You are here: HomeNews2017 04 22Article 531190

Alavanyo/Nkonya clashes: Police, soldiers engage residents in gun battle

Read Comments Comments (30)

• Asem 7 years ago

If stubborn types are on the red mountain shooting at the security personal whose lives will be endangered, then just drop a bomb on that mountain to restore the needed peace, simple and short plus full stop!!

• kofi ghana 7 years ago

Yes, go and borrow one of Trumps'MOBA' and drop it on them.The nation is tired of the Alavanyo/Nkonya nonsense.They are threatening the peace and stability of the nation.

• asuwalawe 7 years ago

stupidity. those with the reach mineral resources are not killing each other.

• Mensah 7 years ago

Read, get your facts straight. Lots of minerals @Volta. Don't be ignorant

• Gods will 7 years ago

I smell a party behind this foiling jx to say we told you so, if not so wat in d name will residents be hiding on a mountain to fire shoots at the security for. This does not sound well, the police has to investigate

• Addae Munumkum 7 years ago

Get the political DICK out of your ASS and think straight for once!

You have the third eye.

• NANA KWAME 7 years ago

one bomb can clear this mountain. this r real criminals and should not be entertained as mere dispute. the security should clear the mountain/forest and let the state take over that poor land stupid people killing themselves ...

• Dziko Kwame 7 years ago

This sounds too good to be.

A TVNews journalist "witnessing" half hour exchange of gun-fire between locals and STATE Security forces, I will not take this one in at all.

It is only at the Teshie Shooting Range that we n ...

Pam!

Maybe you're the only intelligent Ghanaian ever. That's the way the info gets to be spun out of the thin air for those bankrolling the Nkonya people into perpetuating this problem. There's a big hand behind all this.

• Godorn 7 years ago

It is this journalist that are distroying this nation with cook one sided story,by creating the imppression that only the Alavanyos are shooting.If you were on the ground you will not be report this stupid thing.COME TO ALAVA ...

• godwin 7 years ago

In fact a foolish man u r u this alakpato

• omega 7 years ago

I support u man leave this stupid so called journalist they just publish false story against alavanyo people all the time

That's what they've been doing for so long, making the conflict stay. They always lie and the stupidity behind this untruth is telling.

• KK 7 years ago

So what brought about this fresh killing after a long period of calm in the area? I suspect that Someone is benefiting from the unfortunate situation. Just thinking.

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Hàhàhahahahahahahahahahahahahha
    hqhahàhhaahhahaahauuahaha7
    hahahahahahhaahha
    hahahahhaahh aaoooowwww my stomach..
    IT SEEMS GHANAIANS HAVE EYES BUT THEY CAN'T SEEEE.

NOW CORRUPTION SEIZED
    SO SOME LEADERS HAVE
    HAVE ...

• Ahmed 7 years ago

Hahahahahahah
    hahaahaha.
    THIS TIME THE PEACE COUNCIL GOT
    IT WRONG.THE STATE SHOULDN'T SEND ANY MONEY TO THOSE PEACE COUNCIL

• Paa Kofi Sam 7 years ago

Mr. President Nana Akufo-Addo, please ban guns in the hands of civilians in the country! We are slowly but surely moving into a state of terror where the few with guns intimidate everyone else because they can, aided by a dea ...

• cnn 7 years ago

Guns are working tools for the local hunters and how do we get the bush meats without the hunters gun.The criminal elements can always acquire the guns illegally so the best is for others to also owned guns to defend themselv ...

• OTIKO 7 years ago

NYE BRO'S A CHANGE HAS COME WHY FIGHTING NOW?

• Veteran,British Army.UK 7 years ago

Deploy the special of army to smoke out these idiots,after all that is what the army is there for not bearing n terrorizing innocent civilians in town.

• Bala 7 years ago

Number 9 people. will always remain number 9..stupid Ewe's. .If northers are killing demself you animals tooo are killing yr self. .

• Hannah 7 years ago

You entire generation are rather animals

• Alhasan Iddrisu 7 years ago

Deploy the NPP Invincible and Delter Forces there to takeover that said land and to also maintain law and order in that part of the country

• Yaweh 7 years ago

We need a MOAB dropped on that Islamic State Group on top of the Red Mountain.

• kwame 7 years ago

These are the fools who want a Division of Volta region....you can create regions out of every village they will never develope.

• D DAY 7 years ago

EWES TO VACATE AKWAMU/ANUM LANDS, WE DO NOT WANT CLASHES. NATIONAL SECURITY SHOULD BE PROACTIVE.

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

Awkamus are even afraid of us,don't u see we are most scatered ethnic group in Ghana,every where u go ewes are all over ghana

• ATONGO 7 years ago

Why can't government compulsorily acquire the land that has been the cause of this mad behaviour for almost a century?

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

This nkonya/alavanyo thing kuraa,govt should just take that land from them simple,foolish ayighey people still in the jungle.