You are here: HomeNews2017 04 06Article 526219

My necklace alone costs $200,000 - Wontumi brags

Read Comments Comments (71)

• tb 7 years ago

all your ill gotten money buyin you chains..

• PEEVED 7 years ago

A man wearing a necklace! Besides, why do GH people have a propensity to brag so much?

• MARTIN AMIDU 7 years ago

You wontumi can even build 1000 bedroom mansion you don't all Ghanaians. Useless talk and useless man. Dog or horse chain who cares.

• MARTIN AMIDU 7 years ago

You womtumi can even build 1000 bedroom mansion you don't feed all Ghanaians. With your ill gotten money do you know how you will end? God hates braggers like you. Useless talk and useless man. Dog or horse chain who cares. Y ...

• Frank Agyena-Karikari 7 years ago

Is this story true? This is the Regional chairman of NPP for Ashanti Region? Then NPP has a foolish regional chairman.

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

@ Frank Agyena-Karikari why are you surprised? Is he different from Bugri Naabu or Kennedy Adjapong? It just confirms that, quite often, Ghanaians don't vote for policies, rather, they vote for personalities; the person with ...

• Nola Barns 7 years ago

But the roads leading to all his houses are rugged, un-tarred, full of potholes and dark at night. Ofui ba!!!

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

I don't support his bragging but tarring the road to his house is not his responsibility as long as he pays his taxes, society bears that responsibility. He could make some contribution though.

Is Wontumi still pissed off and whining because John Dumelo did not and will not sleep with his mama!

• 21st century boy 7 years ago

AFRICAN HAVE THIS PRECIOUS THING FOR THEIR BODY BUT THEIR PEOPLE ARE OUT OF BUSINESS BECOS OF 1000 GHANA. U DONT KNOW UR REAL VALUE AS A SOUL.
    THIS IS WHY THEY LOOK MERE UPON OTHERS THINKING THEY ARE MORE IMPORTANT. ESPE ...

• PRINCE KWASI ADADE (INVISIBLE FORCE ) 7 years ago

AUTHOR: SAFOA -------- There were campaign T-shirts and scarves with Lordina's portraits . Even the campaign song onaapo had Lordina mentioned in it. On voting day people went looking for Lordina on the ballot to vote for her ...

• Kofi Badu 7 years ago

So you are a member of the invisible force.
    I wish you stop quoting others, and do your own writing, or you can't write?
    BNI is coming to get you buddy!

• Odikro 7 years ago

Typical Ashanti man

• Truth 7 years ago

Hahahaha very true.

He sounds very immature. The way he brags about himself is a major turn off. Women value humbleness. Women also value kindness. Spending $120,000, no matter how rich you are, on a piece of JEWELRY?! It' ...

• AGYABA 7 years ago

I AM HARD NPP BUT IF THIS IS TRUE AND COMES FROM WONTUMI THEN HE NEEDS TO SEEK GODS GUIDANCE IN TRUTH ANS SINSERETY. NOT TO SAY HE IS A CHRISTIAN OR I BELONG TO THIS CHURCH. ALSO PEOPLE VOTE PER LEADERS UTTERANCES. MY QUESTIO ...

• Silan 7 years ago

If NPP don't silence this guy he would ruin our national security. Arrogant fool and must be humbled.

• Akuaku - Jasikan 7 years ago

The NPP should not forgetten that citizens re watching closely their actions and inaction . As stated " by their deed we shall know them " . The talkative nature of NDC sent them to opposition . 4years is not far from face . ...

• Tibaa 7 years ago

Destroying our lands to make money through galamsey, and bragging about it.

Why not use some of your money to perform tongue operation so you can speak English????

• Jay 7 years ago

Dummy and a braggart.

• Adroba 7 years ago

So some Ghanaians are this STUPiD?

• Ken 7 years ago

What shall it profit a man, if he gains THE WHOLE WORLD...?

• concern citizen 7 years ago

y du u njoyn always bn heard everywhere.. huh
    b guided by culture n self descipline a bit WWII.
    u aa tooooo stupid tu b called a man
    gyimifuo. kwasiaaaa peeeeee

• ISME THANKS 7 years ago

MY BROTHER, AS FOR ME I NEED ONLY ONE BEDROOM,WITH A BATHROOM PLUS A SMALL LIVINGROOM, THANK YOU SIR.

• kwame 7 years ago

this is why ghana is to day no one says sensible ythings thats why ghana will always suffer cos of people

• killdemwithlove 7 years ago

opaana, you can talk , if i may asked are u a musician bcos that necklace you are bragging of looks like the one shatta wale used to put on during his stage performance.

• Forest Commander 7 years ago

So what, Ignorant Fool. You can even a 100,000,000 Dollar necklace, you don't still look any better. These are all ill gotten wealth. I will not be proud to engage in Galamsey

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

If you have the Galamsey evidence, I am with you.

• IB 7 years ago

So what, vanity and absolute lack of wisdom. So the NPP won the election for supposed blood suckers to come and display how much his jewellery cost and boasting. All at the expenses of his own people whose lands and water bod ...

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

The pot calling the kettle black: illitracy and safe. Hmmm. You may share the same values.

• Silan 7 years ago

Greed greed and power hungry inidividual

• abeoreg 7 years ago

then why are you not producing children?

• KSK 7 years ago

Help other unfortunate people in your area or village. You are a party chairman,pls stop bragging, it won't help you.

• MEKABI 7 years ago

If you are really rich as you claim to, be a philanthropist.

• nantwi 7 years ago

Stop galamsey ,stop the evil small scale mining and you silence Wontumi .

PRODUCE CHILDREN AND LOOK AFTER THEM SO THAT WE KNOW YOU ARE RICH. FOOLISH IMPOTENT BAOY.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

As3m ooh. What is he is delaying having kids for personal reasons. If you the evidence put it out with supporting evidence.

• George aquaah. 7 years ago

Chairman One nono

• SON OF GOD 7 years ago

You can have $ 320,000 x 4.5 ghc =1,440,000 ( 1,440,000,000 old Ghana cedis) on your body and we out to borrow to develop the country. No white man will do that. If you give me that money, l would invest it into maize farmin ...

• Senior Citizen BS, Germany.. 7 years ago

Chairman Wontumi is our man in Ashanti Region but he must be told in a distingtive language that,boasting or bragging do not help any man to live successfully to the end.He must be warned that since he is the Chairman of NPP, ...

• Master 7 years ago

An ashanti braggart!Arrogance would not take you anywhere

• Do little, UK 7 years ago

....And how much TAX do you pay in a year?
    Depraved politician, shame unto you all, sia.

• Ghana First 7 years ago

THERE GOES THE THE FOOL AGAIN!!!. ONE OF THE BIGGEST FOOLS OF OUR TIME. WHAT HAS YOUR NEGLACE GOT TO DO WITH LIVE IN GHANA!

• Owusu. 7 years ago

YOU ARE MESSING UP THE COUNTRY'S ENVIRONMENT WITH YOUR GALAMSEY OPERATIONS AND YOU ARE PROUD OF IT FOOL. YOU SHOULD BE IN JAIL WONTUMI.

• NANA BONSU 7 years ago

Stop the vanity. You have done well without stealing from the Government but we are not interested in the worth of your jewelry.

• Owusu. 7 years ago

SWINE AND A THIEF STEALING GHANA'S RESOURCES.

• wuhibu 7 years ago

accounting your property to Ghanaians is meaniless why do u go in to politics again, big fool

• Tango 7 years ago

Kwasia!!! So what?? Even Warren buffet, Bill Gates and Mark Zuckerberg who are way much wealthy wont talk like this.
    Aimless mind.

• cuuh!. 7 years ago

And so what. There are a lot of people who are dying. What impact has that chain done in our society. This is madness. The Gospel said "go sell all what u 've & give to the poor.....". U took bribe frm your party members in y ...

• Sappey-Agboh. Tsiame-Lagbohkope 7 years ago

These are the sort of noises made by people who made their money through illegal means. Any wonder this man never talks sense just like Kennedy Adjapong?

• Santo 7 years ago

Hahaahahahah look at this monkey thinks he is hansome hahahahahaha , i cant stop laughing

• Joe,boston 7 years ago

Did he make the statement in Englis or Twi? Lol This guy spent all his life chasing money and now can't speak English. I wonder how he keeps track of his "wealth." Shame on you, keep quiet and go back to school.

• Adwoa 7 years ago

You can help children who are dying at Komfo Anokye hospital. And the orphanage facilities, that is a blessing.

• Uncle Danny 7 years ago

Be ready for the armed robbers ok and don't blame anybody if that day welcomes you. Small boys are young?

• kojo 7 years ago

And so Wat? We all eat n sleep. Thank God he created death. You will leave them behind wen u r death. U r not kind as well. You use all ur money on u whiles people find it difficult to eat selfish

• Atom 7 years ago

The guy is just dosted. If u envy him, wmt!

• mr amin 7 years ago

There are hungry people in your house or home town is a sin to use that amount to buy a chain. You will one day die n leave the chain to rot.

• Thomas 7 years ago

was this not the same man crying sometime ago that ibrahim Mahama has burnt his excavaters Thereby collapsing his business and is even hard for him to feed and just about three months in power he is bragging about his necklac ...

• Osei Boakye 7 years ago

Bernard Antwi Bosiako, Ashanti regional chairman of NPP, so-called chairman Wontumi, wannabe Otumfuo, supporter of the cowardly invisible forces & the degenerate delta forces; preying on galamsey activities to get your quota ...

• Julius 7 years ago

Anyone who brags without being asked is simply insecure.no one is competing with him for his wealth.Wuntumi is neither competing in a beauty pageant nor potency contest.his lack of education and having no children as a mature ...

• Angie 7 years ago

Can you buy life too, give us a break

• mamba 7 years ago

Vanity upon vanity

• Ashanti 7 years ago

Who cares. Go to your village and use that money to do a developmental projects for your people. Wait till your Maker is about to call you to eternity and see if you stupidity will save you. Your so called $200,000 necklace i ...

• Klinker 7 years ago

You will see where your necklace would be when there is no peace in this country. Idiot galamsey chief.

• J.B WEMAH 7 years ago

Not his fault at all.This man can brag papa.If he want he can even wear $1million dollar necklace who cares.

• J.B WEMAH 7 years ago

When a criminal is talking you will surely know.Villager don land for town.Let him be bragging there is time for everything.

• fred 7 years ago

idiot sakawa man.

• Papa G. 7 years ago

And so what? A ghc 10.00 chain and yours what is the difference? Why all this stupid bragging? Will Bill Gates or other rich men brag like that? Oh, you are a typical kuraseni paa.

• Stupid PARTY CALLED NPP 7 years ago

Foolish man

• dabodabo... 7 years ago

Oh wontumi, is dat all dat u can boast of.? I thought u wuld say u ve JESUS...
    SHAME5

• fool 7 years ago

he is under illuminati he will dies soon like mike jackson
    tell him to send all he have to grave

• King Lomotey 7 years ago

Bernard Antwi Bosiako, needs a modicum of education, and needs to have children.
    Could give a portion of his wealth to assist the poor children who are educating themselves under trees.