You are here: HomeNews2017 04 09Article 527265

Rambo Forces charge on Defense Minister Kan Dapaah

Read Comments Comments (115)

• kaketonti 7 years ago

ASEM OOOOOO

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

Eii, Rambo Forces? So NPP terrorist groups just keep popping up everywhere? We warned Ghanaians but they wouldn't listen. We told Ghanaians that Akufo Addo is violent. He is a terrorist, a drug addict junkie, a drug baron, bu ...

• .Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

The NDC should never be the party to condemn the actions of the Delta force and the Invincible forces based on their history of the unprecedented amount of atrocities and heinous crimes they unleashed on Ghanaians from the ...

• HolyGhost 7 years ago

Ndc is not Pndc, moreso you think someone have done it in the past so you should also do the same, which is wrong and partisan thinking if you want the country to move forward.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Ewurade Kasa 7 years ago

If unchecked, these group start civil wars. Very soon they will be armed to look stronger, and NDC groups will do the same, and then the regional and tribal clashes. The govt must act immediately to delegitimize these thugs b ...

• fafa 7 years ago

WHAT'S ALL THIS?

• T This. 7 years ago

ARE YOU COMPARING NANA ADDO'S REIGN TO A MILITARY REGIME. BRO COME AGAIN FOR WE NEED PEACE AGAIN A NATION TO GROW.

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Stephen you are a big fool and coward continue washing your toilet in New York.Railings brought disciple to Ghana when your so called Ashantis Afrifa and Acheampong made Ghanains poor through their greedy and dubious characte ...

• yanks 7 years ago

dropout

• Nana Agyeiwaa 7 years ago

So true my parents told me and my siblings. The same thing happened in Koforidua and other regions of the country. NDC has always been known for their violence and wants people to accept and not to retaliate. We will and sho ...

• Ato 7 years ago

Wait till you get a Boko Harem on your hands.

• NkwantaBISA papa 7 years ago

omg i can't believe it who is the president in Ghana?????????, we didn't even experience such a lawlessness even in the military regime Ghana. Eeeii we want peace ooh what is all this nonsense about, is that all that nana was ...

• Owusu Benpa 7 years ago

When Akufo Addo declared "ALL DIE BE DIE" people thought he was joking eh ? EEnjoy it , that's what we foolishly voted for

• AYIGBE KOFI 7 years ago

HAHAHA....NDC MEDIA CONSPIRACY. AKUFFO ADDO IS TAKING IT SO NICE AND COOL. HE CAN'T BE BOTHERED AT ALL. IT'S THE OBSERVERS WHO ARE WORRIED

• G A 7 years ago

You are a foolish fool. Such uncivilized people have no place in Ghana

• Abena 7 years ago

Is a lie they are Ndc FOOLS

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

So this was

• Kwabena Yeboah 7 years ago

Our motherland is in the hands of thugs and criminals. Just imagine these thugs in control of our Parliament in addition to vigilante groups like the Invisible forces, Delta Force, Bolga bull dogs, Western crocodiles, Rambo f ...

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

How many of the so-called vigilante or forces are out there? Eeeeeeh NPP! So, had NDC become victorious, then Ghana would have been bobbling-hot by now, huh? Geez, Ghana is certainly sitting on a time bomb with NPP secretly h ...

• ASA 7 years ago

So do two wrongs make a right?

• Mike from Ho. 7 years ago

So this was how Nana Addo plan to destroy Ghana if they were to have lost the election? Am shocked and ashamed as a Ghanaian.

• T This. 7 years ago

GOD KNOWS BEST

• president mahama 7 years ago

nana addo, wtf are you doing about this. not in my ndc party

• Jones 7 years ago

Baboon dey work monkey dey chop. I support you 100%. But no violence

• Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 7 years ago

Withdraw yourselves from NPP and let those ministers send their children to protect them during registration and election time. Gyimi na mpanifo no binom egyimi wo NPP mu.

• Zigs 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmm
    When it's coming then it's doing.

• Ghanaian 7 years ago

Where is it otabil, imani etc. Hypocrites. Their darling akoffo addo us failing already. Talking is sooooooo cheap

ALL THESE CONCOCTED STORIES ARE LIKE CHAFF BLOWING IN THE WIND. CHILDREN, CHILDREN GET PUT & PLAY OUT. THE WEATHER IS SO NICE OUTSIDE. CALM YOUR NERVES.

• Matata 7 years ago

HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAH....

• Arafat 7 years ago

What is happening now is the beginning of lawless citizens which could be a security threat. No matter your political affiliation;one must wise up because my friends from Sierra Leon and Liberia will tell you the bitterness a ...

• Dr. Jay 7 years ago

I TOTALLY AGREE WITH YOU AND WANT TO ADD THAT THIS IS HOW BOKO HARAM AND OTHER REBEL GROUPS STARTED. IT ALWAYS STARTS FROM WITHIN POLITICAL GROUPS BECAUSE OF DISAFFECTION OR DISGRUNTLED INDIVIDUALS. REGARDLESS OF PARTY AFFILI ...

• the devils advocate 7 years ago

The GOOD BOOK tells us that you only reap what you have sown.Ghanaians can't have forgotten"YE AKANFUO ALL DIE BE DIE".
    Chasing a legacy is not enough reason for wanting to be king/president.The crown is on the head of a du ...

• the devils advocate 7 years ago

The GOOD BOOK tells us that you only reap what you have sown.Ghanaians can't have forgotten"YE AKANFUO ALL DIE BE DIE".
    Chasing a legacy is not enough reason for wanting to be king/president.The crown is on the head of a du ...

• Zulu King 7 years ago

Mahama's quest to win election at all cost and by all means resulted in a strong watch dogs on the part of NPP.Due to the rigging of the 2012 election and the biasness of the Police service,NPP was not ready for another court ...

THE DELTA FORCE, INVINCIBLE FORCES AND THE NEW AYIGBE RAMBO FORCE ARE NAMES THAT SHOULD SCARE ANYONE PLANNING TO DESTABILIZE OUR SOCIETY. JUST WATCH PROF. MIKE OCQUAYE & THE PRESIDENT, NANA ADDO. THEY ARE RELAXED. KIDS, DON' ...

• manager 7 years ago

Lazy men

• Fine boy 7 years ago

FOOLISH talk if you protect that party does it means you are now above the laws of the country??? What nonsense is this these are some of the things that makes it difficult for the nation to develop. This useless people want ...

• afrika Nyame 7 years ago

You are right my bruda. We were all part of seeing our dear Npp through. Does it mean we just have to behave otherwise? No! Give the President a breathing space to put things right for ALL.

• Bbb,Mahama remains a thief. 7 years ago

There must be stop to these forces before it's too late.We can only blame Mahama for all these acts because the police were only serving HIS interest.

• Oscar 7 years ago

Saa yooo, onukpa beJen lo

Kan dapaa is now comfortable in his office given useless instructions.l thourt he said he has retired from politics.

• Salaam 7 years ago

THIS IS THE FIRST TIME AM HEARING OF
    RAMBO FORCES IN NPP. NPP SHOULD BE
    WARY NDC INFILTERATIONS INTO THEIR CAMP. THEY WANT TO CAUSE HATRED AND
    DISAFFECTION FOR NPP TROUGH DIRTY TRICKS.

• SAROUK MISSILE/NIMA 7 years ago

WHY NANA DIDN'T CONSULTED THE ELITE BEFORE APPOINTED DAPAAH

• Wobgu yea yan no 7 years ago

Next to hear from is the Kandar forces and the Bolga bull dogs. The centre can not hold.

• Charles Higgins 7 years ago

What about 'THE HIGGINS FORCE"?

• Agbeli 7 years ago

the security of our dear nation is in danger. I am highly disappointed in Npp and Nana Addo. these npp people must know that Ghana is different from political party npp. they should go to their party office not state institu ...

• Atsu 7 years ago

May thumbnails strike the founders of these extremist groups one by one in Jesus Name. Amen.

• Prince Abibirimnot 7 years ago

If obroni jesus name could do something for ghana we would not be in the situation that we are in. Lazy man dey follow pastor.

• kof 7 years ago

Kan Dapaah is a chartered Accountant and his knowledge in security may be suspect so Mr President reshuffle him to bring peace to the party

• Morons: Real Niggas when fucking a ch 7 years ago

Morons: Real Niggas when fucking a chick puts their little finger into the chick anus while giving doggy style.

You should be 'beating the pussy up, not scaring the pussy, PUSSY AS NIGGA

• Kwesi 7 years ago

I cry for my nation Ghana!

• Kutsii 7 years ago

I predict that in 2 years these bulldogs and koomini forces will turn their anger on APP appointees and beat them. These useless hooligans and rogues who have no certificate will be disappointed still jobless whilst they see ...

• Isaac.Italy 7 years ago

How many forces do npp have? Invincible, Delta, Rambo, bulldog, commando, Van Dame and Jack Chan. Hahahaha I can't stop laughing oooooo, so npp has nothing to offer Ghanaians only forces they have. Hmmm time will tell. Long l ...

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 7 years ago

Sylvester Stallone Rambo Forces in Volta Region? NPP is an evil party led by Nana Addo the drug addict. Stupid government

• EKOW PHOBIA 7 years ago

How did we get here? Are we not heading for a civil war?

• DusTY-FooT-pHiloSophER 7 years ago

My friend, say some ooooo, say some la! How did we get here indeed! The fact is, their desperation to come to power in any which way they could, willingly prepared them for winning power at-all-cost, hence all these secret re ...

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 7 years ago

Assuming all these forces come together to fight the system, we are doomed.

• Asamoah Mawusi 7 years ago

All we need is peace Mr President

• 2020 7 years ago

People think it's a joke. That's how it started in the states that are struggling to find peace.

• Kingsford, Chicago, USA 7 years ago

I'm with you 100%. I never heard Kan Dapaah campaign with the Npp and what criteria Nana Addo used in giving him that position. Don't die for these politicians.

When a father refuses to know when his son is riped for marriage, he ends up risking his wife to be shared with his son.
    There shouldn't be a fight between the eagles and the chicken. But how does it happen?

• Freddie 7 years ago

NPP you should stop all these vigilante business before you lose your popularity.

• JOHN 7 years ago

HE BACKED NANA ADDO TO WIN. THESE FORCES WILL TURN ON THEM SOON

• k! 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT MENSAH OTABIL GAVE GHANA

• SOCRATES 7 years ago

MATHEMATICALLY LAW & ORDER IN ANY SOCIETY IS DIRECTLY PROPORTIONAL TO THE PEOPLE'S LEVEL OF OBEDIENCE TO THE LAW, THEREFORE INVERSELY PROPORTIONAL TO THE LEVEL OF
    DISOBEDIENCE. WHAT WE ARE
    WITNESSING IS A GRADUAL LOWERING ...

• Nantwi, BSEd,MSEd(ece),MSEd(sas) 7 years ago

Kan Dapaah must go. He shoule resign or be fired.

• king yellow 7 years ago

yes this is what will happen if NDC always wnt to steal elections...there shld be justice to allllll.....Ghana is ours ad we proud to be here

• West 7 years ago

Kan Dapaah should resign immediately for the good for the party

• JOHN 7 years ago

SO YOU WANT THE DWARF TO APPOINT AN IDIOT LIKE WONTUMI AND KEN AGYAPONG WILL EMBRACE THEIR NONSENSE?

• Sankofa 7 years ago

All vigilante groups must be banned and disbanded forthwith.

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

Nobody is disputing the fact that the Delta Force and other NPP security organizations did not help in the party's victory. What is being said by most Ghanaians is you must comport yourselves if you want to be incorporated in ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

The fact is that the NDC has lost the power and the resources to organizeTogolese to come and vote for them. With the NPP government in power that WILL NEVER happen again.

• nii 7 years ago

you guys are full of shit. you do not understand democracy. when your party wins power , it does not mean that everybody in the party is going to have a position. try to love your country and serve your country. if a foreig ...

• Kofi K 7 years ago

There is nothing like Rambo Forces of the NPP. The NDC has formed the Rambo Forces just to further tarnish the image of Nana Addo.

• King 7 years ago

Hey man, you mean the NDC formed the Rambo forces just to "tarnish the image of Nana Addo"? What images does he have anyway? You mean the "All-die-be-die...Atiwa kuraa...Yen Akanfuo..." preacher has some image that someone wa ...

• xxyz 7 years ago

the Minister has a duty to keep peace and safety in the country and you want him to endorse the lawlessness these idiots committed in Kumasi; the Government is for the whole Ghana and not only for NPP supporters like the prev ...

• Sam ba Sam 7 years ago

As an ardent supporter of npp ,I'm extremely worried about the attitude of the executive branch of the party. Political correctness is the reason why we've been in opposition more than in power because the leadership do not g ...

• Ghana, Ghana & Oh Ghana 7 years ago

Rambo Forces you did nothing ! There was apathy among Voltarians of neglect since Papa J's time and promises were not fulfilled!
    Volta Region had been ignored and you remember chiefs came to see the President at the time !

• Sam ba Sam 7 years ago

All this could have been avoided if the judge has applied common sense in the discharge of her duties especially when it was obvious there were not enough security presence in the courtyard .Thank God nobody was hurt

• Nana Sey, Elmina 7 years ago

You are an idiot. Is it the merit of the case that determines the judgment or the number of policemen on duty? You don't appear to have any brains

• Abongo 7 years ago

Who cares

• Kwesi Bekui 7 years ago

Stupid NDC propaganda. There are NO Rambo Forces and this piece was written by the NDC. NDC is trying to take advantage of the Delta Force recent shameful behavior.

• Kwasi 7 years ago

NDC TOP OFFICIALS SHOULD BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME FOR THEIR UNCALLED FOR ACCUSATION AND COUNTER ACCUSATION AMONG THEMSELVES ABOUT THE DEFEAT OF NDC IN 2016 ELECTIONS.NOW WHAT ACTUALLY LED TO NDC DEFEAT HAS COME OUT.MILLI ...

• Kwasi 7 years ago

NDC TOP OFFICIALS SHOULD BOW DOWN THEIR HEADS IN SHAME FOR THEIR UNCALLED FOR ACCUSATION AND COUNTER ACCUSATION AMONG THEMSELVES ABOUT THE DEFEAT OF NDC IN 2016 ELECTIONS.NOW WHAT ACTUALLY LED TO NDC DEFEAT HAS COME OUT.MILLI ...

• Yahaya 7 years ago

If these NPP Vigilant group withdraw their services NPP will go back to where they were but Jan Dapaa will not lose anything bcose he did not campaign.he said he had retired from politics.

• Wofa Atta 7 years ago

It is good that all this groups are making their voices heard in support of Delta Force. NPP need this groups only when NPP is in opposition. It happens in Kuffour's time and it's happening again.

• Johnny 7 years ago

Fake news check your headline

• Nana Sarfo German 7 years ago

In fact what you are saying is true I support you and kan Dapaah should resign before the party collapsed

• Sheikh 7 years ago

Is this what the very EDUCATED can resort to when it comes to security? I thought NPP is of the very ELITE. This is a SAD story to write home about. We need to realize that there seem to be, always, a pattern of CHAOS during ...

• koti 7 years ago

Hmmmmm as3m oo but pls be calm n allow d laws of d country work. When an election is won n ur party ascends d throne partisan politics must stop. D party now assumes statesmanship position to protect lives, improve living con ...

• jonny 7 years ago

Rambo Forces, I said it those who voted npp will be the first to complain that the president the voted for has nothing to offer this nation. You voted for change don't complaint.

• TK 7 years ago

Do they think this present Gov't regard them?Bawumia calling them Togolese.Am sorry for this ignorants calling themselve *Rambo Forces*Idiots

• Kwaku 7 years ago

Rambo forces? ?????? What the hell is wrong with nana addo ???? This nonsense is gona let him loose nxt election and 4 years is around the corner !!!!

• yanks 7 years ago

will wisely take control of the situation. nana doesn't need any forces from tvt for they are on the verge of breaking away from ghana. and every reasonable ghanaian should note that this is asiedu nketiah and his ndceiver fa ...

• ebo 7 years ago

This is fanthom group. After all the NPP could only manage just 18% of the Volta votes. Nonsense!

• yanks 7 years ago

from tvt

• Robinho.ucc 7 years ago

U don't die for a useless political figure,they all the same. they only using us to achieve their aim in politics.now see the people they put there now enjoying the V8,allowances. nobody knows us now but during elections they ...

• TIMOTHY 7 years ago

Go to hell, why all over the country you so called force wound't leave us/ we Ghanaian to have peace of mind. CRIMINALS-

• samsah 7 years ago

This current gvt is more than military regime. Nana and his npp turning Nkrumah's ghana into Banana Republic worked with terrorist groups and now the terror groups are demanding their share of promises. This is power sharing

• KAM 7 years ago

You secured the border of Volta region and so what? Take the whole Ghana and chop. All foolish people want to exploit mother Ghana. Npp and Nana Addo be careful with Ghana. Why all these forces? Nana, they will destroy your g ...

• ofie 7 years ago

ofie: prez Akuffu Addo has shown that he is a man of rule of law he is like former prez: mahama released muntie trio

• Oboy 7 years ago

Good ideas let him come and do

• sir Curtis 7 years ago

kan dapaah did nothing, what wronged when the man is discharging his duties on the ground of equality, this re the kind of leadership style we need from our leaders, if u join a vigilante group of political party in order to ...

• mahone 7 years ago

There is no Rambo force in Npp. This are all propaganda by the Ndc

• Maame 7 years ago

No matter what happens taking the laws into one's hands is wrong. The NPP is a party if rule of law so, Delta Force do not blame our leaders. Indeed you have put our leaders in a tight corner, besides we all contributed in o ...

• Abu 7 years ago

you can not get up to be attacking people for someone to support u. no one will recognise any group when they attack their own members.What if the their opponents?

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Kan Dapaah should put the country first not the party if he wants to succeed.

• TK 7 years ago

NPP has founded and funding rebel groups in Ghana.Ghanains should be aware and hold NPP responsible if there is any distruction in Mother Ghana.

• MR. CHANGE HAS COME 7 years ago

Butterfly thinks himself a bird. foolish guys, you better advice yourselves

• Torgbe nogokpo 7 years ago

we the people of the Volta are sending a strong warning to the so called"Ramble force not to venture any nonsense in the region. But if they try, we shall grab them one by one with the bear hand without the police and put th ...

• Kk 7 years ago

Be a member of a political party. Is not a professional work. So let those groups of forces of the Npp across the country think about Ghanaian lives. and Nana tell them to be a citizens

• Nii Joromi 7 years ago

These groups should be banned outright because the millions of voters who voted for the NPP don't belong to these criminal gangs.

• Abena 7 years ago

There is nothing like RAMBO forces in Volta region .This is desperate NDc loosers who are making stories as they know how to do it like Ayariga. IDIOTS.

• minladder 7 years ago

The president is stupid and senseless with his Rambo force