You are here: HomeNews2017 04 19Article 530257

We’ll allow you to mine but properly – Minister

Read Comments Comments (12)

• Nana Esi 7 years ago

Eiii Ghana, hmmmmm what a country. Lies upon lies. I don't trust and respect anyone in that country. Let your yes be yes and your no be no.

• ATSU, HO 7 years ago

THE COST OS MITIGATING THE IMPACTS OF GALAMSAY IS SUCH THAT IT CANNOT EVER BE ECONOMICAL TO DO MINING ON A SMALL SCALE SUSTAINABLY

• Mr lee 7 years ago

Please where are the talkatives? I said this man just don't know what he is about not because I hate him in any way , his approach to illegal mining is "lazywalk" as minister of state he should have drop his weak thin ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

NANA HAS REMOVED 50,000 NDC GHOST NAMES
    The Ghana government, according to the International Monetary Fund (IMF) has removed 50,000 'ghost names' from its payroll in response to correcting persistent weaknesses in fiscal man ...

• Fosu kwakye 7 years ago

8 DESTRUCTIVE YEARS OF GALAMSEY UNDER THE BLIND DERADGOAT RESULT OF IRREPARABLE POLLUTIN OF WATER BODIES AND TOTAL DESTRUCTION OF THE GREEN BELTS OF GHANA DEPLETION OF VITAL FORESTS UNDER THE NOSE OF THE NDC GOVERNMENT.....GH ...

• efo 7 years ago

Mr MINISTER DONT DUMB AN STUPID> NO MORE GALASEY IN GHANA AGAIN PERIODmi

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Don't try kotokolian nyebro. We have banned it. Don't try uour stupidities by thinking of issuing license to any one either legal small scale miners or illegal small scale miners or galamseyers or whatever you call them. You ...

• CAR 7 years ago

YOU SEE NPP EVILS NOT TO BE TRUSTED. THEY ARE PART OF THE GALAMSEY. NOW SAYING WE WILL ALLOW YOU TO MINE PROPERLY, WHY BECAUSE THEY ARE AFRAID IF THEY STOP GALAMSEY THEY WILL VOTE AGAINST THEM.

• Kwame Asante 7 years ago

Please go to achives to learn how to offer licenses for legal mining even in colonial times to preserve our land and resources for our future generation.

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

He has failed, these are the substandard ministers Ayinini was talking abt, they make noise abt galamsay galamsay not knowing that their noise is going nowhere

• Efo 7 years ago

No no no minøster don't make that mistake. Should be banned completely. You can control them. You are playing with fire.

• David Sowah 7 years ago

What am reading now seem a mockery to the idea of wiping away galamsey. We are jokers. What a shame.

The late Bob Marley has told us "you give a man an inch and he goes a yard, you give him a yard and he goes a mile" Are w ...