You are here: HomeNews2017 04 26Article 532581

Galamsey fight: I don’t care about elections – Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (56)

• ken 7 years ago

Fighting galamsey is for the country sake and not an individual.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

Age is not on his side and he knows that, also his wish to be president for at least just one day has been fulfilled so he has nothing to lose. He just wanted to be president and he is now so he doesn't care what comes next e ...

• Mtweeeeeew 7 years ago

But ndc will never come back to power,over the dead bodies of Ghanaians.

• sao 7 years ago

over the dead bodies of Ghanaians.over the dead bodies of ur family not ghanaians

• Alexander 7 years ago

U watch out for 2020, u will see what's going to happing to Nana Addo and his NPP government

• Bossd 7 years ago

In fact over your dead body because you are already a living corps.

• Nana Kwame Germany 7 years ago

The man is telling Ghanaians the truth....when he does the right thing and he does not win the next election,Na God win poo my dear brother

• aikins (mission accomplished) 7 years ago

King Solomon of our time, God bless you

• yaw 7 years ago

Well said Mr. President. But I remember on the 16/05/16 or so on your campaign tour in the obuasi area you said ndc was going round saying when you win the election you will stop galamsey but it is not true you will rather en ...

• Seth 7 years ago

Well said Mr. President. But I remember on the 16/05/16 or so on your campaign tour in the obuasi area you said ndc was going round saying when you win the election you will stop galamsey but it is not true you will rather en ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Congrats.

• OTIKO 7 years ago

NOW NANA GOT WHAT HE WANTS. FIX THE ECONOMY.

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

Where is the Ghana Airforce in the fight against galamsey. The Airforce should in the air searching for sites where this environment damaging activity is going on

• They Say They Say 7 years ago

You want a whole Airforce to monitor a simple thing drone can do?

• koo nimo 7 years ago

MAHAMA WAS USELESS NOT ENFORCING THE LAW

• DE thug 7 years ago

Kwasia weren't u in ghana when this short man and his ppl spoke against mahama for fighting against galamsey and even saying he will rada allow them to mine more?

• I & I 7 years ago

Heloooo!!!!!!! he never said that. What he said was making sure only legal mining prevails not galamsey, use your head.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

Why the insult,you are such an ill mannered bloke

• Wanga Sule. 7 years ago

All Ghana ought to support government to stop galamsey,because it will destroy Ghana if it is not stopped. If you destroy the streams,you destroy Ghana herself.

• Onipaba of Akyem Maase 7 years ago

Was he elected to destroy or to protect? How many are you bunch of illiterates? Animals

• Samy 7 years ago

I think leaders lack of critical thinking skills and vision, then they started calling God’s name for every silly air that gush out of their aperture. God did not establish human government rather men seek human government ...

• Mtweeeeeew 7 years ago

You will die before your death. Aboaba like you,idiot fool, ndc ni kwasea kwa. The God of David who handed over the Goliath 9f the Philistines to David to defeat was the same Lord who handed over the ndc Goliath to my Presi ...

• Prince 6 years ago

Lack of knowledge make my ppls perished dats why npp ppls are perishing ur president will die b4 2019 not even 2020 mmoa stay curse forever in ur life.

• Kbk 7 years ago

That's more than bold

• Agbezuge Kwame 7 years ago

Go Nana, U are on the right track. Don't mind the negative talks, light will always overcome darkness. If the right things are done we surely going to vote for u again. Thank you.

• Kk 7 years ago

That's no for you. When Newmont, Goldfields, AMS,Angligold, etc destroyed people's farms, houses and the environment they saw nothing wrong with it. You promised jobs but when you come to power you chase jobless youths tryin ...

• Kk 7 years ago

That's npp for you*

• Senior man 7 years ago

Kk, base on your post I can say u are the most stupid person on this earth. I don't know de kind of creature u are.....how can u promote galamsey because of lack of employment??.....then u are encouraging armed robbery and ot ...

• good magic 7 years ago

indian,,,spiritualist in ghana
    black scientist spiritualist
    professor 0244908520in science devine
    money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    casting water evils to appear to u
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of heal ...

• Walewale 7 years ago

In the old days we had a Government Information Department that went round with cinema vans to educate and inform It s about time we went back to some of these in order to explain the menace of galamsey mining

• Usman waahu 7 years ago

So far so bad Nana you went around begging Ghanaian's to try you, we gave you the mandate. Now your concentration is on ordinary Ghanaian's and not Fulani hitmen who are even kill inocent souls. There is a great difference b ...

• Philips 7 years ago

If you have a person who thinks like this and because of your selfish interest you will vote against him then that is your own problem. He thinks about our future generations not what he wants now

• Nack 7 years ago

You have proved that you a man of words not power conscious, you want's to live a mark God will bless you.

• Afrika Bravo 7 years ago

Bravo Akufu Ado.Seek you First the kindom of God and his righteousness and he can Add you the Rest.

• NEWLIGHT 7 years ago

It's wrong for leaders to relate their policies to winning elections again. I wished the President never related his actions on galamsey to next elections. Just focus on your work and leave the pundits.

Mr president, you are on record to have told these miners you will crack if you won the elections. Why this u turn?

• Prof. Issifu, USA 7 years ago

Politicians learn history but they fail to learn from history. Just watch what you say.....it can come back to haunt you when the going gets tough. Keep mute and do your job...Mahama learned this lesson on December 7, 2016.

• Nana Keane Germany 7 years ago

Perfect talk Mr.President

• DIRECTOR ONE -YIZESI 7 years ago

You idiotic idiots and vagabonds nppigs should continue to insult Ghanaians on top of their pains. nantwie plagia tengzug addo knew very well that galamsey activities is a menace. Yet, he sabotaged JM's administration and pro ...

• Jay 7 years ago

You are now the president so you don't care. I did not expect such words from you. At least be a little diplomatic.

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

I blame past governments.Because of the love for power they never took any action to stop galamsey and now look it has destroyed the country.Akuffo-Addo must not relent in his fight to stop it.The majority of Ghanaians suppor ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Only in your dreams Patriot. When President Mahama embarked on a similar policy you "crucified" him and gave him all sort of names. Credit should be given to Mahama and NDC. Regardless NPP will lose big time for your misdeeds ...

• adwen kese 7 years ago

Mr.President, if after stopping those dealing in mining without any legal backings shouldn't be stop forever but reclaim the lands and create jobs for them by owning the land(land owning by government)so they will be paid by ...

• Drone 7 years ago

It is very sad the way these illigal miners have destroyed our Home Land Ghana. Let's come together as Ghanaians and root them out. It will take over 50 years to get those forest back to original. God bless Mr president and t ...

• Amoako 7 years ago

More Greece to your elbows and jaws..Go Go higher NANA

• asem 7 years ago

I stand by you Nana

• luther 7 years ago

Please I don't think we have to insult when somebody smokes out his/ her mind.but bears in mind that the chief owners of the galamsey Pitts u see around u are the law maker's today Those boys n girls in the Pitt are innocent ...

• Dan Buduh 7 years ago

Mr President, get a name. Thisis better than getting the environment continue to be destroyed under your watch because you want to win elections in 2020. Well done HE for your position. I pray for you and I will continue to d ...

• Esther 7 years ago

It's making me laugh how everyone is applauding Mr President. Was he not the same person who said he wouldn't get rid of them. If you want to argue please check the video out yourself.
    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=Cmii_kkD ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Well said Esther. Akuffo Addo was FOR and now he is NOW AGAINSTillegal mining. Instead of Ghanains accusing him of flip flopping the NPP members are applauding him for having different stances on this issue. What a shame!

• Muda 7 years ago

Mr. President, why didn't you say that during the Election time? So should we called you a liar or Wat? So Ghanaians should understand that, you came to destroy what is broken, not to fixed.

• Counselor 7 years ago

The president is flip flopping end of story Muda.

• Muda 7 years ago

We galamsey members, We swere by de holly Bible n de holly Holly Qur-Ann, We will leave all the promises during de campaign time to ALLAAH. Cuz ALLAAH hit lie's.

• Sebastian Amoah 7 years ago

Our president is doing the right thing by trying to clamp down illegal mining in the country. May God give you the energy and strength to discharge your duty effectively.

• Alexander 7 years ago

Support who ? Apuuuuu tweeeeeeaaaaaa

• Alexander 7 years ago

Support him to stop the galamsey? Tweeeeeaaaa, We don't support him koraaaa