You are here: HomeNews2017 04 06Article 526402

Delta Force escape: We didn't see it coming – IGP

Read Comments Comments (75)

• Boss 7 years ago

Fire or Transfer the useless Ashanti Regional Police Commander. Brink back Kofi Boakye.

• Good evening Ghanafuo9 7 years ago

Stupid and lazy policemen. Stupid igp. Stupid npp government.

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

if not tribalism in power you all(IGP,Black Stars Coach Akwasi Appiah,(GFA)Kwesi Nyantakyi,et cetera..don´t deserve your current post..It's so much easier to suggest solutions when you don't know too much about the problem.. ...

• don´t care !!! 7 years ago

Akufo Addo are YOU safe?your IGP can not see problems coming...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Akuffo and IGP are a disgrace. Ghana lawless state. Trasfer the case to Accra and bring in 49 abongo boys and let us see what they can do. Shame on you. Akuffo and IGP

• RALO 7 years ago

MR. PRESIDENT. YOU SAID YOU HAVE THE MEN TO DO THE JOB. YOU SEE. THEY ARE FAILING YOU ALREADY. IT IS SAD.

• VOLTAGE 7 years ago

TWEEAN NPP PLANED IT THROUGH IGP. NANA, KEN AND WUNTUMI PLANS ARE THOSE.NOW GHANA IS LAWLESS COUNTRY.

• JAY 7 years ago

It looks and appears this new IGP is sleeping on the job,where is your intelligence department to detect these DELTA FORCES?

• CORNEY 7 years ago

The IGP and his officers have shown the incompetence that we never experienced before,even if you tell a lunatic this story that in a trial of these terrorists you have only two officers there one of who is pregnant he will n ...

• JAY 7 years ago

Why is Wontumi and Obiri Boahen silent on this DELTA FORCES lawlessness? Are they hiding,shielding and protecting them from facing the law and justice?

• nanakwame 7 years ago

MOTHERFUCKER YOU DIDN'T SEE WHAT COMING .YOU CLAIM TO
    BE WISE POLICE GUYS ..ALL BECAUSE BRIBRY ! IF IT WHERE TO BE
    COCAIN YOU WOULD HAVE SORTED IT OUT TO GET YOUR SHARE .I
    M QUITE SURE YOU AN N.P P.. SUPPORTING THIS NOTORI ...

• KOFI AYIGBE 7 years ago

SHE FAILED TO STRATEGIZE ON A POSSIBLE VIOLENT OUTCOME BY HER DECISION TO JAIL THE 13 GANG MEMBERS. STUDENTS WOULD RIOT, FOOTBALL HOOLIGANS WOULD TURN VIOLENT. MADAM SENKYIRE IS LUCKY TO BE ALIVE. SHE PUT HERSELF AND THE TWO ...

• SEE 7 years ago

Incompetence at its peak. Stop disturbing our ears and do the work.
    INCOMPETENT.

• Danny 7 years ago

Very "competent" government and security force. Time will tell.

• kofi adu 7 years ago

that's why boakye was transferred. you wana clean hse. (npp) very deliberate.

• VOLTAGE 7 years ago

SOON DELTA FORCES WILL GO AND ATTAH PARLIAMENT AND THE PRESIDENCY. THEY ARE HUNGRY.NPP PROMISED THEM JOB WHILE TRAINED THEM. NOW WHERE IS THE JOB. OHH NANA YOU WHERE U PLACING GHANA?

• asem 7 years ago

yes they are hungry, the youth of today are very lazy and all they want is quick money. Majority of them are not even educated to be meaningfully employed.

• Jake 7 years ago

Real Incompetent Bawumia talk about is Nana Addo

• Kk...Dallas TX 7 years ago

Agreed

He must go period.

• Paa Kofi Sam 7 years ago

Why Ghana??? The looks of the court house alone shows how irresponsible the government is, and therefore the disregard for the laws of the land! A clean, well-kept and imposing court house is key to citizens "fearing" the law ...

• kay 7 years ago

Which government? This court was there before this government.

• you too 7 years ago

stupid country brainless president toothless police force foolish IGP lawless Ashantis hungry delta force fucking Ken Agyapong EVIL Christian council. Rubbish. Fire burn you all

• OBINNA 7 years ago

CAN'T THINK OF SUCH A TOTAL FAILURE OF RESPONSIBILITY BY THE POLICE FORCE. WHAT IS THE PROTOCOL FOR GUARDING SUSPECTS IN COURT? THE GHANA POLICE FORCE MUST REVIEW ITS ACTIVITIES AND PROCEDURERS FOR ARRESTING AND GUARDING SUSP ...

• Akporkplor 7 years ago

Those twi speaking people in the video just smack of BACKWARDNESS. Infact, the epitome of BACKWARDNESS. What at all is this? Asantes are a CURSE ON THIS COUNTRY.

• Welley 7 years ago

I AGREE 100%.

• KWESI YANKSON 7 years ago

wetin u go do no be president appoint you stop talking rubbish

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

He must resign

• Atta K 7 years ago

Arrest Ken. Agyapong

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Akkufo Addo must Act Now . This is disgraceful

• Nana Ama 7 years ago

Shame Wontumi

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Remove IGP and Ashanti regional police command.

• T'pau 7 years ago

A police boss who cannot anticipate a potential act of lawlessness from a known lawless group? Either he is incompetent or he sides with the lawless group; period.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

Where is Manasseh Azure!!! Is he gone into hiding because of fear of NPP?
    Manasseh where ever you are come on Apr

Otiko Jaba Logic
    What is happening in ghana now- physically rampaging and assaulting the courts and disrr ...

• KofiBee 7 years ago

He is recovering...no be easy Kwraaa ooh

• boro 7 years ago

this should be settled b4 the division start in npp,dont forget this guys protected ur ballot box for u to win

• asem 7 years ago

were they supposed to be protecting the ballot boxes? was that not the duty of the police and if possible aided by the military? if we sow a bad seed, it will germinate into what we sowed

• k! 7 years ago

Liar! You deliberately set them free. If you don't, the real powers behind the Akufo Addo throne (Wontumi and Kennedy Agyapong) will ensure that you lose your job.

• Mark 7 years ago

I TOLD U SOOOOOOO

• Ronnie 7 years ago

We ones told yoou before the election that Ghana Army should crash Invicible forces and they refused, Now they are in Power it has become Delta Force, Stronger than Ghana Army, Shame on NPP government

• Mark 7 years ago

NPP Delta Force are bring Chaos,and anarchy to Ghana.Delta force must be dealt with before it is too late.
    A word to wise is enough.

• John 7 years ago

Bring back kofi boakye now!

• Kk 7 years ago

Have you watched 'lion King'?. Remember Scar and the hyenas? Oyiwa.

• Akora 7 years ago

Excuse galore. Wow

• kwame 7 years ago

MOTHERFUCKER YOU DIDN'T SEE WHAT COMING .YOU CLAIM TO BE WISE POLICE GUYS ..ALL BECAUSE BRIBRY ! IF IT WHERE TO BE COCAIN YOU WOULD HAVE SORTED IT OUT TO GET YOUR SHARE .I M QUITE SURE YOU AN N.P P.. SUPP ...

• Yussif 7 years ago

You didn't need to see it coming but adhered to lay down procedures,the police had no business appealing to the court to decline bail,right from when the first attack took place the police lost their thinking heads.Inteligenc ...

• Killer 7 years ago

Mr.Dery , you're a fool not only the 13 should bring to court but those delta groups who went to the court should all cone before court for explanation madafuckers.......Meanwhile, Interior Minister Ambrose Dery has “condem ...

• NII GA 7 years ago

HOW COULD YOU SAY THAT MR. IGP

• Sammy 7 years ago

Guys,The president is scared of Kennedy Adjapong.He won't even come out to condemn this shameful acts. The IGP is the worse IGP in the ghana history for three months he took office. Some of us are not safe in this country.

• KofiBee 7 years ago

What a silly excuse?
    Even a baby would know this was a possible outcome.
    Resign.

• Nkrekete 7 years ago

Oyiwa! The truth be told. Nana Akufo Addo will plunge our beloved country into civil war. I am not a prophet of doom but for sure, we are gradually but steadily moving towards that darkness : thanks to Nana Akufo Addo. I a ...

• RALO 7 years ago

AWWWW AWWWW KOOMSON SAID IT OOOOOO. KOOMSON COME AND GET YOUR STONE OOO.

• Dr Phil 7 years ago

U don't substitute a winning team. Why was Kofi Boakye transferred to Accra. Ghanaians will always play politics with everyone even when the person is bringing in good RESULTS.

• Asiedua 7 years ago

Really????! IGP???? Kofi Boakye, where are you??? There's work!

• Ogyam 7 years ago

Hmmm.... What a terrible mistake made by Ghanaians.

• Asiedua 7 years ago

Has the Ghana Police Service in Ashanti Region become soon week?

• asem 7 years ago

am disappointed these people don't even have the respect for the ashantihene, what kind of people are these and why soo much power?

• Kareem Starboy 7 years ago

Kan Dapaah and this IGP are the two most useless members of Nana Addo's government so far.

• mercy 7 years ago

if the IGP didn't see this common logic coming, then he is so blind stupid idiot, he must resign, he is incompetent, simple, his utterances have even indicted him as incompetent

• thounder 7 years ago

I g p lol

• Master 7 years ago

Highly incompetent IGP and Ashanti regional police commander

• AZAA 7 years ago

COP Kofi Boakye's transfer is paying dividends.

• A.K.A 7 years ago

Foolish idiots, send back to us Kofi Boakye that you delibrately transferred him by the instructions of Nana Addo, Wontumi and Kennedy Agyapong

• Akyem Mmotia 7 years ago

That means the tone of Ghana police is incompetent appointed by a dunderhead.

• AZAA 7 years ago

Bawumia's competent administration. This can never ever happen under the "incompetent"JDM.

• Ray 7 years ago

You have transferred a competent man like Kofi Boakye because of stupid politics . Partisan politics is killing our beloved country.
    The IGP cannot match the competence of Kofi Boakye . Please bring him back .

• AZAA 7 years ago

I have even forgotten about Okomfuo Owusu Bempah and that POWER HORN. What about Rev. Martey have their powers travelled?

• RALO 7 years ago

REV. MARTEY OOOOOOOO WHERE ARE YOU? GOD IS WATCHING AND HE IS NOT ASLEEP.

• PAUL GBAGBLADZA 7 years ago

INCAPABLE IGP. ALWAYS PEDDLING KONKONSA. KAIII

• Agyemang boye 7 years ago

The transfer of kofi boakye was deliberate to give way to the delta force to have their way. All these actions of the delta force is known to the presidency so nobody is willing to go against the god nana akuffo addo. Where a ...

• A Coleman 7 years ago

Bcos u r stupid n useless....

• bibinitumtum 7 years ago

I hope you you should open your eyes wide as the overall boss to see internal and external aggression towards the homeland Ghana.

• P. Osei 7 years ago

Silly comment. How could you see Delta Force would raid the court? The Police force is weak; the force should be battle ready and always prepare ahead of time. The regional commander should resign immediately.

• Nana Nsiah Ntiamoah 7 years ago

H.E. JM made his political comment that Ghanaians will judge him by record so as to those who claimed to be competent. The same Ghanaians are seeing and complaining your blatant lies and incompetency. Ghana has turned to a St ...

• Sunday 7 years ago

What a shame IGP