You are here: HomeNews2017 04 06Article 526300

COP Kofi Boakye, 3 others face contempt

Read Comments Comments (30)

• pk 7 years ago

the law must work. we need to hear from the defendant if that was what occasioned

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Are you yet to get this bestselling resource? Before now,this tech-support segment was hidden knowledge. Now, you have a chance with the WORLD's first ever complete manual on cell/smartphone technology and its repairs. GET IT ...

• Kaikai 7 years ago

You can't sue an individual working for the state

• DR KUFFOUR 7 years ago

Massa Kaikai, you think so? All this is happening bcos their gov't i's in power and any NPP person can do anything. They are NPP, their lawyer is NPP, the gov't is NPP so now wait for the judge of the case and don't be surpri ...

• Jo Alaa 7 years ago

If you have Obiri Boahen as your lawyer, consider yourself guilty bcuz the man's head is a "tabular rassa". Next time get good and sensible lawyer like Addison.

• Philip 7 years ago

Charlie you have to mind your speech. He is nobody but he is highly respected than you.

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

No wonder you are called Philip.

• Ghana 7 years ago

You are Right Man

• Yaa Bomo 7 years ago

Kwasea.

• Veranda. Boy 7 years ago

The actions of the Delta force ,the militant wing of NPP ,remind Ghanaians of the atrocities committed by the Action Troopers of the NLM-UP that led to the Preventive Detention Act

• KWABENA 7 years ago

I laugh. Somebody like Obiri Boahen is talking the law must work when same is defending militants. hahahaha

• Targas 7 years ago

That is the double standard and hypocrisy of these NPP people . He should rather go and get those rouges like himself to be law abiding before talking about someone else.

• ATYCO #ONE THE CITIZEN! 7 years ago

Police, lands commission and striking force to be imprisoned? Hmmm I second you! They are supposed to know better if the case has been in court since 2004. Destruction looms in this country and Akufo Addo is so timid, coward ...

• ANONYM 7 years ago

SO WHEN U TRAVEL ABROAD OR WATCH THE TELE, AND SEE THE ADVANCEMENT AND POTENTIALS LYING FOR MANKIND TO PLUCK.DONT U AS A NATION FEEL ASHAMED OF ALL THE BACKWARD UNDERTAKINGS SO FOR.NO WONDER THEY CALL US MONKEYS.

• TKG 7 years ago

No, you don't need to hear from them. They must respond to the charge in court. What is needed nisrien for the court to be firm on the matter. This is a contempt charge so I don't expect the court to invoke a 'public policy" ...

• TKG 7 years ago

Apologies for the typos. This is technology for you where the system decides which word to impose.

• Alfred 7 years ago

Please this Obiri Boahen should rather offer his legal council to the NPP hooligans n lawless Delta force to be law abiding n report back to the police for their own interest. How can a supporter of the lawlessness of the in ...

• Crackadoddledooooo 7 years ago

The courts are to blame. How can a case go on for 13 years and not be determined. It is the courts that create such situations and frustrations.

• Nihau 7 years ago

Shut your mouth. How did u conclude is an abuse of office. Too fast to judge mr. Who knows the law. Shame on u
    Plz tackle issue holistically.

• kwam 7 years ago

lawyer Obire Boahene you claim you are the championing rule of law, go to the rescue if the Jugde who was attacked by your militant foot soldiers Delta Force today in Kumasi Court.If you don't advice these your boys we will s ...

• Kweku trouble 7 years ago

Keep persecuting Kofi Boakye while the Ashanti region is on fire. NPP won't stop at anything.

• Jomens 7 years ago

A bad and lawless lawyer is leading them. They will lose the case. Their lawyer dont talk sense; always making senseless arguments on air. Is he a lawyer at all?

• Montesquieu 7 years ago

Foolish case .

• Klinker 7 years ago

Now we are seeing why Kofi Boakye had to be transferred from the Ashanti Region. Who dare you do all these when Kofi Boakye was the Regional Commander? So Nana as the commander in chief of the Ghana armed forces can't do any ...

• truth 7 years ago

some want Kofi Boakye for CONTEMPT. Some sick minds JOKE!

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

VIP-VAGABONDS IN POWER

• PATAPAA TRUMP 7 years ago

This case is too small for lawyer Obiri Boahene to handle, there is a big case of "bankye"theft at FIAPRE

• AZAAHo 7 years ago

Kofi can defend himself. If Obiri Boahene is the attorney of the despondents then the case is dead.

• pocket lawyer 7 years ago

Kofi Boakye is a lawyer himself so Obiri Boahene must be very careful he Is not the only one who knows the law

• George Augustus 7 years ago

First discipline yourself whatever you call yourself the filthy words you pronounce against some people in our institutions in the post elections 2016 very reckless talk extremely undisciplined comments you first get your ill ...