You are here: HomeNews2017 04 18Article 529916

Akufo-Addo, former presidents meeting fruitful – Flagstaff House

Read Comments Comments (122)

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Akuffo

• EFO KOKU 7 years ago

Ghanaians don't want any friendly meetings whereby thieves like Mahama will be spared. If Npp tries to do "Let's move on" nonsense, they will be voted out next 4 years. No one should be above the law. Arrest Mahama smart.

Author:- Aba.....
    When you and your President were over inflating projects and stealing our limited resources what do you think Ghanaians were doing. Sleepin g? We were all using our zoom camera in watching you the NDc and ...

• Rebi 7 years ago

One man doesn't own a party you idiot!

• Foolish Akuffo Addo 7 years ago

Asante Askyem dogs

• Onaapo 7 years ago

U r an Ayigbe man or a northner .. Kwasia dogs

• NNT winner 7 years ago

raelings is not Ayigbe

• Gym 7 years ago

U aa a foolish villager

• Ringoman 7 years ago

This is the place you can find people with no menas, and uncuff, your heading describe who you are, pls check and correct your stupidity trace.

• b4 7 years ago

wo maame tw3 flat s3 A4 sheet. kwasia man, yy are u insulting your president. kwasia, wo ho kankan s3 akok) bini

• NPP MAN 7 years ago

My brother.. Just take it easy. All that u were hearing about Mahama were fallacious. No truth. Just understand the game of politics. The winner of the game is the one who can malign his opponent the most. After the elections ...

• Rebi 7 years ago

YOU ARE NOT THAT BRIGHT ARE YOU?THE LIES TOLD ON MAHAMA SHALL BE TPLD ON AKUFFO ADDO TOO!

• Julius 7 years ago

NPP MAN i totally agree with you.all politicians are the same.have the embeciles seen the beautiful photo finish the presidents had together?nothing came of the Woyome case and nothing will come of it.nothing will come out of ...

• Michael 7 years ago

For what offence? ??

• $aint Ghfuo: Black Excellence !!! 7 years ago

Rawlings, kuffour and mahama enriched themselves and their cronies with gh wealth and they must give back some of this wealth to develop the nation. Looking at jj florence' body language in this pic. You can tell he opposes t ...

• CAR 7 years ago

THE 3-JOHN BETTER BRAINS THAN BRAINLESS SHORT MAN NANA BRAINLESS.

• MAWULOLO T B 7 years ago

I don't really know why AKUFO-ADDO should invite MAHAMA, anyway he is professional thief .he can help NANA to steal from out-side to build GHANA

• MAWULOLO T B 7 years ago

I don't really know why AKUFO-ADDO should invite MAHAMA, anyway he is professional thief .he can help NANA to steal from out-side to build GHANA

• dem 7 years ago

Kwasea

• PEEVED 7 years ago

APRIL 18, 2017 is a Tuesday. Get that straight

• ADWEN 7 years ago

Execept Kuffour who was though corrupt, moved Ghana forward and set the benchmark to assess JJ Rawlings's poor performance and JD MAHAMA's DISMAL performance.
    These 2 except Kuffour has left Ghana in the current state it is ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

This is beautiful,showing the world that we are "maturing in our democracy", well done Mr President,you are showing leadership!

• Kizito 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense, after all these he ll do everything to make Mahama a devil

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

Akuffo Addo wouldn't have honored such invitation if he were to be a former president who lost in his second bid. I hope he(Akuffo Addo) would learn wisdom and sense from those 3 wise men

• Salifu 7 years ago

We live to learn from the Past so lt us unite to build a Better Ghana.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

Jo Alaa,who told your preferred former president to be there since Akufo Addo visited President Rawlings and President Kuffuor in opposition? You people are idiots and don't deserve to comment here. Did he force anyone to com ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

Thank u masa

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

Let us be mindful of our pronounciactions because we will one day account for them. Fear God

• Kosi 7 years ago

You're the biggest fool. What brains have you got in your fucking head to spew this garbage on us. Kwasi's like that

Akuffo Addo has rather taught Mahama what wisdom is because he(mahama) had no sense to tap from the rich experience of JJ and Kuffour hence the nasty leadership of his(Manama).

• James 7 years ago

Yep b that's why I vote this time round for Mahama. Very humble. I now know

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M 7 years ago

There is nothing wrong with refusing an invitation for your views to be sought. It's a personal decision. It's better than going there when you have nothing to say or going there to talk rubbish. I don't think Mahama and R ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

Stupid talk... even if he was in office for 2 days he will still b a former president and he will honor the call of the present president... don't fool

• Scophyld 7 years ago

You are a foolish fool. Change your way of thinking or else you will never succeed. Foolish Man.

• Amanfour 7 years ago

How do you know Akufgo Addo would not have honoured duch invitation? Did Mahama arrange such a meeting of himsrlf, Kuffour and JJ?

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Mr stop stupid comment

• Kaaji 7 years ago

Do you call mahama a wise man? You might be joking Maham is a nonentity .

• Salifu 7 years ago

United we stand so our Former Presidents unite to foster Unity.Exchange your Ideas and share your Experiences.

• opoli 7 years ago

NOW YOU ARE CALLING FOR UNITY? WHERE HAVE YOU BEEN? THE WHOLE TIME?

• OH YES 7 years ago

Finally oooo, it's about to go down...
    Ghana b3y3 d3d33d3d33...

• opoli 7 years ago

REALLY? BECAUSE YOU ARE IN POWER?

• OH YES 7 years ago

Stop being a crybaby and learn some good intelligence from the NPP about how to govern a country instead of the ethnocentrism which you have been punished sooooo severely for as promised.
    Primary school kids even know Ghana ...

• Esther Bruwah 7 years ago

How peacefull Ghana can be.

• Pias 7 years ago

It's a beautiful country. Our most valuable asset is PEACE. We've gain so much from PEACE than gold, cocoa, timber and oil combined to date. Protect, love, insure, share, think and treat yourself with PEACE!!!

• Husein Alhassan 7 years ago

Alhamdulil Lah. Thanks to Almighty. This is a move in the right direction. we will make it collectively

• Wob yili 7 years ago

In the physical and spiritual realms Akuffo Ado's stature sinking image for GHANA.. See how the 3 ex-Presidents tower above him. Ghana can only rise again after Nana Ado's exit from the Presidency. His ascendancy to the Presi ...

• Clairvoyant 7 years ago

Your stupid birth of half-human, half-ape was a curse from the gods.
    A stupid product of stupid worthless parents.
    Your past generations and future generations can never get a man like Akufo Addo.
    Stupid ewe fool.

• opoli 7 years ago

REALLY? WHO IS AKUFFO ADDO ANYWAY!

• BENJAMIN 7 years ago

He is the PRESIDENT of the republic of GHANA. Aba!! listen, read and analyse before you comments.

• NDC IS SATANIC 7 years ago

You are an idiot and your thinking shows you can't think far. No wonder you are in the ndc. Your stupid and poverty striking family will never even equal the house boy of Akufo Addo,he was a self made man before entering int ...

• Nana Nti 7 years ago

U r waste of sperm u

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

You will perish with your evil thoughts. God have mercy on you.

• Rene 7 years ago

YOU ARE A COMPLETE DEFINITION OF "IMBECILE"! YOU HAVE CURSED YOURSELF WITH THESE WORDS YOU HAVE SPOKEN AND BY THIS VERY STUPID INFERENCE, YOUR ENTIRE LIFE WILL BE JUDGED SORE,AMEN!
    GHANA IS GOING TO MOVE FAST FORWARD UNDER ...

• Onaapo 7 years ago

U r a fool... ppl like u make ghana go down bcosni will vote for the tall dumbest person than the short man who has knowledge to rule... ayigbe or northerner... Kwasia, all
    Of them standing , tell me who is knowledgeable ? U ...

• Benito. 7 years ago

Your sense of judgement is rather pathetic,low iQ could the cause

• Eric 7 years ago

May God forgive u

• Ugly akufo addo 7 years ago

He is now disgracing urself n he now want help , substandard Prez

• Ekow Jones 7 years ago

You are handsome. God bless you. He may be ugly but God knows him. What about you judging God's handiwork?

• Ametovi Williams 7 years ago

NDC LEADERS JJ THE MURDERER. JDM. THE THIEF. NANA dont trust themooo. Hmmm

• James 7 years ago

stupid fool.. tell ur dwarf president to prove if Mahama is a fool

• keni 7 years ago

We need our youths to stay in Ghana and help re the developmental plans.Ghana will soon the Paradise many would aspire to visit.

• Koti 7 years ago

Mo opeafo! Agya barima way3 ade3. Good leadership style. Mo mmra MA yemu Oman no.

• Michael K. Tettevi. 7 years ago

It is nice Ghanaweb is back and functioning alright. Thanks.

• Kk 7 years ago

Oh yes!!!!. Talk some. What happened? I couldn't breath...

• sassy 7 years ago

Thank God of wisdom who understand leadership and give reverence to them .God bless you Mr Addo you will live long and your legacy will be remembered by generations.The peace of God be with you.

• Hon.Sam K 7 years ago

please the date, because today is Tuesday

• Hon.Sam K 7 years ago

please check the date well because today is Tuesday

• Ekow Samuel 7 years ago

They suppose to be have and have with the meeting shareing concering the country 's moveing as forward and clean and things which will let the ghana being open and without corruption ,surch as things which is being again spo ...

• ORKORDIE 7 years ago

So, who is the new president? Uh! Ghana? New Year, nothing new. The same Agama-Lizards

• Dessie 7 years ago

Rawlings reported dead by Rogue falsehood information carries

• Kofi nyansani 7 years ago

A fool you are. Why didn't mahama called them to draw wisdom from them. It takes a wise man to take such an initiative. Grow up, don't be blinded by politics .

• Frenzy B 7 years ago

Some leaders killed their ex presidents. Others demonised them. The president of Ghana, Akufo Addo wants to meet them and learn frombthe good and bad experiences.

• Eric 7 years ago

Hypocrisy st it's peak!!!

• Sammy 7 years ago

I am not NPP but this single feat by Nana has endeared him to my heart. No matter their political inclinations, former president would have by all means something that the ruling might not have. Kudos Nana.

• The liar-bully-buffoon Ray Alan 7 years ago

Nana is bringing experience to work by tapping into the old folks. A good move. The decision, however rests on Nana

• Bash 7 years ago

I am glad president nana addo has an open mind, we the supporters should too.Ghana first.

• Paul 7 years ago

What open mind? Do you mean open Hypocrisy? Why didn't he attend Prez Mahama 's inaugural ceremony when he lost the election? Again when all political parties were invited to Senchi for that economic forum to contribute towar ...

• KWADWO 7 years ago

DID WE VOTE FOR 4 PRESDENTS?

• DAVID MADEPABI 7 years ago

Well done done Mr. president,you have proved to me that if you are a leader, it does not make you the Headquarters of all wisdom. Keep exchanging ideas and Ghana will surly win.

• DAVID MADEPABI 7 years ago

Well done Mr. president,you have proved to me that if you are a leader, it does not make you the Headquarters of all wisdom. Keep exchanging ideas and Ghana will surly win.

• romeo 7 years ago

Any advice from mahama now will be suicidal because this man is coming back for his seat 2020.Nana should be careful about mahama now

• Shakara 7 years ago

All three were notorious for having sticky fingers????????????????????!!

• Ama Buoh 7 years ago

All ye that passeth by. Behold the guys in the pic closely. Three of them are above the height of wisdom. The 4th is way below the height of wisdom. No wonder Ghana is the mess it is right now.

• Yussif 7 years ago

Former president Rawlings stands so tall among the 3, he has no difficulty stating the truth,he's one smart politician Ghana was lucky to have,his handlers misled him during our democratic rule but that not withstanding he's ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

he didn't even attend mahama's crowning ceremony bcos he ur a bad loser.. He took him to court for 8 months n distroyed the goodwill of investors towards Ghana.. learn a big lesson from those 3 wise men especially Mahama who ...

• WOYOME 7 years ago

What advice did Ex-President Mahama offer? How to create loot and share? How to offer and accept bribes? How to create a mountain of debt and collapse an economy? How to rig elections and bribe Supreme Court Judges? How to be ...

• Powerful spritualist(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

Better days are coming for ghanaians.

• Paul 7 years ago

Look at the group picture. Who is the odd one here?

• Tahiru 7 years ago

Signs of a good president

• Nana Uhuru 7 years ago

I am confused about this meeting because it was not necessary. As NPP ran and won the Ghana Election with a clear manifesto so what ideas does he need from the three guys. Please examine what they have done to Ghana in terms ...

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

3 npp Presidents against 1 ndc

• Navrongo Man 7 years ago

You, your Mother, father and entire families are bigs Fools. Your Are incapabel of processing wisdom so out of the abondance of the stupidity of your belly, your mouth speaketh.

• Tor zikpuitor nogokpo 7 years ago

Some of u in this social media are behaving as u did not attended school before or God's fearing in u. how can u insulted your brother for raising an issue.Even those off as who worshiped the ancestral god, never behavior

• Sankofa 7 years ago

When did Nana Addo listen to anyone?

• Nicholas Sefa. 7 years ago

But how can President Akufo Addo fall on somebody like former President Mahatma who he and his deputy Bawumia perceived to be incompetent for wisdom and advise to enhance his administration? Wonders will never end.

• EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

EXCELLENT! EVEN AMERICA CANNOT BOAST OF THIS KIND OF UNIFYING GESTURE. TRUMP ONLY HAS INSULTS AND HATE FOR OBAMA. LET CNN SEE THIS. BROADCAST THIS TO THE WORLD, ESPECIALLY AFRICA. LET BLACKS LEARN AND LEARN FAST. WE ARE TOO M ...

• Quarshie 7 years ago

Funny npp now want people to build the country this greedy bastards, egocentric vampire party are not in this country when they called them for a forum at Akosombo do they go?what happen to kufor when called on 2012 to inuagr ...

• Joshua , Abidjan 7 years ago

God bless Nana Akufo Addo for this Acts

• T and T 7 years ago

U all know the things that are holding us back, but U do not have the balls to take action.
    1/ corruption(some people are still above the law)
    2/ chieftaincy(U still do things they used to do centuries ago when the populati ...

• Kevin LA USA 7 years ago

God move but The South Africa secret Security training NPP Delta armed Robbers is really a treat to our democracy. Ghanaians thought NDC was then witch hunting but thank God, they are witnessing themselves. As for Kufour, he ...

• Eric 7 years ago

I wonder why npps cry whenever they insult their so called president.have u forgotten u started first with ur insult to the president,even Atta Mills n continue to Mahama.Now ur ape- like structure is a president u dont pple ...

• GhanamanOriginal 7 years ago

This is a high level display of Ghanaian culture and civilization.
    It is our hope that our people shall realize their dreams of prosperity and peace.

• Kojo Mensah 7 years ago

Is it not nice?

• Cowboy 7 years ago

FOLKS IT IS TIME TO PUT POLITICAL PARTY COLORS TO THE SIDE AND COMMEND THE FOUR BIG MEN WHO MET TO DISCUSS THE WAY FORWARD FOR THE NATION. THIS HAS NOT HAPPENED IN ANY CORNER OF THE WORLD, LOOKING AT THE DIFFERENT IDEOLOGIES ...

• KWADWO 7 years ago

BREW OF SOCIALIST,CAPITALIST,SOCIALDEMOCRAT WHAT DO WE CALL THAT?CONFUSISM

• Eddy- USA 7 years ago

It do us a world of good if we stop insulting and rather good applicable solutions to the myraid of problems facing this country. The predident is displaying good leadership and dime meadure of humbkeness for he has a lot to ...

• Wasty cool 7 years ago

Really i give president nana 100% credit for gathering all the leaders.but we the civilians about 70% of us are u very stupid that is why ghana cant move forward

• Ooonm 7 years ago

President MAHAMA dont go dis develish dwaf will hate U

• zongo Boy 7 years ago

Nana Addo is a wise man

• Bonny 7 years ago

Why waste your time to respond to any uncultured comments? Just skip these comments as if jumping over a rubbish n don't pamper it. God have mercy on us though, insulting the elderly without thinking twice. Big curse!

• Boat. 7 years ago

I am very proud of Nana for haven organised this meeting. It clearly demonstrate that Nana has no hidden agenda. This is clearly a sign of a great leader.

• BENJAMIN 7 years ago

I THINK IS HIS UNIFICATION SHOWS MATURITY AND WHERE OUR DEMOCRACY HAS REACH.
    DIFFERENT POLITICAL IDEOLOGIES DOESN'T NOT MEANS DUMP YOUR BROTHER AWAY

• Desmond annaa dikus 7 years ago

God has willing bless this country what a wise decision to collect wisdom from elderly people

• Atigodey 7 years ago

Please check your dates before publishing your news. Yesterday wasn't Wednesday but rather Tuesday 18th of April.
    Thanks

• algore 7 years ago

it is unfortunate how poor youth of this country take center stage on social media to malign persons who have contributed their quoter in bringing this county this far. I'm short of words to describe how we have become albatr ...

• BRIGHT BOADU 7 years ago

MEETING WITH FORMER PRESIDENTS DOES NOT AWAY THE CRIMES AND OFFENCES SOME OF THEM DID. NANA ALKUFFO ADDO IS A VERY SMART GUY. MAHAMA , BRING BACK THE STATE CARS YOU AND SOME OF YOUR GURUS HAVE STOLEN ELSE , YOU WILL DEFINITE ...

• Louis Adjei 7 years ago

Please we can take lessons from your comments or statements but the insults overshadow the good elements in the comment.I think we should do away with insults and be genuine in out comments. We should respect our past and pre ...

• Louis Adjei 7 years ago

Please we can take lessons from your comments or statements but the insults overshadow the good elements in the comment.I think we should do away with insults and be genuine in our comments. We should respect our past and pre ...

• ben 7 years ago

Whit a country. Filled with patriotism from top to down .Almost lost confidence in leadership until the visionary Nana became our prez.I have this strong feeling that Ghana will experience its first ever major social economi ...

• fact man.on Apr 18'2017:07:37 7 years ago

Ghana must have something like supreem leaders who can think about what we want and what is good for our country in our own way. like Iran and that's what Gaddafi did for Lybia. and Gadafi's government was succesful if a coun ...

• BENJAMIN 7 years ago

I THINK THIS UNIFICATION SHOWS MATURITY AND WHERE OUR DEMOCRACY HAS REACH.
    DIFFERENT POLITICAL IDEOLOGIES DOESN'T MEANS DUMP YOUR BROTHER AWAY