You are here: HomeNews2017 04 11Article 527826

Government seizes Chinese galamsey ship

Read Comments Comments (56)

• Lawson 7 years ago

Chinese will not give you a visa let alone dig a hole on their land. They are parasites and pest infestations so they must be sent home now

• Gratia 7 years ago

This ship must be destroyed now. Its presence will just create more problems. Just burn it down to show that we are serious. We don't need it.

• Nana Ansah 7 years ago

STOP THIS INSANE APOCALYPTIC GALAMSEY

"When the Last Tree Is Cut Down, the Last Fish Eaten, and the Last Stream Poisoned, You Will Realize That You Cannot Eat Money." Native American saying

To paraphrase this wise sayin ...

• You always begging from china, see? 7 years ago

what kind of nonsense is this in silly ghana? what are the chinese taking ghana for? and ghana government is quiet? I hate myself being called a ghanaian. i really hate myself now. which african can do this in demonic china?

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

In fact seeing that monster of a machine in the middle of the river has sent shivers down my spine. Ah Africa! So we will just continue to keep our hands folded up and wait for a messiah from somewhere/nowhere to come and del ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

He should use his influence to have them released ASAP

• TAVIE 7 years ago

HOW ON EARTH WILL THIS HAPPEN IN GHANA THAT THIS WILL NEVER HAPPEN IN SOUTH CHINA SEA. OH GHANA AS POLITICIANS BUSY FILLING THEIR POCKETS WITH LOOT AND LOOT MORE THE COUNTRY IS BEING TAKEN DESTROY ENVIRONMENTALLY WITHOUT CONC ...

• KK 7 years ago

If a Ghanian did this in China they will be executed. Lets not allow these rats to take over our country.

• Lixo 7 years ago

The Chinese can destroy our water bodies in our own country because Ghanaians are stupid.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Mahama couldn't handled the situation properly because he was incompetent in every area of his administration.Bury NDC.

• Kojo 7 years ago

Ok now handle it and leave Mahama alone.

• Poundsman 7 years ago

See for yourself why Mahama couldn't fight it:The Ghanaians are Eric Owusu, 28; Kwabena Adjei, 50; Nana Adu, 42; Kwasi Owusu, 28 and Kofi Darko, 21.

• Akan Prophecies 7 years ago

Idiots who ever educated you that everyone who bore an Akan name is a Akan. Upgrade you intelligence, to smash your hate for Akans ! Idiot !

• PAE MU KA 7 years ago

Twaasere, galamsey is even worse in kyebi, the village of your old dwarf akuffool all die be die delta force invincible.

• Malafaka 7 years ago

Aaba !!! Can't govt ask all mining activities to stop by all water ways !! What the fuck koraa is this short dwarf doing

• Armyson 7 years ago

Sis what did long John mahama do.. With 3 months in power we beat mahamas ndc 8 yrs

• Peace 7 years ago

These Chinese should not be treated with kids' gloves.Very daring,strict and mindful of their national interests.How possible will a foreigner, so to speak,a Ghanaian get the guts to attempt to engage in an activity which wil ...

• Yaa Nyamekye. 7 years ago

Judges and lawyers please don't collect bribes from Chinese! Think about the future of Ghana and get rid of Chinese from Ghana. Chinese are not in Ghana to help the country but to destroy our dear nation. China is now a big e ...

• Poison to cure Poison. 7 years ago

The Invensible Forces and other macho groups should be debriefed and trained to handle the galamsy menace. The energies of the vigilante groups should be put to good use to resolve the problems of Ghana.

• predator 7 years ago

.....and tell asante apietu to return that 50k galamsey cheque with immediate effect. no compromise.

• Kwaku kyeretwie 7 years ago

This illegal mining has its accompanying factors to decimate the Akan population . Thus pollution of water resources would by all means cause birth defects in infants as well as many deaths among the communities. This mining ...

• WhenIdiotsRule 7 years ago

How can we still be allowing foreigners to be mining illegally, destroying our waters that provide livelihood to our rural poor ? What is NANA doing -- just collecting his paycheck ?

• salifu 7 years ago

No one allows them. We just don't have the resource to police all the waters...Its a case of if they r caught they bring them or report them.

Govt shd make clear the repercussions if your breech the law and in fact enforce ...

• predator 7 years ago

and they shit in the water too! my God.

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

WE NOW REALIZED THAT ALL OUR CURRENT POLITICIANS AND LEADERS
    TRULY CARE ABOUT IS THEIR PERSONAL BENEFITS IN POLITICS. THEY DON'T CARE A DUMB ABOUT THIS COUNTRY.

• Agya koo 7 years ago

This is really bad,can any Ghanaian go China and even dig a hole?these rats must face the music of Ghana to the fullest extent .

• aj 7 years ago

the chinse go to toilet in the water and we drink it. the show the we ghanian are very stupid in a higher level.

• calistus 7 years ago

Give them 5 years hard labour,after their term deport them.

• Keane 7 years ago

And why. It taken away before ...corruption Chinese were paying bribes hahahaha

• efo 7 years ago

Look at this, where in this world can this happen only in Africa.

• Interpreters; how? 7 years ago

They are working with Ghanaian accomplices; in what language do they communicate. Let the Ghanaian accomplices interpret so you can fast-track the case and the hearing. If found guilty, jail them and demolish the ship.

• ex-cpl atia Naagode 7 years ago

Lawyer be reprimanded as his clients. To defend state destroyers as galamsey operators has a say in Law as a learned profession.

• Tikatika 7 years ago

Chinese are also real hungry people. The most populous nation on earth and now the second largest economy still full of hungry people like that? In the near future the communist China will definitely overtake America as the w ...

• national 7 years ago

Ghana is full of hungry people so China should allow us to come and dig for gold and diamonds.

• Poundsman 7 years ago

The Ghanaians are Eric Owusu, 28; Kwabena Adjei, 50; Nana Adu, 42; Kwasi Owusu, 28 and Kofi Darko, 21.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

Thievery northerners in the NDC collapsed the party I can tell you.

• The True GhanaMan 7 years ago

where were all the security groups , chiefs and civilians when the chinese were entering the forest with this machine? and how did it cross our harbors into ghana? black man wake up!

• Kaikai 7 years ago

Let these thugs try it in de Volta Region n smell swine

• Citizen 7 years ago

How can they have license to mine directly in the river?? Even if they have, the regulatory body that issued the license (minerals commission) and the lands and natural resources minister who signed the license should be pros ...

• Daniel Twumasi Berimah 7 years ago

This stupid chines are destroying things God has given to us and latter we will import everything from China even water. Ghanaians wake up.

Mahama is the most hopeless president ever! What does he understand by being leader of a country? He is a disgrace!

• fiko 7 years ago

Keep on Ghana govt for de bold steps for ds nuisance,,, some of my own Ghanaians are just not thinkin ,,,,Compare their ages to ours, why are their 20s not doin same ! ......Some greedy hungry leaders compromised i hear but n ...

• natoo 7 years ago

Is Ghana a free country in such a manner Dat any useless person has d mandate to enter hmmm. Nawaooo. Even Chinese . Our so called corrupt leaders are to be blame . Only to allow Chinese to pirate Our ...

• DDT 7 years ago

Fire burn all the chiefs . It took the Chinese days or months to build that structure and nobody stop them. After years of killing innocent lifes and destroying the water, you now know they are opera ...

• IIsaac Adjeii 7 years ago

Simply they should go back to china period

• THE CRUSADER 7 years ago

NDC ONYAME betua mo ka from rawlingses to the last stupid idiot fool soldier,Amen.

• Koliko 7 years ago

I can't believe this nonsense. The judges are part of the problems we having in ghana.

• JOIN THE SATANIC CHURCH IN GHANA 7 years ago

join the0244908520 satanic church of wisdom healing wealth...
    protection heal the satanic and make rich..meet black magic asia ghanian indian professor in science divine healing your self and protecting your life and making ...

Nana ban Galamsey,it's evil.everything with gold and diamond is evil.From Congo to Sierra Leone

• Daamango 7 years ago

These are thieves and have no regards for our laws. Thanks to NDC fools who sold their souls to make a few money at the detriment of Ghana as a whole.

• SHALLBE, SEIKWA. 7 years ago

"We want to find out whether they (suspects) conducting the mining activities have licence".
    That's it mean, if they have licence, then they have to continue with such activities?
    I can't think far nor madness,...the leade ...

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

It seems I am seeing some progressions but it is not enouuugh. Arrest, prosecute, freeze they accounts, assets, monies and jail them. Some who contracted them and the indigenes of whoever the person is must be arrest, prosecu ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

What the hell?

• Habahaba 7 years ago

Make galamsey a crime punishable by death. All the Ghanaians involved must be sentenced to death. Death penalty must be carried out swiftly.

• AN. 7 years ago

Ghanaians are nothing but fools! How can the chinese do this in our waters? We need to kill them instantly. This what they would have done to any black man who dares to even pollute the smallest stream in China.

• AN. 7 years ago

What is the difference between Ghana presently and Gold Coast 500 years ago? Fools wake up? Do NOT allow animals to take over our country. Go to their country and witness how they will treat you.