You are here: HomeNews2017 04 25Article 532038

Akufo-Addo mocks NDC as huge umbrella falls on him

Read Comments Comments (39)

You run but cannot hide.

• Eborenasa 7 years ago

Look at this ugly stinking dwarf ooo. Hahaha instead him to look for a beautician to make him look like a human he is fooling.

• Citizen 7 years ago

May God have mercy on you.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Truth be told Accra is not dirty it is the inhabitants who are. We need education and non politicisation of serious maters like sanitation. Nobody for instance should be living 30 meters closer to the Odaw stream.

• COUNSELOR 7 years ago

Atsu you are dead wrong. The infrastructure does not support the huge population in Accra and hence the accumulation of trash. Even in some Western cities trash has become a problem and unless the right infrastructure is in p ...

• Nana Adom Gyamfi, USA 7 years ago

ACCRA IS VERY, VERY, VERY D-I-R-T-Y,!!!!!!!!!

• blue skies 7 years ago

DO YOU KNOW WHERE TO FIND CLAY, ANY IDEA TO FORM HUMAN BEING LET ALONE PUT IT INTO PRACTICE TO CREATE A LIVING BEING?
    REMEMBER, YOU DIDN'T CREATE YOURSELF. GOD FORGIVE YOU.

• Asem 6 years ago

That is your President young man...you could have kept quiet. There is no need to insult him.....after all he was jocking....oh Ndc!

• TWEAA 6 years ago

This guy Eboronasa is back from hiding after his wife divorced him disgracefully due to his mouth odour which stinks like toilet.

• GHANAIANS 7 years ago

THE UMBRELLA GAVE A DIRTY SLAP TO NANA AKUFFO ADDO FOR PLAYING " KWEKU ANANSE" GAME WITH GHANAIANS. HE, NANA THE DWARF AND BAWUMIA, HIS VICE ARE STILL TALKING LIKE THEY ARE ON THE CAMPAIGN TRAIL. THEY ARE ALREADY CONFUSED AND ...

• Black angel 7 years ago

Hmm! A chief whose umbrella collapses on him will witness the fall of his chiefdom.

• Nana Adom Gyamfi, USA 7 years ago

THE GUY IS THE PRESIDENT FOR GOD'S SAKE, STOP ALL THIS NONSENSE

• james 7 years ago

where is the nonsense in his speech?? You in particular use to insult n curse Mahama now u know there is something call presidency n respect right? When u throw a ball against a walk it bounces back to u sometimes with a much ...

You mean this holder of an embarrassing 3rd class degree in economics and certificateless lawyer?

• Kadi 6 years ago

All presidents the world over get the stick because for every step or statement they make there are winners and losers

• Efua 6 years ago

Eboransa or whatever you call yourself it's GOD you are mocking because GOD created Nana so you are telling GOD He didn't do a job well wait for it GOD will definitely deal with you in His own time you think you can open your ...

• Coolio. 7 years ago

I like that. At least u made me laugh.

• GEORGE 7 years ago

At least the umbrella still covered him, but elephant wasn't there to help out

• sue 7 years ago

But you are still under the umbrella.This is called common sense

• TKD 5 7 years ago

...the umbrella is important in this situation; but your aides were careless with it; the reason why it fell.
    Count yourself lucky that the spokes in it did not pierce your forehead and nobody knows if you are diabetic. You ...

• Wiseman- USA 7 years ago

Umbrella indeed is never steady.
    It is used seasonally, but the almighty Elephant thrives in all weather.

• NANA 7 years ago

When an elephant pulls your trees down then u will know it is never steady as you claim it is

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

If the Almighty Elephant thrives in all weather, why the need of an umbrella for the leader of the herd?

I did not see a huge umbrella, not even a gentleman's umbrella, but that of the ladies. Also, who told Ghanaweb that the joke was directed at the NDC? Tread cautiously, Ghanaweb for we are observing your outfit attentively fr ...

• PAA NII 7 years ago

E Ibrahim 44 Mahama boy you dey ? ..you are missing in action from this Mahama saga .Envisaging this 44 is all about an NPP member or a brother of Nana Addo...hmmm there we will see devil philosophers all over the place on th ...

Missing In Action???

Well, caption; Ibrahim Mahama committed no crime by 'arranging' to pay taxes - Loh. Date; 22 April 2017. Go and read my submission or engagement with Gye Nyame on that subject. Ha-ha-ha, missing in act ...

• Stone 7 years ago

Why he didn't bring the elephant? Because the elephant cannot give him shade and he needed the services of the umbrella but will never appreciate it.
    Should the elephant come, everyone will run, including him hahahaa

• Phylicia 7 years ago

I find it very pathetic when ppl use a man's beauty to judge his intelligence. U can Nana all the names under the sun but he will forever be addressed as President or Ex- President. Have you in a moment thought abt your low l ...

• Kadi 6 years ago

What makes you think all who comment differently from you have low lives? Given the opportunity not everyone will want to be president. Hero worship.

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

Umbrellas cannot stand a little storm before rainfalls and sometimes become embarrassment to the user like it has happened to the NDC.It causes much disappointments when the user needs it urgently as it has happened to the ...

• james 7 years ago

nonsense!!! go back n check how many time ur darling dwarf lost elections. ...

• Steve 7 years ago

He just this is what happens when you have umbrella but because umbrella symbolizes some party in Ghana so you guys are asserting that he's actually referring to NDC.

• NPPigs 7 years ago

Bo Dentse O Buu Mo Ona?

• truth 7 years ago

Folks want to pay attention to every word. So just a reminder please!

• NICHO 7 years ago

Mr President, why didn't you go under the elephant, knowing very well that the umbrella is not save.

• NICHO 7 years ago

Mr President, why didn't you hide under the elephant, knowing very well that the umbrella is not save.

• kkkk 7 years ago

whats is the duty of the body guard of the president? No proactive measures. Just standing behind the president... Meanwhile you are a body Guard...

It is not the head of a dove on top of the umbrella. It is that of an eagle.

• Steve 7 years ago

He is the president of the republic.....speaking ay a chieftancy forum not a chief to warrant your so called calamity