You are here: HomeNews2017 04 24Article 531781

GRA to confiscate Mahama’s assets over Gh¢10m debt

Read Comments Comments (78)

• Paapidi 7 years ago

The gods of Bole must cough up and pay for their native son.

• TELL 0542112784 7 years ago

SCHOLARSHIP TO STUDY(FINLAND&SWEDEN)

Full scholarship for Undergraduate, Post-graduate, Degree, BA Degree, zapper (LLB)
    Political Science
    Economics
    Psychology
    Adult Education and Human Resource Studies
    Biomedical En ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

SOURCE: CLASSFMONLINE.COM --------- The Economic and Organised Crimes Office (EOCO) has asked Mr Ibrahim Mahama, brother of former President John Mahama, to pay GHC 12.7m to the state by May 8. The amount represents duty for ...

• Senyo 7 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama took Ghana for granted. My brother is the president so I wont pay taxes...who the hell does he think he is..

• Onasis 7 years ago

The goal is not to destroy his businesses but to collect a debt. Place a lien on his assets, don't clear any more goods without payment, and or prosecute him and possibly jail him.

• Okine 7 years ago

ARREST THE THIEF.

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Ibrahim and Wayome should be given rooms at Nsawam. They are nation wreckers and have to be punished.

Where are the following:
    Asiedu Nketia, Ofosu Kwakye, Stan Dogbe, Ablakwa and the other babies with sharp teeth on this Ibrahim's case. Hmmmm, Papa Jerry also doesn't want to have anything to do with it.

• Dessie 7 years ago

Ghanaians are very jealous people

• Alan the liar-bully-buffoon 7 years ago

Education is free in those countries. Why are we talking about scholarship here? Please remember to tell your victims about the personal expenses involved

• Isaidit 7 years ago

If he stole the money then it is not enough to freeze his assets or retrieve the it through direct payments.He must be charged with the crimes he is being accused of or let him go.When you find out your neighbour looted your ...

• Great 7 years ago

This is no money for ibrahim mahama,, he will soon pay all and gossipers will be ashame

• Great II 7 years ago

If 12 million is no money for Ibrahim then why didnt he pay the taxes?

• nana Owusu 7 years ago

you all right

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 7 years ago

IF THIS BOFROT FACED IDIOT IS NOT PAYING IMPORT DUTIES ON GOODS HE BOUGHT WITH OUR STOLEN MONEY.....CAN WE BE CERTAIN HE PAYS FOR AIRPORT USE, METEOROLOGICAL SERVICES AND AIR TRAFFIC CONTROL? I'LL BET MY LAST PESEWA THIS GUY ...

• CHARLIE 7 years ago

The EOCO have done a good job. They should extend their investigations to other companies.

• SMART FREMPAH, UK 7 years ago

IF and IF what we are reading here are all true and not political vendetta and I hope not, then what is all the noise from the people of Bole are all about? Defending a thief? We will never progress as a country

• AB 7 years ago

Reading this, one wonders about the Merry go round with this story. One would have guessed, this has been strictly a business transaction between GRA & the company involved; and could or should have been simply dealt with as ...

• Mawuli in Ho 7 years ago

You are fool.
    Ibrahim is raping the country and poor living creature like you defend such broad day robbery?

• 3dem 7 years ago

Maui, you are just stupid. If they collapse his business won't ordinary Ghanaians lose their jobs. How about coming to an arrangement so he will pay and still maintain his business! Even foreigners are enjoying tax holidays, ...

• Kee 7 years ago

You calling someone stupid, sorry for you. Were Siaw of TATA BREWERY, B A Mensah of ROTHMANS INTERNATIONAL etc companies given the opportunity to arrange to pay for their taxes? All that your crazy and stealers (P)NDC did was ...

• 123 7 years ago

He will pay and put all to shame.

• Truth 7 years ago

redirect the shame where it belongs. thieves posing as businessmen have been exposed. That is where the shame is

Ok let's allow the courts to negotiate with convicted armed robbers to pay back stolen cash n booty over a two yr period....after all it's just a simple matter abi?

• Arhin 7 years ago

My dear if all Ghanaians can clear their goods on credit at the port, do you know how sweet Ghana could be? The GRA knows they did something illegal and they are going to be punished. So they are collecting those monies to re ...

• NICH 7 years ago

None sense, this is not business transaction, paying duty tax is an obligation on all who deal with that agency.

The money is for the people. That is why many people want him and Wayome punished even if they pay their penalties. This is no witch hunting.

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

bastards, why dont you let your gods strike GRA, MOTHERFUCKERS

• Wisdom 7 years ago

Tell me about it

• Ametovi Williams 7 years ago

Why can useless bole men destroyed ndc which was founded by the blood of Great Ewe men ? We must open our eyes. Look at how they disrespected our geat man JJ. Sense my people

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Stupid jj founded what? Keep quite before i slaps U.

• Dk 7 years ago

So where has the GRA been all this while? Did it have to take Kennedy Adjepong and EOCO for them to act?
    Heads must roll at the GRA for allowing this mess to drag on for such a long time.

• Yeboah 7 years ago

The GRA commissioners must be sacked. How can you be issued dud cheques and keep mute over it, thanks Kennedy

• Mawutor 7 years ago

The God of Ghana go punish you well well!

• Truth 7 years ago

Without court order, how do you confiscate someone's asset's in a democratic dispensation? Rushing to crush... Even Nayele and Woyome's assets are yet to be confiscated

Dey der

• wp3layouts.com 7 years ago

The youth should engage in blogging as a source of second income, www.wp3layouts.com provides simple free WordPress themes. A lot of bloggers in ghana are making it online.

• prince , dansoman 7 years ago

WHATS THE GRA TALKING ABOUT?. THEY THE GRA ALSO ISSUE CHEQUES TO COMPAMY THEY ARE INDEBTED TO AND THE CHEQUES ON SEVERAL OCCASSIONS ARE NOT HONOURED BY THE BANKS , I PERSONALLY KNOWS A COMPANY WHO DO BUSINESS WITH GR ...

• Oheneba. 7 years ago

The so called Bole God should go to jail with
    Him. Stupid Bole mentality as usual. Bole God's should free him from jail. Primitive advocates.

• JNC 7 years ago

Npp News as usual... Tweaaaa. Its going no where

• Kwaku, California 7 years ago

This is simple, don't put this guy out of business. I am sure he has many employees who depends on his business for livelihood. Two ways government can benefit from this. Have him pay big penalties and charge current interest ...

• James Osei Kofi 7 years ago

Nonsense

• Zebila donkey Rider 7 years ago

The Mexican drug Lord El.-Chappo build hospitals ,Schools,Community centers,housing project for the poor and many development for his people but because his business was shady and illegal he is in jail.

• Komla Agbeshie (Ho) 7 years ago

Naniama. ! You are where you are today? So you were doing this because your brother JM was the president and you thought life will be the same as yesterday.
    Thank God you have been exposed. Naniama !

• KOO NIMO 7 years ago

There should not be any tax arrangement for ibrahim, inspite of the fact that his case is a high profile case and his brother was the most recent corrupt, murderer, thief so called president.

• kumasi boy belgium 7 years ago

howcome you ibrahim be de richest man in ghana if not stealinf fool ken has good hart nothing will happen to him God did not ditrrsy a good hart but rather distroy bad hart like lbrahim

• OKOROMANSA 7 years ago

LET THE CASH FLOW. NOW I THINK ALL THE GODS AND SHRINES OF BOLE BAMBOI WOULD SIT UP AND FIND WAYS OF RAISING THAT AMOUNT TO HELP THEIR VAGABOND KINSMAN. MAYBE BIG BROTHER JOHN COULD HELP BECASUE HE ALREADY TOOK ENOUGH. OR, L ...

• Yaw Owusu 7 years ago

He was basically is brother's position as the President to commit fraud not pat taxes. Criminal charges should be brought against Mahama, because if it was US , he will be in the grips of the FBI. What has done is a serious m ...

• yanks 7 years ago

how us laws operate?

• Biko 7 years ago

Alhaji Bature is probably saying if Mahama(not the President) is fraudulent, he is our man and it's okay.

• Powers Man(+233547122212 7 years ago

Powerful spritual man Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• Jojo 7 years ago

DO NOT EXTEND NOTICE ONLY TO CONFISCATE THE PROPERTIES OF MAHAMA, THERE ARE MANY HUNDRED OF THESE MEN AND WOMEN WHO WERE AND ARE IN POLITICS AND THODSE APPOINTED TO POSITIONS AT THE PUBLIC SECTOR EARNING ONLY $300-400 A MONTH ...

• Pusiga Naaba 7 years ago

Oh Ibrahim, you make us believe Kennedy Agyapong now. Of all people you should be the one to set the good example of paying your taxes, being a brother of President Mahama. But no you rather choose to cheat. Our cars were sei ...

• VICTOR BAIDOO, SOUTH AFRICA 7 years ago

DID GRA NEED EOCO TO TAKE ACTION AGAINST AN IMPORTER WHO HAS FAILED TO PAY HIS IMPORT DUTIES FOR CLOSE TO 2 YEARS? AND FOR ONE YEAR PLUS THE DEFAULTER ISSUED 44 DUD CHECKS BUT THE DIRECTOR OF GRA KEPT MUM UNTIL KEN AGYAPONG P ...

• KWESI GUYMAN 7 years ago

And after aal these revelations, John Dramani Mahama is said to be the brightest prospect for 2020 NDC Presidential campaign naturally unopposed? . This assertion comes from some not so bright minds within the NDC that must o ...

• ghana 7 years ago

indian 0244908520spiritualist in ghana call for spiritual help black magic
    protection money rituals
    hindu powers
    pastors healing power
    the great amal hamzad powers
    invisible power

• James Osei Kofi 7 years ago

He should be jailed!

• Nang Danikuu -Lawra 7 years ago

We live to see in this country. Haman hated Modicai and and at end killed himself. Kenpong will be miserable in this country. Watch it

• Obuasi 7 years ago

African will continue to be poor jst bcos of some self esteemed fools like any one surporting thief called Ibrahim Mahama, i simply dnt get it,what is wrong is wrong irrespective of who ever committed it.none sense.

• AKWE 7 years ago

THIEVES PARTY

• REGINA 7 years ago

ALL ARE THIEVES IN NDC

• Sundiata 7 years ago

Are you reading us ??
    1979-1999.Enter the holier than thou JJ,a lot of people died for fraud and kalabule against the state by the hands of him and his cadre and NDC was born.
    Mr ex president, what must we do with these ...

• Nii nuertey abladey 7 years ago

Shameful.you own the person n you want to confiscate his properties

WHAT ABOUT WAYOME ????????? AND THE V8'S FROM THE CHIEFS

• Michael 7 years ago

????????????IRAISERS INTERNATIONAL SKILL TRAINING/SEMINAR
    Is on again!!!

IRAISERS International organizes SKILL TRAINING &BUSINESS Seminar for members .

????????Theme:LEARN???? &EARN EXTRA CASH
    TRAINING ON:
    ?????? ...

• OWEN. NEW YORK 7 years ago

????????????????????????MOTHER OF ALL FRAUDS.

• nana Owusu 7 years ago

all the GRA official's must be sacked

• Kingsley Agyei 7 years ago

Mr.Ibrahim Mahama, the brother of former president John Dramani Mahama is to confiscate Ghana government properties if they failed to pay him his 25million Ghana owned by government of Ghana.His lawyers have started the proce ...

• Owuraku 7 years ago

This guy goes around touting himself as a businessman without equal, yet it's all thievery! If I can clear my goods at the port and make payment after making my profit, I would be a better businessman than he claims he is.

• truth 7 years ago

COLLECT BOTH IF YOU MEAN BUSINESS.

• Bob 7 years ago

Mahama brother is a 100% criminal man,may God punish your wickedness

• Dessie 7 years ago

Walking misinforlmarion machines

• Gud 7 years ago

My fellow Ghanaians let's cry our own cry
    That money is nothing to him,so he will pay
    and let remember that he his also finance Npp party

• PAA Kw 7 years ago

Asutuare poultry owned by Ibrahim never paid light bills for 3 years. So when the ECG boss ordered the power to be cut off, he nearly loss his job. It has been his stock in trade in all his business transactions. He should ...

• Aaron 7 years ago

NOW OPEN! NOW OPEN!! NOW OPEN!!!

Hello, welcome to Terronship. We offer four distinct logistics services which are:

- shipping from USA to Ghana
    - shipping from Ghana to USA
    - shop from any US retail online with o ...

• OMAN BA PA 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHA WHERE IS MAHAMA FAMELY,USELESS,CORRUPT PEOPLE,

• JDM,NDC KLIIED MILLS 7 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS CHOP FAMILY HAVE NOO HART FOR WE GHANIANS,THEY CHOP ALONE,THEY SHOULD PAY ALONE FOOOOLS

• Bright Afutu 7 years ago

I buy the idea of GRA to confiscate the property of Ibrahim Mahama.