You are here: HomeNews2017 04 26Article 532305

Demonstrating jobless nurses 'ignorant' - Minister

Read Comments Comments (74)

• Jordan 7 years ago

Since when were you unemployed, beside rewrite the exams you failed.

• Opanin 7 years ago

Akomea claimed 12,000+ nurses employed. True or false? The confusion is Npp inflicted. Politics no adooso dodo

• VICENT JASIKAN 7 years ago

We're you able to March to the Flag Star House btn 2008 to 2016? Listen to Adom News how the Ndc used the State,s monies .You can't work without pay, why don't wait for the Minister to work on it?

• 123 7 years ago

they have nmc certificates which depicts they've passed their exam,u cnt get nmc certificate without passing ur exam,learn,know more b4 u talk,tnk u

• 123 7 years ago

the minister is ignorant not the nurses cos he doesn't know what he's talking about,am sorry but next time dnt follow blindly

• ben 7 years ago

It is very sad to see people suffering like this to gain employment

• S.K 7 years ago

so what do you know that the minister doesn't know? spill it? talk is cheap indeed!

• Mama Afua 7 years ago

Excuse my language, you are all fools. Where were you when NDC govt was in power, how long has the NPP govt been in power. They have to pray for a proper administration to delete all the ghost names

• GOOD NEWS 7 years ago

Biggest fool!! Where were you when Bawumia and
    Nana promised to post them immediately when they vote for them to power.

• K.K 7 years ago

Oh yes the promised those with certificate and not those who failed their exams. Remember they were more than 12,000 and quite a number had been employed by the current administration. All cannot be employed within 4 months

• Roo 7 years ago

Another gullible and ignorant supporter. Do u understand how the nurse appointment work. Every qualified nurse need a pin from the nurses association before he/she can be employed in the public sector. Do u think if these n ...

• Abena,Ksi 7 years ago

You are ignorant...the nurses were able to produce relevant document that suggested they have passed...they were given pin by accreditation board which is given out after successfully completion on metro tv this morning...let ...

• 123 7 years ago

get ur facts right,they are not failed nurses,follow follow

• Kaa wadwin 7 years ago

Wo y3 kwasiaa paaa is immediately 3 months and what did your so call mahama did for them when they were on power . Idiot

• Danny 7 years ago

They were in court "battling" your stupid and useless election rigging case against the then NDC government.

• Zargon 7 years ago

Idiot define immediately npp are just mouth mouth party with nothing to offer

• Nana Plagia the dwarf@110 7 years ago

They were dead and now resurrected Wai.Didn't they voted against ndc because of this and if npp is doing the same should they wait for ndc time again.Baby with substandard brains

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

He lied 11,000 nurses were given jobs n it turns out to be lies n u must be praising them rather for exposing long time Bawumia lies

• 123 7 years ago

you dnt insult pple when u are personally ignorant of the situation,follow their press conference and u will understand where their frustration is coming frm.

• hanson 7 years ago

U r a big fool nd totally gyimifo) baa paaa. How can u insult samone bcus the person voted for npp as they promised about health employment

• U s a Solomon 7 years ago

Mama afua you are animal and stupid woman. Simply because what you are saying doesn't make sense l have time for you to answer you are ashiawo questions .

• Kofi Ansah 7 years ago

Massa shut up. Be objective in life because u are not the only person who voted for the NPp. This nurses need job and we promised them jobs

• Wise 7 years ago

The very people you call fools will treat you and your relations when you go to hospital some day.You think ghost names is the creation of any political party right? Wake up and look at issues objectively.

• Adu 7 years ago

It looks like you have doughnuts where ther should be a brain. This is a national issue not an NPP issue for Christ sake. Stop advertising your foolishness. The nurses approach is wrong but you can only attribute to frustrati ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

OH YEA?

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

We all need patience and I will entreat my good nurses to be patient with the new govt. It will take a little bit of time to rectify the damages done to our system due to chronic corruption and poor management.

• UN OBSERVER 7 years ago

Chronic corruption and poor management??!!! You are in for a rude awakening..but as an NPP supporter, you will never admit it. Anyway, that's your problem now. I beg the nurses to treat NPP same as NDC. Keep up the pressure a ...

• Kaf Sweden 7 years ago

Were will the new government fix them whiles infrastructure is not needed ask the npp said they were not fix because there were no space in the previous hospitals that is why JM was trying to build more hospitals and clinics ...

• Knockout 7 years ago

And pompous

• akwesi diasempa 7 years ago

I can get these nurses 'what are they trying to prove!or the think the crurent government is a magician, you him to come to power yes we all no that but it's too soon to be having the way. this is common sense. besides there ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

NPP has failed the nurses. They have gone back on their word and should be ashamed for their actions. Being in charge does does not come cheap delivering the goods and offering jobs is more problematic than they had anticipat ...

• NY 7 years ago

Off course they are ignorant about the whole thing. Allow them to sleep there till thy kingdom come. Fools,where were you when NDC was in power?
    Off course NPP promised you jobs but don't forget that there were unemployed nu ...

• George 7 years ago

Mr. Minister pls learn to talk like a well cultured man. These nurses r frustrated n u r frustrating them again by saying they r 'ignorant'. At ur age it's not fair

• Garmoti 7 years ago

This is the change you voted for enjoy it

• AZAA 7 years ago

Don't tell ghanaians the NDC are behind the demo.

• AZAA 7 years ago

All the NPP knows is the word IGNORANT. Bawumia said it and now the health minister who next ?

• kay 7 years ago

It is easier said than done. "Wo kor to eti k3se3 s3 )we agwe a, wo kaase tokuro da mu."

• kwaku 7 years ago

Ignorant has now become part of NPP vocabulary, check it started with Maxwell Kofi Dwumah to teachers, then then Vice_President Dr Alhaji Muhamedu Bawumia to the Minority in Parliament and now Dr Kwaku Agyeman Manu the Health ...

• Mohammed Amin Abdallah 7 years ago

April fools. If we don't do that to you you wouldn't have supported us we shall come back to you next time patriotic Nurses keep voting for us for more promises.

• myles 7 years ago

any idiot can write anything.
    who told u all those who are currently unemployed fail their exams.?
    why do people pretend they now everything when they know no shit.
    per the nmc exam cycle. there will always resiters among ...

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

Before 2016 elections, the words INCOMPETENT and IGNORANT have become the bonifide properties of the NPP. They never stopped using especially INCOMPETENT against the NDC at the least opportunity and continue to do so up to da ...

• K.K 7 years ago

We shall say it more in 2020 as it has become more obvious about your thieving, issuing of dud cheques by your financier.lf you are competent,how come u are not able to know how lost over million votes as govt in power. Next ...

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

Someone was performing n another said I will do n u decided to choose I will do now u are complaining what is the sense in this ? Useless nurses

• Asante Maxwell 7 years ago

Nanabin Addo is a terrible president. I dont blame de dwarf president rather i blame dis nurses for voting dis terrible man into office. You were warn but u refuse now change has come,be in it nd suffer..#JDM

• kwame 7 years ago

Kessia what has jdm done for Ghanaians. If Kim were to win this election do the number of people that might die by this time. A poor man spends his last cedis to educate his ward so he or her may come and tk care of him afte ...

• Temple 7 years ago

Pls we should make our comments decent and address the current situation of the nurses and stop the politics.The insults won't solve the problem. I know how painful they are experiencing but should excise patience. It is true ...

• ASEMPA 7 years ago

Whether Nana Addo is a dwarf and ugly, he is 'His Excellency The President of the whole Ghana and whether the Minister is a fool or ignorant, he is still in charge. Where were they when their corrupt government and the Presid ...

• henry 7 years ago

Its high time we call the spade a spade. The people want jobs. At least give those who deserves it.

• kwame 7 years ago

These nurses must get patience for this government, Most of u hv been posted within three month. Y don't get patience,? Don't think u are the only people they need to sault out. We are all here patiently waiting including w ...

• k.nkabi 7 years ago

Mr know all bawuia employ them what are u waiting for?if your mother is dead and u say she is asleep,evening will come...tiwui people.

• mallam zamaani 7 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• Abu Hamza, former Palästinas. 7 years ago

You need money yourself, so use your so called powers in aquiring some. We are discusing serious matters, and you are worying us with your powers.

• Matete 7 years ago

It's serves these nurses right. If you voted for an empty brainless liers like the NPP, what do you expect. This is the HEAVEN on Earth they promised those idiots who voted for them. YOU HAVEN'T SEEN ANYTHING YET.

• Okito: Bogoso-Dumasi 7 years ago

So are we being told that all the over 900 nurses who are partaking in the demonstration failed their examination?

Please!!! These nurses are not being dealt with fairly. And to add salt to injury, the minister for health ...

• Ndaa peter 7 years ago

Don't blame this on the minister he came and met the mess and he would have employ dem ..the NDC government should have less admitted the number they can guarantee jobs.wat is the use of a certificate without a job with the q ...

• Tagorr 7 years ago

Mr. Minister u de first ignorant person & u ought 2 go read b4 u come badmouthing on air????Bcos ya children aint in dis u call dem ingnorant. You re a pathetic & a fat liar. Take a minute of silence, close ya eyes & picture ...

• marcus 7 years ago

It's true there was mess, but did that mess begin with the ndc?....there's always a turnover of good and bad to every government, thus give credit to the ndc where it is but equally criticize them where deserved. Remember, th ...

• Stephen 7 years ago

You are right.

• hanson 7 years ago

U r a big fool nd totally gyimifo) baa paaa.
    How can u insult samone bcus the person voted for npp as they promised about health employment

• Free minded 7 years ago

for all u no,most of them don't no anything ooooo,but crying for posting. when they prescribe a drugs for u to go to the pharmacy, you will be returned just because drug is not spelled correctly.

• Hafizdeen Wonta 7 years ago

You see, everybody wanted to be employed with Bogus certificate if not only Ghana were else, you have written exams and failed, go and the exams again it's now becomes a problem to you and you are crying out loudly for job ...

• Kb 7 years ago

These were the same nurses NPP supported in opposition now they don't qualify
    Naniama

• junior sir john 7 years ago

Where were they wen they completed on last year without posting

• Kwabena Badu 7 years ago

Moore fire,akufo addo is a liayer

• Agyekum 7 years ago

God show your mercy on these people

• NiiTeye 7 years ago

When you wanted votes, did you tell them they had issues?? U were blaming Mahama abi? Now u say they've failed. 4 years will come very quick minister. concert party government

• The Priest 7 years ago

NPP new some of the nurses had problems but made Ghanaians to believe that the erstwhile NDC was to blame for all this. What a double standard and hypocrisy kind of life. Politicians should learn to treat us with some respect ...

• Razak 7 years ago

that is change of government.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Majority of these nurses were recruited by NDC how many of them are from the Ashanti and the Brong Ahafo regions.

• 1111 7 years ago

If they failed, why is that they did their National Service ?

• Don 7 years ago

Can't stop laughing.... Incompetent mood activated..... Blame games........ More demo, more strikes........ Hola GH ay3 d3w!!!!!

• Joe Inkala 7 years ago

Are the hospitals lacking staff? If there is no vacancy,for nurses, the only thing government can do is to build new hospitals. There r a lot of unemployed uni- grads but r not going on strike. Our system makes it so. Dont ju ...

• kwaku Addai 7 years ago

Masa u girls should chalk somewhere koraa .During your school period you were given some allowances.Have you find out from de new posted trainee's their situation. Masa u girls should give us a break

• william Mawuli Ahiable 7 years ago

Look at what this guys are saying.who is our president now. Please give them job and stop foolling around