You are here: HomeNews2017 04 17Article 529558

Man arrested for shooting thief

Read Comments Comments (44)

• master 7 years ago

Change is here... No vehicles for police and the citizens are in fear of their lives.. Blame this on maaaama!!!

• Isaidit 7 years ago

No hard working thief should have their lives endangered while working.The thieves should form a union and demand free healthcare,retirement packages and life insurance from the government.If his co workers like Anyidoho,Abla ...

• jaionet 7 years ago

let him go

• Dly 7 years ago

Police should give the gold dealer a medal.

• 21st century 7 years ago

If the said story happen to be accurate

• KWAKU MANU 7 years ago

Who is playing this mischief? Is it the Police or the reporter? Somethings do not add up. How can an intruder be defended and the property owner rather be arrested? Something does not sound right here

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

Perhaps the police are sorry the thief didn't stab the man to death like an MP not long ago.

• Adams Salisu 7 years ago

Why should the police arrest the gold Dealer, Ghana police and their concert party

• jim 7 years ago

Ask again woo, policeman kill rubber, case die, rubber who could have kill me if he had the chance, and I shoot him,you rather arrest me. What law is that?

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

Maybe the gun is not registered and under "normal"circumstances people shouldn't take the in their hands.

*people shouldn't take the law in their own hands *

• QTP 7 years ago

Under ''normal'' circumstances should somebody be robbed?

• Mensah 7 years ago

How about when the law does not work for the common citizen?

• 21st century 7 years ago

You and I were not there ,they arrested the man to do good investigation so the truth of the matter could prevail

• drasi 7 years ago

Next time you will find a tight security
    Rich greedy woman

"Rich greedy woman"?please read the article once again.

• Jokoko 7 years ago

Is that what akuffo Addo promised us

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

Powerful spritualist, Your better days is not tomorrow us you expect but is just on your on hands Nana red powers spritual center makes it so easy and you will never regret in your life, I help people in the following (1) ins ...

• King of powers(+233547122212) 7 years ago

5A 5000 YEARS OLD SECRET JINNI FORMULA THAT UNLOCKS THE MYSTERIES OF WEALTH AND SUCCES “THE HIGH POWER JINNI MAGIC RING” A SECRET FORMULA unwritten until now, Remember the KINGS and their fabulous wealth? Even today the t ...

• stone 7 years ago

So if armed robbers come to my house and I have a gun, either registered or not I should not shoot. What of if thief kills me? If I have a gun and you try me, I will shoot. I will not wait for the thief to kill me.

• polobolo 7 years ago

You can shoot but you need to understand that the police have to do their own investigation to ascertain the claim by the shooter that the other person is truly a thief. It could be that the person has done nothing wrong or ...

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

In Ghana, you are arrested before there is any evidence of wrong doing. You can interrogate people but there is no need to arrest them until there is sufficient evidence to prove that they have broken the law.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

The difference here is, the thief was running away according to the facts if the case. Anyone found with unregistered gun shd be jailed straight away. Anyone can shoot you and dream up a story to buttress his case. No guns p ...

• Adomba;Dortmund 7 years ago

No guns?Then don't try entering some crazy people's house at their odd hours.I beg u bro

• John Ghanaba 7 years ago

If dangerous weapon carrying thieves are shot and it is proven that they are guilty,then the shooter should be set free without further ado.since the police and army cannot get the situation under control,citizens must prot ...

• dunaa 7 years ago

The question should be, will be police arrest the burglar, and prosecute him for burglary?

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

I can't comprehend with this nonsense that intruder broke into your house to steal and kill you and you overpowered the intruder and shot him to teach him a lesson for self defence and stand on your grounds to protect your ca ...

• Alhaji Moro 7 years ago

Ghana police is so corrupt that they now work hand in hands with criminals. They get their share of robbery every day. Dansoman police station is more than the headquarters of all criminals. Just take the criminal there and ...

• Felix Amoah 7 years ago

What is the gold dealers offence. Ghana police pse be realistic. Do you really want to curb crime and protect life and property. Pse let's be serious.

• Mr. Twedie 7 years ago

How can you abandon your communication with God midway to chase after a thief .
    Are worldly possession more important to you than your fellowship with God!

Couldn't you have allowed the thief to take what he stole as 'sa ...

• Mr. Twedie 7 years ago

How can you abandon your communication with God midway to chase after a thief .
    Are worldly possession more important to you than your fellowship with God!

Couldn't you have allowed the thief to take what he stole as 'sa ...

• waakye 7 years ago

what the police arrested the gold dealer for is,the gold dealer shot the man who tried to kill the gold dealer. the police chief,suspecting the gold dealer of have thousands of dollars including pounds,sent his friend to rob ...

• waakye 7 years ago

what the police arrested the gold dealer for is,the gold dealer shot the man who tried to kill the gold dealer. the police chief,suspecting the gold dealer of have thousands of dollars including pounds,sent his friend to rob ...

Useless Journalism or confused police officers? Who is the suspect and who is the victim? Who will be prosecuted for court and who will be freed? Has the one who aborted the robbery become a suspect of robbery?

• Abeiku SW2 London 7 years ago

Insufficient vehicles ?? Invest in the Katanka cars ... special make for the security agencies

• RedHorns 7 years ago

You don't have the tools to do the job and the citizens are doing it the best way they know how to,so why do you arrest them? Were they supposed to look on while thieves rape them off their properties? what kind of stupid law ...

• dogg 7 years ago

When senior officers use police vehicles after work as if they own them, what do you expect? You should be lobbying for police vehicles to be POOLED. Leave the official vehicle at the police station when your shift ends so th ...