You are here: HomeNews2017 04 25Article 531999

Akufo-Addo forms 'Akan' Government

Read Comments Comments (453)

• B.Boy 7 years ago

Nonsense,wait and watch.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

Is that the provision? “achieve reasonable regional and gender balance in recruitment and appointment to public offices" This is about nothing then. The output should be more important than where people come from

• Amevor 7 years ago

Akans form the majority.. So its reasonable to have it as it is. Unlike your pepeni mahama. Who formed government made of ntafoo who came to loot and ran the country down. Never again tanii

• Derrick 7 years ago

Look who is talking? First remove the log in your eyes before you point fingers.

• facts 7 years ago

The population of upper east region does not reach even half of the Ashanti region so if the Ashanti gets 2 or 3 for every1 the upper east region gets I think Nana has done well. But the best policy is to find the best person ...

• Manny 7 years ago

This is the dream of Akan supremacist like Kwame Okoampa Ahoofe. An Ivorian friend told me the same Akans are at the center of the tribal schism in the Ivory Coast.

• insight to the bone 7 years ago

our dream is to form our own state without these skin pain ayigbe and pepeni idiots

• Kabokabo 7 years ago

This is nothing than throwing sand to the public eyes. The ministers are they not Ghanaians who qualify for the job? Tweaaaaa

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

trash

• Bono Biwa 7 years ago

Finally Akans are finally uniting to face the common enemy who doesn't want to see an Akan person heads anything.We are not going to apologise for coming together.When the Ewes stop their insane anti Akan march we will stand ...

• Avogadro 7 years ago

110 ministers for a little loud mouth country like Ghana? This must be Nana's definition of job creation! Eventually everybody will become a minister for something!!

• asem 7 years ago

you are wrong

• Me 7 years ago

I bet you cant read Ashanti Monkey. Does the writer seems like an Ewe to you? You say Ewe all the other tribes say Ashanti

• peter proud ii 7 years ago

we cant trust y'all foreigners.

• huja 7 years ago

I did not know that Muslim is a tribe. What kind of bullshit is that?

• Joddey 7 years ago

The constitution frowns on discrimination against tribe, race, color, creed(religion, faith, belief, worship, etc). It is never a bullshit. You are ignorant of the issue at stake. Hypocrite Addai of GIMPA, where are you? God ...

• Tsatsebi 7 years ago

Not surprised at all. We have known from long time ago that the tribalist, kokoase NPP party like their forefathers are narrow-minded Akans. Osagyefo Dr Kwame Nkrumah is turning in his grave from what his beloved Ghana has b ...

• A.NKETIAH . 7 years ago

IF THE COUNTRY BELONGED TO HIM,WHY DID HE RAN AWAY AND NEVER RETURNED UNTIL HIS DEAD BONES WERE BOXED TO GHANA?.TOTOBI AND A FOOLISH TROKOSI THWART LIKE YOU,YOU THINK GHANA BELONGS ONE PERSON THAT WAS YOUR PRIMITIVE AND BACKW ...

• facts 7 years ago

But we're you expecting another Volta government as it was with the NDC? The Akans cover over 50% of the country so that would even mean a his government is of the majority.

• Anaafo 7 years ago

By what percentage are akans majority? Go and do some little reading. Idiot!

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

So you live in Ghana and don't know that Akan forms the majority tribe, Can you please elaborate which tribe is larger than Akan. Aboa ba

• F9 7 years ago

And this includes the likes of Nzemas and Lartehs in the Akan category who may not necessarily see themselves as Akan.

Last census results:

Ethnic groups Ghana
    Akan 47.5%, Mole-Dagbon 16.6%, Ewe 13.9%, Ga-Dangme 7.4%, ...

• Northern boy 7 years ago

Your father is a fool, Nana Addo death is coming soon, Bawumia will take over

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

wabodam anaa

• Abotsi 7 years ago

I am surprised that a group that calls GJA with an ethics committee will sit down for papers to publish trash. Go and check the hometown of Blagogee and you will ?now that he is an Anlo.

• Addo Kapwepwe, de Holy Dwarf 7 years ago

You eat rat faeces for breakfast so you've forgotten you have elected some STUPID LIAR of an economist as your second-in-command. I guess that one comes from the bottom of the sea. You should be realising by now how small you ...

• kofi nti Abu 7 years ago

Alhaji, pls get ur facts right....Boakye Agyarko is not an Akan but Krobo. why this kind of politics? is it not competence that we are looking for?hmmmm...I now understand why majority of people believe, u only write ur artic ...

• Munir 7 years ago

Does Akans alone make 90% of the total population? And since when did you realize that output is all that which matters? And who told you that people from the north, upper east, greater Accra, upper west and Volta couldn't be ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Munir your are dead wrong Akans DO NOT make 90% of the Ghanaian population. Your days are numbered!

• Santo 7 years ago

These Ashantis use the word Akan whenever they need support. Foolish tribalistic people.

• CALLISTUS 7 years ago

See goat, akans and northers who know book? Foolish akans and their black faces

• Tani 7 years ago

AMEVOR YOU NEED TO GO BACK TO SCHOOL! MAHAMA RULED WITH ASHANTES MOSTLY SO YOUR STUPID ANALOGY MAKES NO SENSE! IF HE FAILED, WHICH I DONT THINK HE DID, HE DID SO PERSONALLY NOT AS A NORTHENER! YOU IDIOT! GROW UP!

• J. D Mahama 7 years ago

You son of a bitch which Ashantis mostly did your Mahama ruled with?

• Naa 7 years ago

how many at all are akans in Ghana? Akans are only about 47% of the total population of the whole country, including fantes, akyems, bonos, ashantis, kwahus, nzemas, wassa, Sefwi, akuapem and all the other useless Akans. stop ...

• asembebadabi 7 years ago

Where are you from?

• GEORGE 7 years ago

This Oluman has succeeded in killing the dreams of Ghana of becoming one of the beautiful and successful nation in Africa. All the beautiful infrastructure development by Mahama has been brought to standstill while the Oluman ...

• KOFI 7 years ago

ARE THEY NOT GHANAIANS. BECAUSE OF INTER-MARRIAGES ON MAY HAVE AN AKAN NAME BUT MAY NOT BE ONE. MORE SO AKANS ARE THE MAJORITY IN GHANA - WHAT ABOUT THAT ST.U.PID BATURE.

• lone prophet of Jehovah 7 years ago

Don't speak about Majority because majority are always the losers simple because they do things the wrong way.In democracy majority are not the winners because most people vote according tribe without discerning the true stat ...

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

This article is most tribalistic and offensive. Names alone do not accurately define a person's ethnicity. My dad looked after a child from the north who eventually took my dad's Akan surname, I went to school with an Ewe cal ...

• Mugu Yaro 7 years ago

Bature,
    Go and contest elections, become president and appoint whoever you want to whichever position. These is only one person we elected to steer the country for the next 4 years. If he decides to fill all the positions fr ...

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Tribalistic politics led NDC to opposition, tribalistic polistics will NDC in opposition till thy kingdom come. Akans have 73% population in Ghana so obviously akan will form majority. de fact is der was every region represen ...

sad

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

We have taken our lands back

• JOHN 7 years ago

SILLY ASHANTI/ AKIMS. THEY ALWAYS PRAISE ANY PRESIDENT FROM THEIR TRIBE

• abdul 7 years ago

AND MORONS LIKE YOU KEEP ON TALKING SHIT.YOUR GOOD FOR NOTHING FATHER REGRETTED GIVING BIRTH TO YOU, JUST LIKE HE REGRETTED MARRYING YOUR PROSTITUTE MOTHER.STUPID FOOL.

• pk 7 years ago

Small minds are consumed by tribalism. Argue abt performance/ excellence not tribe. In advance countries no one talks abt where a state official is from. We ask can he/she perform? Go for the best even if most are from one pl ...

• Koo 7 years ago

Did u see anything wrong with Mahama? Nope so shut the fuck up n enjoy the ride

• tonny 7 years ago

you dnt even know how to spell akan and u want to insult akans.plz watch the kind of statements u make ok

• Asante 7 years ago

Gyimiiiiiii,kwaseakwasea

• Ebenezer 7 years ago

Akans forms 70% of our population, so is fair dey have majority of appointment, de fact is der is evry region representative der n dat means der is regional balance. if Ashantis have de majority, it is fair, bcus dey r many D ...

• KUMSON 7 years ago

EBENEZER YOU ARE NOT AT ALL BRIGHT ARE YOU? THE CONSTITUTION WAS WRITTEN FOR A PURPOSE SO GHANIAN LEADERS MUST ABIDE! IN THE UN YOU CAN NEVER BRING IN YOUR IMEDIATE RELATIVES! ITS RISK TO HAVE YOUR FRIENDS AND RELATIVES MANAG ...

You called someone illiterate? Mr. Upper case writer and with your kind of grammar, God have mercy on us.

• Naa 7 years ago

where did you get your stupid statistics from? foolish galamsey boy, go and do proper research

• Mawriz 7 years ago

Why don't you show us the figures?

common sense

• ndc organizer 7 years ago

Ghana Web, from the director to who ever, sometimes u become stupid. what has this got to do with development . we all know what happened when the northerner ruled us. please publish something sensible rather than stupid st ...

• Avogadro 7 years ago

It looks like Ghana has a ministry for almost every noun in the dictionary. Ministry of Aviation? I thought we have a Ministry of Transport. We also have one for Roads and Highways. What a waste!

• Munir 7 years ago

If he failed, then he failed as a person and not necessarily cos he was a northerner. And he did not rule with only northners. Though I was not a fun of his, some of his infructural achievements are huge and enermous it may t ...

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 7 years ago

Mahama only built infrastructure bacause that is the area he could inflate prices and get cut backs. How can you be cutting swords to build new hospitals when already built hospitals have no beds? Contractors were not being ...

• The Stealers Are Out! 7 years ago

Infrastructures built with borrowed money yet to be paid by your mother. Marked by inflated cost and looting. He should have gone and built them in Bole. Northerners' way of thinking! Thieves!

• KOFI KOFI 7 years ago

AKAN NAMES FORM 80% OF THE NAMES IN GHANA, DO YOUR CHECK AND BRING A LIST ACCORDING TO REGIONAL BALANCE. EVERY AKAN NAME IS PERCEIVED TO BE ASHANTI THUS THE HATE AGAINST ASHANTIS

• KOFI 7 years ago

BATURE MOST S.TU.PID GHANAIAN

only fools defend the indefensible

• mr amin 7 years ago

That is very true he is very stubid n lacks common sence.

• ALEX 7 years ago

It will be good if regional balances will come in place rather than only two regions dominating.
    It only ignorant people that will see a fowl play in this article.

• Adjei, Md, U.S 7 years ago

Wow, Some of us wish the author of this piece to publish a similar list of government appointees when John Mahama was in government. This is hypocrite work.

• Mawriz 7 years ago

Why don't you publish what you're proposing? He's done his bit.

• James 7 years ago

Those ugly looters terrorist and criminals Akans they can kill a human being for money how more they are in
    Power with the old sick ugly dwarf Nana. God would save us

• Brezhnev 7 years ago

A good christian like you should not talk like that. You hypocrite!!

• James 7 years ago

After insulting the creation of God, you want Him(God) to save you.

• Qweku 7 years ago

Young healthy handsome giant James, I pray you grow old enough to reach even 70....

• Emmanuel Owusu Achiaw 7 years ago

I don't think James u want to grow n c your grandchildren,or to b like Nana Addo,.
    For the bible says obey thy mother and father.

• Counselor 7 years ago

Akufo Addo is clearly a tribalist and will continue to remain so. Africa will continue to remain backward with heads of States paying attention and allegiance to their tribesmen when it comes to appointments at the expense of ...

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

Akans form the largest population in the
    country, and this must tell any doubting
    THOMASES that this tribal group has
    a larger and well trained and abled
    people to run the country with the ...

• ATSU FRANCIS 7 years ago

STOP PUBLISHING STUPIDITY. YOUR FACE IS LIKE DRYNCOW FECES.

• ATSU FRANCIS 7 years ago

STOP PUBLISHING STUPIDITY. YOUR FACE IS LIKE DRY COW FECES

• Mohammad 7 years ago

The constitution says majority of the ministers should come from parliament, the question is how many MPs does npp has from the akan regions compared to the others. Stop fanning ethnicity Nature and work hard. Stop riding at ...

• Tani 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT CEO AND PUBLIC DIRECTOR AND CHAIRMEN? AREVTHEY SUPPOSE TO COME FROM PARLIAMENT? PLEASE DONTVTRY ANY TRICK THIS IS A CLEAR CASE OF TRIBALISM AND Nepotism which we as people of this country must never accept. WHAT ...

• Steve 7 years ago

We are watching and waiting for the right time to respond

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    1. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhance ...

• ghanaman 7 years ago

The question to ask is: Are they (Akuffo-Addo appointees) delivering? Dr. Bawumia gave candid but stunning account of the performance of the government over the first 100 days, although as he said, there were no explicit prom ...

• Seth 7 years ago

no

• METWEEEEEW 7 years ago

'No' because your head is full of toilet so your brains are hot and depressed. Foooooool!

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

There's not even a shred of proof to substantiate the goon's assertions, he made his claims based on names. He apparently ignored the fact that some of these people may have Akan names but are from Volta, Greater Accra or the ...

• GEORGE 7 years ago

If Mahama had appointed even 2 ministers from Bole the whole heaving would have broken lose with mass demonstrations by NPP. Nana has more than 7 appointees from his Abuakwa families, that small town. I don't know what the op ...

• dHAS 7 years ago

Thanks George, that is exactly what the newspaper is doing; informing its readership

• agoli 7 years ago

George you I right. Can you imagine Mahama appointing Ibrahim Mahama as finance minister. NPP would walk from Abuakwa to Bole with Nana-Addo and Ken Ofori Atta leading

• Hanson 7 years ago

The NPP did not exactly make noise about the origin of Mahama's appointees, but rather on their competence and corruption. Check your facts and give us specifics, although at some point there was no cabinet minister from Asha ...

shameless

• Dan Tee 7 years ago

MASSA CALL UR MOTHER, UR FATHER, UR BROS AND SISTERS TO HIT THE 'DUBAI'STREETS. U ARE FREE TO DO THAT NOW. OYA GO NOW....

• Tobi 7 years ago

STEPHEN HOW LUCRATIVE IS THE TACI BUSINESS IN NY? IDIOT!

• AGYARKO 7 years ago

Ghanaman, you fool paaa!

• hhh 7 years ago

i never knew such animals can have time to do this but never have the mind to do the analysis for ntafo government. mm

• typo 7 years ago

DO WE STILL HAVE THIS KIND OF PRIMITIVITY STILL AROUND?

• One man Ghana. 7 years ago

Stupid...have you looked at proportion of the population and the produce from the land?

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

WHAT DO U EXPECT FRM NPP. THAT IS CALLED ASHIANTI IR AKAN NATION. MODERN DAY MOST CONFUSED PEOPLE ON EARTH.

• Kobby UK 7 years ago

Your Guniea Fowls are still roaming in Burkina. who is confused?

• abdul 7 years ago

you need nothing more than free senior high school to educate your empty head

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

EVEN THOUGH ALL THE APPOINTEES ARE COMPETENT. I TRUST THAT THE PRESIDENT WOULD ACT QUICKLY TO BALANCE THE EQUATION, IN THE NATIONAL INTEREST.

over rated and fake qualifications

• typo 7 years ago

HOW DO YOU KNOW THEY ARE COMPETENT? IS IT BECAUSE OF THEIR WI FAKE AND SUBSTANDARD AMERICAN DEGREE? EVEN MY 90 YEAR OLD MAN COULD GET A PHD IN AMERICA! APUUUUUUU@

For one to type in upper case letters by itself indicates he or she is an illiterate. You talk of fake and substandard degree, think of APC Mahama Ayariga and former IGP first before going on your tribal tangent. Take the ...

• bingo 7 years ago

waste of time, are they not Ghanaians. No time for imbecility

• ALL we want is GHANA'S development. 7 years ago

AKANS are Ghanaians. so Stop Fooling

• F9 7 years ago

AND SO ARE THE OTHER EXCLUDED
    TRIBES....

• EBBY 7 years ago

Since when did you know that all Ghanaians matter? What shit hole were you hiding when your criminal NDC gangs ran the country to the exclusion on the majority Akan people? What goes around comes around so stop spewing such t ...

• Maka a maka 7 years ago

Which tribes are excluded, F9? Should all tribes have an equal number of ministers? Every tribe should be represented in ministerial appointments. However, it's unreasonable to expect that all tribes should have equal repre ...

• Nana Kofi 7 years ago

Is it about development or appointing people from different tribes to come and steal?

• F9 7 years ago

Is that right? If so then this is abhorrent. I understand the NPP draws its support from Akans (especially Ashantis and Akyem) but even so this is dangerous for our democracy. This is why we have people in their regions spitt ...

• Hanson 7 years ago

Dude, please stop the ugly noise. What matters is development. I do not know my ministers personally so why should I worry where exactly they come from? What should occupy your mind is their ability to deliver good governance ...

• jOeY lOnDoN 7 years ago

Néo nepotism and cronies? WTF with your own daughter?

dumb response

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

Otiku's father, Henry Djaba is a Krobo from Somanya in the Eastern Region. Her mother is ex-president John Dramani Mahama's auntie. John Dramani Mahama is a Gonja. How does Otiku Djaba become an Akan?

• typo 7 years ago

She can't be a Northerner because her father is not a northerner! Northerners don't go with their mother's

Idiot when did a Krobo become an Akan?

• Kobe 7 years ago

Krobos are related to Gas and not far off Adas. So they are Ga-Adangbes maybe? Because, they are not Akans...

• Koo 7 years ago

So can every ethnic groups cry about the resources? Even the oil comes from Akan land Jack u are joking lol...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Good but useless article

• Kobby 7 years ago

Your article is not worth publishing. Look at your own newspaper setup and ask if you have regional balance.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Ghana's constitution does not dictate private businesses should have regional/ethnic balance.

His workers are not paid from the public purse.

• STEPHEN ‘ 7 years ago

Why published this chaff to divide our nation. Mahama's government was 99% Northerners. You did not see anything wrong with that but showered praises on his administration.

• TULA 7 years ago

WHAT IS Mr Bature's problemm; has he suddenly suddenly forgotten his history of tribalistic appointment in Ghana statred by JJ Rawlings besides why should Nana Addo invite NDC Ewe /northners to run his Government ; Nana Addo ...

• Ossei Kofi 7 years ago

SO WHAT?

• Odumgya Gyamfi. 7 years ago

Bature's diabolic propaganda will not stand To begin with Otiko Djaba is not an Akan. Also, more than half of Ghana's population are Akans and many non-Akans carry Akan names.

• Tracy jackson waamakosi 7 years ago

Stupid analysis.

• ken 7 years ago

Unlike Ewe and Fantis who always want to work for someone else. Akan are assertive lot and better in leading the country.Northerners once they get the power gets often too carry away with it like Mahama lot and others.

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Aren't fantis part of the akan? Please use your brain before talking. Thank you

• Attu zongo 7 years ago

This alhajj newspaper is very rubbish and useless have you forgotten that the family and friends government were 87% northerners n 13% voltarians? So what is this smelly rented national destroyers committee, ndc news propagan ...

• Addae 7 years ago

yes ahan-run govt

• Suwebatu 7 years ago

NPP will not be in power forever. Revenge will be taken when the time comes. Unfortunately, these stupid NPP supporters and innocent Ghanaians who will suffer. Now that the cost of living is so high, are these politicians com ...

• Kwaku Gyau 7 years ago

WE ARE NOT LISTENING TO NDC LIES.WHAT GHANIANS NEED IS GOOD GOVERNANCE AND COMPETENT PEOPLE...LOOK NOW AT WHAT JOHN MAHAMA'S BROTHER HAS DONE TO THE STATE BY THEIR DUBIOUS CHARACTER..

• Sammy 7 years ago

WHY DID YOU NOT SAY MAHAMA WAS RUNNING NORTHERN GOVERNMENT? MOST ELDERLY FULL AND TRIBALIST. YOUR AVOWED DISLIKE FOR NANA WILL COME TO NOT.

• Isaac 7 years ago

You are without knowledge.Go back to school and learn something that can bring peace to a country.

• CULTURE 7 years ago

Hahahaha!!! só no more upper West and upper east and northern region but ministers from the north

• FO KOKU DZIMAKPLAO 7 years ago

Whatp

• Koliko 7 years ago

Alhaji thank u very very much for this elaboration.

• CULTURE 7 years ago

Hahahaha Where is Prof. Adai?

Pse let stop the politics is insult

• Moses 7 years ago

Idiotic paper

• KK 7 years ago

Are they Ghanaians...

• Kwame dublin 7 years ago

Look this country is has about 70%akan population. So what's wrong with that - the majority are akans so shut up

Seize fire

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

WHEN RAWLINGS WAS EXITING POWER IN 2000, ALL STATE INSTITUITIONS ECG, VRA, ETC WERE HEADED BY VOLTARIANS EG AGBOZO,

• bright 7 years ago

And so what, are they not Ghanaians, this is stupid post

• Kaba 7 years ago

The paper is only publishing the facts
    Why the attacks?

• TK 7 years ago

What do you expect from NPP?Pr.Nana himself said NPP belong to Akanfuo.

• kojo 7 years ago

Even your analysis is not balance. Is Boakye Agyarko akan or Ga Dangbe?. Shame to you.

• Jj 7 years ago

What was the proportion of Notherner, Voltarians and other tribes in Mahama's government.
    Did you or any Alan complain? Shame on you

• Sherif Pep Guardiola 7 years ago

We don't three northern regions in this country.we have three regions in the north.North is different from the northern.

• Key 7 years ago

You got too much time on your hands.your country is falling apart and this is what you got.

• Yaw B 7 years ago

Jealousy will kill that man ooooo Gosh . Majority of Ghanaians are Akans , they are very well educated , have had massive international exposure, successful in their own way , worked hard during Nana Addo 's campaign & seriou ...

• Kofi Columbia 7 years ago

Mr know all then why should we have other regions as part of ghana it will be better for you the akans form your own country and stop disturbing our ears of this akan stupidity going on in ghana

• typo 7 years ago

ITS THE RESPONSIBIOITY OF NPP TO ENSURE DEVERSITY IN THEIR PARTY SO THAT MAY REFLECT IM THEIR GOVERNMENT! NPP ARE TOO COMFORTABLE WITH THEIR OWN WHICH IS NOT GOOD FOR GHANAM BE MORE TOLERANT!

• Emo 7 years ago

TOTALLY ABSURD PUBLICATION

• KOO 7 years ago

Right,this publication does not make sense.

• Sylvester 7 years ago

ones a fool is always a fool...ahalji bature is a bull

• Efo 7 years ago

The best rule anyway they are the best the country can provide. Idiotic accession.

• AGYARKO 7 years ago

Boniface is not representing the north

• fire 7 years ago

Foolish fool

• Sylvester 7 years ago

is alhaji bature armpit still smelling or wat

• Kutsii 7 years ago

And so what? When Mahama appointed many northerners as Ministers, deputies, CEOs, MDs, Boards and also gave them huge contracts, what benefit did it bring to the NDC?

The ungrateful northerners who hate their own did not ...

• Tia 7 years ago

No Sir. JM appointed his tribal men and women known as Gonjas, not northerners.
    Get it right.
    There is a big difference.
    Check what JM did in the armed forces to Northerners not Gonjas, removed them and replaced with Gonja ...

• yaa 7 years ago

What is this bafoon talking about. Spare us nobody has time for this useless publication. you just want to create confusion. Behave like a responsible citizen. Nobody has time for this

• EMMANUEL AGBESI 7 years ago

Tribal political appointments are part of the game. Its everywhere in Africa.

• Ed B 7 years ago

Are Akans not Ghanaians? Nonsense

• Ala 7 years ago

The most useless n hypocritical reportage ever!!!

• bryt 7 years ago

ARE AKANS FROM TOGO ????? BASELESS AND ABSOLUTELY BOGUS TALKS, NO TIME FOR ANY IMBECILITY IN THE COUNTRY

• Mohammed 7 years ago

Where is dat useless Prof. Stephen Addai, he shld come out nd condemn it same way he did to Mahama

• Nack 7 years ago

Al-hajj, don't turn Ghanaians against compitents govt, don't forget that NDC appointed strangers in their administration,
    we can't continue like that,we are going to build Ghana from the scratch, cause Ghana is sick, corrup ...

• Sammy 7 years ago

This is useless post! JDM ran family n frds govt n u see nothing wrong with that?

• Gary,usa 7 years ago

Don't be surprised about this.........npp is an Akan party and they have served the non akans right,next time

• Kanawu 7 years ago

This is regional balance. How many NPP MPs come from the Volta Region? At least he has done well of given ministerial positions to several Voltarians.

• Kay 7 years ago

I fail to understand this absurd analysis. When you say Akans what exactly do you mean. Do you mean those from Ashanti, Brong Ahafo, Western, upper volta, central and Eastern?
    Are you saying those with Akan names can't be M ...

• Julius Asare 7 years ago

Lets assume without admitting that both Presidents Rawlings and Mahama appointed their tribesmen to serve as ministers in their respective governments. We can equally assume that Nana Addo followed precedence and has continue ...

• Data man 7 years ago

You are totally insane how can we sit for northerners to lead us apuuuuu where is their knowledge

• Mawriz 7 years ago

I see how knowledgeable you are, donkey

• 3tw3 nim nyansa 7 years ago

Stupid post of the century

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

No surprises. Only the naive and ignorant would moan over such

• Paa Kwasi 7 years ago

please cut out these ethnocentric sentiments. this is a recipe for disaster and confusion. You should be ashamed of such write-ups.

AL HAJJ SHOULD PROVIDE ALL THE LIST OF APPOINTMENTS OF CHIEF DIRECTORS IN THE MINISTRIES, AMBASSADORS,CEO ETC UNDER HIS EXCELLENCY MAHAMA ADMINISTRATION.
    NPP ALWAYS FAILS WITH RESEARCH LIKE THESE.

• BK 7 years ago

Even people who worked in a bakery in northern London became National security minister and spent time at Kofi Annan Centre doing Masters in Peace and security. Qualification: Gonja.
    Not in NPP. Check Nana's ministers' quali ...

• BK 7 years ago

This is what the NDC can do at best.
    NPP focus on the manifesto now. Deliver now.
    We voted for change for development.
    Does Bature who once fed and clothed KWESI Pratt Jnr think Nana must fill his cabinet with oppositionis ...

• BB 7 years ago

You have time for all this nonsense, I don't have nobody coming from my tribe,all what we are looking for is the country to move on period.
    The country was used to borrow money from IMF hence employment from public sector jo ...

• okb 7 years ago

ndc will never come to power even if npp did not perform Abao

• Mohammed Inusah 7 years ago

I'm NPP but I think the president need to do some balancing. I think Upper West in particular has been given a RAW DEAL!! 1 minister,1 minister of state and 1 deputy minister. No single CEO or deputy CEO from Upper West haba. ...

• Anaafo 7 years ago

This expose is shameful and embarrassing to Akufo Addo and his NPP. It is pathetic and disgraceful. What a mistake of a president that Ghana has made?

• Jojo 7 years ago

Dis AL Hajj article is similar to what c used the Rwandan Civil War......its this same kind of Religious and Ethnic Comments that sparked the Civil War...Such articles need not be published all in the name of Democracy. ..... ...

• F9 7 years ago

I agree this whips up ethnic sentiments but what is important is, is the publication accurate? If so then he's just stating facts that should not be hidden. Hiding such facts is just as dangerous. Non-Akans (the majority popu ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Ask your friend to do comparative analysis of Rawlings, Mills and Mahama against Nana's government. That will be the best and honest statement.

Despite the Tribal ratios, a few more non Akans would present a better picture ...

• F9 7 years ago

have never voted NDC or NPP so I'm as neutral as you get. Two wrongs my friend does not make a RIGHT. I honestly believed A Addo given his all "inclusive" message that swung the vote for him would hold himself to a higher sta ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

I am for more non Akans coming on especially Ewes and Gas at the cabinet level positions. Unfortunately, Politics is a game of group numbers and in our culture the winner takes all exclusively to justify "To the winner the sp ...

• Samdougi 7 years ago

For me,Nana Akufo Addo is on cause,after taking a cursory look at his appointments,I can observed that recognition is given to hard work in the sense that those who were in trenches with Nana when he was in opposition were re ...

• semantical 7 years ago

so was dis published by a human being? bitterness is killing dese pple keke. all bcos if dir 1 term prize,over 1 million votes defeat n d worst ever government in gh history. dey shld shut up.

• ivan brown 7 years ago

useless news

• kan.Dapaah 7 years ago

Bature has a wound on his legs. He is an idiot.

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

You never listed the appointees of Mahama during his era. Why don't you this now for us to compare? Look Ghanaians are wide awake and this attempt of yours to paint Nana's administration ethnocentric. This issue will also not ...

• Kobby UK 7 years ago

Is there a tribe or ethnic group called muslims?.
    Your evil agenda has blinded you.

• Akambon 7 years ago

Hahahaa ! loot and share by npp

• K.Mahama 7 years ago

He can form Kotoko government,what the hell.are they not Ghanaians?

• JOE AWUAH JNR 7 years ago

NDC Plans Against Free SHS
    April 25, 2017
    Free SHS

The National Democratic Congress (NDC), even in opposition, is still against the implementation of the Free Senior High School Education policy of the New Patriotic Par ...

• MAXIM 7 years ago

CRY YOUR TEARS INTO DENSU UNTIL IT IS FLOODED. MUUUU!MUUUU!MUUUU!

• MAXIM 7 years ago

SORRY, THIS WAS MEANT FOR THE ALHAJJ NEWSPAPER

• MAXIM 7 years ago

LOOK AT THE ELECTORAL FOR 2017. ONLY AKANS WANTED AKUFO ADDO GOVERNMENT. FEW FROM THE NORTH THOUGH, WHO ARE ALSO REPRESENTED.

• Kobby UK 7 years ago

The control experiment with which to compare this is Mahama's appointments with %s calculated based on Northers and Voltas etc.
    This is not scientific.

• me 7 years ago

Petty politicking.

• Dboy 7 years ago

And so what? We will judge him base on his performance not the regions those ministers emanate from. Loose analysis.

• Nana Yaw 7 years ago

Shame on you! Skin pain, I would say!

• Kwame Larbi 7 years ago

What Al-Haji have written is totally nonsense If we are going by population percentage it will be recorded that what he is saying is nonsense.How many Akans as to the percentage of other tribes do we have in Ghana You news pa ...

• F9 7 years ago

Akans make up (according to the last census) 47% of Ghana's population and that is if you include Nzema's, Lartehs and others who may not necessarily see themselves as Akan

• Toffey 7 years ago

And who put it in your stupid head that the Nzemas do not consider themselves as Akans?

• Aseda-U.S. 7 years ago

Al-Halji I think you better get yourself better stories for your news paper. He has formed Akans government and so what?
    Wherd were you when Mahama formed all Northen People's government?

• Nang Danikuu -Lawra 7 years ago

Nana don't like the non akans.
    What is the share of Bawumia in npp? Bawumia will live to regrete

• Paps 7 years ago

This guy is just trying to divert attention from Ibrahim mahama folks don't mind this unpatriotic fool

• Okumanee Gyamfi 7 years ago

Can you also publish the same for the Mahama regime for all to compare? He seemed to have had northerners in virtually all juicy positions and all kept quiet. Where was he then?

• Citizen 7 years ago

I like your statistics. After President Kufuor, Nana Akufo Addo has presented the best team for national development. Ghana is not a religious state and government appointments are made on merit but not on tribal or ethnic q ...

• Emmanuel 7 years ago

And so what?

People should always remember that is ghana first.we are all from ghana.
    Let us not think about what ghana can do
    For us.Let us think about what we can do for ghana.if you are call to work in a government you have just call ...

• The Don 7 years ago

When will people like that man who calls himself alhaji will stop these untruth publications just to peddle falsehood?
    What kind of nonsense is this analysis?

• Maame Yaa 7 years ago

This short man is the great Satan himself that has been thrown on earth my the Most High. He is dividing this country buy skewing all appointments in favor of his kin and kind

• KOO 7 years ago

I hope the professors, clergy n CSos are not dead. Prof. Addae where are u or u are no more Ghanaian? Let's what gonna happen with this FAT gov't. Long live Oman Ghana

the hypocrite is asleep

• Ghana Cries 7 years ago

Stupid NDC tribalist, so he would have only fukfilled the constitution if he had formed an Ewe or Notherners' government. NDC tactics of divide and rule, starting from Rawlings.Ghanaians including Ewes and Northerners have se ...

• Patrick-Aiyinasi ellembelle 7 years ago

look at this idiot, forgetting the Akans forms majority of the NPP bigwigs hence will outnumber in appointments. Kwasia Man, tribal bigot....

• BUILD MORE PRISONS 7 years ago

It MAKES GOVERNANCE EASIER

NO NEED FOR TRANSLATORS

• Nshyira 7 years ago

What kind of media do we have in Ghana. Are you preaching Division or what. What benefits would this bring to the Nation building?

• Descartes 7 years ago

Akans do your own thing,let them placard to the whole world.Northerners have enjoyed free education since sixty years.Everybody have seen the performance of Limann and Mahama when they were given the chance to rule.
    Likewis ...

• Acquaah Emmanuel kwesi 7 years ago

this publication is likely to bring hatred and possible conflict to the state. is the publisher really a patriotic citizen? I believe what matters most is that at least each region has a representative in the government. let ...

This is an NDC publication

• Bob Cole 7 years ago

I do not belong to any party and l think current NDC is an EVIL and greedy idiots.Akffu Addo's selection of ministers is proportional base on the population of tribes in Ghana.Those who are complaining can form their own coun ...

Can somebody tell this man that he is a fool and one of the greatest enemy in this country. Alahaji Bature is of one want to destroy this country, if
    care is not taking. I head him defending the brother of Mahamma on Adomtv ...

• yyy 7 years ago

What constitution???, Where were you during Jon mahama administration. What is the percentage of akans in Ghana, pls give us a break .

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

KWASEA ABOA

• sheyybene 7 years ago

Al Hagg editor: If you have nothing to publish today it is not force, you can rest today rather than publish absolute nonsense.

• Kwasi Addo 7 years ago

How many seats did NPP get in non-akan regions. The akans were with him all these while and you expect him to turn his back against them, who does that. It's high time journalist published unifying articles rather than divisi ...

• Mragooboi 7 years ago

You ppl act like it makes a difference. You guys act like their is a single tribe that can get this country together. Tell me what has the Akans done in the last 100 years that will show you they are capable of building anyth ...

• ODIFOUR 7 years ago

This is too bad alhaj

• inercycl 7 years ago

Are we talking about ghanaians in government or "foreigners"?.The NDC appointed people who would only help loot the state.Does it matter if all his appointees came from kyebi but made sure there was equitable distribution of ...

POSITION, YOU MUST PUT THERE BECAUSE YOU ARE A NORTHERNER IR EWE, WHAT TYPE OF NONSENSE IS THIS. WHO CARES WHICH TRIBE YOU COME FROM, STPO YOUR PRIMITIVE TRIBALISTIC PERIOD

• Kojo Vee 7 years ago

Whoever did this publication should be ashamed. Childish thinking and completely a useless one. When did SACKEY become an Akan name? Please find something better and valuable to do with your time

• FANTA 7 years ago

Senseless publication

• ANANE 7 years ago

I think that what matters is honesty and competence and not simply giving positions. We all remember the incompetence and dishonesty of the Mahama appointees that wrecked the government.

• Mawuli Kobla 7 years ago

What is your problem? The majority of people who voted for the present government are Akans. Do you want Akufo Addo to pick you? His people are those in his government. Stop disturbing our ears and tell us relevant news.
    Thi ...

• Muhammad 7 years ago

This useless president is inti northern , volteriens and Gas

• MIKY DARLING 7 years ago

I think the boss of Alhajj news paper has nothing to bring on board for national development.

KWASEA ABOA

• lebene 7 years ago

is it the newspaper which should be blamed for such stupid and ethnic publication or ghanaweb that is spreading this Unghanaian and divisive story. Please dont be deceived. The owner of the newspaper has never been to school ...

• Prince 7 years ago

This no news at all--especially considering the source--you would rather do the reading public a world of good if you focus on Economic and Social issues

• david abban 7 years ago

you this fool bring mahams own for the public to see useless boy

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• Mohammed 7 years ago

So ALHAJI, what is the percentage of Muslims, Christians, traditional worshipers, akans and non akans in the country. I can see he is running out of bullets

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Simple Man 7 years ago

what is the percentage of Muslims in Ghana? ??? stupid publication.

• Loneranger 7 years ago

What happened to Kwame Nkrumah's integration efforts? His CDS was Kotoka(Ewe), his IGP was Harley(Ga), Commander of his special forces was Zangina(Northern Ghana)with other key security officers not from his ethnic group. If ...

• Loneranger 7 years ago

Rawlings used majority of Ewes, Kufuor used majority of Akans, Mills used majority of Fantes, Mahama used majority of Northerners, so Nana should use majority of Gonjas, Ewes, Gas or which people? Go and read about the govern ...

• Kokuvi Da Togolese 7 years ago

This Bature fool has no sense. Nana Addo cannot be president, he is. Now what is this nonsense?

• T and T 7 years ago

I think he is too old for the job, like Mahama and all those before him, he has failed to tackle the root causes of our troubles.
    We need to throw away old traditions and find new ways to do things. We can't continue to do ...

• Kosi 7 years ago

For Christ sakes the Akan population is the largest so the percentage of his Akan ministers is fair enough. That story wasn't necessary. Mind you I'm an ewe

• partrioctic citizen 7 years ago

All politicians are big time liars. Nana was going round crying and begging the entire populace's vote. Behind his mind he has secret agendas. He feels the akan tribe are the most superior and competent. He is a liar. His lie ...

• AMA TX USA 7 years ago

Where from those ppl are not ghanians we must stop that tribal politics nd move the nation forward stomach journalist Bature bow downyour head in shame

• Isaac 7 years ago

Why Ghanaweb are trying to bring war in Ghana?

• JA 7 years ago

some people don't think before they put stuff on paper, think about the percentage of akan population in Ghana before these comments.

• KK - LEBANON 7 years ago

ALAJI, YOU WILL DO US GOOD IF YOU CAN GIVE US POPULATION PERCENTAGE OF THE REGIONS. SINCE YOU'VE MENTIONED MOSLEMS AS BEING GIVEN AN ANT PORTION OF THE APPOINTMENTS, PLEASE GIVE US THE RELIGIOUS PERCENTAGES IN GHANA AND YOU W ...

• Mc Truth 7 years ago

Please could you do same for the past governments of the 4th Republic. It will help Ghanaians to make their own judgment.
    I think you are being mischievous and dishonest if we considered what happened in the past.

• NPP Manifesto Now 7 years ago

To my friend Nana and government ministers, supporters, friends, professionals please FOCUS on your manifesto now, not tomorrow in order to improve living conditions.
    Akan or non Akan, we need ONE District, one factory. One ...

• Tom Thumb 7 years ago

So someone actually sat down and compiled this? I wonder how many days it took the cretin to do so. When others are developing flying cars and advanced robots, this is what the " hard working African" does. No wonder we are g ...

• THE FACT 7 years ago

AKANS ARE MORE THAN TWO-THIRDS IN THE COUNTRY, ALL THE FIVE AKAN REGIONS VOTED FOR HIM SO THIS IS NOT NEWS.

• Adekunle 7 years ago

Bature go and brush your teeth!

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

When the northerners were given the opportunity to show what they can do, they were only interested in 'create, loot and share' eg SADA, GITMO terrorists, AMERI, ISOFOTON, Ibrahim Mahama, Murtala Mohammed, John Mahama (master ...

• Jonathan Nana Addo 7 years ago

And so, what?

• nana 7 years ago

This man is cunning and dangerous. He wants to pin the Akans against themselves and Ghana against the Akans. Such people who wants to cause confusion and fire in the country should not be entertained at all. HE should not th ...

• joe 7 years ago

this is the most useless journalism of our time.bature whoever they call him remind of the late sanni abacha's face.his face looked like a rosted pig.am call adiepena but am not an akan.so by bature analysis anyone that bears ...

You should have included their hometowns/districts. Akan names also cover parts volta region.

• B..k 7 years ago

To some of us is not surprising, prior to the elections , the so called Senior minister made it clear supported by the ignoramus professor onim fieee that they have to rule not to be ruled, so sir Alhaji what do you expect?? ...

• MyName 7 years ago

Thanks for broadcasting your ignorance!

Good Luck!

• Sulemana Sayibu Dokurigu 7 years ago

it is about competence. your party NDC would remain in opposition for long because you used this ethics politics over and over in your resent campaigns no way and yet still you are repeating it again if you don't know what to ...

• JOHN 7 years ago

ASSUMING MAHAMA APPOINTED 7 MINISTERS FROM BOLE

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

MAHAMA DID NOT APPOINT 7 MINISTERS FROM BOLE BECAUSE HE DID NOT HAVE THE MANPOWER. THEY WERE OUT ON THE FIELDS WITH THE GOATS AND COWS.

• Araba 7 years ago

El-Hajj, pro-NDC newspaper stop being a hypocrite and mischievous. The media are supposed to educate and create peace, not divisiveness. Ministers are supposed to come from Parliament. If they are Akans what should the Pre ...

• Jordan 7 years ago

Nonsense analysis. I really can't understand why a popular site like ghanaweb would fall into the stupid analysis from such a source. Do u call this news? I'm disappointed in ur website.

• CHORKOR SCHOOLBOY 7 years ago

NDC AT WORK AGAIN. NDC HAS NO GOOD MESSAGE FOR THE MEMBERS. NDC MUST CONTINUE TO DO GUTTER POLITICS AS THAT WILL AGAIN SHOOT THEM TO LIVE WELL IN OPPOSITION FOR A LONG TIME TO COME.NDC TOASO.

• Kobby Brime 7 years ago

master u talk too much aba. We all know where u are ccoming from. You have been paid to do this right.

• KKP 7 years ago

Please we should be mindful of ethnocentric politics. Don't forget Akans constitute about 50 % of countries population so this is no news. If he Nana had selected his ministers from one region that could have been an issue. S ...

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Stop this foolishness and let's help move Ghana forward ... we heard the same Sh*t during JJ's era about mostly Ewes ... then Mahama's only Northerners and then now only Akans .... come better than that Buffoon

• YE AKANFUO THEY SAID 7 years ago

Before Osafo Marfo said Akans must be the ones ruling Ghana and also controlling the resources of the country, Akufo Addo has already pioneered the "Ye Akanfou" anthem.

• THE KING AND I 7 years ago

Am surprise most journalists write to incite tribal and ethnic hatred, mostly since Akufo Addo's presidency. This piece is one of them. Such don't contribute in nation building. Pls if you have nothing to write about put your ...

• gka 7 years ago

For effective ministry even most of Jesus disciples were from Galilee where He came from. It is not division to appoint that composition of functionaries or disrespect for other religions or regions or tribes or ethnic groupi ...

• Kobby Brime 7 years ago

Will never read any news from your website again. Shame to u all.

• lagfor 7 years ago

AKUFUADDO AND HIS GOVT WILL FALL FLAT AND WITNESS SHAME.
    WATCH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

• Dan 7 years ago

I don't think this analysis is NECESSARY HERE. NDC and NPP are not any parties I like but notwithstanding, there is no way NPP government would appoint any NDC person.... NDC did it when they were in power so why this time u ...

• Asante Bright 7 years ago

This is why Ghana can never develop,because of ethnocentric attitudes.You are making statistics of tribes and religions of people in Akuffo Addo's government but you are the same people who claim we are one people.Fire burn y ...

• Eric 7 years ago

The appointees, are they not Ghanaians', what is wrong with this useless journalist who does not know his right from left. Otaniii aboa wate, wokwasia-This useless people promotes tribal n the ndc fools will take it up

• Bismark 7 years ago

I think this is the most useless article ever written in Ghana. Of course Akan are the largely populated than other tribes in the country so this is no news. Again competence should not be measured based on tribal lines. This ...

Alhaji Bature, a trabalistic individual is in the news again, this time playing the tribal card with the hope to achieving what they could not achieve through the ballot box, but that will not survive the light of day. Alhaj ...

• Asønabå Nana Yaw Seekå 7 years ago

Al haji and stupid article about the Npp and the president of the republic is like the lizard and press up.

• DIVIDE AND RULE-GHANA THE LOSER 7 years ago

NDC AS USUAL -BUSINESS
    DIVIDE AND RULE-GHANA THE LOSER

• Afrifa 7 years ago

Who are the Ministers not a Ghanaian ooo NDC and Tribal politics ah this cannot help you guys at all. Long live Ghana Long live NPP

Akan needs To take over! We are not watching any More. Akan has Build the Nation and is Time to bring power again! Ghanas leadership is weak and the are People who cares about Ghanas Future so stop crying and let this People ...

• Asønabå Nana Yaw Seekå 7 years ago

Al haji and stupid article about the NPP and the president of the republic is like the lizard and press up. You better get a life because you put out there can stop the wind of development and progress this government is maki ...

• 2 face idibia 7 years ago

stupid and tribalistic party,chaii Ghana we re finished,God come and save us

• Oheneba 7 years ago

Are these all u can write, write more.Senseless and ignorant people write more.

• mahama is a th1ef 7 years ago

Be wise enough to furnish us with Mahama's list.

In any case, if Akans believe in my agenda and help me prosecute it, whom should i work with?

• Ike 7 years ago

Stupidity is when you go down into pit n begin to forcing yourself to claim or raise up from the pit. ..can these solve Economic

• experience 7 years ago

This is unfair to the other groups, because Ghana is not for only Akans.

• KKDY 7 years ago

And so what do know what it takes to be president?

• dan 7 years ago

if its an akan person who say what u are saying, u will jump n say d person is tribal, God HV seen u. anyway, u want Nana do what mahama did, den what is d importance if voting Manama out? those Nana has gvn appointment u wan ...

• Jimmy 7 years ago

This is stupid assessment by an idiot person if he appointed all ewe ministers that will make .you Happy how can you rule with your enemies Who are there to sabotage you smarting up

• Kwadwo poku 7 years ago

You see how dubious this is? Otiko Djaba is not an Akan.

• Obeng-Fosu 7 years ago

Produce President Kufour's foreign twins before we shall accept your stories.

• True talk 7 years ago

Please nana what of hon.Kokofu?

• jona 7 years ago

Prof. Stephen Addae should conduct a research and let's see the outcome. Guess he is still in the country but sees nothing wrong abi? hypocrisy at its best.

• IBRAHIM 7 years ago

EVEN DCEs IN AKAN DOMINATED AREAS IN ASHANIT, EASTERN AND BRONG AHAFO REGIONS WERE FROM THE NORTH. WOULD VOLTARIANS AND NORTHERS HAVE AKAN DCES IN THEIR REGIONS.

• Brezhnev 7 years ago

You can say what you want; what you see is what it is. Nothing can change the government's decision. All what we need is the deliverance of their promises. If they fail, vote for another promising party of your choice. Over t ...

• nii 7 years ago

I SEE WHY THE LAST GOVERNMENT WAS INCOMPETENT AND A FAILURE. IT WILL BE WISE TO PROMOTE COMPETENT AND UNCORRUPT PEOPLE TO GOVERN YOUR COUNTRY CRY OVER WHO IS FROM HEAD TO TOE. THE WORSE NEWSPAPER IN THE WORLD IS YOUR PAPER.

• akwasi 7 years ago

Why don't you blame God for blessing we Akans with all the natural resources in Ghana.

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

THIS PAPER MUST BE SANCTIONED BY THE MEDIA COMMISSION. BATURE IS A WASTE PAPER JOURNALIST. HE IS PREACHING ETHNOCENTRICISM.

sad

• K.O 7 years ago

Ewes and GAs, no sense. Why will Nana appoint them?

This is our party and we will keep it as such!

• K.O 7 years ago

Hard truth!!

• Counselor 7 years ago

That is why NPP will lose in 2020, nation wreckers AND masquerading and wrongly calling themselves as the light of Ghana. You are nothing but nation wreckers since the era of Nkrumah!

• K.O 7 years ago

Go to hell.
    We are keeping our party to our selves.
    We dont want thieves included.

What good have we had from GAs, Ewes and Northerners. Cheap thieves.
    We have taken over and it hurts you. Haha

• Gascony 7 years ago

I wonder why ghanaweb published dis here. Alhaji n Alhaji news paper are they serious? We need smth that will bind us together as one nation n nt tins like dis. The truth of the matter is they are all Ghanaians

Akufo and ethnocentrism

• Simpa Panin 7 years ago

Baturi is a hypocrite. Mahama's government was 99 per cent northerners. Every Chief Director was from the north. The few months Ishahaku become the Governor of the Central Bank saw nepotism at its peak. From recruitment to ...

• SK Awitor, LONDON 7 years ago

A serious news paper that has anything to better the country will not hv time for all this nonsense divisive publications.!????

• Frank 7 years ago

THE VICE PRESIDENT WHO IS THE SECOND PERSON IS A MUSLEM.
    IF YOU THINK POLITICS OF DISCRIMINATION WILL HELP YOU THEN FINE

• Yaayaa 7 years ago

What is good for geese is good for gander. Also, who are in the NPP, how many Voltarians, etc voted for the govt in power now? What percentage of Ghanaians are Moslem, to begin with. Did not the NDC do same--extreme nos. of N ...

• New Sherrif in Town 7 years ago

Otiku's father, Henry Djaba is a Krobo from Somanya in the Eastern Region. Her mother is ex-president John Dramani Mahama's auntie. John Dramani Mahama is a Gonja. How does Otiku Djaba become an Akan? Daniel Kwaku Botwe is fr ...

• John Kool 7 years ago

Who in this world reads this newspaper? It is worthless and full of garbage.

• SK Awitor, LONDON 7 years ago

The NDC & all its conspirators will not succeed in their attempt to tribalise our humble & inclusive President.

• Take 7 years ago

The question is, what are these silly and self-centred politicians doing for some of you that are quick in defending them anytime they're criticised? I blame you guys because even the educated are the less critical; but subj ...

• Kwadwo Denver 7 years ago

So don't u think Akans makes ghana better place for every Ghanaians. Nd they making more properties for Ghanaians.

Poor analysis. Have you checked the % of Akans in npp as compared to other ethnic groups? Most of especially the north and Volta people are in ndc, did you check how many Akans were in ndc during Mahama era as compared to nor ...

• Gyakabram 7 years ago

I am at a great loss here.

Can any sensible person out there tell me whether these appointees are all Ghanaians or not?

Has the constitution of the Republic been fouted?

• pk 7 years ago

Please avoid that Ahaiji who is preparing the minds of tribalism and not productive effort that this ppl bring on board. Its the stlye of NDC to confuse ppl and prepare their taught. Please Uncle Kan Dapaah don't seat down fo ...

• legal office 7 years ago

Give us a break. are akans not Ghanaians? Loyalty is important in every government.

• Armstrong 7 years ago

Who told you Collins Ntim (MP for Offinso North)is an Akan? Please check your facts before you come out. Nobody is tribal than Northerners. Is there any Akan MP in the three Northern Regions? but come to the Akans.Mp for Ej ...

• we are one 7 years ago

Give us a break. are akans not Ghanaians? Loyalty is important in every government. Akans are the majority don't you know?

• truth 7 years ago

So be it.

• asa 7 years ago

Nonsense...are Akans not Ghanaians...

• Forgive Attipoe 7 years ago

Ntafo) and jealousy

• Nye Bro 7 years ago

But where were the non akans when NPP was struggling in opposition? Of course, those non akans who supported the party and are fit for positions, have been rewarded. Do NDC sympathizers expect Nana to bring in people from oth ...

• ANTWI BOASIAKO 7 years ago

Eei Ghanaian politics, what is this all about? You yourself is playing tribalism here. Maybe Nana himself have not thought of this. It is about who is capable to do the job. I believe you are an NDC member who still cannot ad ...

• Bobo tee 7 years ago

mahama started it. He sidelined the Akans

• Tell Us? 7 years ago

Now, Nana is being accused of all kinds of nonsensical things. Do people know that there are more variations within Akans than between Akans and the other ethnic groups in the country?

• truth 7 years ago

The people full of negativity & pull him down syndrome. Despite the 31st all night services for decades. Lord help this nation from self destruction talkatives!

• Kojo 7 years ago

Mahama started it.

• NII LA 7 years ago

THIS LIST IS FULL OF ERROR eg GIIF Where is Mad Y. Sowah? Is it becos she is a GA ?fOOLISH N INACCURATE REPORTING. Aabah NDC

• fr 7 years ago

You're complaining, akans are not complaining. So you should keep your mouth shut! or leave!

Stupid fool Nature. Why didn't you publish that of Mahama's administration?

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

MY QUESTION IS WHAT IS THE AKAN POPULATION IN GHANA?
    Second is are Akans not from Ghana, and are they not Ghanaians ?
    All these people who are mentioned with your tribalism are they qualified to do the job asigned to ...

• 2016 7 years ago

Nonsense. How many Akans were ministers when mahama ruled Ghana? Get a life alhaj and stop this stupid propaganda

• LAWRENCE Sackey 7 years ago

Whatever this President has done requires common sense and deep intelligence to comprehend so I'm not surprise the Editor-in-Chief of this mediocre news paper is making this uninformed conclusion. For Ghanaweb to give such a ...

• Jay 7 years ago

Call it what you want. When that stupid John Mahama came he formed a government with a team from the minority in Ghana all Northerners who just enriched themselves. I am not an NPP person and actually more NDC but I agree wit ...

This article is total rubbish. I think journalist, the editor and the newspaper in general have nothing good to publish.

• Counselor 7 years ago

Yaw since it exposes NPP it is okay to criticize it but for your information the truth has to be told and that is what happened. You can take it or leave it. The truth is ministrial posts are skewed to favor NPP and Akans and ...

• Mary 7 years ago

All in all, BATURE is fanning tribalism. He is a home breaker. If Bature ends well in life I'll be surprised.

• Joseph Kweku Otoo 7 years ago

So both of his daughters (Dokua and Gyankroma)are board members of Cocobod and Creative Arts respectively. Wonders....

• Amoako Gyampa 7 years ago

This is gyimi nsem news. Mmoasem kooaaa. Are we looking for good governance or tribe appointments. This is bullshit.

• k.Owu 7 years ago

A person like this writer and his/her news paper is the reason why our continent are full of tribal conflicts. This article is promoting tribal war. Such an ignorant and unprofessional writer. You want to destabilize our Ghan ...

• BAWA MUSAH SAANA 7 years ago

It is justified. The more the merrier.

• vaa 7 years ago

AL-HAJJ,Are you a Ghanaian,gob back to your Fulani land and leave us in peace

• Omslopogaas 7 years ago

Akufo Addo has failed on this one paaaa!

• KTZ 7 years ago

It doesn't matter. Rawlings formed Ayigbe government, Mahama formed Pepe government. So what's the big deal if Akufo-Addo forms Akan government?

• Slave of Jesus Christ 7 years ago

Don't create divisions we are at peace so focus on better publications

• kb 7 years ago

They said first before election to deceive Ghanaians that he is arrogant, he proved them wrong, they said he wi
    like not be president Ghanaians proved it at the ballot box.he is war monger he proved them wrong to invite all ...

• bestman 7 years ago

Some Ghanaians have water in their heads, how many seats in the Volta region? out 11 or so npp has only 1 and ministers are so poses to pick from parliament so were is your problem?

• charles 7 years ago

Better to work with competent people than otherwise. We like tribalism in Ghana too much

• alonzo 7 years ago

Alhaji Bature, so you dont have any thing positive to contribute to the growth of this country than to spew out this kind of garbage? It is very pity for you. As an elderly man what kind of advise have you been given your kid ...

• Lily 7 years ago

Didn't the other tribes join the NDC and other parties? teasing npp is mostly Akans

• Mensah 7 years ago

What is Asamoah Boateng's position aka AsaBee

• wise man 7 years ago

since they are all Ghanaians , let us see their passions for the task ahead . We will vote according to their performance but not their tribe .

• Mariam k 7 years ago

1. Akans are majority in de party 2.akans are ghanians 3.akans contribute financially to support de party 4.akans are de light of Ghana 5. Akans have more connection outside Ghana then any other tribe in Ghana 6.akans are bus ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Mariam Akans are not the light of Ghana. You are nation wreckers and Akans DO NOT OWN GHANA, dreamer Mariam

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

I have sat to read all over 300 comments and you @ Miriam's comment is the best and most sensible of all. Every reasoning, well thoughtful, intelligent, logical and pro-empting and preemptive will have a solid and clear under ...

• NaaaFooFoo233 7 years ago

The Akans will take the country no where but the gutter. You guys act like there some smart group that can even put their tribe on top. Plez. They think numbers matter??? Look at South Africa. Majority of the country is black ...

• Bright 7 years ago

What is the essence of this publication?Akans so what.it is clear northerners are failures unless they are directed by someone

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

and what's wrong with that!

• king 7 years ago

hello sir this is very bad for u to publish such accusations.... don't brink any mindfult conflict here.... everyone from Ghana here can work... no need to discriminate... shame to our self.... big. fool

• fred 7 years ago

Please, can the same analyses be publish of the past [Mahama] government for our own assessment.Try to be objective your criticism.

• DANSO 7 years ago

That was a useless exercise. Alhaji lumps all the Ministers from the Akan Regions, namely Brong Ahafo, Ashanti, Western, Central and Eastern together but decide to group the other Ministers under their various Regions ie Vol ...

• grace 7 years ago

Because the Akans form the majority. Can we count the number of northerners who were in Mahama's government. Even the Voltarians whom they claim their region is the world bank of NDC, did not have enough space in NDC. But wit ...

• agoli 7 years ago

I don't call the appointments Akan gov't, I will rather say Ashanti/Akyem gov't because the Fantes, Nzemas, Wassa, Bonos, Sefwi, Wassa, are all left out. God deliver us from this evil one

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

and what's wrong with that! 're Akans not Ghanaians! when you visit parliament n see more parliamentarians in fugu or smug how does that inform u!! that they all from north. cut this bullshit of tribalism n get conscious

• agoli 7 years ago

Bature thank you lettings us know the evil that is going on in this country.

• Navrongo Man 7 years ago

Can u tell us How many northerners were appionted by Mahama? This man is just a nation wrecker But we won't allow you to have your way like you did in Kuffor's time.

• powers of the universe 7 years ago

hello I am a spiritual man who travel to many parts of the would just for helping people out of their problems like instant money or money rituals treating serious sickness and diseases lotto winning and bets scaart powers hu ...

• van 7 years ago

It doesnt necessarily mean balancing the equation will bring competence, no but where ever they come from and they are good enough to bring about positive change is ok.

• Boakye 7 years ago

Woooooow i can think far, i can think madness if this story turn out to be true. God help us.

• Odikro 7 years ago

Tribalistic Bature,are they not Ghanaiabs?

• Kasu 7 years ago

The truth hurts. Nana is jx tribalistic!

• STAFFORD 7 years ago

THE EVIL THAT MEN DO......?

• Emmak 7 years ago

When George W Bush was President in US, over 80% of his appointees were from the State of Texas. The rational of government appointment is loyalty.

• Ekow Rickets 7 years ago

Alhaji Bature should have published same of the Ministers under John Mahama. His ministers were from Volta and the three Northern regions

• Miss G 7 years ago

See who is talking.how many akans were in Mahama government

• Adom ne Nhyira Papa 7 years ago

I just looked at the headline story and I knew this could only be published by Alahaji Bature. He is so stupid that sometimes I wonder why people but his papers. For your information, with the exception of the three northern ...

• Awusi Junior 7 years ago

Atsu the Man can be your father's age mate, so why do you have to insult him? Honour thy father and mother so you may live long on earth....A word to the wise.

• Kuma 7 years ago

Hmm... I voted for NANA but it seems now that I'm having a little shock here. Tribalism paaaaaa nieee. They know what they are up to. I just pray I don't waste my vote because now anything I wake up I just clean my voters ID ...

• P. OSEI 7 years ago

MAHAMA FORMED NORTHERN GOV'T. SO AKUFFO ADDO CAN DO WHATEVER HE THINKS FIT. SAY WHATEVER YOU LIKE. AKAN GOV'T IS GOOD FOR GHANA. SHAME ON THE WRITER. WHAT DID YOU DO WHEN MAHAMA WAS FORMING NORTHERN GOV'T? FOOLS

• Oheneba 7 years ago

You're a FUCKING IDIOT!

Where is your evidence?

• NY 7 years ago

What is you problem? You and I knows that the Akans are the sensible people in Ghana. Mahama wouldn't have gone one term if he was smart and surrounded himself with Akans. Jealousy go kill you

• Amma 7 years ago

Oh bature,I wish the President appoints many Akans. THEY DESERVE THE POSITIONS because they are HARD WORKING AND LEARNED TOO.ASHE WO EEE.

• Kk 7 years ago

As for we from western north , we don't know our fate.hmmm. Trusting the President would listen to us

• Yaw K 7 years ago

419 AKAN GOVERNMENT

AKUFO ADDO IS A FOOL AND A WASTE!

• Oheneba 7 years ago

aKUFO aDDO IS A FOOLISH TRBIBAL BIGGOT...LOOK AT HIS ENTHNOCENTRIC BEHAVIOUR...

WE THE FANTE PEOPLE WILL ADVISE OURSELVES COME 2020...HOW MANY MINISTERS FOR US SO FAR????

• Amevor 7 years ago

FOOLISH ARTICLE

• Guderagin 7 years ago

What is the interest on npp 2.5billion euro bond deal per year? The answer is 400 million dollars per year by 15years but they promised they will not borrow the money is here on

Publish the appointments of non Akan governments of John Mahama and JJ Rawlings

• mr amin 7 years ago

Stupic al haj what to u intend to achieve with this? Some of such talks cost the ndc the election.

• Abanga 7 years ago

Bature you grow past this aaaba. you will remain opposition for good. stupid fool���

• Adu Kwabena 7 years ago

This tribal analysis from Alahji newspaper should be shot down. Tribal politics from NDC newspaper should be entertained in the civilised world.

• Abotar 7 years ago

Alhaji Bature is right voltarians northerners muslims and central open ur eyes dat short man is tribalistic parking de flagstaff hse with his family ad cronies holding fake certificates .

• Aba 7 years ago

They are not enough. Only about 50 out of 110 ministers are Akans. The number is too small. He should add more Akans.

• NII 7 years ago

why do you seperate Volta, Northern etc but lump up Akans together. why?

Is Muslim a tribe or a religion!

• Adu 7 years ago

Who cares? All we want is economic growth and prosperity for all. Alhaji Bature must be very frustrated with the dwindling chances of the NDC ever coming to power.

• ScHoly 7 years ago

Fools. You tag npp as akan party and you want us to use which people to form our government? Our opponents? Big fools

• Great Patito 7 years ago

Good job Alhajie,but you should have justerpost it with previous government to proof you are not bias.

• ISSA MUSA 7 years ago

AKANS NAMES ARE FOUND IN 8 OUT OF THE FOUR REGIONS SO WHAT THE DEAL ABOUT THIS.
    IT IS ONLY UPPER WEST AND EAST THAT YOU DONT FIND AKAN NAMES. EVEN IN UPPER EAST THERE HAVE NAMES LIKE AMAOH AND ACHEAMPONG THERE

• ISSA MUSA 7 years ago

AKANS NAMES ARE FOUND IN 8 OUT OF THE FOUR REGIONS SO WHAT THE DEAL ABOUT THIS.
    IT IS ONLY UPPER WEST AND EAST THAT YOU DONT FIND AKAN NAMES. EVEN IN UPPER EAST THERE HAVE NAMES LIKE AMOAH AND ACHEAMPONG THERE

• asem 7 years ago

I think Akko- Addo should be law abiding and go according to what the article requires

• asembebadabi 7 years ago

This is too big a government. There are too many duplications.
    Can't he shrink his cabinet to only 25 and still perform well.Ghana should begin to train better Civilian employees.

• United We Stand 7 years ago

Competence first before tribe and whatever nonsense any mad person will spew

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I did Found Ewe and Muslim names in NPP government so how did it become Akan government?This fool should stop misleading Ghanaians.

• The New Statistics. 7 years ago

The nonsense must be over of a person from the North coming to run the oil industry in the West, leaving the people of the area like mere passengers in a bus. Mahama did that to be better able to siphon the oil revenues to D ...

• Nii-Bi Nuu 7 years ago

Thank God; though your article is NOT FACTUAL. Some of Ex-Pres Mahama appointees are NOT even Ghanaians, e.g Joseph Yasmin (Labenese), Hannah Tetteh (Hungarian), Harry Zakkour (Labenese),
    etc

• Baba 7 years ago

This publication has no logicality to it! Is it about competence, loyalty to vision and knowledge for the benefit of the nation or about blind attachment to the letter of the constitution in despise of the spirit of the const ...

• Kofi Twum 7 years ago

Not every person bearing Akan name is an Akan! The Akan names has become so fashionable that every tribe in Ghana has adopted one. Just Chill my brother.

• Kwabena 7 years ago

Do names determine where people come from? I think the country needs results not tribe. This alhajj thing is full of tribalism. Why the muslim determination? This is absurd!

• May 7 years ago

This is just the beginning.We have not seen anything yet

• Kay 7 years ago

If they are competent why not.

• Kay 7 years ago

Remember, Ghana is Akan and Akan is Ghana.

• Saso 7 years ago

Mahama formed a Northern government

• James Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Where were you when Mahama created an Akomfem govt

• Maame Aba in U S A 7 years ago

You and Kwasi Pratt nobody buys your news paper so you want throw dust into people's eyes,na lie shame shame shame unto you.

• Sunkwa. 7 years ago

After just 100days and 110 ministers the vim is dying already. More kallypo or Champaign?

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

Kwame Nkrumah and Prof Mills of blessed memories untied Ghanaians until Busia and his demonic tradition came in and divided us on tribal and political lines. Eversince the Busia-Danquah tradition came into being nothing good ...

• Kay 7 years ago

U dnt kn history. Kwame Nkrumah divided Ghana with his selfish behavior. Go back and learn your history again pls.

• ED 7 years ago

Master the day of lies has past. Dr. Nkrumah United the nation of Ghana by integration. No other Government expect Mills continued this tradition. And Mahama too did some. I'm not form any political party, but history and the ...

• Awuradebasa 7 years ago

All we want is a true economy.

• Emmanuel Owusu Achiaw 7 years ago

Try to publish things that will help our country move forward rather than spreading dust on the eyes of the people of Ghana.

• Zack 7 years ago

Stupid to the writer

• man 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo created a ministerial portfolio for Zongo dev. n inner community for n went ahead to create a fund for them but excluded Akans no one published it . Now he forms a gov't with majority of Akans n see ds idi ...

• Akoo 7 years ago

This is normal for a Party. Those who contributed are those to rewarded.

• OHENEBA ATTA GYAMFI,Toronto,Canada 7 years ago

In any democratic system,it's the majority who always win.Those who doubts this are fools or illiterates who aren't abreast with issues and facts.In Canada for example,when it comes to appointing new ministers,the biggest reg ...

• Kurijee Dawuni Dagbadoo 7 years ago

YOU AKANS CALLS US NAMES AND STUFF ... A GENERATION IS RISING UP WHERE WE WILL CALL A WAR BETWEEN AKANS AND THE NORTH I THINK THAT WILL SPERATE THE BATTLE.... BETWEEN US STUPID AKANS UGLY DIRTY PEOPLE... YOU PEOPLE SHOULD WAI ...

• Henry K 7 years ago

Deputy regional ministers Akan.Is Amidu Ishaiku, Adongo Fuseni, Solomon Boar Akan??. Pls be fair, what did you say when mahama govt was dominated by northerners.

• human 7 years ago

AKANS R DE MOST STUPID ANIMALS HU GRACE WIT THEIR ANUS BA NT WIT THEIR MOUTH SO AM NT SUPRIS OF WHT DEY R SAYN HERE. ANIMALS DON'T HAV ANYTIN BETER 2 TALK. SO LIV DEM 2 B DE KIND DEY R CUS 2 GOD EVEN, DEY R NT RECOGNISE SO L ...

• Amasah Inusah from Yizesi 7 years ago

I think Bature and his tabloid news paper is always trying to incite people against the Npp. This man doesn't read wide that is why he doesn't know that the Constitution demands the president to appoint majority of ministers ...

• Koby A 7 years ago

Just looking forward for a day when the educated youth of this nation will stop attacking each other based on tribes. So sad a nation of just about 30million people can't go pass tribal these tribal lines instituted by our en ...

• Saint Abban 7 years ago

How many ministers where from Ashanti region during Mahama's regime? At some point there were none.Before the party was booted out of power there was only one minister from Ashanti after the region had given the NDC 600000 ...

• kob 7 years ago

If the appointments are contrary to the Constitution what do you do. GO TO COURT and stop the TRASH.

• NDCunts 7 years ago

Al-Hajj newspaper is full of semi-literate, ignorant trash so this article does not surprise me. If you bake a cake with shit, you get a shit cake.

• NDCunts 7 years ago

Al-Hajj newspaper is full of semi-literate, ignorant trash so this article does not surprise me. If you bake a cake with shit, you get a shit cake.

• Jon Benjamin 6 years ago

We need regional balance to ensure good governance. Is this nepotism or favouritism? NPP will soon lose it grip on the country. Shame. Shame. Mr. President pls pls ensure good governance.