You are here: HomeNews2017 04 08Article 527013

The media is hypocritical; never helped Mahama fight galamsey – Suhuyini

Read Comments Comments (93)

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

NONSENSE....EVEN GOD HELPS THOSE WHO MAKE THE EFFORTS TO HELP THEMSELVES.

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Yes you are right especially Adom fm.Theyvare too nasty and tribalustuc

• THE MADMAN 7 years ago

ARE YOU INSANE? CREATE YOUR OWN MEDIA PLATFORMS ABOA,

• Isaidit 7 years ago

How was the media going to help Mahama fight the illegal mining that his ministers were giving fake licenses for?Mahama's Ministers treated anybody that dared ask questions about anything as their mortal enemies and used dogs ...

• KOFI B 7 years ago

KOFI AYIGBE YOU NEED ATTENTION BUT YOU DON'T DESERVE ONE BECAUSE YOU NEVER MAKE SENSE.

• Isaidit 7 years ago

Does a President need the media to do his job?NDC only care about putting on shows.Like the loud and glitzy affair they produced for the elections thinking Ghanaians were going to be fooled by it.Yes, we loved the song and l ...

• TOM SAWYER 7 years ago

Suhuyini was a journalist and he used his journalistic space to insult his elders instead of helping Mahama to end galamsey...Cry baby!.

• Nana Malik 7 years ago

What's this small boy talking about? Nonsense

• AMA 7 years ago

you were a media man. what did you do with your media space. fools in parliament

• VOLTAGE 7 years ago

SUHUYINI MEDIA MEN ARE BEEN PAID WELL BY NPP, SO THEY SUPPORTING NPP. NDC JM REFUSED TO PAY SMALL UNDER TABLE TO MEDIA MEN.

• Anansi 7 years ago

It was under Mahama's watch that for the first time in our history we had wholesale galamsey. The whole of China came in to do this when he was president. He couldn't show any leadership , now we have someone who at least wan ...

• Jordan 7 years ago

He has never goften over the mahama lose

• Assemblyman 7 years ago

Mahama was supporting beating and abusing them up..so how can they help you fight?
    if they cant help you fight cant you also use your heads? Mahama has lands in Akyem Area where they did illegally..Sort yourselves out!

• Dumebi 7 years ago

Say it loud for those hypocrites to hear. I call the current attitude of those who tried making this hypocritical noise as stupidity. God punish all of them.

• kwaantwi Barima 7 years ago

Foooooooooool.

• Steve 7 years ago

God will judge you first

Mr Suhuyini, I have listened to your comment about the media support for the government in fighting galamssey as hypocritical. You asking why didn't they help the Mahama administration the same way they are doing now. May say ...

• Agyakwakuo Twumpuduo 7 years ago

Oh now I know Suhuyini worked for Rafio gold before? No wonder they planned to stich up Boakye Agyarko. Where is our intelligence Ghanaians? Ayariga said it was Radio Gold that phoned him about a rumour of Bribery in parliam ...

• Sid usa 7 years ago

NDC wants to claim credit for any positive step taken by NPP either they initiated it or they planned for n this is done after denying the proposal by

• Amos 7 years ago

Lets see how these hypocrites succeed.
    They were led by hatred and tribalism.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Amos think of Mother Ghana.What did Stan Dogbe do to some Journalist? If tribalism then it was Mahama who saw only Kyebi as the only Galamsey ground.Galamsey has even spread to the North.For Tribal Comments Mahama was the le ...

• JAY 7 years ago

VERY USELESS TALK... THE MONEY HE AND HIS BROTHER CHOP AND SPEND DID HE GIVE THE MEDIA PEOPLE SOME ?? TALK LIKE YOU ARE HUMAN BEIGN OK

• Just That 7 years ago

When the former president said Kyebi area had been destroyed because of galamsey and we risked loosing the water bodies, what did the Kyebi youth association say. Now they see they will soon be importing water and shouting at ...

• M. Adongo 7 years ago

When Stan Dogbe was beating media people and destroying their equipment what Suhuyini say. Dishonest MP.

• Busybrain 7 years ago

You are talking nonsense ok? Prez Akuffo-Addo is giving meaning to leadership dats why everybody is getting on board to ensure dat Ghana works again. Mahama n morons like u are turned positions into possessions, looting Ghana ...

• wise 7 years ago

Vey idiot of your kind. Why didnt you and Montie 3 never used the airtime you got to fight galamsey?..all you did was to insult and attack Nana Addo. Again, the media never help ndc fight it because ndc never showed any serio ...

• dZINU 7 years ago

What did you do to help tell us now? Mahama never fought galamsey as an integrated force to reckon with.

• Kofigo Jnr. 7 years ago

Mahama was the president. If he wanted to fight galamsey, he could. But he was so obsessed his own stealing that he did not want to "offend" others. Yes, NDC will blame everyone else but themselves. And we have any idiot call ...

• abena 7 years ago

Was your government not to same people beating the media crew all over the place, u same to have short memory ooo... This guy is like a baby seeking for attention. Go sleep.

• fiko 7 years ago

Ths guys dey call MPs must talk like MPs !

• Iphraim 7 years ago

Kwame Sefa Kai, Kwaku Booko and Kaba are all hypocrites and will all persish in the hottest coner of hell if they don't repent and seek God's forgiveness

• KSK 7 years ago

Mahama & NDC were all deeply involved how could he had stopped them. He brought Chinese to do galamsey. Mahama &NDC are thieves. Mahama shouldn't come near the presidency again, he is a known thief.

• Dom 7 years ago

What help were you expecting when your own ministers and MPs like Baba Jamel and co were seen busily engage in galamssey

• ali 7 years ago

when locals where been shot by Chinese's ,what did mahama do?he was just useless everywhere.

• Joseph boateng 7 years ago

mahama came to destroy the akans people because of heated he has for them so the akan must united and fight for their right nothing good comes from the north.execept yams and sheabutter.

• jj 7 years ago

God shd forgive you .

Q

Their just hypocrites!!!
    They forget is country first...

• Wisdom 7 years ago

This guy needs help regarding his mental state

• George 7 years ago

It was on social media all over that our land is being destroyed by the galamseyers. But the incompetent Mahama didn't have the leadership quality to curtail this menace.

• Salifu 7 years ago

Mr.Suhuyini as a journalist you could have led the move.You could have warned Ghanaians about the consequencies.

• Asem se be 7 years ago

Suhuyini you are fool , go back to be a radio presenter. This is the first time this idiot has spoken while having a tantrums. The people that voted you ll be very ashamed. Fuck off

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Useless animal. Shut up there! You have brought the worse evil of this galamsey on us with your corrupt, thief and criminal Mahama.

• BJ 7 years ago

What did this guy do himself apart from planning mischief and churning out lies about Nana Addo.

• z bw 7 years ago

What kind of stupid adjective you describe suhuyini,stop that stupidity, you hypocrites always destroy this Nation,

• KING KONG 7 years ago

Listen to what the MAD MAN is talking about :-)

• Chairman Mao Jnr. 7 years ago

Are you saying Radio Gold did not help the dead goat?
    Think about the abject poverty in Tamale and what are you contributing to reduce it.
    JM is gone for ever and ever Ameeen.

• Stanley 7 years ago

Of course the media won the election for Nana don't you know. Who is bashing Nana Addo? There is a quick response and the media makes very good excuses for Him.

Political parties should be smart and possess a fair session ...

• You 7 years ago

Don't be stupid. Let's all be honest. JDM never showed any seriousness in fighting galamsey. He didn't even admit the problem was that serious so how would anyone support him.

• Nr 7 years ago

A young mp dressing like some old Nahire chief

• Nii 7 years ago

Who is the CEO of Hansol mining who brought in more than 500 Chinese to work for him in his galamsey business?. Try and Google Hansol mining and see what comes up. Today that same CEO and his cronies are in power so they want ...

• Edem 7 years ago

You could have started by using your platform on radio gold to spread your good news but you chose to run down your perceived opponents.Na who cause am?People like you made your party unattractive.A word to the wise......

• Togbega 7 years ago

Give us a break! What did you do when you had the oppirtunity? You spent all those donkey years at Radio Gold insulting Kufuor and Akufo Addo.

• Kwame, London 7 years ago

The Ghana media doesn't like NDC. It's like the chicken and hawk story but they have forgotten that they are working for Ghana

• Samuel 7 years ago

how will the media support your government when babes with shape teeth were smashing down media men tape recorder at the Presidency. if u know the media are very powerful then, this should be a wake up call to ur party in the ...

• DON'T TALK ABOUT HYPOCRISY 7 years ago

Mahama fought for the creation, looting and sharing of Ghana's meagre resources and didn't flinch when his minnows were even beating up media personnel in Ghana.
    I am wondering how a party and President which was very much ...

• EDUARDO DOMINGO 7 years ago

DID YOUR PARTY START ANYTHING TANGIBLE AGAINST GALAMSEY? YOU HAVE TO BLAME NOT ONLY MAHAMA'S GOVT, BUT ALL THE PAST GOVTS, ARE GUILTY , GRANTED IT HAS NOT GOTTEN TO THIS ALARMING STAGE DURINGB PREZ. RAWLINGS TIME!YOU CAN NOT ...

• Marcus Adepaye 7 years ago

U see how funny u are Suhyini???? Go ask your Mahama whether he even thought of it in the first place nd even move on to engage the media. He was busy thieving with his brother, Opuni nd the rest. Where were u nd the likes of ...

• DYNAMIC B. 7 years ago

Do you have Suhuyini's look in your family@AMA

• BODY GAY. 7 years ago

This mp has been drinking too much pito. How could anybody help Mahama to fight galamsey when the guy was deeply involved in those activities.

• Asuoba 7 years ago

Another Idiot in Parliament.

• HASSAN, Tamale 7 years ago

There must be something very wrong with the NDC. Since the beginning of the Fourth Republic in 1993 they have always complained that the media is against them. Yet there are numerous pro-NDC media houses including Radio Gol ...

• odeneho 7 years ago

I REALLY ADMIRE THIS YOUNG MP. HIS ARGUMENTS ARE ALWAYS ON POINT AND DOESNT FEAR ANY BULLY

• Agbenyegah 7 years ago

You

• samuel 7 years ago

Yes it's bcos of ur y3ntie obiaaaaa syndrome and u babies with sharp teeth that's why the media wasn't ready and not willing to work with ur past government.

• Banda 7 years ago

please Ghanaians units other you are ndc or npp no were in the world to that citizens allowed foreigners to come over and steal our gold and leave Ghanaians poor Ghana and please don't we need to learn from country like A ...

• K.D 7 years ago

This boy who thought he was going to parliament to be given ministerial appointment is confused after that promise didn't come to pass.How do you expect the media to support Mahama who with the support of his brother brought ...

• semantical 7 years ago

ah so he is also an mp? ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh

• Dzisah Raymond 7 years ago

do Nana ado wants to put money in packet of every citizen in Ghana? before he want to stop Gus who are doing galamsey? do he know how this job helps people in Ghana?if he have a visions for Ghana, he should deliver and stop t ...

• Bless 7 years ago

Go and eat your wife's tuo zaafi and sleep. bcus you are full of hatred and pain. God will punish you all for your evil plans against this government. your people have even regret voting for you.

• TOM MBOYA 7 years ago

THIS IS WHAT WILL KEEP NDC IN PERPETUAL OPPOSITION. THIS SMALL BOY THINKS HE IS STILL SITTING ON RADIO GOLD. FIRE BURN HIM. THE SHARP TEETH AND TOO KNOWN THAT SENT THEM CRASHING DOWN IN A MASSIVE DEFEAT IS STILL GOING ON. I C ...

• Mensah Abrampah 7 years ago

The utterances of some Members of Parliament like this Suhuyini guy make a mockery of the caliber of people tasked with lawmaking. If the President couldn't get anything done because the media didn't have his back then what k ...

Instead of using ur bias media to fight galamsey, u used it in attacking personalities. You guys in the ndc are just lazy and incompetent. You want to blame everyone but yourselves for the mess you created.

• Owuraku 7 years ago

This suhini guy will not last long in Parliament. He is extremely unintelligent and treacherous. Radio gold , montie and ahotor fm were dedicated to insulting candidate Nana Addo.who should use his media house to help fight g ...

• kwam 7 years ago

Don't be a liar , the former President was not ready to listen to the criticisms and advice from the Media

• Agadas 7 years ago

The stupidity of this boy is getting out of control. Suhuyini or whatever you call yourself remember that your Mahama lack vision of fighting galamsey period

• maestro 7 years ago

Fools abandoned Ndc and voted massively for this evil party.so this is the result of their needed ''change''... but wait i sense a military take over soon!!

• Lee Su 7 years ago

You and who need the change? Cry your owns cry, Nana is more sensible than the dead goat.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

I doubt if this guy has brains in his head. May be it stores saw dust. You used your platform to denigrate your political opponents. Did you not know then that galamsey was a problem you could use your radio platform to addre ...

• Asem 7 years ago

What were you and the rest of the rented press doing?

• Mahama is a thief 7 years ago

Mahama was the president at that time and media wasn't the president so you are talking bullshit. Media and government who is more powerful? Mahama is an idiot and womaniser and stupid that is all. So immature

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

John Mahama and Lordina would not dream
    to think of expelling Chinese galamseyors
    from Ghana, because CHINA was their
    BANKERS. Ghana parliament was and is MOST
    CHINA, because China decorated and ins ...

• Isopapa 7 years ago

Media hypocritical? Does it include radio gold, TV gold, montie FM, ahoto FM and their affiliate stations? Does it include the criminally rented press? The alhaj newspaper? Lens, insight, dispatch, etc? Could not any of them ...

Insteard of you using the media to kick againt illegale mining, you are motie fm to fight judges and insulting Nana Akuffo Addo. Enjoyed your opposition wai.

• Dzisah Raymond 7 years ago

they should stop galamsey and the youth have to go to Nana.addo for payment every moults????ok the NPP think that they are the end of the world. this government don't think of other's they all ways think of themselves because ...

• Steve 7 years ago

You are very very much stupid mp .did you approach media no . So shutup and give us a break.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama was not interested in fighting galamsay. He had become a dead goat and was rather interested in Montie 3 and bus rebranding.

• Joe Twabidi 7 years ago

Even God hates NDC,Party formed by a murderer to loot the resources of the nation.

• George Nutsugah 7 years ago

John Mahama was not interested in fighting galamsay. He had become a dead goat and was rather interested in Montie 3 and bus rebranding. John Mahama was mainly interested in 'create, loot and share'. He was incompetent, a thi ...

• KWAME NSOWAH BOHAM 7 years ago

Tamale SOUTH don,t think that this your M.P is going for anything good for you than towing on the part of lies and deceit don,t expect anything good from him.and don,t complain when it happen so because you made your choice ...

• Kanawu 7 years ago

NDC thieves...

• Opana 7 years ago

This fool have a big mouth to talk again he thinks that Parliament like radio gold he can talk anyhow when you do your propaganda program for your NDC party you didn't talk about galamsey naniema you think that Ghanaians are ...

• Jeff 7 years ago

What in Gods name are you tlkn about.nothing makes sense, neither grammar nor points mk any sense

• Jeff 7 years ago

Hahaha....u are simply an idiot plain and simple. If this current government is evil I wonder how we should refer to the previous one that has landed Ghana in all this mess we are trying to deal with as a country. You must be ...