You are here: HomeNews2017 04 27Article 532755

Visa fraud case very serious; I'll take action - Mike Oquaye

Read Comments Comments (59)

• BB 7 years ago

Yes you must done it.

• MR OBJECTIVE 7 years ago

HOW FRAUD IS THE VISA?There is no FRAUD in the VISA.The VISA was genuin.THE ONLY PUNISHMENT FOR OVER-STAYING IS BAN ON FUTURE VISA."FRAUD" is criminal implicated and subject to prosecution.§§ HAD JON BEN NOT OVER STAYED IN ...

• Sensible Ghanaian 7 years ago

Chairman I disagree with you wai. They abused their privilege to get a visa for people they knew would overstay! How do you explain the case where someone's "wife" had different names? If they thought their wives and relative ...

• OBSERVERS WITHOUT BORDERS 7 years ago

Well said and a very good comment

• DR TRUTH 7 years ago

WHEN YOUNG BRITISH CITIZENS CARRIED COCAINE DRUGS TO GHANA THIS BENJAMIN DIP BEGGED GHANA TO RELEASE THEM.BECAUSE THEY WERE YOUNG SO ADSUMED MANIPULATED. NOW A YOUNG DAUGHTER OF AN MP DECIDE TO OVERSTAY AFTER FALLING IN LOVE ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

WHAT ACTION OLD MAN.?

• Yaa Nkosuo 7 years ago

THANK YOU,

• CORRUPTION 7 years ago

These are SMALL FISHES. Leave them alone and START with Kuffour. Check all those who travelled with him.That is where the real CORRUPTION started. All Diplomatic passports issued at Kuffours time too must be checked.

• Paulus 7 years ago

Are Ghanaians surprised, that's the true face of the Nana Addo led NPP. Very soon drug trafficking is going to be the next. United States are you there.

• Fresh 7 years ago

Are you dumb. This happened in NDC era and you are blaming NPP

• Osei 7 years ago

Must we always politicize everything?

• Zeba 7 years ago

This is absolutely popostrous on the part of UK government, this is not a matter that should be taken on that high level as this is just a minor problem, Are they saying that citizen of UK do not overstay in Ghana?this John B ...

• CORRUPTION 7 years ago

Stop blaming the Whistle blower. BLAME YOUR MPs. They are crooks

• asante 7 years ago

The image of parliament has been dented and fraudulent things has been happening there. Our parliament is very corrupt.
    Mike shd take a bold action this time

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Leading by Mike Q

• Jasmine 7 years ago

This Oquaye guy is more corrupt than anyone, don't mind him. He won't do Ziiil!

For his appointment, I blame Akufo-
    Addo.

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

INTO POWER PERIOD

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

HE WANTS TO LEAVE A LEGACY BEHIND HIM AND NOT THINKING OF ELECTION 2020. NANA DO SOMETHING FOR YOUR NAME PERIOD

The write up made it general we want to know the MP's political affiliations.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

Are you too ignorant to know their political affiliations from the write up?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

Hahaha, some are so ignorant that the word FUNNY even join in to share the tease at their hilarious expense.

Which is the fact, npp is the only party that worship fraudsters

• Papa G. 7 years ago

If they were common men like me, where would I have been by now? Let the laws of the land work to instil discipline. Are we living like the Animal Farm era? Oh what a disgrace? (Four legs good, two legs bad)

• Elorm 7 years ago

Do you Mr.Jon Benjamin, have to state to the whole Universe as to what the people of Ghana are. What they did was not good to their own record, but your action seems to implicate the whole nation as very fraudulent people an ...

• Toti 7 years ago

If The HC did not do this, these criminals will do worse things. Just imagine Ablakwah and Ayariga taking the so called bribe, knowing it will leak returned it unintelligently and then they started crying wolf, wolf, and wolf ...

Nt Ghana MPs

• Sam 7 years ago

They will have to resign straight away. This is what a white man will do otherwise whatever way you people deal with it will never please the British. The security service must also come in here to prosecute them.

The onl ...

• Laughing Man 7 years ago

Hmmmm and yet they quickly call others all sort of names but is obvious that Visa Fraud, Drug dealing, Bank fraud, Stolen cars are all usual done in Ghana by AKANS...I mean only AKANS...QUICK MONEY GRABBERS.

• No Mercy 7 years ago

Disgrace Ghanaians are not Clever than English Man.Thieves.Laws Lawyers must work

• Pee 7 years ago

You know as well as i do that nothing will come out of this if there's any investigation. It will be another case of go and sin no more, what a bunch of tossers and idiot. Where's the rule of law Nana Promised?

• Babs 7 years ago

Is it Ayariga who is alleging this too?
    When they want to talk about corruption in parliament people will turn it into politics.just to score keep political propaganda.The reality is that these npp guys are criminals and a ...

• Mankind 7 years ago

Yes this things happened in the NDC erra but all the four MP's are NPP members

• good magic 7 years ago

indian,,,spiritualist in ghana
    black scientist spiritualist
    professor 0244908520in science devine
    money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    casting water evils to appear to u
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of heal ...

• Yebo 7 years ago

Parliament is a house of fraudsters, thieves and corrupt and bribe taking politicians.We all know that
    No respect.

• Atfo 7 years ago

What action? Come home early and cover up as you did with the bribery case. That is your specialty. That rotten sore called parliament but is dry above will be exposed very soon.

• Kai 7 years ago

Kick them out of our Parliament because they are discrediting Ghana.

• ben 7 years ago

This visa fraud case has come because our president reprimanded British airways to improve their services and this has come in a form of retaliation. You know, British people are arrogant and they don't want to be told when t ...

• Aba 7 years ago

I thought it was some serious visa fraud but having read through i realized some of the cases just involve just one family member or two. This is just to disgrace them.

• Zebila donkey Rider 7 years ago

Mr. Jon just do a little research and you find out even our past Presidents cum Ministers are all victims of this fraud. However 90%of African living Abroad all did overstay their Visas before obtaining whatever status they a ...

• CORRUPTION 7 years ago

How were the past Presidents and MPs VICTIMS? They were the CULPRITS. They were the ones engineering and cooking this scheme.

• nokor3 y3 7 years ago

Pls deal with it we want to see the end of it

• Knockout 7 years ago

Lots of people have overstayed their visas in Ghana even people from the UK

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

The most dirty country in Europe is London even they cannot even dress well my advice to the MPS is that they should not go rather come to Sweden or any other country Mr speaker just live the mps alone

• Sammy. 7 years ago

This is serious enough for all embassies not to accept Ghana's so call deplomatic passports they abuse this previllagies, it's criminal and these individuals must be jailed and those they shipped to the uk jail before deporte ...

• Otumfo 7 years ago

How could you take this matter serious, if British high commission think it is a fraud they should act upon by their rules, this an individual cases and not worth the time of parliament, we got a lot more important issues in ...

• The Future Force 7 years ago

Mr Speaker, please ignore this UK people. If Ghanaians stop applying for such visas and use the monies the embassies dupe Ghanaians every-day under the pretext of false documents, we could be saving huge sums of money for Gha ...

• Odikro Mununkum 7 years ago

Ghanaians should stop entertaining this nonsense from UK embassy as if UK nationals never over stayed in their visa in Ghana. Plus this is not visa fraud as stated is visa over stayed and it happens among all nations. Ghana ...

• truth 7 years ago

across the nation. Sad!

• Onyehienflerfler 7 years ago

why is this cat look alike in a our business? This racist bastard thinks he still 'own' Ghana. Wake up people, UK is a dirty filthy country. don't go there

• Ghanaba 7 years ago

Mr. Speaker, please just refer the matter to the police and the CID. I don't think you have any power to prosecute any MP or remove them office.

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

Everyday for "thiefman" one day for "Massa".

This is not the first time.It has happened to many people.As an American citizen,l can invite my mom but she can't overstay his visa. I can apply for an extention ,but if she is rejected then she has to leave.

We should be protecting our country from the Chinese. Can a ghanaian overstay his visa in China ??

• Paa Joe 7 years ago

CAN A CRIMINAL CROOK THAT CHEATED THE PEOPLE AND GOVERNMEMNT OF GHANA BY CONTINUING TO RECEIVE HIS SALARY IN GHANA AS GHANA'S HIGH COMMISSIONER TO INDIA BE IN THE POSITION TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST FELLOW CRIMINAL POLOTICIANS.

• OMAN BA PA 7 years ago

SURE HELP US OOOOO,WE ARE WAITING THANK YOU,

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Over staying is every were in the world and I.m sure that you Mr speaker don't you have family in abroad just live the mps alone and forfill your promises

• Akora 7 years ago

Nsem pii

• Obidobajk 7 years ago

Hon Mike Ocquaye we don't need you to take action on any visa fraud but introduce instruments to make constitutional reforms to replace the BOGUS and FRAUDULENT Ghanaian constitution that allows presidents,ministers, mps and ...

• Ekow 7 years ago

The man is representing his country so what do we expect? Do we know how long he has been dealing with these illegal migrants issue? Maybe, he is taking this drastic measure to see if this will help stop it. We have no one bu ...