You are here: HomeNews2017 04 09Article 527235

Vigilantism: Stop the “national shame” – Martey tells Nana Addo

Read Comments Comments (116)

• Kobby 7 years ago

He's now found his voice. Where was the former moderator when the NPP cohorts started taking over jobs, chasing people and taking the law into their hands. Akufo-Addo's hands are tied. He's a toothless bulldog who cannot bite ...

• Zoobie-Zoobie 7 years ago

God is looking

sad

• ALEX 7 years ago

Hi Proff Martey, that is the change you called for and you are having it now so don't complain, enjoy your change.

When Kwaku Baako informed us about the atrocities of Kwesi Pratt during PNDC Regime, some of us did not believe until the truth was confirmed during the NRC. Kwesi Pratt is the most dangerous Journalist Ghana had ever have, h ...

• Nyansani Baako Pe In Ghana! 7 years ago

No matter what is going on in Ghana now no minister has stolen money from Ghanaians. But imagine if JM is still in power our debt would have been increased by 60% now. Because Asiedu Nketiah is stealing, kofi Adams, Koku Anyi ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

NDC JUST FUCK OFF AND SWALLOW THE SAME PILLS YOU GAVE TO NPP, WHICH MORAL RIGHT DOES NDC HAVE RO COMPLAIN ABOUT DELTA FORCE?

• Kwame odiasem 7 years ago

NDC guys, you think the country belongs to you right? Remember Kumepreko, the 3 high court judges and all the killings under your drug addict JJ Rawlings ok. Idiots. Animals without brains.

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Npp idiots, always fine history to back their stupidity. How about the Yanaa And his 40 elders? Terrorists

• Dee 7 years ago

Why is it the some of u do not even think before you open u mouth very to express foolishness

• K Addo 7 years ago

Its unfortunate some you guys don't think straight. Who is the drug lord in Ghana is it not akkufo Addo who led the kumiprekun was it not this akkufo Addo and who is the originator of this terrorist group is it not akkufo Ad ...

• Molad 7 years ago

Simple and simplicity , Rev only advice the nation nothing more than that. Truth hate!!!

I continue to say that this man is ineffective and useless.

• Concerned Citizen 7 years ago

These vigilante groups are disgracing the NPP. The more Nana sits aloof in the face of this, the more it is harming him and the party. There were always rumours that he supported violent groups and this is not helping him in ...

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

WHERE WERE YOU WHEN YOUR STUPID NDC WAS CHADONG CARS EVEN NANA ADDO CAR, SACKING AND TAKING OVER SCH FEEDING, TOLL BOOTHS, NHIS, SACKING NPPs FROM KINTAMPO FALLS? WE'RE YOU IN GHANA? ITS A PAY BACK TIME SO NDC JUST SHUT UP AN ...

• Molad 7 years ago

NDC are not ghanaian, open your eyes and stand for truth avoid all stupid division and let the nation move forward. God bless

NDC fuck off. You crazy motherfuckers . Your brains are seriously infested with mad cow diseases especially Zoobie Zoobie and. Remember the killings under your illiterate bastard JJ Rawlings. Foooooools.

• amartey 7 years ago

Ghana is a very funny place. My dear former moderator knows a president is culpable to make mistakes. Eeeeeiiiiiiiiii i shy give my moderator. He is right when he said Nana Addo is making mistakes in less than a year and ther ...

• KAPWEPWE 7 years ago

FAKE PROF MARTEY THE FOOL HAS NOW OPEN HIS DIRTY MOUTH.

awful

• Nana Araba 7 years ago

My brother take it easy oo, you called such a man of God a fool?? because of politics ?hmmm, let's be very careful the world ???? is gorvened by invisible hands and there is a God who rules in the affairs of men, disagree wit ...

• Nii Nortey (New York) 7 years ago

Nana Araba, a fool is a fool, no matter how you look or painted him or her.Who were you referring to as man of God? The liar, who was exposed. Come on , stop been a hypocrite.

• Akwasi Apau 7 years ago

Nana Araba is only naive and gullible. Her likes are the reason fake pastors thrive

• Agyemang boye 7 years ago

Who is a man of God? What makes such a person a man of God? Can't you see the evil and venom that is in this man? He is only a man of God when his pay master npp is in power but becomes Satan and evil when ndc is in power. If ...

• Tony 7 years ago

He's a fool just like your father and entire household. Stupid cow.

I said it , u guys have your brains infested with mad cow disease. NDC you guys are real criminals without shame. You are real Animals in a jungle forest.

• MTK 7 years ago

Does this demands insults?
    Would you describe a relative of yours the way you have described the man?
    If you have a proper upbringing, you will find it be very difficult for you to hide behind the anonymity of the social me ...

• Xtc 7 years ago

First you said he only criticizes ndc now he has also criticized npp and you say he is a fool I think you are rather the 'fool'

• Nana Esi 7 years ago

Hmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm No comments

• MUCH ADO 7 years ago

when You supported this ruling Government then in opposition,you didnt forsee all these coming, did you?

A Pastor who associates himself to Politics is Lowered his Pastorial stature to dogs and anyone can insult, and disr ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

FROM PEACEFUL GHANA TO VIOLENT GHANA WITHIN 90 DAYS.
    AKUFO ADDO NNYA BR3 Y3.
    MAAAI EEEH WO KANE YE3O S3 ONIPA B3 BR3

• Abena,Ksi 7 years ago

Hypocrisy at the highest order...is it that u were chastised before knowing what to do??if this had happened in Mahama's era you wld hv condemned without being told...u are nothing but a hypocrite and posterity will judge us ...

• Hope Gadese 7 years ago

Waoooooo. A timely admonition from the Professor. When will Prof Adei also add his voice?

• 124 7 years ago

And Rev Otabil too.

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WHAT ABOUT THE PROF WITH UNTIDY-BUSHY BOFROT FACE;KNUST-AMOAKO

• make 7 years ago

Oh yes! it should have been Otabil's theme for the sermon today; I reckon. If he can tell a congregation their votes will determine what food is put on their table.

• Ato Kwamena 7 years ago

Is his toothache gone now? It took him a long time to think through a response to this

• Ama. 7 years ago

Respect yourself , be circumspect with your utterances. You have the right to criticize Rev. Martey, but please don't insult him. It will you some decades to get to his age.

• Nii 7 years ago

Ana if a pastor can insult a sitting president, then every one an also insult him. If you calls sitting president crazy and evil because of politics be prepared for the worse. Foolish man in cassock

• Nii 7 years ago

And if a pastor insults a sitting president, then everyone can also insult him. If you call a sitting president crazy and evil because of politics be prepared for the worse. Foolish man in cassock

Rev.Martey end respect he doesn't gain it. He used to insulted former president and his government because his terrorist old Ugly dwarf Nana with his gangsters Mafia. We have the right to insult Martey.

• Shaggy 7 years ago

Plz crazy pupil stop insulting an elderly people. Shaaaaame shit

• Don king 7 years ago

Because Rev. Martey tills towards the Npp you describe him as out spoken but any body who tills towards NDC or any of the opposition parties he is described as controversial. ghanaweb we are following your skewed reportage, K ...

• Counselor 7 years ago

Unfortunately Ghanaweb has taken sides instead of being neutral. Ghanaweb maintain neutrality and desist from being lopsided. Ghanaians are taking note!

• ss 7 years ago

You said he was the Ayansafour while the nkwassiafour were ruling. U now see ur level of reasoning, shameless man .

• North 7 years ago

Prof. Martey has awoken from his slumber. Interesting, isn't it? Where is Prof. Adei? Rev. Who and who are not talking. Interesting, isn't it?

• AGYARKO 7 years ago

No comment at all!

• Godfred 7 years ago

We must be very careful about the language we use on 'Men of God'.We may be fighting against God

• Papa lee 7 years ago

Massa stop that who is not man of God

• Nii 7 years ago

They are not men of God: they are shameless men

• Skid 7 years ago

Hey you, who are you referring to as man/men of God. Where were you when he insulted the former president. Please be careful.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

OSOFO Martey went to the moon has just landed to hear about vigilantism"dedaadayi afeiansa"

• Teiko Tagoe 7 years ago

I agree 100% with the former Moderator. Tell him,Ghanaians are watching.

• Wobgu yea yan no 7 years ago

Did you (Martey) not know Nana Ado ascending to the presidency was bad for Ghana? These vigilante forces will come for you. If you throw a ball against a wall it will come back to you.

• prince 7 years ago

Muntie 3 God is punishing both npp pple and their pastors who claim Mahama has disrespect the judicial .npp and their followers think they are smart we are waiting to see if they will send them food, Mahama God should strike ...

• Koliko 7 years ago

Would you have advised or condemned if this was happening under the ndc?u would have outright condemned and insult if this has happened under the ndc.double standard foolish old man

• Sylvester 7 years ago

Look at his face like bofrot.Fake pastor now talking out of shame. Have you finished chopping the bribe money after doing the job? Your fellow presbyter spilled the beans .Anytime you come across Jesus tell him that a certain ...

• DON COFFIE 7 years ago

WHERE IS THE HYPOCRITICAL AND POLITICAL PREACHER, MENSA OTABIL? HE MADE A LOT OF NOISE DURRING NDC RULE. NOW AS A MAN OF GOD, HE NEEDS TO BE OBJECTIVE SO HE SHOULD COME OUT TO DEVELOP A TEACHING, SERMON AROUND THE DELTA FORCE ...

• Kwesi Mikael 7 years ago

Martey, Opuni, Otabil, Adei, Asante-Antwi, Amidu, JJ, Konadu and the Methodists have not seen anything yet. Put on your seat belt pilot Ken and his flight crew are nose-diving the Air-bus Ghana 2016.

• 1day 7 years ago

Nyansafo fo muwoho? Aw Martey have you now realized what the occult friend is taking us through? Those guys will visit you soon

• ATONGO 7 years ago

Nyansa fuo eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeh metamo akwaabaa ooooooooooh. You have travelled faaaaaaaaar away and have just returned home.

• OH YES 7 years ago

Water is finding it's level so everybody should relax. The fact the NDC is screaming delta force, delta force, invincible force doesn't mean anything has happened at all. There is no vigilantism or national shame anywhere.
    T ...

Thank you, Ghana has even survived (P)NDC. They introduced this shit into the country. Others formed vigilantes to defend themselves when the Police became useless. Yes, water will find its own level. This vigilante thing cam ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

I hope this incapable and incompetent rebel leader and his rebels of your so called water dose not find its smoothness level in 2020 just as Mahama and his Ndc did in 2016.

• Time-Will-Tell 7 years ago

Really?

• Abena 7 years ago

What did the man of God say for you these NDC to insult him.You have no shame Nana is not like you fools .He will.listen to him Aba and do the right thing he is not like your Mahama

• kwam 7 years ago

It is better than never, the NPP must be seen to be a serious political party ready to govern the country, winning elections is not enough, they must ensure the peace and stability of the state to prosecute their manifestos. ...

• Chris 7 years ago

Prof mantey is a biase and a disgrace to christianity. His sword cuts more deeper on side than the other. The wise men u called for openly are making you look more incompetent than u critised.

• Amidu 7 years ago

Weldone Rev. ! Where are the so call peace council? They will have been if it was NDC. The evil that men do!

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 7 years ago

Look at this grey haired corrupt npp hypocritical pastor. Foolish pastor

• Ghana Patriot 7 years ago

A man of God suppose to treat all human beings equal and not to be judgmental by classifying one group of people as the children of the devil and classifying one group as the children of God. You and other so called men of Go ...

• JAY 7 years ago

I have a big problem with Prof Martey,this is the same man who refused to name NDC people he accused of trying to bribe him,how can you fight CORRUPTION when as a man of God you refuse to name people trying to commit a CRIME?

• Yussif 7 years ago

Why does the NDC undermine their own voices and want to hear from the good old professor?when he advised you in the past you ask Koku Anyidoho to insult him,the man is speaking his mind and not for Ndc.Does the NDC ve big voi ...

• The truth 7 years ago

When they talk you guys will insult them and if they don't talk too insults, I don't think you guys are wiser than the pastors and the rest of Ghanaians. A fool is considered wise when he keep his mouth shut.

You should have said this when Mahama was president. Hypocrites Mahama's God is at work. stupid idiots.

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

Akuffo addo is evil just tell him and stop being hypocrites else he will put all of you to shame for supporting evil and gruesomely criminal akuffo addo; he is a violent minded old fool.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

The Columbus monkey Amoako-Baah with professor Addai "seproye"?

• kaketonti 7 years ago

THIEF KUFUOR SAID IT-FIND NON VIOLENT
    KOOMSON SANG IT-CAN'T SLEEP
    BUT AKUA DONKOR CONCLUDED IT WITH AKUFO ADDO IS MORE DANGEROUS THAN THE 3 GITMO RELEASED DETAINEES AT HOME.

• Prof 7 years ago

Is J J in this country at least Rev Mantey has found his voice, remaining Martin Amida and Owusu Bempah. God help Ghana stop the violence.

• master 7 years ago

And Rev Otabil Mensah. Did he preach about violent vigilantism in Ghana today or he told his congregation about fufuo or better still kokonte, no l think its tuo zaaafi. Eeeei Ghana jungle pastors doing one sided politics. P ...

• Osei Mensah 7 years ago

This is what has changed
    POSSIBLE REACTION IF THIS DELTA FORCE NONSENSE HAD HAPPENED UNDER PREVIOUS ------------------------------------- If this dispicable and medieval actions had occurred under Prez Mahama the reaction co ...

• kaketonti 7 years ago

WHAOOOO,GOOD FOR FOOD

• Sandra 7 years ago

You have said it all . Nothing else to add

• GHANANI 7 years ago

You supported a fool and a violent person to be the president of the nation and now you have seen the result.The nation is now in a total lawless state all because of the NPP vigilantes.

• Aboloway 7 years ago

A fool is a fool. The Bible calls people like Rev. Prof. Martey a fool. Has he lost his senses. Now he can talk. Where is his "kaka" gone to.

• Sankofa 7 years ago

Why has it taken so long for a clergyman to speak out against the violence of the NPP vigilante groups?

Why is Nana Addo's spiritual mentor silent? Why has Most Rev Dr Asante-Antwi not spoken out? Where is Pastor Mensa-Ota ...

• James Armstrong 7 years ago

Have you stopped calling people names no wonder this serious matter only deserves kid gloves from you. Ghanaians are watching indeed.

• KWAME 7 years ago

When wise men rule there is vigilantism

• Akua Mansa 7 years ago

This man is meeting on a shameful national issue and advising the President to stop it.

Why the insults. Why don't we commend him for his positive stand on the issue

The NDC has a huge problem of engaging in personal a ...

THIS SO-CALLED REV IS SIMPLY MAD.

Now you see your bottom line national shame welcome

• Evans 7 years ago

Nana, kindly work on your " managerial control " else disaster would strike.

• joe paa mensah sampson seattle wa, u 7 years ago

i m really into the delta force thing but i m unto notions that most democratic elections unto offices of presidents whether a new adminstration of new, looks to me like a coup de tat, why should a governments been in power ...

• Oppong Manu 7 years ago

The babies with SHARP TEETH of NDC have gone and NPP's MATURED MEN with ROTTEN TEETH are showing prof martey the CHANGE Ghana voted for-DEMOCRATIZATION OF VIOLENCE. KEEP YOUR DIRTY MOUTH SHUT AND WAIT FOR MORE ATTACKS. Apolog ...

• maf 7 years ago

This is not about NDC or NPP, this is about Ghana.

• Trump Donald 7 years ago

Kaka man, your wise man and his boko haram guys are in charge ......

When Mahama made mistakes these wolf's in sheep clothing barked at him as incompetent and unwise but today the wise Nana Addo is making worse and grievous mistakes and these so called men of God are advising him to reduse hi ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

MR Martey vigilantism is not the problem but so call politicians is the main asholes given the country bad name apuuuu

• AAziz Issahaku 7 years ago

Nana Akuffo Addo was brought to power by NPP terrorist groups and he can't do anything about them.

• Dan 7 years ago

Shame on you, Rev. Where have you been all this while?
    Why do you wait for people to criticise you before coming out to speak against the evil Akuffo n his Delta forces are unleashing on Ghanaians? You called JM names and n ...

• Easy 7 years ago

Shame yoou Martey. It is too late Oso. You would have swiftly commented if it was NDC government in the negative

Mahama will be laughing at you
    all and Att Mills will make sure you are no where near heaven. Azaa minister ...

• Easy 7 years ago

Kennedy Agyapong and Wontumi must be jailed along the line.

The judges freed him and now he is attacking them.

Think twice now. BNI do your work.

I trust Akwasi Appiah. He will deal with facts and shun birbery.

• Mark 7 years ago

President Akufo-Addo must resign,if he can not sort out all the vigilante groups from the Country.A word to the wise is enough.

• HONABE 7 years ago

"The wise men" have taken over the rulership and now vigilantism has grip the country hmmmmm!

• ok 7 years ago

Hypocrisy at its best. Where was he hiding up to now?

• Yeboah 7 years ago

Nana Addo and his vice turn mumu in this country. Now delta forces in charge of the country

• TK 7 years ago

A person Matey called a wiseman is making mistakes that even ordinary person could not do.Ghanaians has voted for a weakman not a wiseman

Bro, I am just amazed by how some people use words to describe men of God in this country. See, some people think that life is all about politics but they seems to forget that there is a God is watching our every movement. U ...

• The True GhanaMan 7 years ago

they are men of Christianity god, not the true God who created all things. and the Christian god is a fake fairytale designed by white ppl to make themselves superior over Africans. you nust be less intelligent to believe ...

• k! 7 years ago

YOUR SO-CALLED WISEMAN IS AN IDIOT

• Spear 7 years ago

Rawlings simply joins forces with nana ado becos he's had his babies insult him, now here we are faced with the worst kind of tragedy in the history of our nation, and he cannot utter a single word, u who had called nana a d ...

• Paaa 7 years ago

This old FOOLISH moderator is saying what? You shameless attention seeking creature it too little too late. Go on and insult Mahama for this one too. Fire from above will burn you.

• Maame 7 years ago

Next to talk is Otabil ...

• Otu 7 years ago

The seed of violent sown, the lies they told about Kwabena Agyapong and Afoko to get them power has yielded this national shame. Kwabena, remain silent, the Lord is fighting for you. When they used invisible forces to to di ...

• Divine 7 years ago

If Ghanaians were wise?

• Concern church member 7 years ago

Mr.Martey,if hv anything reasonable to say,tell ur new moderator to pay his retired Rev. ministers..is a shame on ur part when u were the moderator,u could not see to ur retired ministers and some are suffering to make ends m ...