You are here: HomeNews2017 04 07Article 526686

Bawumia sidelined in Nana’s government - NYUPED

Read Comments Comments (152)

• ama 7 years ago

he deserves it for lieing to us all the time

• Nana Addo 7 years ago

This was evident at the launch of the 60th anniversary at the Flagstaff House when he was not acknowledged by the Planning committee chairman in his speech.

• Bofrot Face 7 years ago

Dr.Bawumia is the most active and powerful Vice President Ghana has ever had.This reality has become so because the man is one of the most brilliant and dynamic leaders Ghana has ever had.Gone are the days when Rawlings physi ...

• Owusu 7 years ago

These guys don't know what they are talking about. These ignorant people should first know that he is a vice president and not the president and his work is to assist the president

• NANA PREMPEH 7 years ago

Idiotic group. We the AKANS love Bawumia to death.No one can sideline him.He and NANA are seriously working a a team. Take ur stupid lies away.

• VOLTAGE 7 years ago

FOOLS FROM THE NORTH; BUT DON'T YOU PEOPLE KNEW ALL LOG THAT BAWUMIA IS ONLY GOOD TO LIAR AND BRAINLESS PERSON FOR NPP. BAEWUMIA IS USELESS POPPET USE FOR WINNING NPP NORTH ELECTION/ VOTES.

• Omanba Pa, Islington-London 7 years ago

If this is right then l will support Dr Bawumia and his people to fight against NPP. But l am sure is just NDC propaganda.

• KOFI-USA 7 years ago

YOU FOLKS DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. WITHIN THIS SHORT TIME DR. BAWUMIA HAS MET WITH MORE FOREIGH DIGNATORIES, BEEN TO MORE FOREIGN COUNTRIES AND MET WITH MORE DEPARTMENTAL HEADS THAN AMISSAH ATTAH DID IN 4 YEARS. ...

• NANA KASA 7 years ago

The bottom line is that Asantefuo and Akyemfuo don't like to mingle with Ntafuo.

• Owusu 7 years ago

You are really,really idiot period

• YE AKANFUO 7 years ago

Who doesn't know this? It is an open secret.

• mma 7 years ago

I pitied Aliu Mahama for the treatment, for the disrespect that was meted out to him after which he was dumped. Bawumia saw this yet he came running he was called.
    He mounted the dock, as an economist, to defend the party ...

• AYIGBE MAFIA. 7 years ago

What of Hilla Limann?

• Nana paw bokesi 7 years ago

Kofi thank you

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

The truth is your vice president is a ceremonial "everything", a ceremonial economist (he knows only what is in the books, practically, nothing dey in the head), a ceremonial Alhaji (practically, he is a liar), etc etc.

• Victor A.Young 7 years ago

You a celebrated fool! You think that making false statements on social media will help you? You are such a sorry soul.

• Oye Onye Kwasi Atta 7 years ago

Ex-president Mahama said that as usual, NPP will use him and dump him as they did to Alhaji Mahama so we are not so much suprised

• mr amin 7 years ago

Stupid ndc thugs where in this govt is bawumia side lined don't u hear him speak? Avo people.

• ONAAPO 7 years ago

DOCTOR BAWUMIA,THE MOST POWERFUL VICE PRESIDENT EVER. NYUPED,YOU THINK THE DOCTOR IS STUPID? PLEASE YOU GUYS STOP IT.

• Andrews Melbourne. 7 years ago

Ntafo3 ne Mpepefo pe nkwasiasem paa. It doesn't matter. Stop fighting over mere meat. Stop killing each other over a guinea fowl. Dr Bawumia, is behind all the economical transformation in the country now. Ntafo3 akwasiapafo3 ...

• MATHS 7 years ago

What are you talking about? Is it because you have Melbourne written after your name that you think you are a body? Get your facts correct. Which Northerners are fighting over mere meat? The Guinea fowl issue was the occasion ...

• P Djamgbe 7 years ago

If you truly live in Melbourne, find some adult classes to attend in order to learn sense, otherwise you are not better than the dogs and the sheep in your village back home in Ghana.

• Makwei 7 years ago

You know you are NDC in the same breadth I call the organisers of the this press conference. All NDC fools....

• Zagarolo 7 years ago

Andrew's Melbourne It seems Your father and your mother fornicated before you were born. You are a big bastard, born and named with a bottle of Akpeteshie.Did Mahama advised Bawmia about Akans behaviour,?I personally will ...

• Welley 7 years ago

THAT IS WHY THESE ASHANTES ARE MOST HATED TRIBE IN GHANA! THEY THINK THEY ARE SMART! URGLY IDIOTS WITH RED SHINY EYES!

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

Why would you resort to such bigotry to respond to this article? The way you responded to the article could only deepen the fears of the group that some dirty ethnic sidelining is going on in the new Administration.

You a ...

• Tahisco 7 years ago

WO y3 gyimifo) paa.WO y3 aboamu aboa .WO maame be WO papa y3 mmoa na wawo WO gyiminii.

• Tahisco 7 years ago

WO y3 gyimifo) paa.WO y3 aboamu aboa .WO maame be WO papa y3 mmoa na wawo WO gyiminii.

• Emma 7 years ago

Hw can u insult the whole Northerners for some group's Democratic right u are a big disgrace to ur family the country as a whole. You are the kind of people who just huv to be forced to accept Christ and after that we slaught ...

• Santo 7 years ago

Shut the fuck up , useless notherners , you disowned your own for presidency and now you are crying . Crying for what ? You chosed vice presidency instead of presidency , whats the problem now ? Just shut the fuck up and watc ...

• Iphraim 7 years ago

I am a northerner but u are my MAN OF THE WEEK. You couldn't have said it any better. We northerners are FOOLS for choosing vice presidency instead of presidency. Moreover l have NO single respect for the Gonjas due to how th ...

• raz 7 years ago

I accord to ur piece.tho am a northerner ..

• Atibila 7 years ago

What kind of dirty opposition politics is this ? The person is a vice president already sworn in and performing his duties. Is he one of the three deputy ministers ? For this useless group to say he is been sidelined ? So sad ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (OFIE P33) 7 years ago

NDC OTI BLESS THREATENED TO KILL OUR JUDGES AND INSTEAD OF GOING TO JAIL, NDC MADE HIM A MINISTER. NANA MUST SHAKE GHANA POLICE, THEY ARE NOT HELPING!!! THERE ARE STILL DANGEROUS NDC ELEMENTS WITHIN THE FORCE. DELTA FORCE ARE ...

• Agya Kodjo 7 years ago

Who is this useless stupid idiot.What have Ndc got to do with this.

• Kofi Bekoe 7 years ago

YOU MUST KNOW WHAT THE OFFICIAL ROLE OF A VICE PRESIDENT IS BEFORE MAKING ANY SUCH UNINFORMED REMARKS ABOUT OUR ESTEEM VICE PRESIDENT.

MAHAMADU IS A GEM OF A PERSONALITY WHO SHOULD BE LEFT ALONE TO DELIVER.

HE IS TOO BU ...

• get work and get busy 7 years ago

get some job that can take care of your family and stop writing nonsense

• Lori 7 years ago

Deputy Vice Bawumia.

• EBORENASA MOUTH ODOUR 7 years ago

NDC propaganda as usual.

• NDC NATION WRECKERS 7 years ago

YOUR COMMENT IS SPOT ON, PROPAGANDA.

THEY ARE STILL DAZED BY THE DEFEAT.

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Bawumia has been sidelined to link his wounds. Osarfo Marfo is the substantive VP, not Bawumia.

Poor Bawumia, vocal in opposition, docile in power.

• CONCERNED CITIZEN 7 years ago

Bawumia should be watched carefully.

• FOY 7 years ago

U re fools......The NDC propaganda won't work this time...Nana has revered Bawumia to the seat above all seats...mere propaganda by wizards(ndc).

• Thomas Quayson, Edina, C/R 7 years ago

Don't mind this Prince Hardi Adams. He is a staunch NDC guy who was very prominent in praising SADA even when Ghanaians knew that our monies were been wasted by JDM. All because he was benefiting from SADA projects. He has no ...

• junior 7 years ago

see this stupid fool insulting ndc may God for give u

• francis 7 years ago

Am not sure these people are npp. Clearly they are NDC guys. How can Bawumia of all be sidelined . Bawumiah is our priceless assets and will not toy with him a minute.

• Kwadwo Owusu Ansah;Atonsu Dompoase. K 7 years ago

Who tells you this? Do action research before publishing.Lazy observations.

• Bright, Nungua. 7 years ago

The suggestion that some of the people we see as normal are in fact mad is perfectly correct and can be said of this group of people who are saying this.

• Ama. 7 years ago

Stupid NYUPED , get a life and stop stirring up unfounded sentiments . This is propaganda of epic proportion and it will not work. Bawumia will definitely be our next president and no one will take that from him. Remember, N ...

• Stephen Donkor, New York. 7 years ago

Stop this nonsense and baseless accusations, how do you define the role of the Vice President in our constitution? The Vice President is the Subordinate of the president and only assumes the role of the president when the pr ...

• Sami 7 years ago

Fake info.

• EBBY 7 years ago

It's not only Bawumia. All the realNPP kingpins have been sidelined by Nana in favour of new political wannabes

• Uncle Pee 7 years ago

NYUPED must understand that the VP, Dr. Bawumia is extremely busy with his task of strategizing to fix the mess NDC left behind. The nature of his task doesn't require too much television. The VP is an action oriented guy who ...

• Michael komlan Abidjan 7 years ago

Eeeiiiiiii my people from north ebeiiii what at all do u want u behave like class one childreen please if u want ur association to ne recognised stay away from tribal sentiment this what black americans behave toward whit ...

• SSSSSS 7 years ago

MUTUM BANZA BAWUMIA DESERVES EVERYTHING THAT IS HAPPENING TO HIM. FOOLISH MAN.

• Kanawu 7 years ago

Get a life, who told you Bawumia is sidelined?

• Prince Charles 7 years ago

I said this all along and it is happening. He was just used to fake pink sheets and produce "Kejetia" statistics to fool the masses. The real VP is Osafo Marfo who also doubles as the Prime Minister.

Bawumia who?

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

You are right. These northerners just don't get. To the Akan, they will forever remain as farm hands

• Major 7 years ago

We told him so . He has found himself In the wrong party. He thought by telling liars to Ghanaians' he will find it easy in an Akufo Addos government. More are yet to come. His late father was a good man. But not him Mahmud ...

• DONKOR 7 years ago

THIS IS ANOTHER STUPID NDC GROUP PARADING UNDER A DIFFERENT NAME. WHICH VICE PREZ IN GHANA WAS BUSIER THAN BAWUMIAH

• Abongo 7 years ago

Dont forget he is pepeni and will not go any further. He is a stooge being used

• Akombono 7 years ago

Why do we always feel we are inferior. We always give cause to it. Our kinsmen go down South get jobs, get money and stay there forever. Just take a look at our MPS. How many of them have mansions way back home ? But they h ...

• Dd 7 years ago

Stupidity in action. What do you want Bawumia to do?

• Atfo 7 years ago

You did not know that this will happen? Then sorry , u guys were living in a fools paradise. Change has come

BAWUMIA HAS HIS ROLES. YOU PEOPLE HAVE TO HAVE PATIENCE ON THE NEW GOVT. APPOINTMENTS ARE NOT EVEN COMPLETED

• fiifi 7 years ago

Politics of tribal bigotry

• O.K 7 years ago

Everybody in Ghana knows that Bawumia is VP without portfolio.The real VP is Osafo Manfo,who is also performing as prime minister.

• KWASI 7 years ago

IF WE STOP
    HIGHLIGHTING DECEPTIVE POLITICIANS AS THIN gods THE BETTER FOR US

• IB 7 years ago

Please are you aware that Aliu Mahama has already been named to a great house in Tamale (Tamasco) which was formally named after a great man called WEMAH. Please stop this and honour all great northerners equally. Taking one ...

• Nana B 7 years ago

Stupid post

• ASH 7 years ago

Name those who disrespected Aliu. You think a northerner can live comfortably with the npp?

• KonnyuuriJoshua. 7 years ago

Foolish group.do you know what Bawumia is doing?.

• Trump 7 years ago

U guys should stop that dirty politics. is the man not vice president?

• Samy 7 years ago

Foolish talk

• Kofi UK. 7 years ago

Bawumia should come out with his 170 questions for every body to read because finally he is going to answer them all.Talk is free.

• Salifu Iddi Bayana 7 years ago

This is nonsence. Who are those bidding behind this group spewing lies? Since NPP came to power about three months now, Bawumia has travelled outside the country more than the President himself. The other day l questioned why ...

• Aboagye Manu USA 7 years ago

Yes indeed this group should apologize to the President. Nana brought Bawumia to partner with four years ago. Bawumia was a banker and economist but was not a politician. When Nana introduced Bawumia to the party as his runni ...

• bright 7 years ago

Where from this allegations, opposition ndc are behind this lies.

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

ah ah! dis is rather unfortunate. Bawumia himself would not be happy with your grieves

• KWAKU LONDON 7 years ago

Vice Presidents, EVEN IN AMERICA, keep a LOW PROFILE. Don't bring tribalism into politics. Bawumia is very very clever and will surely become our next president after Akuffu-Addo. My dear brothers in the North do not peddle t ...

• MAXIM 7 years ago

THIS TIME YOUR DIRTY POLITRICS WILL NOT STICK. GO TO HELL. BAWUMIA IS ALL OVER THE PLACE. WHO SAYS HE HAS BEEN SIDELINED. IDIOTS!

• Banza Yaro 7 years ago

Has Bawumia told you that, or you just want to jump start your organisation by lying to be recognized?

• G. K. Berko 7 years ago

It may be very embarrassing for the group to realize that their perception is all wrong.

Dr. Bawumia could personally prefer working his butt off in quiet, rather than posing for frivolous photo shoots and irrelevant lou ...

• Sir Roy 7 years ago

PLEASE giv us break! Dr Bawumia is made head of the Economic Team bewield the economic mess left by jm. He is busily working hard to help ghana so if u hav short of words u simply can be indoors. Besides we are happy with ho ...

• Fine boy 7 years ago

Hahahaha this ndc guys are very funny.think about how to reorganize yourself than trying to fabricate uneccesery stories

• Ndoondoo 7 years ago

Can someone define sideline for me. What rubish are they talking about.

• paps 7 years ago

foolish ndc propaganda it will not wash

• sam 7 years ago

We should stop trying to bring division and be patriotic for ones. we should let the interest of the nation superceeds our personal interest. what do this group stand to gain in this reportage. Dr Bawumia has been active and ...

• GHANA FORAY 7 years ago

Bawumia was only used against his own people. He means nothing in the Npp, nothing. Next time you will listen to prophet Mahama. JDM, no size!

• patriotic ghanaian 7 years ago

why insult ntafuo and pepefuo.
    are you better than them? how could you be so stupid and animal like?
    is Bawumia an Akan? continue with your stupidity four years isn't far. you would come begging I assure that. mark my words ...

• saidu Abukari 7 years ago

when Mahama said npp will use bawumia n dump him.wht happen to him at de end.he lost miserably. so i'm happy yo're going in de same direction.I hope u are enjoying opposition.

• Mike 7 years ago

This bastard are saying what can't u see how active he is,u foolish people in opposition ll forever do blind opposition group under my foot

• George, Maryland, USA 7 years ago

THESE ARE STUPID IDIOTS WITHOUT ANY SENSE IN THEIR HEAD. THEY JUST WANT TO CREATE DIVISIONS AND TRIBALISTIC TENDENCIES IN NPP. DR. BAWUMIA IGNORE THESE FOOLISH PEOPLE. THEY ARE NOT FROM THE NORTHERN REGION OF GHANA. ALL N ...

• chukwu 7 years ago

we told u so

• Nana Dazde 7 years ago

Hahahahahaha we warn you northerness but you refuse to listen, anyway 2020 is just at the corner.

• Jeff, UK 7 years ago

What do you expect? It's not the first time and certainly would not be the last

• ASEMBISA 7 years ago

WHAT DOES THIS PEPENI VICE WANT US TO DO FOR HIM. HE SHOULD KNOW THAT "BADU TIASE A NKRUMAH NNDI ADE"

• Amidu 7 years ago

Stupid full your right. Because Dr. Bawamia was told and he would not listen. So you have right to call him pepeni Vice.

4wsaw

• The truth 7 years ago

True or false,perception or reality its a good thing these concerns have come up. At least the powers that be have been made aware that people are watching.

• adomakoh froboo 7 years ago

Muhammed Salisu stadium is more appropriate.

Now that you people have realized what is going on u people should have say it before the election the things that was done to aliu mahama someone who has been vice president for 8 years automatically he should have been elec ...

• YE AKANFUO 7 years ago

WHY ARE YOU SURPRISED? YOU HAVE FORGOTTEN THAT BAWUMIA DESERVES NO RESPECT BECAUSE HE IS A PEPENI.

• Adu 7 years ago

Where is this nonsense coming from?

• k! 7 years ago

THE NONSENSE IS COMING FROM YOUR FUCKING PROSTITUTE MOTHER.

• Rude Bwoy 7 years ago

Ignore this hungry and angry NYUPED
    We the silent soldiers of Bawumia are watching carefully and sharply with our Fox eyes and knows better. our lion Bawumia has not and can not be sidelined.Nana has allways been loyal to ...

• afoko 1 7 years ago

You ain't see nothing yet .Three years ahead you will see the through nature of the n p p .

• efaydee 7 years ago

This is pure NDC propaganda and it won't wash.

• John ford Banana, Bole 7 years ago

So NDC you have not learnt a lesson from your dirty politics. I'm afraid you will be in opposition till God comes. You said a lot during the campaign but what happened. You were defeated disgracefully.

• KOO NIMO USA CT 7 years ago

SHAME TO NDC PROPAGANDA........

• Get a life 7 years ago

You guys should get some life

• nana k 7 years ago

Asiedu Nketia said it, just keep observing as they will trow him out as a trojan horse

We are waiting for NDC to put up Amissah Arthur as their next presidential candidate

• Mal 7 years ago

Name the Tamale sports stadium after Naa Gbewaa.

• Pastor Amos, kwadaso 7 years ago

Pls stop dis allegations n look at what they are doing to bring ghana back on track n stop dis unnecessary qualms.

• sule 7 years ago

These are NDC babies with sharp teeth's.

• Debrah kobina 7 years ago

Its too early to start this issue of sidelining of vice president , any way I don't see it that way but rather see the vice as working hard pass nanapo in the economic field , please just push your statement aside for us to ...

• joe adenta 7 years ago

He should forget about DAT position ooo ,northerner paaaa sorry

• Angel 7 years ago

YOU STILL DO NOT BELIEVE THAT BAWUMIA, A NORTHERNER, IS ONLY BEING USED TO WIN THE SEAT AND DUMPED. JOHN DRAMANI MAHAMA WARNED ALL NORTHNERS IN THE HEAT OF THE CAMPAIGN LAST YEAR. BELIEVE ME: IF YOU THINK BAWUMIA WILL EVER BE ...

• El Zingo 7 years ago

Always always the north !!! Y y y.. grow up. Is Bawomia too little to complain looking at his academic credentials! Grow up

• semantical 7 years ago

desperate mahama boys paying money for unscrupulous pple to foolishly misbehave

The group is doing the bidding for NDC

• Yeboah 7 years ago

That ma called Bawumia is lair in everything

• yakagbomo 7 years ago

Kwasiasem

• KRAMO 7 years ago

WE NEED TO SEE INSTANCES WHEN THE VP WAS SIDELINED OR DISRESPECTED.THIS COMPLAINT HAS NO BASIS!!

• Anibre Nye 7 years ago

There is truth in this statement. Only people of NDC will want to spread this mischievous statement. Even people who are blind are seeing how the man is working together with Nana. Against people will rot in opposition. Dr. V ...

• AGATAPORE (SANDEMA) 7 years ago

IN HIS DREAMS. ROYALTY IS ROYALTY SO..........

• agbolontey 7 years ago

The group is NDC, they built billboard for NDC in tamale and wanted to force Jon mahama on Ghanaians. shame ,shame

• SAQ 7 years ago

Do not trust Bawumia; he is incompetent.

Please give us a break.

NYUPED- What economic value does the north contribute to Ghana?
    ..ooh you mean civil unrest, tribal wars and consumer of free everything from education ...

• Haruna 7 years ago

Idiots, what are the constitutional duties of the VP? Has those been taken away from him? Bawumia is the VP, don't court any hatred for him.

• SAVE GHANA 7 years ago

foolish group. u don't have work to do. mmoa. go tell NDC to treat fantis well after killing Mills and preventing amissah Arthur from becoming flagbearer. stupid ones

• paa solo 7 years ago

Ntafo? binom aka akyiri w? nyansa mu paa oo

• true npp. 7 years ago

You people haven't seen anything yet.Even scrubbing sef he will not get at the presidency.they gave you president you said you prefer vice,you will look for MCE and you the northerners won't get.if they give you chief way you ...

• Diiion 7 years ago

They will use him and dump him intani

• nana k 7 years ago

mahamah became prez becoz of prof death...no northerner would be prez again

• Solomon. 7 years ago

This is stupid this is nonsense Nana like this guy so much for you to say this

• kanta 7 years ago

Who is writing these lies? Where are your names and signatures?

• Ibrahim 7 years ago

Who can Ghanaweb publish something like this with no names?

This an NDC disguised assault on NPP and Bawumia.

Shame!

• Kojo 7 years ago

I strongly believe all of us are missing the point. I am an Asantini but my brother from the north is naa different from me. We are all one people with a common destiny. Please brothers and as future leaders of our great nati ...

• King Wisdom 7 years ago

You are a peace maker. You have spoken a lot of sense. I agree that this medium should be a learning platform and not a place to incite one ethnic group against another. Please lets express our opinions devoid of insults. Tha ...

• ya 7 years ago

stupid , foolish unemployed NDC voters. What is NYUPED? cant u see Bawumia all over the place working. He will never be a disgrace to northners like Mahama

• Aboaaaaaa 7 years ago

He soon be a mensenger mense

• Amoah 7 years ago

YOU FOLKS DON'T KNOW WHAT YOU ARE TALKING ABOUT. WITHIN THIS SHORT TIME DR. BAWUMIA HAS MET WITH MORE FOREIGH DIGNATORIES, BEEN TO MORE FOREIGN COUNTRIES AND MET WITH MORE DEPARTMENTAL HEADS THAN AMISSAH ATTAH DID IN 4 YEARS. ...

• Amoah 7 years ago

Dr.Bawumia is the most active and powerful Vice President Ghana has ever had.This reality has become so because the man is one of the most brilliant and dynamic leaders Ghana has ever had.Gone are the days when Rawlings physi ...

• Daniel Asare 7 years ago

Please you guy's don't read a lot he is the chairman of the economy and that position it's very serious so if you don't care things will go bad veep and financial minister always in the room putting things together
    For t ...

• Taliban 7 years ago

As for Bawumia, he aren't seen anything yet. This stupid akans will treat him trash, watch out. There is so much stupidity and hypocrisy going on this country, and it's only a civil war that will bring back some sense and co ...

• Precious 7 years ago

The country x nt for only northerners. Pls give us a break. U always vote for NDC so Wat's ur point

• Adolph 7 years ago

Why are we bordering ourselves? The group says he is being sidelined not he has been sidelined. The group did not insult anyone.Why are we insulting the group and even others? The group did not speak onbehalf of all northe ...

• Olive 7 years ago

Do these talkertves know the role of a vice president ? Everybody is talking and nobody is working and yet we expect meaningful development ?

• Jim 7 years ago

He's not sidelined, U people bs smart he is doing hell of a job he don't have to publicize himself vp's do negotiations

• Yebo 7 years ago

No northerner deserve to become president again anyways.no way.

• Yebo 7 years ago

No northerner deserve to become president again anyways.no way.