You are here: HomeNews2017 04 21Article 531078

Galamsey continues on Pra River despite ban

Read Comments Comments (16)

• Concerned 7 years ago

Where there is a will.....

• Kojo Yankee 7 years ago

It's very simple,the community should go there shoot the first 5 modafokas you see there and i guarantee no one will come back. Who's next

• keni 7 years ago

They want to disobey our laws we will get them one by one without a doubt.

• Makuvia 7 years ago

can Akuffo Addo stop galamsey? I doubt he is too weak

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

It is your castrated stupid father who is weak.
    Avuu kokloo !

• Simon Kwashie Yormesor 7 years ago

I believe community members must be empowered to arrest any body engaging in galamsey. We should remember the government can not fight alone. Chiefs and people around river pra. Take action, the government and the police are ...

• asem 7 years ago

it will after me, that is their own busy. they better farm than doing this

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

The minister of interior should ask the defence minister to provide military personnels to go and discipline those destroying our water bodies and polluting the environment.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Akufo Addo and his ministers are just offering lip services. My heart bleeds if I see and hear this GALAMSEY or small scale mining both legal or illegal or whatever it is called. The minster just went to Eastern Region and th ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

THE CONSEQUENCIES OF THE GHANA ENVIRONMENTS BEING DESTROYED THROUGH ILLEGAL OR GENUINE MINING IS MASIVE.THE LAND FOR FOOD PRODUCTION WILL BE AFFECTED THEREBY BRING ABOUT SEVERE FOOD CRISIS IN GHANA.THERE WILL ALSO BE NO WATER ...

• Nana Parko. 7 years ago

Nana Akuffu Addo, do you please know how powerful power is? Please use your executive powers & tell the military men to kill anyone who disobey your orders, concerning the galamsey issue. We're serious to get rid of the stupi ...

• wasty 7 years ago

he should radar kill your family first, because they're the one putting refuse and otherthings inside odo river, dat is causing floods in Accra areas and killing innocent people.

• Open ur eyes 7 years ago

Who said he is stopping what Akufo Addo is stopping galamsey oh my gud black man is joker hahahahaah even madman will laugh when he hear these

• Open ur eyes 7 years ago

Apuuuu stop galamsey for where

• nhyiraba 7 years ago

The so call ahenfo is to be arrested when galamsey is operated on their land without reporting to authorities.This is a country of us . No clean water no clean life.

• Becky 7 years ago

PUT THOSE PEOPLE IN JAIL ,PERIOD ! END OF STORY.