You are here: HomeNews2017 04 27Article 532896

MPs visa fraud: I am scandalized, this is a disaster - Kweku Baako

Read Comments Comments (22)

• Tawiah 7 years ago

They obviously have no respect for themselves nor their colleagues , otherwise, they would make sure whoever travels on their recommendation or assistance returns to Ghana pronto.

• APONKYE 7 years ago

Kwaku Baako cannot stop his hypocrisy. How can he be shocked at the MP's visa fraud but not the presietnt's faking as a lawyer? Or his plaigiarism? (But for the fact that NDC exposed his plaigiarism we would have been praisin ...

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

THIS TIME KWEKU WILL REVISE HIS CRITICS.Now that there are clearifications he will rather hit on the "useless"UK HIGH COMMISSIONER.BEN JON IS A RECKLESS COMMISSIONER.

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

Why is Kweku Baako scandalized by the behaviour of our Parliamentarians? Is he the 'only stranger in Jerusalem'?

It was this same Kweku Baako who was vociferous in defending the crook Boakye Agyarko in the bribery scandal, ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

KWEKU BAKOOO DON'T PRETEND A IF YOU DON'T KNOW THAT SUCH THINGS ARE NOTHAPPENING IN GHANA AND THE WORLD. DURING KU4 TIME NANA AND CO NEVER SOLD DIPLOMATIC PASSPORT FOR DRUG GUYS?

• Taabea 7 years ago

How many of them are NP and NDC?

• Adjapong NTRA SAKYI. 7 years ago

They are Ghanaians. Is that not enough to make you uncomfortable? Did the British High Commissioner put party colours on them? Why does Taabea wants to know their party affiliations?

• Bawumia 7 years ago

They are all Npp

• Kanawu 7 years ago

They knew exactly what they were doing. They should be severely punished...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

If Ayaraga a full Mp lied about his colleagues and the punishment for him is to apologise then it because obvious that any mp can also do anything any say sorry after.

• AKOS 7 years ago

This is not visa fraud. The visas were genuinely acquired through the normal process. They overstayed. The write-up should rather be OVERSTAYED their visit.

• ACCRAMAN 7 years ago

That is the point. They arrange for people disguised as family members to travel with them to the UK.

• Atahaha 7 years ago

Why is it that the party these crooks belong to in all the accounts cannot be mentioned? Why are we saying Mps and that is all? We are wide awake ooo. You will be more scandalized, just wait. i thought you were chief defender ...

• TULA 7 years ago

Massa; Kweku Baako is just a HYPOCRATE and a MIND TWISTER FOOL !!!!!; this visa racket have been going for years since Ghana became independent ; for me this not a SCANDAL -NO WAY !!!!!; in the first place lets play the stric ...

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Yes, it's a bloat on the image and trustworthiness of our so-called "Honourables" but who the fuck is Kweku Baako?

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO IS RIGHT BUT WHO WILL THROW THE 3 DISHONEST & DISHONOURABLE MPs OUT OF PARLIAMENT? IF AYARIGA WAS NOT THROWN OUT FOR FALSEHOOD, AND ABLAKWA & SUHUYINI ARE STILL WEARING THE HONOURABLE TAGS AFTER BEARING FALSE WIT ...

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

KWEKU BAAKO, YOU CLAIM TO BE SCANDALIZED BY THE MPS VISA FRAUD,

BUT THE QUESTION IS,SINCE WHEN, HAVE YOU BEEN PAYING YOUR TAXRS IN GHANA.

AND IF YOU DID SO, PLEASE, DO ARRANGE TI PUBLISH YOUR INCOME RETURNS IN YOUR NEWS ...

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

The reason this matter was put in the public domain is simply because the British High Commissioner did NOT trust Gh parliament to deal with the matter effectively before he leaves Ghana soon.
    I suspect that the Joe Ghartey ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

A MINISTER CAN STEAL AND SET FREE. IN GHANA ANYONE CAN FRUD THE STATE AND GO FREE. YOU CAN DO THAT TO THE WHITE PEOPLE PERIOD

• asem 7 years ago

if our laws are well implemented, these men will loose their seats, but unfortunately, our laws are only on a piece of paper

• Truth 7 years ago

Even Bribery scandal was handled badly. Parliament not ready to redeem their image. The tenure of the Rt Rev Hon Speaker is bound to be the worst.

• Araba Neese 7 years ago

I would not loose any sleep over this story. These foreigners started this. They all came to our shores with no papers, stole our minerals and left us so poor, they are now laughing at us. We learned from them and went to the ...