You are here: HomeNews2017 04 26Article 532377

Army chief suspended over ‘galamsey’

Read Comments Comments (86)

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

These senior officers are all thieves. Making money from galamsey; making money over the sea by aiding fuel and cocaine smugglers. The young soldiers know and they are not able to say anything

• chochoo 7 years ago

When it comes to water pollution (spilling toxic substances into our water bodies)in particular and the degradation and devastation of the environment in general, the worst culprits are the international corporations. They ar ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

ABRONYE DC SPEAKS ----- “I think some politicians especially the NDC members are witches and should immediately be sent to the Gambaga witch camp because they are no different from them. “So the NDC members expect the NPP ...

• Kwadaso 7 years ago

Slowly the Akufo Addo's administration is serving notice to all that he means business and with the current Minister at Lands we are certainly that he will completely dismantle Galamsey before the end of his first term.If th ...

U said it all. And all these people call themselves Christians n Moslems. Lovers of money neglecting the word of God for riches which they eventually die n leave. Greedy bastards.

• HHHHHHHHHH 7 years ago

DISMISSED IMMEDIATELY INVESTIGATIONS PROVE HIS CULPBAILITY. HE MUST BE DISGRACED TO THE HIGHEST DEGREE TO SERVE AS LESSON TO OTHERS, LIKE THE NPP CHAIRMAN FOR ASHANTI REGION

• wwwwwwwwwwww 7 years ago

you will be rather dismissed by God and the officer will be vindicated in Jesus' name

• Tinkalor 7 years ago

Stop your demagogy right there. We are the protectors of our heritage. No one can do that for us. Blaming multinationals would not wash. The blame lies entirely on corrupt and incompetent officials whose duty is to protect th ...

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

The Ghana armed forces needs external competent auditors to check on it bcos all officers both jnr n snrs are competent criminals than the politicians and is about time they are tried in the courts of law and jailed....
    They ...

• kwabena 7 years ago

First casualty of galamsey big fish. More to follow.. The next will be wontomi of npp. But wait. Who will bell the cat???? Hahahaheeee...Gh sweet paaaao. The interdicted officer is not an npp man. Boss next time be a party ma ...

• Evil NDC 7 years ago

You are a fool,kwasea ! Wontumi has a licence to do small scale mining and he comes from that area aboa. Your enviness and hate will kill you, go and find work to do and leave the young man alone. Out of hate ndc destroyed ...

• asante 7 years ago

This fight against galamsay should start from the top. The very top of the sector ministry and npp. what was ndc doing fighting this menace? . Some soldiers set there those days are very rich now.

• boi 7 years ago

jail am

fooool .... jail your father

• James Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Hmmm

• Say what you mean 7 years ago

Please work on and improve your delivery

• Majesty 7 years ago

I agree
    I can hardly understand the story

• Koo Nimo 7 years ago

I know him to be a decent man who will not involve himself in illegality.

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Decent man?? Same was described of his kinsman Adeti. But question is which decent men acts this way, sabotaging their countries, after having taken oaths to "defend it even to the peril of their lives"?

• Akua Sarpomaaa 7 years ago

An officer has committed. It is now time for his colleague officers and soldiers who don't like him to lampoon him. Kareem Starboy and co. Some of us can tell by the way you talk.

• YF 7 years ago

You are not Akua Sarpomaa,Akua Sarpomaa indeed. Why are you ashamed to say you are an ewe an ewe with this name hahahaha! Wonders will never end. Why are most nation wreckers ewes? Does that mean they hate the country they cl ...

• Citizen observer 7 years ago

My dear, has he commited.?hmmm....journalist.....

• Citizen 7 years ago

You know only one side of him, 50%. The other side, 50% is now unravelling.

Is that so?tell us more......only God knows the truth ....dont be quick to cast a stone....

I know him as well .....our jornalist make it hard to be in authority in Ghana....the story is not clear and leaves too many loopholes but as usual...people saw only what tgey needed to....God will be the judge

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Is Adeti still at post? Just wondering.

• TULA 7 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS :THERE NO SUCH THING AS A DECENT MAN IN GHANA ; THERE ARE ALL KROOKED BUSINESSMEN INCLUDING SOLDIERS ;CIVIL SERVANTS INVOLVED IN THIS EVIL BUSINESS : TODAY ILLITERATE NON EDUCATED PEOPLE CONTROL EDUCATED PEOPL ...

• ALL DIE BE DIE 7 years ago

Evil people

• PATRIOT 7 years ago

This guy should be prosecuted and given a heavy jail sentence.When the Border Guards existed soldiers in it became filthy rich,aiding and abetting the smuggling of cocoa,timber ,fuel,etc,etc.They like this lieutenat colonel u ...

• Koliko 7 years ago

What do u expect because he's an Ewe

• KOFI 7 years ago

in fact the incident took place when his Excellency John MAHAMA was the president of Ghana. tribalist arrogance of ignorance. learn to be upright and eschew this attitude

• Koo nimo 7 years ago

Stupidness how will you say that because he is an ewe what about if he is an Gan

• ALIMI YAO 7 years ago

Nonsense. Corruption in Ghana is not the preserve of any particular tribe. The Lt Col being an Ewe is just a coincidence.

• Nii Amusey, Accra 7 years ago

Everything done to clean Ghana is witch-hunting. How can the nation move forward ?

• KOFI 7 years ago

one sided nonsense. have you heard the side of the officer before seeking to damn him in this manner. vindictiveness will destroy this country

Kofi well said...two sides to a coin...but who cares politics in gh for you...infantile....hmmmm

God bless your talk somebody will be vindicated in the name of God

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

FOOT DOWN, GHANAIANS VOTED FOR A CHANGE PERIOD

• akwasi bibinii 7 years ago

all of you are fool this is so called is like shooting your leg that is what they are doing now.than how come that every government when it comes to power they just want to tackle galamsey only few month after win elc.. same ...

• YF 7 years ago

Nonsense. Polish your English I can't understand what you trying to say. You couldn't even spell the name you chose to use what is Akwasi bibinii? Why do you feel ashamed to bring your identity? Hahahaha! You hate them but li ...

• YF 7 years ago

Nonsense. Polish your English I can't understand what you trying to say. You couldn't even spell the name you chose to use what is Akwasi bibinii? Why do you feel ashamed to bring your identity? Hahahaha! You hate them but li ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

PRIMITIVISM US KILLING OUR DEVELOPMENT PERIOD

• Kofi adu 7 years ago

If you employ a foreigner in a public institution that's what you get. Illegals are traitors. Now, he is no more find water for the women.

• partrioctic citizen 7 years ago

Point of correction in title/rank. This military officer is not an army chief. He is a senior officer commanding this battalion. Army chief is inappropriate to use. " a battalion commander, senior army officer, or military of ...

Hahaha save your breath my dear they who need to get it wont...cos their mind is made up....political journalism and political commentary..no room for thinking,analysis and objectivity....it is well

• Philosophical King 7 years ago

The problem in Ghana is all about so called Big Men Chiefs Church Leaders Politicians Businessmen Service personnels iam this im that. I know this person and iwill show you where power lies if you dare me.

• ziggi 7 years ago

if you loose your job now how much will galamsay pay you a month

Very useless military officer who likes money more than good name.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Take his uniform down now!!

• koo 7 years ago

They pride themselves as knowledgeable yet they are the reason the Army is corrupt, and all rules and regulations ignored.
    what happens to man .Gen Adati, has he been made to face the law of the GAF?
    this lieutenant colonel ...

• good magic 7 years ago

indian,,,spiritualist in ghana
    black scientist spiritualist
    professor 0244908520in science devine
    money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    casting water evils to appear to u
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of hea ...

• good magic 7 years ago

money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of heal ...

• hmmmmm 7 years ago

so does this corrupt officer know the content of armed forces volume 1.
    what punishment can he offer a subordinate who engages in this act of lawlessness. I think he needs a clinical phycologists to assess him
    He is the hea ...

• GhanaPrincess 7 years ago

It's HETEROSEXUAL that's why it's wrong kind of heterosexuality.

• strongman 7 years ago

nice gentleman look at what u have done to your self your family and the noble institution army forces

• Musah 7 years ago

Who is a nice gentleman. Go to house and see the number of cars he drives and his wife. How much is he paid.
    Babylon people

• Musah 7 years ago

They pay their way into units, rob these young soldiers of their monies without weapon. Create duties, deploy soldiers there. Some dont come home all at their expense.
    Every criminal officer wants to be CO 2BN. WHY.

• Nipa ny3 aboa 7 years ago

Hmm add 3BN... some officers see themselves as gods..... but the are thieves and criminals... if any war will happen it will be between these greedy bastareds who call themselves officers and other ranks.... the gab fan is so ...

hooooo.......... envy

• dramani 7 years ago

man for man , nothing better koraaaaaaaaaa!!

• ROGUE LAWYER 7 years ago

such a mole in the security system is dangerous and should not entertained in the service.
    we need to be serious in this country to deal mercilessly with such people of high profile to put confidence in the mass.

such ...

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

There we go once again!,now a military man,a comanding officer supposed to defend the nation at air, sea and land.38 wasted years,everything distorted even conciences,Abba!

• Bino 7 years ago

Ghana is getting better, expose all the stupid corrupt people in high places..... Drain the fucking swamp

Easy....boy...easy wai

• Bino 7 years ago

Me easy boy? See yourself, good for nothing bench warmer. You are more concerned about my remark than a corrupt official... GO FUCK YOURSELF!!

• Hafizdeen Wonta 7 years ago

They should have gave him indefinite, anyone is not above the law, shameless commander.

are you God?

• adwen kese 7 years ago

There is an illegal mining going on in a town called AMENASI is the Denkyira WEST and these illegal Chinese miners are being protected by well armed soldiers from 2BN and so on...and I wonder why the government is smiling on ...

• Time 7 years ago

Very true even go to Damoakrom n Mafokrom you wil see soldiers escorting Chinese miners and the black galamsays with thier gold to the Chinese house by this 2bn soldiers.God help us

• Kwaa 7 years ago

If NDC had won the elections(God forbid)this guy would never had been exposed.
    I hope all the national saboteurs,no matter their status,Party,Religion ,tribe,color and race will be exposed.
    Ghana is not for only this genera ...

• powers of the universe 7 years ago

money rituals
    casting the dead spell
    knowing your destiny
    amal hamzard power of heal ...

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Akua 7 years ago

this writer is a liar cos the man was removed from office early January just after the President's inauguration. it's unfortunate he is being used as an escape goat. that's Ghana's politics for for you, he's a victims

• onipa nye 7 years ago

The higher command should put their eyes on dis commanding officers bcos some are very criminals especially de recruits training schools CO's .The allowances given to de recruits for de period of their training are eventually ...

• tonny 7 years ago

if they could suspend his accounts it would be very great all of them

• kasapa 7 years ago

Very wicked man Paa in 2bn

• kasapa 7 years ago

Kwasiakwa

• yaw 7 years ago

Ewe thives will stop at nothing. Stealing cat from the locality because he want to live good . I hope he is demoted.

• Jumapo 7 years ago

Ghana is full of jokers. The law is almost nothing so everyone can do anything. America is great because of it law.
    Suspented must be replaced by dismissing

• Amoako 7 years ago

let him face the law according to military discipline... More of them in same act . Their cups are getting full fool.

• Nipa ny3 aboa 7 years ago

Hmm these officers are seen as god's in the various battalion units...come to 3BN ... hmm the deploy other ranks like animals because of their selfish gains...if you want to be rich the come as an MIO and then rise to be the ...

• is mhe ..... 7 years ago

Is not in 2bn alone...go Tu shai hills n cc...de current CO makes ignorant recruits sign contract deal wit housing agency which will take part of their salary at the end of the month....our senior officers are killing us..... ...

• Kofituo Agyare 7 years ago

An EWE made escape goat. Hmm

• Kofituo Agyare 7 years ago

An Ewe made a scapegoat? Hmmm

God will deal with all those people who plotting to sabotage the officer