You are here: HomeNews2017 04 18Article 529648

Akufo-Addo to meet former presidents today

Read Comments Comments (42)

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Mahama, don't bring yourself. Where were you when NDC supporters would not allow Kuffour occupy an office in Ga land? What goes around comes around. Were you dead when your supporters were locking assemblies and offices of D ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

ARE YOU SERIOUS?
    BLAME THIEF KUFUOR.HE SET THE BALL ROLLING.

Author:- Aba.....
    When you and your President were over inflating projects and stealing our limited resources what do you think Ghanaians were doing. Sleepin g? We were all using our zoom camera in watching you the NDc and ...

• Mensa 7 years ago

HE GOT NO ADVISE TO OFFEER JUST WAIST YOUR TIME ,MR PRESIDENT

• THE DON 7 years ago

Yep. He was dead. Have you forgotten the famous ''dead goat''?

• Stormborn 7 years ago

BUSINESS U Should Do Right Away!
    Small business you say?.NGN 30k(about $100 min) average daily is possible &more! U do the sum for what is being averaged per month! Most people, even graduates ignore daily income services se ...

• Angelo 7 years ago

Nana please tell Pres Mahama to stop the "holier than thou behaviour" he wants to exhibit and tell us what he was thinking when he increased the NSS salaries by 60% when he had not budgeted for it and also to tell us how 200 ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Is a good idea and hopefully is a meaningful meeting with some results.

• Paa Joe (UK) 7 years ago

This invitation is a masterpiece of diplomacy and statesmanship. You can tell Mahama's immaturity by his reported comments. Why show your hand so early in the game?
    You have been afforded a historic opportunity to contribut ...

• OMAN BA PA 7 years ago

NANA ADDO GHANA PREZ YOU ARE TOO GOOD AND WISE,GOD BLESS YOU OOO,YOU DO THINGS NO ONE HAS DONE IT BEFORE,GOD BLESS YOU

• Shaftesbury 7 years ago

Mr John Mahama also tell him where the other cars are and open up to your inner circle dealings so work can be done fast to help the special prosecutor or (akwesipeter). Ghana needs all the dubious dealings to nail your crook ...

• BERNARD 7 years ago

INCREASE YOUR LIBIDO WHILES ENHANCING YOUR SEXUAL PERFORMANCE WITH MORE ENERGY AND STAMINA. USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA ( save your marriage ).0572174551
    (1). USE VITAL 5 WITH MULTI MACA have a special property which enhan ...

• Abena 7 years ago

Tell your thieves to send the vehicles back.This is the reply I will like Nana to give to Mahama the thief.

• NII agbo 7 years ago

Good idea Nana we are need to do it together

• Garmoti 7 years ago

Fmr prez.Kuffour was not a thief,but a notorious state looter; he was second to none when it comes to acquiring wealth illicitly

• aziz 7 years ago

I hope Nana will ask them to contribute towards the development of nation because he the president once said he's the most fortunate President to rule Ghana whiles 3 former President are still kicking well

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Just tell Manama to bring all stolen money back AMERI What a surprise ...after bribing everyone to go on a visit to review the contract ....one minute going to negotiate now no negotiate ........they set the company up to SCR ...

• Kwame s 7 years ago

Just tell Manama to bring all stolen money back AMERI What a surprise ...after bribing everyone to go on a visit to review the contract ....one minute going to negotiate now no negotiate ........they set the company up to SCR ...

• HONEST MAN 7 years ago

Mahama made this b4 the meeting or at which grounds, our media is nothing but a bunch of liars including Kweku Baako

• KENNEDIEN 7 years ago

MAHAMA don't go there. 3 npp presidents against 1ndc president

• Osono 7 years ago

After sabotaging Mahama,making him unpopular in the eyes of the people, he now wants to meet him.He used propaganda and lies to discredit Mahama, making the presidency look like his bonafide property.He never attended any soc ...

• kaya 7 years ago

It's not necessary meeting this sleeping president, Mahama allow those two idiots to go and meet it.

• Kakum 7 years ago

Is the president just not about to justfy what ex presiden Mahama said?
    The President is availing himself for counselling & to be corrected where he has not performed to expectation.
    However l have not heard that a meetin ...

• DR RED HOT 7 years ago

Mahama should apologize to ghanaians for unashamedly trying to steal a government building or forever shut up !!

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Rawlings Killed our Former head of States. Kutu Acheampong, Akufo and others to enrich himself and family. Today he will walk there and sit amount non-Killers. Rawlings is a disgrace to Ghana. He wasted 20 years alone for hi ...

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

YES, IF THAT MEANS GHANA IS UNITING THE BETTER. MAHAMA HAS NEGLECTED HIS IWN PARTY FOUNDER. HMM HE IS NOW UNDERSTANDING EVERYTHING.

• VOICE 7 years ago

VERY BAD IDEA MAHAMA HAS LOOTED GHANA AND HIDING IT IN DUBAI AND MALAYSIA.JJ KILLED LOT OF GHANAIANS WITHOUT ANY APOLOGIES K4 IS INNOCENT JJ INCERTED IDEMINITY CLAUSE TO COVER HIS ARSE NANA DNOT MEET THEM BAD IDEA.

He has forgotten,he is a Ghanaians

• Kaaji TX 7 years ago

Mahama should not go to the presidency with his stupidity and absurdity rather a changed sensible youth and learn from the three mature presidents:Kufuor, Nana and JJ. What do you have to say, kwasea? All that are going on ...

• TIME WILL TELL 7 years ago

IT IS PERIOD! MAHAMA HAS NIT REGRET ANYTHING BY NOW, BECAUSE IS JUST 100 DAY, HE HAS 4 YEARS TO SIT IN OPPOSITION AND THINK.

• King 7 years ago

Ghana why former Presidents act like they're still in power?They've done their part so leave them ALONE to relax and think about their families.Unnecessary consultation is waste of time.Do what ya gotta do Mr.President and le ...

• King 7 years ago

Ghana why former Presidents act like they're still in power?They've done their part so leave them ALONE to relax and think about their families.Unnecessary consultation is waste of time.Do what ya gotta do Mr.President and le ...

• Yaa Asantewa 7 years ago

In the days of President Mahama the kingdom of Ghana suffereth violence and violent taketh it by force. This is the real picture of Ghana today. Invicible and delta forces are turning Ghana into a violent country. God help mo ...

• you too 7 years ago

don't be stupid. these fools are only going to eat pork and drink whisky. Idiots, do you think they think about you and I. they know Ghanaians are now knowing their looting plans so they are only going to restrategise. period ...

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Nana is bringing in a strategy to help find solutions from former leaders as how best to tackle problems that seems to getting out of hands,I thought Nana Ado had acquired wisdom to lead the country long time ago before he b ...

• BNQ? 7 years ago

Please we need result now and not meetings

• Kwaku Gideon 7 years ago

Why on earth will nana addo meet john mahama. What kind of advice can mahama give to nana addo? This is a former president who failed to lead.who sold the country to chinese and failed to protect ghanaians from fulani murdere ...

• Daladam 7 years ago

THAT STOLE SO MUCH OF GHANA TRESURY AND CARS

• KWAMPONG, TEMA 7 years ago

I'm confused as to what ex-president referred to as 'thuggery'. I think the best he can offer Ghanaians is to ask his appointees and confidants to return ALL the state vehicles they have 'stolen' from the pool of gov't vehicl ...