You are here: HomeNews2017 04 11Article 527788

Severe turbulence forces 'confessions' out of passengers on board Starbow flight

Read Comments Comments (31)

• Simpa Panyin Nunoo M. 7 years ago

Kumasi to Accra is a very very short flight distance. Obviously the pilot failed to check the weather before take off.

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Need a job? Lost your job? Retired? Tired of working? Student? Are you looking for a source of daily income stream? Want to change business? In 3 Months you won't remain the same. Look no further! LEARN this specialty Today ...

• You always begging from china, see? 7 years ago

It's a serious issue. not a joke. I had the same experience between nanjing and hong kong on my way back from SCOAN. TB Joshua is a true man of God. Luckily i received faith bracelet and believers card,and I used them to comm ...

• Joshua is a thief and con man 7 years ago

See mumu , promoting false hood

• national 7 years ago

Big Mouth, with a brain like a pig .

• pilolo 7 years ago

what is all this nonsense. Just turbulence you are praying in tongues lol. As for this people paa

I wish you were in that plane too.I bet you have never experience turbulence in an airplane before. So you can sit in front of your computer and type whatever comes to mind.

• Gudman 7 years ago

Starbow flight are over aged and need to be grounded before we witness a disaster. I experience a similar one in 2014 from Tamale to Accra and not quite long that flight crashlanded in Accra, few months later there was anothe ...

• CORNEY 7 years ago

It is a disgrace to be making such noise on airplane during turbulence and as you can see the White men were just quiet as one will see in any civilized society while the dishonest Ghanaians were making noise with their fake ...

• AYIGBE MAFIA 7 years ago

Why are you speaking as if you have a tail between your legs? Your reliance on juju is your bane and unbelief. If you knew your bible had it not been the amulet on your hand and the waist band you'd have recalled that, the Lo ...

• Ghabay,NY 7 years ago

Wow!!!This was nerve racking.

• AGOOH ZOOH NEH 7 years ago

STARBROW INVESTIGATE.

• nAmE@# 7 years ago

Hahahahahahahahaha!!!! All of a sudden the plane was filled with pastors who were praying in tongues. Eeeeeiiii!!! My people repent oooo, don't wait for times like this before you start calling on the Almighty.

• ABU.BELGIUM. 7 years ago

It's kinda funny but serious as it reminds me of my experience with AIR NAMIBIA,it was such an harrowing experience, 1hr 30m of flight turbulence is no child's play.

• Boat 7 years ago

This so called Pastor needs to be charged for not obeying aviation rules. Right before takeoff, everyone is told what to do incase of emergency.
    Ghanaians mush grow. We are now 60 years and qualify to be grandparent
    Somebod ...

• King Cicero 7 years ago

???????????? can you imagine? They all wants to go to Heaven,buh none of them wants to die

• Lii Su 7 years ago

interesting times, who did the recording when the others were praying?

• Ghana Pikin 7 years ago

Ghanaians will never grow with civilisation. ''Such crusade chants'' will never happen on any western or European flight which might be having Ghanaian passengers on board. why couldn't our ''prophets`` prophesize the turbule ...

• Kwesi 7 years ago

Thank God for answered prayers. Wish we would pray proactive and not only reactively. Indeed, God is good!

• CAPTAIN. JAMES BIGGLESWORTH 7 years ago

A MERE TURBULENCE.THE PLANE NEVER FELL OUT OF THE SKIES.IF IT WAS FALLING, PASSENGERS WOULD BE STRAPPED TIGHTLY INTO THEIR SEATS BCOS OF THETHE G-FORCE .PLANE WOULD BE TURNING OVER ALL THE TIME.HERE,THE PILOT WAS IN CONTROL.T ...

• Shaftesbury 7 years ago

I now understand with Ghana is such a peaceful country, fear and fear alone is keeping Ghana at peace not the Army not the Police, President Addo got no worries at all when the Ghanaian misbehave just get them into an air cra ...

you really got me cracking here. I have also always felt that Ghana is a peaceful country because more than 90% of the pollution are just afraid of violence or anything that would otherwise threaten their "comfort zone". Just ...

I meant 90% of the population

• Odikro 7 years ago

You both got it; that was how the imbecile, Jerry Rawlings, got away with three coups, even killing those who were trying him for mutiny.

• koffi parker 7 years ago

This is just a warning from above, how Prepared are we when the time comes this is enough to see we are not prepared for the eventuality oh Christians. Prepare yourselves for the worst yet to come.no one among them including ...

• Odikro 7 years ago

It is only in Ghana that passengers of a flight in turbulence would stand up and pray instead of sitting down, having theie seat belts tightened, taking instruction from the flight crew and, of course, giving the pilots some ...

• koffi parker 7 years ago

was it turbulence or what? the plane was dropping and for one and half hours this was ongoing and no one rised up

• Kofi Mensah 7 years ago

Turbulence cannot and has not caused any crash in the aviation industry. People are scared of what they know nothing about, that is all.

• koti 7 years ago

Brothers n sisters am crying as I read. This was do pathetic to know DAT people actually battled with God for their lives. May d name of d Almighty God be praised for ever for listening to their cries. Pls when u read such th ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Hahaha..... bloody cowards! The flight crew led by the pilot is either incompetent or disregarded weather warnings from Kotoka ACT. How far is Kumasi; even a decent phone can give a general weather radar for the pilot to cont ...

• Ernest 7 years ago

Hahaha..... bloody cowards! The flight crew led by the pilot is either incompetent or disregarded weather warnings from Kotoka ACT. How far is Kumasi; even a decent phone can give a general weather radar for the pilot to cont ...