 years ago

Instead of these Men of God preaching the Gospel . They are fucKing doing otherwise by Preaching little pusy, you see how smart the Devil is. Now, as the Man of the Devil you are doing the time of 20 years which is not too ba ...

• Kiki 6 years ago

Sad for dis guy ....the lord is with you. Hmmm I know u didn't do this justice will prevail soon

• Ked 6 years ago

The world is technologically advanced and we need to move along. How sure are they by the words of little girl and the man was jail. They need at least a DNA to prove their point.

• KYG 6 years ago

world of many issues.
    please don't judge. what u think might not be so. it can also be false accusations.
    Pastor stake to your God cos the bible says "if u fall 7tims u shall rise again 77tims.

• ISSOVALE 6 years ago

1.Let's not underrate the conscience of our lawyers.
    2.Children's witnesses at a law court are undeniable for certain reasons. Find out more from your psychology master.