BNI raids Nii Lante Vanderpuye’s house to seize cars

Read Comments Comments (131)

• Judith 8 years ago

Just arrest those hooligan NDC supporters

• Paul 8 years ago

stupid fool. Are we living in animals kingdom? It's time NDC rise up to defend themselves since we there are no laws in Ghana.

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 8 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE.COM --------- The Economic and Organised Crimes Office (EOCO) has asked Mr Ibrahim Mahama, brother of former President John Mahama, to pay GHC 12.7m to the state by May 8. The amount represents duty for ...

• TRUTH 8 years ago

Why would these notorious NDC nation wreckers want to keep state cars that not theirs? I am really at a loss to understand the minds of NDC party officials. Aren't they ashamed of these things NDC party is attached to. Steali ...

• Brezhnev 8 years ago

Yes, they surely came to milk the country to death. Let them cough out all those stolen goods and booties!!!

• BhoNo HoLLanD 8 years ago

akufu ado gangstar goverment

• T and T 8 years ago

It does not matter if a person is a thief, they would support him for tribal and party reasons.
    They like to go abroad for vacation, if the leaders there were as stupid as U are, those countries would not be attractive to u.

• Jaja 8 years ago

Nkwaseafo) nyinaa wei w) Ghana. You entered someone's house without a warranty, if you had been shot what would have been your defence...

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

No wonder you are an animal.Somebody steal cars and money needed to provide amenities has to be diverted to by cars for official used and sick person like you has the audacity to write nonsense like a lunatic.

• Paul 8 years ago

What is the evidence that he stole cars?where was the search warrant when they entered his house? why did they have to wait until he had traveled. You SEE, PEOPLE LIKE YOU ARE JUST WASTING our resources by merely being part o ...

• Isaidit 8 years ago

My only quelm is that BNI went there without a warrant.Had anything went wrong it would have been their fault.Get your warrants in hand first for any looter and go for it.By this point if they still haven;t turned over State ...

• Edward Kanjoh 8 years ago

What is a car compared to the millions of dollars Ken is raking in for himself and family? Sometimes we must defend ourselves again state terrorism when laws are thrown overboard. If I were the one I Will shoot at any one who ...

• Joe Ativor 8 years ago

If you are law abiding and know about the rights of citizens and procedures of entry into private property to move assets you won't prejudge

• Mawriz 8 years ago

So if someone steals government property, do you just go attacking that person to retrieve them. Are you guys concern about advancing the way we do things at all? You're so pathetic with your logic.

• Amaliba 8 years ago

NDC members with state stolen cars should surrender the cars if they don't want any embarrassment. The government has given you guys enough time to surrender the cars NDC, do you guys really think you are ready for 2020. It ...

• adwen kese 8 years ago

Be for Ghana don't be for a party...what you saying it's like you are calling for war between the two parties..."only primitives retaliate to foolish things"

• Eric. O. Agyemang. 8 years ago

Yes, we are otherwise NDC members wouldn't have thought the nation's property belongs to them after their tenure of office.

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

SEND A CROWD CONTROL TENDER VEHICLE THERE, FILL IT WITH HOT WATER AND PEPPER SEEDS AND SPRAY THESE NDC VERANDA THUGS

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 8 years ago

When will this nonsense stop? So you wait till the person has travelled and you storm his residence and seize cars? Can we learn to be civil? Why always give the opposition tools to criticise. This is too bad.

• Brandon 8 years ago

npp ni kwasia gyimi..go and arrest them.
    Odwan judith

• Joe Ativor 8 years ago

I thought you will be concerned that some supposed state officials attempted to take someone's car without a court warrant. It is lawful to protect your property from unknown persons.

• Owusu. 8 years ago

GHANAIANS ARE SO STUPID. WHY DON'T YOU DO THE RIGHT THING OR DO THINGS RIGHT? WHY NOT SECURE A WARANT FIRST, BEFORE GOING TO THE HOUSE? WHY THIS PATAPAA AND NKURASEFUO WAY OF DOING THINGS?

• MATHS 8 years ago

At this cowardice. The man has been in the country all this while and you never went to his house. You wait until he is not in country and then hela, hela, we are the "brave ones" you go to seize his cars while he is away. If ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 8 years ago

I am not a fan of Nii and remember his days at Legon where he opposed everything Rawlings at first.
    My beef is BNI should do the right thing. Secure the warrant first while your people are already on the loo out to monitor ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

You have said it all, Frank

• nii 8 years ago

Right is right and wrong is wrong. It looks like npp is making same mistakes as ndc. Arrogance and stupidity. Akuffo addo as a man who says be respects rule of law should know better and beware.

• AN. 8 years ago

BNI relies on tip off and a delay in visiting the said location the cars vanishes.
    Hence, visit first, secure the place and get the warrant; body.

• serwaa aka Mrs Jasikan 8 years ago

Well said. The right thing must be done

• The African Patriot 8 years ago

This is what the writer is saying. But did someone saw a person with NPP dressing or anyone introducing him or her self as NPP? This is very strange. I don't think it was authorized by the ministry of interior.
    It is also li ...

• Kojo 8 years ago

What vehicle are you talking about. The fact that some NPP hooligans can dream up baseless allegations, does not make those allegations are true. They do not have a warrant because there are no govt cars over there. They have ...

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

WHO IS NII LANTEY? HE IS NO SALIFU AMANKWAH, JACK BEBLE OR NKWANTA BISA.. EVEN THE DREADED WO1 RED LIGHT FRIMPONG WAS TAMED

• Yaw Boye 8 years ago

Whether he is in the country or not a stolen car can be seized at anytime.

Yeah, but go there while he is around. It stinks otherwise.

• Joe Ativor 8 years ago

If it really is but boy it is not true. If we're not careful criminals will be used to settle scores

• K.K 8 years ago

Those guys who went there were engaged by the useless MP before he traveled

• Amaliba 8 years ago

I agree with you 100 %. You cannot forcefully enter into somebody's house without a warranty.

• Rev Edwin 8 years ago

You are the Stupid fool to call Ghanaians as stupid.

• ALPHYQUE 8 years ago

Agya w'agyimi ; because of somebody's negligence you insult all Ghananian including you father and your ownself.

• Akua 8 years ago

It's your mother father n ur entire defendant who r stupid. How can you insults all Ghanaians because of someone's mistake

• Ishiaku 8 years ago

Common Thieves- Very disgraceful state of affairs

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

ask Akufo

• yaw 8 years ago

what at all is this foolishness. so cant they wait for the man to come. there is an end to everything ooh.

• I said it 8 years ago

I said it...wow

• OKOROMANSA 8 years ago

BOTH OWUSU AND YAW COMMENTING ON THIS ISSUE ARE STUPID IDIOTS. DO THEY THINK THEY ARE WISER THAN THE BNI GUYS OR WHAT? SUCH NDC IDIOTS WOULD ALWAYS DEFEND CRIMINALS. NO DOUBT NII LANTEY IS THE NEXT CATCH, HE IS A CROOK, A NOT ...

• Edward 8 years ago

Okokromansa , you are more stupid than the BNI guys.
    If they have wisdom, they would have secured a warrant before going to the house. And you are still defending them. That makes you more foolish than them.

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 8 years ago

EDWARD, how do you know that there were
    no warrant issued? Pertaining to STOLEN
    PROPERTY, the SUPERIOR POLICE OFFICER--
    fro ASP to IGP can issue WARRANT to
    SEARCH PREMISES, but nor only magistrat ...

• edward 8 years ago

Obrempon, have you not read that when the wife requesred for a warrant before she lets them enter, one of them drove back to get a warrant whist the rest waited outside including that bush boy Abronye DC.Hope you are ashamed ...

• Mawriz 8 years ago

Plain stupid. The article said they have to ran back and get the warrant and you're here lying.

• Mawriz 8 years ago

Plain stupid. The article said they have to ran back and get the warrant and you're here lying.

• Mojo 8 years ago

Did Vanderpui know he had to turn the vehicles in or not? Why are some of so ignorant supporting this Vanderpui guy when he knew all along to tturn in the vehicles to the state. Or some of you guys are supporting this guy bec ...

It's the way things are done that is wrong mate. It looks like they aren't trained for anything. They don't plan, they act like invaders. Do they needed to be told that they needed a warrant before accessing someone's prop ...

• Okonko Palme 8 years ago

Is this the so called rule of law promised by Akufo.It seems to me that law and order have broken down to be replaced by mob rule.

There are procedures under our constitution which enables the mandated institutions to use ...

• lone prophet of Jehovah 8 years ago

This is the Npp we voted,now we are seeing Boko Haram Delta BNI force without warrant to invade a home ???? Banana Republic shalom peace

• kwabena 8 years ago

Okonko dont worry. There is nothing like rule of law in Gh presently. The president knows that very well. He's been briefed on the activities of the hooligans he created. The president is just throwing dust into the eyes of ...

• mainman 8 years ago

Why should they always storm suspects houses when they are not in town.Brave Cowards.Ino bi you say say you bi oga,why you no go meet Nii for house.

• PATRIOT 8 years ago

BNI BETTER B SURE D CARS ARE STOLEN.
    DVLA DOCUMENTS MAY MEAN NOTHING, AS WE'VE BEEN TOLD D DVLA SYSTEM ITSELF HAS BEEN COMPROMISED.

VIN # & OTHER INFO ON DOCUMENTS MUST MATCH CHASSIS INFORMATION.

• Jake 8 years ago

Do you own a car yourself? No one can compromise or forge documents at the DVLA. It comes through ceps before its keyed to DVLA. You need education

• Simon 8 years ago

Ei! Ghana what a country? Living office with cars of the state. Which country will you experience this?

• PATAPAA TRUMP 8 years ago

At his watchful eyes his government is being dented by Abronye DC and his gangsters of perpetrators invading people's properties to seize alleged stolen cars,such actions by some self employed people who are terrorizing othe ...

• Bobo tee 8 years ago

hahaha no situation is permanent

• Mr Bond 8 years ago

All NDC are thieves and nation wreckers.These cars thieves will never rule Ghana again.Thieves.

• NELSON 8 years ago

Mr. Bond is very stupid to have made that comment about the great party NYC. They should check their fraudulent bond deal first

• Opanin 8 years ago

Full of lawlessness. No progress. Nothing to write home about.

• Zoobie-Zoobie 8 years ago

gangsterism and tribalism

• Ike 8 years ago

Kwasia like you, have you forgoting what your thief mahama and it ndc people did when they were on power? You see no condition is permanent.

• Pk 8 years ago

The news reporter is not saying the truth

• asem 8 years ago

surrender the cars and have your peace of mind is also a problem?

• ASEMPAH 8 years ago

MASTER,BRING IT OUT AND ALLOW THEM TO CONTROL

• agoli 8 years ago

Nii Lante I salute your wife. The woman is more civilized than BNI

• Adjei 8 years ago

NPP and the likes of them with this idiocy and dirty mentality will soon plunge Ghana into war.

• Kojo 8 years ago

I think this NPP want bring war to Ghana why no give warrant before enter someone house which law permit that,is very bad is that the rule of law

• DR TRUTH 8 years ago

GHANA ARMEF FORCES WILL DEAL WITH YOU IF YOU DARE START ANY BOKO HAM NONSENSE

• VOTE OUT NPP 2020 8 years ago

The STUDIPIDY BEING DISPLAYED BY AKUFO ADDO AND HIS MORONIC FOLLOWERS IS NAUSETING RIGHT NOW

• Amevor 8 years ago

THIEVES IN NDC

• REGINA 8 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• Jake 8 years ago

How do you go without a warrant? How do you know these are criminals

• Maxwell 8 years ago

Very sad. What is the prove that the vehicles are state vehicles?

• Nana Akwasi Boachie 8 years ago

Why is NPP doing this? This Nii Lante is still an MP. At least, can't he be respected? If you know he still has some vehicle(s) in his custody and they belong to the state, why not asked him or put him before the house for th ...

• Benito. 8 years ago

Oh Nii,so you are also part of those still keeping the vehicles?? I will always blame the NPP transition team,to me they're covering up their stupidity with this car searching drama,why do they accept the documents covering t ...

• Joe Ativor 8 years ago

Benito this is fallacy of hasty conclusion

• Osei K 8 years ago

Are these people fooling or they are governing?

• All all 8 years ago

I am sad to read here how those who can read and write cannot argue on simple issue bur rather turned to insulting. Bad! Truly there is clear difference between having certificate as a graduate and having common sense. Co ...

• Odeneho Bright 8 years ago

Why do you always preach rule of law and do things like this, Why when someone is out of town that you do this Rambo style, God have mercy on Akuffo addo

• Osei (ksi) 8 years ago

Where are the cars? And how do you know is gov cars?This man have many of his family members abroad so those cars may not be his and even his brother is a car dealer base in us.

• Twum (ksi) 8 years ago

They will come out and beg later as usual NPP is a disgrace to our democracy

• DAGADOO,NY,NY 8 years ago

There is a complete show of lawless in the country now. No order,sense...Zombie apocalypse!!!

• kwabena 8 years ago

Since this nonesense of chasing state cars started can someone tell me one person who has been put before court for stealing a state property? John Dumelo is still walking around a free man. Haba NPP.

• JTETTY 8 years ago

SO NDC MEMBERS REGRET NOT WHEN GHANAIANS NIKNAMING THE FORMER GOV'T AS ' LOOT SHARE AND CORRUPT GOV'T. MP STEALING STATE CAR??

• Joe Ativor 8 years ago

Attempt to answer your question and you'll realise the move by the unknown gang is illegal

• sly ktk 8 years ago

Bni has kept too long before going for those cars

• Athur - Germany 8 years ago

NDC Youth, wake up, get up and fight. This is becoming too much. Who is Abronye? Who is Kennedy Agyapong? Who is Chairman Wontumi? please get up and fight and fight to death else they will enter your houses to kill you one by ...

• Gary, USA 8 years ago

Stupid BNI.........can't they go for the warrant before going to house !!!!!fools

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 8 years ago

SHAME ONTO MAHAMA DOGS,

• emma 8 years ago

judith u are crazy

• adwen kese 8 years ago

Fellow Ghanaians,i think this thing they are saying is true...I think BNI's didn't go to do any arrest...so let's wise up by not jumping into conclusion just find out the truth first.

• good magic 8 years ago

hello I am a spiritual man who travel to many parts of the would just for helping people out of their problems like instant money or money rituals treating serious sickness and diseases lotto winning and bets scaart0244908520 ...

• Akua Sarpomaaa 8 years ago

This BNI name is being abused. When did Abronye become an employee of BNI?

• Iddrisu Dawda 8 years ago

In life, u can't pleace every body. So lets see what the LAW can do to the two parties. Whether the truth is deny, or been prevale.

• NPPigs 8 years ago

"AN ALLEGED" CARS (sic)

• Rasta 8 years ago

This reportage is very appealing how do you conclude the cars are stolen?

• Brezhnev 8 years ago

Seize all those stolen vehicles.Those thieves and robbers should not get away with all those crimes they all committed.

• Akita 8 years ago

Thats nice continue the good work

• NPPigs 8 years ago

This NPP lawlessness must stop! Someone will get killed sooner than later! Can't the BNI operate within the ambit of the law?

• Tahiru 8 years ago

Stupid people defending nii lamtey,in the first place why did he steal state property he needs to be imprison,wooow ndc I'm really shock Paa,ndc will be In opposition for a very long time

• JOHN 8 years ago

AKUFFO ADDO HAS NO CONTROL OVER ABRONYE AND INVINCIBLE FORCES BUT THESE IDIOTS HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT EVEN JJ RAWLINGS IS NO MORE. IT WILL BE A SAD TIME FOR NPP WHEN THEY LOSE POWER

• JOHN 8 years ago

WHEN HE IS IN THE COUNTRY?. THE MAN IS AN MP AND WILL SURELY RETURN. IS ABROANYE AND HIS GROUP OF IDIOTS AFRAID TO CONFRONT THE MAN WHEN HE IS AROUND THAN WAITING TILL HE TRAVELS THEN U RAID HIS HOUSE. THATS THIEVERY

• JOHN 8 years ago

YOU SHOULD NOT QUESTION ANYBODY WHEN NPP LEAVES POWER AND MPS HOUSES ARE RAIDED IN THEIR ABSENCE. MENSAH OTABIL IS THE MOST SILLY PASTOR IN GHANA. WHY IS HE QUIET ABOUT THIS?

• Dumebi 8 years ago

Npp is a criminal organisation. May God punish all those who voted for these animals. There's one car in the bush near Paul Banners house stupid idiots.

• Rojas 8 years ago

It's time the Government of Ghana stopped this nonsense of buying cars for personnel of government organizations and even ministers and their deputies! They are paid better than majority of the working class and have the mean ...

• Galley Dzokoto 8 years ago

Please we don't want any by heart govt Mr. AkUffor-Addo. We don't want any double standards. Those responsible for this illegal penetration to Vanderpuye's house must be punished

• Chief amawnkwa e 8 years ago

That guy is a thief and full of nonsense
    All.these idiot leaving on.public funds ..

• Joe Ativor 8 years ago

Chief you must act and speak with facts. This statement of yours is fuelled by envy

• Sunkwa. 8 years ago

That impotent man is behind the nonsense going on in the country. He formed militias all over the country. He feel invincible and going after his perceive political enemies. If they don't follow procedures it can backfire.

• JAA 8 years ago

Go n join them cos I can bet u nill will not tolerate the kurasine abronye dc who ve just move from the village to the city

• king Cicero 8 years ago

Woaa look at dis pensive sadnss,typically wth no obvious cause

• fella 8 years ago

NPP check this. Pure LAWLESSNESS creeping into Ghana. Are they properly trained security officers?No. These are NPP militants. The earlier the president checks this the better. Otherwise he the President can be the next victi ...

• Kwasi Owusu-Afriyie, 8 years ago

So NPP u don't have any civilized way of doing things rather than this crude method led by uncivilized, nincompoop, kuraseni, gyimini Abronye DC? Is this the rule of law u profess to follow? God save Ghana.

• frank 8 years ago

so this foolishness has not been stop yet

• Yeboah 8 years ago

Invincible forces at it again.

• LAMBERT A-USAH 8 years ago

Another vigilante group there

• Awuradebasa 8 years ago

They should arrest DUMMY Mahama and ask him where those cars are including his Ford Explorer.

• K.K 8 years ago

Please the NPP government should take note of the new tricks and bounch of lies from NDC. They have employed some group of loyal BNI operatives to course troubles for the current administration. The visit of so called BNI tea ...

• thounder 8 years ago

foolish npp

• Watchg 8 years ago

You're just a fool

• ken 8 years ago

This is why the system is chasing and smoking them out one by one. Nana does not want to spend any money on purchasing yet a bunch of new vehicles. Attah Mills mistakes was to chase all the NPP thieves like Kuffour and his cr ...

• Yeboah David 8 years ago

I can't believe, BNI going for such a operation forgetting to take a search warrant.... what is the prove that they can return all the cars and not forgetting one on their way back. The world is watching this guys!!!. Let's p ...

• mallam zamaani 8 years ago

This is mallam I have come back from India where I went for some powers, now am work in Ghana gushegu northern region , so those who requested to come are now ready to come, u can whatsapp me now or call me now (+233546805897 ...

• kwesi- Madina 8 years ago

Mr Bond I think you need a Psychiatric checks, just follow the process at which they went to NIIL Lantey's house! No warranty etc

• kofiGG 8 years ago

The ndc boys should kill them,so it will lead to civil war

• NiiTeye 8 years ago

The most confused government ever in Ghana. Those cowards wait for the man to travel before they enter his house. One day they'll touch the wrong person and see that man dey. Which serious government acts like this in the 21s ...

• Adoma 8 years ago

Another Ga thief!!