You are here: HomeNews2017 04 06Article 526255

MP accuses NPP of dishonesty as government plans to acquire $14bn loans

Read Comments Comments (27)

• mahama 7 years ago

Its only the fool........who doesn't change his mind.

• De Trainers 7 years ago

Are you yet to get this bestselling resource? Before now,this tech-support segment was hidden knowledge. Now, you have a chance with the WORLD's first ever complete manual on cell/smartphone technology and its repairs. GET IT ...

There we go.

• afful 7 years ago

this guy only talk from his mouth.

• Cobby 7 years ago

So u talk from Anus eh?

• BBC NEWS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 7 years ago

tWEAA

• You 7 years ago

They only accused NDC borrowing too much but having little impact on the country. They never said they wouldn't borrow

• Constable Joy 7 years ago

FOLKS STOP AIDING AND ABETTING OF NPP LIES.
    WHY SHIFT THE GOAL POST?
    NO DOUBT BAWUMIA FAILED WITH HIS 170 STATEMENTS

• Mallam Tulla 7 years ago

Lying is their sup of tea. They started lying in the matemeho days; used it to malign Nkrumah, Liman, Rawlings, Attah Mills and Mahama. They managed to use it to con Ghanaians into voting them into power; and by the Grace of ...

• Atta Mills 7 years ago

Transport fares are up.... Electric and water bills are still rough to deal with... Let npp supporters continue to call Akufo Addo a saviour and a messiah.... We are all watching.

• Kanta 7 years ago

Adongo either does not read or listen well before jumping to these absurd complaints about NPP u-turn. NPP never said they will not borrow. They said they will not engage in UNSUSTAINABLE borrowing.

Mahama's last domestic ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

Continue to spin around the lies of your NPP. Can you provide evidence for any loan contracted by the NDC with a yield of 25%? Don't just throw about figures without providing evidence or you are just parroting the half-baked ...

• AB 7 years ago

Yes, but the longer the loan duration, be it at a lower interest rate , still eventually costs more in total. The other factor to consider in borrowing is whether it could be self financing?But at any case, NPP said they will ...

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

What did this fool saying?Isn't NDC fools that took Ghana debt from GHC 9.8 billion to GHC 122 billion according to BoG?I did propose to NPP to borrowed $200 billion and if NPP is borrowing $14 billion you were crying.Fool,wh ...

• OBREMPON N.Y USA 7 years ago

Mr MP, if this your ALLEGED $14 BILLION
    LOAN is really acquired , you will
    DEFINITELY SEE the proper use and SHEER
    ACCOUNTABILITY. Ghana is on the RIGHT
    TRACK.

• AB 7 years ago

How dobyou come to this conclusion. Let's know how what you just said is a fact.

• Mr Bond 7 years ago

So thinking human being actually vote for this fool to represent them in parliament?No wonder a police office acknowledge the foolishness of those people.

• Atiah 7 years ago

You are such an idiot. No wonder you are unable to differentiate between Upper East and Upper West. How do you question the intellect of the people of Bolga? An ignoramus like you. An apology of a Ghanaian

• Joana 7 years ago

Just like how other foolish Ghanaians voted for an ugly dwarf based on the stupid promises a typical holder of a 3rd class degree in economics would promise.

• Joe Twabidi 7 years ago

Aboa wo tw3 kakan.Ugly dwarf is ruling you an stupid family.Continue to cry in opposition.Aboa bi ba

• Barima Osei 7 years ago

Kwasea they never say they will not borrow. They said they will not rape the country like you and your create, loot and share government. If l bought my car through the bank for $5k with 5% interest to be paid in 5 years with ...

• apuuuu 7 years ago

Ndc party lose the election because they are greedy and corrupt they were thinking Charlotte Osei is going to give them the election they don't know how to govern Ghana apuuuu

• Collins Mawuli 7 years ago

This NDC guys, is it English Language that they don't comprehend? NPP never said that they will not borrow, they expressed their view about the rate of borrowing, that is Mahama's government was borrowing too much. And if NPP ...

• NANA OSEI 7 years ago

NOTHING SAYS GOVERNMENTS DO NOT BORROW' BUT BORROWING TO DO INFLATED PROJECTS OR JOB FOR THE BOYS IS WHAT WE ARE AGAINST. COME ON , IS IT GOOD TO BORROW TO MARRY WHEN NOT EMPLOYED?

• Earl Jones 7 years ago

I listened to Bawumia and Nana Addo when Npp was in opposition. They did not criticise Ndc for borrowing but borrowing and not accounting for the borrowing. Npp at the time said Ndc could have done a lot with the money borrow ...

• AGBESI KWESI 7 years ago

Nana will perform

• MTK 7 years ago

Mr Adongo ,you are engaging in chip propaganda.
    The NPP in opposition never said it will not borrow. The party only criticised your unbridled borrowing without considering our ability to repay such loans.