You are here: HomeNews2017 04 24Article 531893

Aburihene must apologise to Okyehene over ‘galamsey’ comment - Akyem youth

Read Comments Comments (20)

• DANIEL 7 years ago

IF THE LAND BELONGS TO THE GOVERNMENT, SO HE DECIDES TO PACK AKYEM WITH ARMED ROBBERS, WILL OKYEHENE SIT DOWN AND WATCH?

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

The Aburihene is very right but I blame the security forces. The Okyehene does not command the police and the military. Thus, if some people come for land for farming or small scale mining, it is the police commanding officer ...

• ansah 7 years ago

Both the police and the Okyehene saw farmland and rivers being destroyed and did nothing to stop it. We must support
    Aburihene. Sorry that his intervention comes too late. The rivers are already destroyed.

• ALUTA CONTINUA 7 years ago

SUE HIM THEN

• asem 7 years ago

I think the youth of today have nothing to do right?

• Fontomfrum 7 years ago

No wonder the Akyem area is becoming a "wasteland"!

The youth have their heads buried in their stinky latrines!

• dd. 7 years ago

If it is a case of defamation simply sue and leave us in peace. A simple political apology would only comfirm his allegation. Akyem youth wake up.

• drewss. 7 years ago

Akyem Youth where were you as the illegal miners were destroying farmland an polluting your rivers ?

• Eric 7 years ago

Apologies for what? The truth must be told

• All die be die 7 years ago

What apology? Tweaaaasaa

• Daddy tee 7 years ago

The truth hurt ooo.

• JAY 7 years ago

Yes Finally a prominent Chief like the Aburihene has spoken,I have always said the Okyemhene is partly to blame for the GALAMSEY menance in the Akyem areas,how come other Chiefs in the Akyem traditional area have been able to ...

• PEACE 7 years ago

THIS IS THE REASON KOFORIDUA IS NOT UNDER THAT AMOATIE,THE AKYEMS KNOW NOTHING BUT LITIGATION AND DRINKING PALM WINE AND EATING DOGS MEAT, WHILE THIRE WOMEN GO TO FARM TO CARRY FOOD AND FIREWOOD WHILE THE KIDS ARE AT THEIR BA ...

• Danger Chicago 7 years ago

This aburi chief is fuckin idiot. Where in gh is galamsay not prevalent. ? He is talking rubbish. His comments is pure hatred towards Akyem chiefs. He is just ignorant on galamsay. It's in ashanti and almost other r ...

• Braha 7 years ago

Can you point to ongoing "galamsey" in the Aburi hills?

Plain truth hurts like poison ivy!

Gold is only found in akyem in eastern region.

• Aruna Mahama, Adedemkpo 7 years ago

Nana Gyan Kwasi do not think nobody knows, early 1980's when Mr Ohene of Five Ocean Shipping Lines confined you in a house in Adabraka. So l want to tell you we know you well, well do not accuse by heart else you will be expo ...

• Aburi Mawere Hene 7 years ago

To the Youth of Akim Abuakwah, I ask again why should The Acting Okuapehene apologize for telling his own brother, the Okyehene, the truth? The Akan adage has it that "Opaning a Oteng fie na moral we Nanak no; se worekan nna ...

• Zuarungu Atindana 7 years ago

Why are you asking the Aburihene to apologize ? Ghanaians fear to say the truth we all the time hear the Akyem people say Kyemkwaa aa wonum Bremuu but look at the color of the river now are you proud to say that.

• oyoko duaben 6 years ago

No apology, is he king jaja or Asantehene