You are here: HomeNews2017 04 24Article 531756

Nurses demand dismissal of ‘incompetent’ Health Minister

Read Comments Comments (89)

• Jo Alaa 6 years ago

You guys believed in the lies of Bawumia and Akuffo Addo, you are now paying dearly for your feeble mindedness

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

not employed since 2015 and you are blaming Akuffo Addo and Bawumia?

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

Frank Agyena-Karikari,have been taking note of what is going in this country and people were saying about the NDC government?If these nurses and teachers problems are things to go by,then don't you believe that Bawumia is a ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

Abdulai, Nurses and other graduates who have not been employed or paid since 2015 should not be blamed on Akuffo Addo and Bawumia. The duo during the campaign promised them jobs and regular pay but many Ghanaians who are not ...

• Youli 6 years ago

This minister need to communicate
    Let people know what you are doing to get them jobs. Don't lie to them

• Man 6 years ago

My dear bro, Amadu Abdulai, stop sounding ignorant and cynical. Vice President Dr. Bawumia said that government is getting clearance, or has gotten clearance, to engage 11,000 nurses. He didn't say government has given cleara ...

• Man 6 years ago

Read, Abdulai Mahammadu. Ndc supporters are too lazy to read important issues.

• Joe Canada 6 years ago

There is one thing I have learned in a hard way, that is never promise a Ghanaian leaving in ghana any help under any circumstances.

• Julius 6 years ago

Both Bawumia and Akuffo Addo are to be blamed because they promised absolving all the graduate nurses and teachers who were sitting home before the elections.the same lies they told customers of DKM.just this weekend Nana pro ...

• ben 6 years ago

have forgotten the promise u made them

• SENIOR 6 years ago

You completed your National Service in August 2016 when dead goat was misruling the country and you keopt mute. Here is a minister who has not even done 60 days and you want him to be fired. You will always remain like this m ...

• Michael 6 years ago

Did you read that they ware bonded, or you don't get the meaning of bonded??

• Yaw ben 6 years ago

Do you really understand English n the word bonded
    Wise up

• SENIOR 6 years ago

You completed your National Service in August 2016 when dead goat was misruling the country and you kept mute. Here is a minister who has not even done 60 days and you want him to be fired. You will always remain like this mo ...

• bonded nurse 6 years ago

Do you know who bonded nurses are?

• Klinker 6 years ago

They are still promising the old promises. Now bawumia is saying they are going to construct concrete roads instead of asphalt because concrete roads are cheaper and last longer. We have the cocoa roads which we have not fini ...

• Attu zongo 6 years ago

Put the blame right on the door steps of incompetent propaganda president mahama bcos when he shamefully lost the elections he employed 11,000 ndc foool sojas, he should have rather employed the nurses they trained, so the cu ...

• Pilolo 6 years ago

Our short dwarf president is still fooling around. Only fools believed and voted for him that short evil spirit

• Yao 6 years ago

Be careful how you talk to the elderly if you have one in your house.

• Adjah 6 years ago

August to December 2016 which party was in power? And this was an establishment government who had power for 8 years. How can you blame a young administration only 100 days or so old?
    It is still a shame that there is not a ...

• Julius 6 years ago

Am a real sympathiser of the NPP but given the way politics is being done in in this country people will soon include that for both NDC and NPP the value is the same.just last weekend,customers of DKM were threatening to curs ...

• jim 6 years ago

The vice president is a professional liar , and everybody will get to know him.

• Gya 6 years ago

Blame Foolish ndc

• Kofi 6 years ago

How can't they blame the Ndc has been true full during the election to Ghanaians is your terrorist npp party with ugly dwarf evil leader nana and his useless vice that lair to the nurses
    they will employed them for their vo ...

• kkb 6 years ago

some people at times think dat they are the all-knowing people, do u really know dat this current gov. has employed nurses, with which my sister is a beneficiary, these nurses turn will surely come, it is just time n humility ...

• Sam 6 years ago

When the so called dead goat guy was building more hospitals to employ you guys, you chose to listen to lies and wanted allowances. Now your foolishness is being exposed.

• Dadiako 6 years ago

It is really true the president has to step in and release clearance for the poor innocent trained nurses to start working before they either leave the country to seek greener pasture or perform poorly after staying home for ...

• You 6 years ago

Some of these nurses had been home for almost four years. Bawumia didn't lie. They've given clearance and posted some of them but there's still a lot left behind. They are just been mischievous trying to claim no clearance ha ...

• Emmanuel 6 years ago

Politicians : Hmmmmmmmmm This is showing clearly that the 2016 national election has to do with choosing the DEVIL or the DEEP BLUE SEA.

• JOHN 6 years ago

WHAT HAVE THEY DONE DIFFERENTLY FROM MAHAMA?. EVEN THE FREE SSS HAS NOT STARTED AND WE CANT GIVE THEM CREDIT. AKUFFO ADDO GOVT IS IN FOR TROUBLE AND IF YOU GUYS THINK I AM TELLING LIES, WAIT TILL 2YRS ELAPSES

• OTIKO 6 years ago

NANA FOOLING AND PROMISING GHANAIANS DAILY .GHANA WILL REGRET VOTING FOR THOSE NPP THIEF'S AND LOOTERS.

• Padi Partey 6 years ago

You Guys should give us a break.(nurses) Do you guys noe the number of unemployed graduate at home??. Nonsense. If polytechnic and university grad school also embark on This foolishness will Ghana be save for all of us ??

• roja 6 years ago

they were being given allowances whiles those in the polytechnics and universities had to pay everythin in full without any allowance...that student loan is useless....i wonder why the polytechnic students and university stu ...

• Michael 6 years ago

Were you guys(poly and university graduates) also bonded? ?? Why are not getting it??

• kelvin 6 years ago

U lack knowledge, go and look for the meaning of "bonded" in dictionary before u continue displaying your ignorance here

• truth 6 years ago

Guess idiots like you never understand things before fooling around which polytechnic or university graduate is bonded.

• Sapaaga 6 years ago

Why can't these people be patient for things to be worked out for them? How long did the previous admin stay in office without giving them their jobs. Now you have been promised these jobs and instead of being patient you are ...

• Konkonte 6 years ago

Empty promises is what they've voted for let them face the real world problems. Nana is not a magician and he's 76yrs or something so he can't think far

• roja 6 years ago

well, mahama was building hospitals for them and just cos of their allowances, they voted him out....where the fuck will they be posted?...they better go plant for jobs like akuffo is saying...hahahahahaha!!...ungrateful nurs ...

• John 6 years ago

Dead goat was doing his things without a plan. He would have done nothing.

• roja 6 years ago

he was doing it with a plan, if not he wouldnt build schools and hospitals for ur dwarf president to bring his free shs and other free things cos dead goat has already laid the foundation of which he cant even govern the coun ...

• truth 6 years ago

Guess ec mentioned nurse's as the sole contributors for npp winning.hope wonder if you are a Ghanaian at all sucker.

• Abdulai Mahamadu 6 years ago

"Oyame tease" The very voters who voted the rather incompetent men into office are now calling for their removal from office,as for the president himself they know too well that they cannot remove him from office until the f ...

• ib 6 years ago

more lies is yet to come by the npp

• Dwarf 6 years ago

Hey wait!But akuffo addo said he has competent men and women so these were the competent people he use to truipet about?

• TOGA 6 years ago

There are too many nursing training institutions, both public and private churning out too many graduates for government to absorb into public payroll. The earlier these continuously agitating unemployed nurses are told by t ...

• outlaw 6 years ago

You write letters this and expect the public to empathise with you when its riddled with derogatory words which defeats your main reason of your sentiments. You don't force and try to impose your way on the minister who has b ...

• Atta 6 years ago

NANA post them for me ,you my man.

• Yebo 6 years ago

The whole cabinet is just not qualified.They all have fake certificates and qualification.

• James 6 years ago

People don't want to be realistic, you completed in August 2016 under John Mahama who could not employ you 6 months even though he was ruling for years. Now you are asking the government a minister and also blaming it for not ...

• Alhasan Iddrisu 6 years ago

For Dr Bawumia, the little you talk about him the better. He only knows how to fuck his wife Samira in order to make her pregnant within their 100 days in office. You have a case,fight hard.

• Jonathan 6 years ago

These nurses should shut up. Were they expecting the mediocre NPP government to perform magic? That is the choice they made. Keep quite and suffer. The police will descend on you if you contrary to the public order act.

• Akonta 6 years ago

FOOLISH NURSES. All those who support these nurses are also FOOLS. How long has NPP been in power? Is the nurses problem the only problem in Ghana? So you want govt. to solve ALL problems in 3 MONTHS? STUPID ANIMALS.

• roja 6 years ago

wish these nurses will know who u r and will see if u get any treatment wen u go to the hospital...stupid fool....u come here and insult nurses meanwhile, ur stupid ass goes to the hospital wen u sick and those stupid animals ...

• Kwesi mark 6 years ago

We want our clearance now.we completed school on February 2015 and also our mandatory national service on August2016.Several petition and grievance has sent to MOH P aliment and even the council of state but yet no responds.

• ghana 6 years ago

black0244908520 magic spritualist in ghana...for all black powers invisible lotto contact him

• alan 6 years ago

u can't eat cur cake and hv it my dear…

• lee 6 years ago

Nana should post who u have completed your national service last year augest and so what stop fooling if all unemployed graduates starts to get the streets doing know what will happen? The man is in office just three months a ...

• Take 6 years ago

Deliver what you promised. Bawumia had the effrontery to claim 104 achievements .The incompetent Bawumia and his boss Nana are very deceptive ! Tell Bawumia that economic estimations and projections are far from reality. But ...

• The Bones 6 years ago

Nonsense when did completed your National Service that you're looking for job? Someone is in the house for years and you're talking about immediate employees, blame JM for this mishap, you're nurses and so what? Going to work ...

• Boakye 6 years ago

Npp is in trouble with their juicy promise because of power. Ghanaians will soon demand waakye and koko in the morning as promise during the campaigning

• legon student 6 years ago

It doesn't make a difference when these so called diploma nurses are employed. We need specialised nurses rather than these novices calling themselves nurses. It's worth ignoring them and using the resources to create avenue ...

• exhibit 6 years ago

If you don't have anything sensible to say jux keep mute..then tell the government to close down all nursing training colleges..would you say this trash if your sibling was part of them? Nonesense

• kelvin 6 years ago

U seems to have no brain in your coconut head, nonsense

• manager 6 years ago

And so what? you have voted for change and believed in lies. You have not seen anything yet.

• Man 6 years ago

1. Is a minister who is willing to get clearance for your employment, which has not been possible in the shortest possible time (perhaps due to bureaucratic procedures) incompetent?
    2. If the vice President says the governme ...

• I know 6 years ago

Gone are the days when nurses were posted to the various hospitals in the country u hv to make some effort to look for jobs by send applications to both private and Government hospitals after all u are not the only people loo ...

• Blackman 6 years ago

Black man with black mentality. You waited for all that long.... And just three months for new administration now you can't give breathing space. At least common sense tell you should give a space about six months

• AD 6 years ago

I wish there was a program for doctors and nurses in Ghana to work in the US or UK for just 6 mths to learn hw to handle pressure and the way patients/families are treated so that when they go back home they will change the ...

• Mawuli Kobla 6 years ago

You've been in this situation for a long time till change of government. Why can't you exercise patience for this minister, who was not the cause of the backlog.
    Some of your seniors have been in this mess before you. First ...

• Yaw, Germany 6 years ago

Npp will always fool those who can't think far.

• Michael 6 years ago

????????????IRAISERS INTERNATIONAL SKILL TRAINING/SEMINAR
    Is on again!!!

IRAISERS International organizes SKILL TRAINING &BUSINESS Seminar for members .

????????Theme:LEARN???? &EARN EXTRA CASH
    TRAINING ON:
    ?????? ...

• ODENEHO 6 years ago

I'M SORRY FOR THE BEHAVIOUR OF THESE NURSES, WHEN DID YOU COMPLETE YOUR COURSES? YOU SHOULD BEHAVE AND WISE UP

• Yaw 6 years ago

Are they serious why not blame NDC and give the minister time to solve the problem.

• Lobi Nima 6 years ago

the time you realise you've been fooled by the politicians just to get votes, you'll be wise next time again they come to you telling stories

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 6 years ago

These nurses were deceived. Bloody ignoramuses

• Bash 6 years ago

So now Bawumia tell lies

• Paul 6 years ago

Why should govt . place on itself the responsibility of employing all nurses and teachers who have completed their training. Why can't we allow these groups of professionals to comb the job market and look for jobs themselves ...

• papa yaw 6 years ago

Ooh i heard the Npp governmenthas posted all in their 103 achievements in 100 days said by Bawumia. you people sold your colour TV for black and white TV

• Felix 6 years ago

nurses you guys give the government time. some people after national service has been in the house for more than four years hahahaa. your lucky even I wanted mahama to pass law to cancel your allowances. is not you alone vote ...

• Igp 6 years ago

Amanfuo and Ghana unemployed nurses, give the new government some time to find moneys for new re ruitments into the various hospitals and health institutions. Its easy to destroy the foundation of a house, but not so easy to ...

• Justino 6 years ago

You promised these guys employment within 100days and as such you made them call the erstwhile government incompetent. Honor your promises holier than thou government

• ATONGO 6 years ago

The lies promised you change, change that will offer you employment and pay trainee allowances, you believed the lies and voted for change.

• Age 6 years ago

Thats sooo stupid when did ey completed eir national service 2016 whiles Ndc gov was in power so where pressure on Npp gov. Useless

• bursar 6 years ago

U think NPP has smtin gud for u?? U are now facing the reality after the lies of Bawumia n co, stay cool n enjoy them. Ooohhh! !° they are also incompetent? ???

• Nana Yaw 6 years ago

it is very sad but exercise patience and work it out with the ministry. Because I have been employed.i completed in 2012 and was

in the house for four year but I'm now employed. Thanks to Nana Addo and the health minister ...

• asem 6 years ago

you have to exercise patience because this government is now putting in place. The former government is the one responsible to post you but they were seriously chopping left right middle centre for that matter, they forgot ab ...

• Kwasi 6 years ago

IT IS VERY PAINFUL TO HEAR THAT NURSES WHO ARE EXPECTED TO BE AT POST WORKING IN OUR HOSPITALS IN GHANA ARE STILL LANGUISHING AT HOME.WHAT TYPE OF GOVERNMENT IS THIS.THE SAME THING WILL HAPPEN TO TRAIN TEACHERS WHO WILL FINIS ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Fools making lots of noise! Why didn't you stage a demo when Mahama told you stone hard in the face that there was no intention by his govt that nurses had no future under his govt, even if means that he'll lose the elections ...