You are here: HomeNews2017 04 21Article 531039

Prosecute ‘shameful’ Ibrahim Mahama - Ken Agyapong

Read Comments Comments (138)

• SGT. ANANE 6 years ago

LEAVE IBRAHIM ALONE AND ARREST CROOKED AKUFO ADDO NOW!!!

• Zoobie-Zoobie 6 years ago

sad

• Say It Loud 6 years ago

Like brother like self. Both dead goat Mahama n his balawo brother contractor are thieves in the real sense of the word. And these rogues were quite recently in the helm of affairs. Ghana, why, all these rascals around

• Onaapo 6 years ago

This will happen only in Ghana where highly corrupt Mahama was in charge. Dramani Mahama himself is a Big Thief

• The New Yorker wise Ghanaian 6 years ago

NANA JAIL HIM OR NO VOTE 4 NPP, NO BODY IS ABOVE THE LAW I PAY 243 MILLION TO CLEAR MY CAR FROM THE PORT IN 2014 AND I WAS BROCK AFTER THAT, JAIL HIM IS NOT FAIR FOR THE RICH KEEP GETTING RICH AND THE POOR GET POORER, JAIL TH ...

• Smart Frempah, UK 6 years ago

How did this happen in the first place? Were they issued on different occasions or all at once? Definitely on different occasions and who was that officer who continued to accept the cheques after a couple have bounced? EO ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 6 years ago

My friend, wait to hear or read the report from EOCO itself before jumping into conclusion over a report solely privy to Mr. Loud Mouth Kennedy Agyapong and some mushroom media houses out there. Kennedy Agyapong's problem is, ...

• ATSUKUOR TEI-WAYO 6 years ago

TO ALL THE STUPID, LOW IQ GHANAIANS INSULTING KENNEDY AGYEPONG, READ THE MESSAGE ON POLICE BILLBOARDS ACROSS THE NATION: HELP THE GHANA POLICE & SECURITY SERVICES TO FIGHT CRIME. YOU TIP IS INDISPENSABLE TO WINNING THE FIGHT ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

THE GOVT IS AFRAID OF CRIMINALS, IT IS RISKY TO PASS INFO ON CRIMINALS.

• Prof Lungu 6 years ago

Don't waste time to jail the bastard thief Ibrahim Mahama.

• Ama. 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong is a patriot. He is very honest and loves the country. The only problem with Ken is his unguarded utterances , his impatience and his outbursts, otherwise he is someone who is a true Ghanaian unlike the NDC ...

• kwiastic 6 years ago

Reason before you comment was the said equipment for him or the state

• Blackman 6 years ago

So is him, Mahama the one importing equipments for Ghana? Or was he working for the nation? In what capacity?
    That man is thief. Jail him now. He is nothing but common criminal

• Danny 6 years ago

Your kind are the main reason Ghana will stay poor.You are pathetic!

• 21st century boy 6 years ago

KEN CANT BY PRIVATE JET. NPP IS AN ENVIOUS GROUP OF PEOPLE. KUFOURS REGIME STOLE GHANA MONEY MORE THAN ANY REGIME IN GHANAS POLITICAL HISTORY.

• THE MADMAN 6 years ago

WABODAM ANAA?

• VOICE 6 years ago

WHERE IBRAHIM GOT HIS CAPITAL TO START HIS BUSINESS.HE FIRST GOT 80 MILLION LOAN UNDER K4 GOV AND BANKRUPT MERCHANT BANK.UNDER ATTA MILL HE WAS STEALING CARS AND SHIPPING DRUGS TO DUBAI.UNDER HIS BROTHER ALL OF GHANA MONEY U ...

• Ama. 6 years ago

People like you will never help Ghana forward. If a poor Kayayo' pays her share of tax obligation why shouldn't a billionaire pay import tax on equipment he imported . This is a 'naked shame, he should be jailed. He will da ...

• Nat 6 years ago

Ama,u know I just love u k3k3.Ur comment was just on point.

• jim 6 years ago

I am not waiting for anything, but to see agyapong take in the poison, has he said, of not, he will always be a backing dog ???? in Ghana, of all time

• Smart Frempah, UK 6 years ago

Another stupid contributor has emerged called Sgt Anane. He sleeps here.

• Citizen 6 years ago

Why don't you arrest Nana Addo yourself since you're a Sgt Anane?

• mustapha 6 years ago

Your mother

• Logic Poster 6 years ago

You don't have an iota of any concern for ghana and l don't even believe you are a real ghanaian. This crook lbrahim has looted this amount and this present government is retrieving the money and you are calling the president ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Kwasia bi saaa

• Abc 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong is typical mad dog

paying no taxes on equipment because his dead goat brother was the president

• Kwame 6 years ago

This thievery brother of a dead goat tried to steal state equipment after the Accra flood and fire. Ibrahim's deeds were exposed so he decided to import his own equipment but skip taxes on them.
    Any time this Ibrahim is caug ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 6 years ago

He is mad for exposing corruption and criminals. Yes, Some insulted him for exposing Wayome so I am not surprised at your insults.

• GEORGE 6 years ago

I just hope Kennedy Agyapong will cooperate too if caught on other fraudulent issues. The game is getting interesting!

• fabio1# 6 years ago

kennedy aboa agyapong is d most stupid & foolish animal in d whole wide world!!!

that is ghana

Insult him all you can but he has been able to expose the crooked ways of Ibrahim and Wayome. They will vomit the money through their noses. You support thieves.

• John 6 years ago

These ppl hate the truth OOOOh but they are always first to call other thieves.NDC full of nation wreckers.

• Preko 6 years ago

what is this? where lies your allegiance, are you for the betterment of the nation or for people who do the wrong? - God. is watching you.

• Kwame 6 years ago

And what about your father and the dead goat?stupid fool aboa wai!

• VOICE 6 years ago

IN UR OWN IMAGINATION.UR DAD WORKS FOR SOMEONE AND IS A LOOSER LIKE U
    UR DAD IS POOR KENNEDY IS RICH HE IS SMARTER THAN ALL OF UR VILLAGERS COMBINED

• AFRO. 6 years ago

Since when did we accept post dated checks in lieu of duty and then allow importer to take goods aaway??? Ghana??

• Nii Akwei 6 years ago

Good question

• Ernest 6 years ago

Ask GRA.

Some people at GRA need to be fired and prosecuted for allowing all Ibrahim's rot to go on.

• deen 6 years ago

mad man always talk anyhow but cannot talk in Parliament during debate on the house session .

• Joe 6 years ago

Ibrahim Mahama should not just be made to pay the amount he owes plus interest but should also be prosecuted because it is an offence to issue a dud check. He should be charged for that offence to defraud the nation and othe ...

• kwabena k 6 years ago

I DONT JUST KNOW WHAT TO SAY ...CRIMES ARE NOT PROSECUTED IN GHANA ..ONLY THE POOR MAN WHOS CRIMES ARE PROSECUTED ...IS THIS WHAT WE VOTED FOR ??? WOYOME IS GONE , DUMELO IS STILL CRIUSING , NOW IBRAHIM IS ALSO FREE ...JUST P ...

• D DAY 6 years ago

IS THAT RULE OF LAW OR A SPECIAL NPP RULE OF LAW?? WE DO NOT UNDERSTAND

• Julius 6 years ago

Kwabena K it's a sad reality of life that the rich and powerful will always suppress the poor.even Jesus himself said that the poor will always be with us.it's true that Woyome,John Dumelo and Ibrahim Mahama are always stroll ...

• Kwame 6 years ago

Nana you must jail him now!

• Jack Toronto 6 years ago

Ken God richly bless u, U saved Ghana 12.7 million cedis

• AMA TX USA 6 years ago

Why insult what he said wasn't true or what if what he did is good why has been ask to pay such amount to the nation we must be serious as a nation nd stop politicizing everything nd move the nation forward

• Hmmmmmmmn 6 years ago

You see, only NDC supporters have made this party affair cos this is the only language NDC understands, corruption and insults. What is wrong in exposing or prosecuting a nation wrecker? Ken. Should rather be commended for hi ...

• kwabena k 6 years ago

THE RULE OF LAW APPLIES ONLY TO POOR PEOPLE . HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM! IS THIS NANA ADDOS RULE OF LAW?...ONLY THE POOR SUFFERS FOR CRIMES ....hmmmmmmmm.

• abc 6 years ago

your mother wati

• Sikanhyira 6 years ago

Even my 4 years old boy know very well that Ken is very jealous of Ibrahim...Ken made his so called money through drug while Ibrahim made his money through hard working...Ibrahim made his money whn JAK was in office not his b ...

• Logic Poster 6 years ago

Teach your 4 year old the truth so he don't become another lbrahim. Fool, there is convincing evidence that lbrahim signed fake cheques and you are talking trash, how rich was lbrahim b4 his brother became president? You are ...

• Abena ewuraa 6 years ago

Kwasia kasa kwa. Gyimi paaa nie. Hehhh smh. The man grow leave his brain behind. Rubbish.

• Mike 6 years ago

No matter what u good for nothing opposition ll be Hon. Ken has saved the nation such a huge amount would have lost to this good for nothing NDC people.And u people are here bashing Ken.Foolish people

• keni 6 years ago

Ibrahim is callous in thinking that no one would ever challenge him re his fake cheques he issues. There you are? Pay by May 8th.

• JOHN 6 years ago

HE WAS NO CAUGHT SO HE IS HAPPY. ASSIN FOSU OKURASENI

• JOHN 6 years ago

HE SNIFFS COCAINE TILL HE IS OUT OF HIS SENSES AND WETS HIMSELF

• King Yobo 6 years ago

Ibrahim did not import the equipment as a person. The equipment was imported by a corporate entity called E&P which is owned by Ibrahim and others. Why Ibrahim alone the target and none of the partners.

• Paul 6 years ago

If the dud cheques have been outstanding since 2015, then it is clear Ibrahim had no intention to redeem them. His conduct is therefore fraudulent

• Ken 6 years ago

We all know u r fucking adowa Sarfo in the anus although u r married.....we also know u r the biggest galamseyer in the western region

• ODB 6 years ago

In fact, it pains some of us to the bone but it's now that I personally understand JJ Rawlings, my own Uncle Attached left the npp thieves to walk free because he didn't want to witch hunt and now all stupid ashantis with the ...

• True talk 6 years ago

Ken never said what the writer has said he said his main aim is for the money to be retrieved but was challenged by hon Akando

• Nafiu Moura 6 years ago

Kennedy whether u like or yes, Ibrahim Mahama is far richer than u so stop that your enviness.

• Kobby 6 years ago

All the unnecessary ranting by the NDC and its followers would amount to nothing. The law is the law. Mr Ibrahim's motive was very criminal. Why should he issue a whooping number of 44 bounced cheques? His motive was to defra ...

• Dzibodi 6 years ago

Hon Ken,do u have a personal problem with Ibrahim?
    I think there's more to your anger.we all want him to pay back our money and serve as an example this Govt is in business but your anger hmmmmmmm

• ponowarzy 6 years ago

Someone stole a chicken ,the stolen item was retrieved n yet he was sent to d police n subsequently charged n found guilty by d court n was given a two year jail sentence.
    A big man like Ibrahim has dupped Ghana a whooping a ...

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

With this type of justice Ghana is sitting on a time bomb. The Same thing was happening in Sierra Leone, Fodey Sankor was charged with a trivial offence, sacked from the Militry as a Full Corporal without benefits.Serious off ...

• AMEVOR 6 years ago

NDC THIEVES

• #SubStandard.gov.gh 6 years ago

I believe this #SubStandardMP is the current president of #GH

• Abigail 6 years ago

wat is wrong with ,if he has his personal issues with Ibrahim, they should solve it amicable btn them,wat is this .u will only see this in gh

• AFRO 6 years ago

OH! MY FELLOW GHANAIANS WHEN ARE WE GOING TO SPEAK THE TRUTH INSTEAD OF PLAYING POLITICS WITH EVERYTHING.IT DOESNT MATTER IF IS NPP,NDC,CPP OR WHATEVER PARTY IT IS BUT A MATTER OF PRINCIPLES YOU IMPORT SOMETHING YOU PAY THE C ...

• pk 6 years ago

Those of you attacking Ken you have been identify by your IP. will chase u bring u to ask u few questions very soon.

• Ashiobi 6 years ago

Good work ken keep it up...u made us known about woyomi and now Ibrahim..I salute u sir

• Owura, UK 6 years ago

Pay the GHS12 millions back to the sate alone is not enough. Allow the law of Ghana deal with Ibrahim Mahama drastically when find guilty. Judges in Ghana often sentence poor people into prison for stealing just mobile phone, ...

• NPPigs 6 years ago

I don't expect anything else from Kennedy Agyapong. He surely has an axe to grind. It's called vendetta.

• Ken Mensah 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong, were you not the same person who congratulated this very guy sometime ago that he was able to own a plane and he has done well as a young man? I think you are just jealous he has done better than you. The sc ...

• Koo 6 years ago

Ken Mensah, you seem to be brainless. If the man achieved something, it is only right for Ken Agyapong and any other person to pat him on the back. That does not give him the right to start corruption. If issuing dud checks i ...

• Ekow Samuel 6 years ago

Mr.Ibrahim Mahama must to see that the coffers the state is not to take it play since he have and his duty to pay the money then he must to let gorvnment to have his money without delay and ever since what the statement say s ...

• KOO NIMO 6 years ago

It is not fair that he issued dud checks to clear his goods yet the ordinary ghanaian would have been jail. Lets call a spade a spade and lets allow the law to work. Kennedy Agyepong is a blessing to Ghana because he is fight ...

• T.K 6 years ago

Go ahead and poison yourself. Shameless ken.

• frank 6 years ago

ken your cup will be full one day

• Dessie 6 years ago

Kennedy agyapong is bigotry mouth guy who n one take him serious and i guess henisbtaking advantage of the poor in his riding by doing "show-offl"charity just to be elcted to parlianment and i guess the riding need tobtake a ...

• Atta K 6 years ago

Can Kennedy Agyapong keep quit?

• Koo 6 years ago

No, keeping quiet will be a mistake. When people are stealing, you don't keep quiet, you do the right thing. Keeping quiet in this case is what those who have zero integrity will do.

• OMAN BA PA 6 years ago

MAHAMAS ARE STUPID,HAVE NO HEART FOR ANY BADY IN GHANA,ONLY THEMSELS,NKWAASEAFUO

• kj 6 years ago

So what king of stupid life is that. Non sense

• Dd 6 years ago

This is the stupidity of a black man.Prosecute the guy to send a signal. Paying with interest means anybody can steal or dodge taxes and will be fine

• Zebila donkey Rider 6 years ago

Ghana Justice System is yet to plunge the Country into Total outbreak of WAR. Same was happening in Sierra Leone. We should be very careful with the animal's farm type of Justice.

• Preko 6 years ago

Abigail are you a christian? THE path that you have taken is a threat to nation building.

• Nana kakabo 6 years ago

all those people insulting Ken may u live to die tonight. he is the only person who came out publicly for us to know all the bad deeds of Ibrahim I am suprised to hear such insults some fools we are raining on him do u wish G ...

• Dr Clement 6 years ago

This too know,cocain dealer and womanizer must Ken must shut up!

• jak 6 years ago

issuance of false cheque is a criminal offence so those making foolish argument must stop

• Yaw Komla Tetteh Mumuni 6 years ago

STUPID AKANS again. These villagers must stop talking and this ahawo pickin agyapong.

• Amicus Curiae 6 years ago

ken you are big fool and a thief.

• Easy 6 years ago

He has to pay and be punished if he is truly guilty.

This is theft on a big scale. Greed greed greed.

Punish him.

• officialkk 6 years ago

Only fools will be against this article. Must we prosecute only the weak and spare the strong. Mahama is a number thief

• Sashu 6 years ago

A good job well done Kennedy

• asem 6 years ago

just pay the money and have your peace of mind. Greedy people

• Papa G. 6 years ago

Is Ken Agyapong the law? Why must he be interfering matters that belong to the law. I beg he should just SHUT UP and let the law take its course.

• JOHN APETW3 MAHAMA 6 years ago

I NEVER KNEW NDC PEOPLE ARE FOOOOLIS, FOOOLS AND THIEVES ON TOP OF IT. THIS IDOOIT WAS BRAGGING TO BE RICH NOT KNOWING HE WAS STEALING FROM THE POOR GHANAIAN.

• Be-by 6 years ago

All those insulting are foolish themselves, imagine what this money can you for. People are sleeping on the hospital floors, yet still you will animals setting on their ???? insulting Ken who has employ thousands on people in ...

• Victor A. Young 6 years ago

Ken Agyapong should always be careful the way he rushes to do things. There was no need to send Ibrahim Mahama to EOCO, instead he could have waited for the soon-to-be-appointed Special Prosecutor to handle the case. The way ...

• Easy 6 years ago

I just do not understand judges in Ghana. A very poor man commits a minor crime and you give him a long custodial sentence and mess his future up without thinking of him.

I think judges in Ghana need some training.

• Be-by 6 years ago

All those insulting Ken are animals, imagine what this money can be used for, people are sleeping on the hospital floors and yet still you see people with shallow mind insulting Ken . Check the number of people Ken has emplo ...

• TEE 6 years ago

He must be put in jail

• Awuradebasa 6 years ago

STRAIGHT to Nsawam...BARAWO

• razak seini 6 years ago

Why shld he be prosecuted? The govt is owing him 40k n he owns govt 12.4 .So let the govt pay n take her difference. Ken ur facts are not tenable

• Clement 6 years ago

I pity those who are insulting Kennedy agyapong. U fools, think of Ghana first than your party.

• Simon sarfo 6 years ago

A wise man (b3no be nsam Ama Kenyasi agyapong)

• Apraku Otu 6 years ago

Whatever they have swallowed,they will vomit,If your brother is a president,does that also make a president.If you claim you are a good citizen,why do you issue dude checjs.Your time is up.People like him always say that the ...

• Simon sarfo 6 years ago

A wise man (b3no be nsam Ama Ken agyapong)

• JN 6 years ago

Is a petty jealousy. shame on you!!!!

• Apraku Otu 6 years ago

Whatever they have swallowed,they will vomit,If your brother is a president,does that also make a president.If you claim you are a good citizen,why do you issue dude che jestime is up.People like him always sayfree education ...

• Shadrack Agyekum Nyanzu 6 years ago

Hon.Kenedy Agyapong is a type of leader all ghanaians shud watch cos he speaks the truth...he is a type of MP we want not Okudjato Ablakwa and Sam Gorge and others
    ....NDC are tryin to defend Ibrahim Mahama bcos they are cur ...

• Dessie 6 years ago

IndustRal equipment should be duty free:ghanaians need work why if somebody importing eauipment to hire people need to lay import duty..what is wrong with ghana

• root 6 years ago

Ibrahim was invited and question, why don't u tell us his responses if u are fair to the man.

• Eric UK 6 years ago

Sgt Anne or whatever you call you name you are very very stupid. You are a thif not our president. You àre a big fool

• Eric UK 6 years ago

Sgt Anne or whatever you call you name you are very very stupid. You are a thief not .our president. You àre a big fool idot

• Kingsley Agye 6 years ago

Kennedy Agyepong is the most shameful member of parliament ever Ghana have produced.

• Kofi Nti 6 years ago

What is wrong with this fool called Agyapong?
    Ibrahim should be sent to jail for killing your mum or dad?

• koo nimo 6 years ago

MAHAMA AND HIS FAMILY ARE SURE INDEED THIEVES AND CROOKS

• kwiastic 6 years ago

When this boy stop taking his drug then his madness goes high stop thinking about Ibrahim mahama and contribute in parliamentary issue wai idiot

• Naa 6 years ago

Shameful comment. He should be left alone to chop this huge Ghana money. Right.

• AA 6 years ago

Mr Kennedy the last time i checked, you promised to commit suicide if Ibrahim is not jailed. Have you all of a sudden become so dump hheaded that you can't recollect what you said a couple of days ago or what went wrong?

• Shows 6 years ago

Jealous Kennedy and colleagues drug users including Mr dwaf president

• Judith 6 years ago

Hmm all you know is to rant like a dog ..pls shut the f..k up! You have skeletons in your cupboard more than Ibrahim does....foolish man

• Naa 6 years ago

Then bring them up as he has done yours. Toothless bulldogs. I think you are one of the girls he was wasting the ghanaian poor man's money on. God will judge you

• Sunkwa. 6 years ago

Ghana's Dangotey no size.jet1.hahaha!

• k.k. 6 years ago

stupid sick jealous village mp.shammm

• GHANA FORAY 6 years ago

Hahaha! Stupid Kennedy Agyapong. Very foolish MP indeed. Take Ibrahim Mahama to court if you have the nerves. Foolish MP.

• Kwasi 6 years ago

The Custom Ofiicer in-charge should have being fired first not Ibrahim. Somebody was getting kick back behind the scene for this to happen. EOCO should investigate customs.

• May God Protect You! 6 years ago

That is how Ibrahim made his monies - favours here, favours there all because of the name of his brother, Mahama the thief. And yet he never acknowledged the existence of these privileges. He chalks it all to his own talent. ...

• Mother Ghana Will Be Liberated! 6 years ago

Mahamas, the disgraced family name!

• KKD 6 years ago

Ghana we need people like KEN to move the country .KEN very honest man God bless you for the love you have for mother Ghana

• Ike 6 years ago

Ken, I love soo much infact you are doing very well for this Nation , we the people of Ghanaians are solidly behind you. May Almighty God bless you.

• Alaska 6 years ago

Ken, ate you not going to take in a poison and die because Ibrahim will not be jailed for this case, stupid fool Ken you can't think far, mad man that is lawmaker. I lough enter borla