You are here: HomeNews2017 04 17Article 529462

Pentecost must be merciful to fornicating youth – Apostle

Read Comments Comments (26)

• FRANK.....South Afr 7 years ago

Very strange..... The church must be the home to welcome such people who have erred n needs compassion, mercy n direction. This Church is found of disgracing people who in one way or the other have committed venial or grave s ...

• NPP SENIOR CITIZEN 7 years ago

Aimless Nana Akuffo Addo is most useless president Ghana has ever had, Since he came to power what do we see and hear 24/7? Ethnic Bloody Clashes, Terrorist Groups Emerging , Cocaine and Drugs Business Booming , Prostitutions ...

• jj 7 years ago

This is one of wise statement i have read from a church leader. We do forget that came to this world because of we the sinners. None of us is perfect. By his grace we are save.

• Fakum 7 years ago

During the 1990s , Pentecost elder was suspended in the asokwa district during joint service. He didn't know that, he would be suspended that day. The pastor called him forward and gave it to him right there. What a disgrace. ...

• Mr Ssett- Allso 7 years ago

I read of a similar one when a Pentecost girl was brought before the church by the parents and ostracised on the grounds that she was pregnant. And that is the only child that young lady has had and the child, an adult now, i ...

• Prince Abibirim 7 years ago

Who told you that we came to the world because of sinners, the demonic obroni people?

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Prince Abibirim, are you a Christian? Even if you are brand new to the faith, the first few things you should have been taught was that Jesus came so that the world, all people in the world, though him may receive salvation b ...

• Data Guade 7 years ago

Apostle Nyamekye is learned. He was very scientific with his thoughts. He should go further to make condoms available to the youth who want to have sex but lack the means to procure condoms. A percentage of the offertories ea ...

• Kk 7 years ago

The church must rather focus more on abstainance rather that that.

• Mr Ssett- Allso 7 years ago

Abstainance does not work for most people

• akos 7 years ago

You cannot worship God on your terns. Without holiness we cannot see God and therefore any discipline to lead us to holiness should not be compromised. Pentecost paaaa nie?. The scholars have destroyed Pentecost. Hmmm...Jesu ...

• Ghanaian Living Abroad 7 years ago

Akos, what good are you to the body of Christ if you don't know when to forgive and counsel? Do you think those preachers are free of sin or you, for that matter? Do you believe you deserve forgiveness for your sins? Ir is pe ...

• kwame 7 years ago

Akos, I don't think the preacher said the church should condone sin. He said the leaders should be merciful in disciplining those who commit open sin.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Don't taste forbidden fruit before marriage because its aftermarth is complicated.

• Stone 7 years ago

Pastor u are right. We all hide and do it including pastors but should you be caught then they make it look like those not yet caught are the holiest. If there is no sin there will never be forgiveness. We have to understand ...

• akos 7 years ago

Should we continue to sin that grace may abound? Binding to do it means its not good so why pamper it? So more people will join? God have mercy on us!

• Your Message is in Vain ! 7 years ago

You dear sir are no judge and when you excommunicate your members by rendering your judgement upon them that is exactly what you are doing. May the almighty father have compassion upon you, for you have errored as well ! A ma ...

• Williams 7 years ago

But most pastors of the Pentecost sleep with church women, both married, widowed and unmarried. Fornicating and adultery is the order of the day in the Pentecost church, home and abroad. It's a shame.

• Govan 7 years ago

pastors should counsel fornicators to help reduce the psychological effects of shaming. is this rocket science?

• SMART FREMPAH UK 7 years ago

You err and you are thrown out of the church which is House of the Lord. Where do you go? House of the devil? Very strange teachings.

• Vivian 7 years ago

Ask again ooo, bro, hmmmm. D church n its doctrines

• Divine Healeron 7 years ago

I am highly impressed with the positive and progressive views expressed here in support of what the Pastor said. Those who do not fornicate are those who do not know how to approach ladies to win them and in the case of ladie ...

• Vivian 7 years ago

Leaders of d church shudnt forget dat we r all sinners n God welcomes every sinner . dey d church leaders also commit several sins in secrete so dey dnt hv t publicly embarrassed another sinner . d responsibility of d church ...

• Nancy 7 years ago

My brother impregnated a sister whom he married till his death last December. They were excommunicated. Result? Disturbed, turbulent life without support from the church. Died a non communicant. In as much as fornication is n ...

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

Why is it that fornication is becoming rampant in the Church of Pentecost, while it was not common in the past? The new pastors are too liberal. Fornicators are not Christians in the first place. Christians must abstain from ...

• asem 7 years ago

This is my man, he is one of the educated men in COP that I admire a lot. He has been with the youth since our youth days. He is a very good teacher of the gospel. I remember our youth convention days at Tech. Oooh he can tea ...